Search

Whip An Orbit reviews

Update: This company no longer appears to be operating.

Please enable JavaScript to view chart

Whip An Orbit has a low number of reviews.

While every review is helpful, visitors should attribute more weight to pages with more reviews.

See the metrics that we looked at
Page RelevancyFootnote 1 Very Low
# of Reviews 3
# that Recommend 2
Low
% that Recommend 67%
Low
Overall RatingFootnote 2 65.7%
Low
Review QualityFootnote 2 Footnote * 100%
Very High

If this host does not meet your expectations, please browse our search section to find one that does.

Whip An Orbit Web Hosting Rocks!

We received quotes from several local companies for hosting, the price was outrages. We came across Whipanorbit and were happy that they were a local host, great price, and very friendly people. I own my own company and because of this quotes for website design have also been sky high, Whipanorbit also assisted us with finding the right website designer for the right price. I recommend this company to anyone looking for a good host with great people.

Response by Victor, who is an employee of Whip An Orbit:

Thanks Rebekah. We will always do our very best to achieve the highest customer satisfaction.

Posted on June 13th, 2009 at 20:38 EST; Last edited on May 28th, 2011 at 22:11 EST

Stay away from Whip An Orbit!!

I signed up for a 1-year web hosting plan with Whip An Orbit in 5/2007. I was happy with their service but haven't logged into my account since December 2007 and basically forgot about my subscription. Well, yesterday I opened my mail to find a letter from the firm Finka & Associates saying that I was to pay them $78 by June 13 for a dispute with Whip An Orbit or I would be sent to collections. Obviously I was completely baffled. I had not received any notice from WAO that I owed them $78 and now I am being turned over to collections. Under the terms and conditions that were in place when I signed up for my web hosting plan, I understood that once my 1-year plan expired (5-23-08), I was under no further financial or contractual obligation to them unless I renewed my plan. This is also in violation of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act. I have tried several times to contact WAO to speak to someone live so we could sort out this matter. The 1-800 number on their website does not work so I sent in a support email only to receive a reply back directing me to their lawyers. They basically refuse to speak with me to resolve this dispute "promptly and professionally" (as they state on their website).

I am very frustrated and disappointed with this company. As you can imagine, the fact that they won't talk to me, produce an invoice or any documentation of what the $78 charges are for and their 1-800 number doesn't work makes me feel like this is some very shady attempt to extort money from a good customer. I was further convinced of this after googling the law firm they hired (Finka & Associates) - they are notorious for sketchy collections practices and are also in violation of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act.

I would rather not post about my bad experience all over the web to warn other potential customers away from this unethical, crooked company, but due to their unwillingness to work with me, I feel like that is my only option aside from moving forward with legal proceedings.

Response by Victor, who is an employee of Whip An Orbit:

Posted on June 13th, 2009 at 20:38 EST; Last edited on May 12th, 2014 at 00:46 EST

Response by August, who is the owner of Whip An Orbit:

NOTE: whipanorbit.com is now and forever under the control of Mister Orbit. Check us out now! And web hosting is pre-pay. No such thing as collections here.

Posted on October 8th, 2008 at 05:43 EST; Last edited on May 15th, 2014 at 11:22 EST

Whip An Orbit

When I first signed up for whip an orbit I placed my order over the phone for four domains two of mine and the other two which my wife owns, I signed up for a month at a time on each accoutn. It was a lengthy process because of the 4 domains but the end result was great. A few months had passed and I had called tech support for an issue I was having and was very impressed on how fast he was at resolving the problem on the phone, which I requested to upgrade my plans on all my accounts to yearly accounts. Thumbs up, keep up the great service and support!

Response by Victor, who is an employee of Whip An Orbit:

We appreciate your feedback. If there's anything that we can do for you please let us know.

Posted on May 12th, 2014 at 00:48 EST

{host_name} Alternatives

Host Gator – {host_reviews2} reviews

Overall: {host_score2}/10

KnownHost – {host_reviews3} reviews

Overall: {host_score3}/10

Visit Whip An Orbit
  • Filters (Advanced)

    Filters

    Only show reviews for:

    Selecting a filter will display only the reviews that match the filter. The rating averages at the top of the page will also change. Use if you want to severely limit the information visible to you.


  • More Options

    More Options

     first
     entries

Support our work: We earn a referral fee when you sign-up with some of the hosts listed on the site.

20 years operating About us

© 1999-2019 User Reviews Inc. Address: L0070-323 Coventry Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1K 3X6. Terms of Use & Privacy Policy