Search

Just Host reviews – Page 28

Please enable JavaScript to view chart

On average, Just Host is not recommended by users on our web site.

This statement was automatically generated by analyzing the reviews and ratings about the company.

See the metrics that we looked at
Page RelevancyFootnote 1 Very High
# of Reviews 334
# that Recommend 27
Very Low
% that Recommend 8%
Very Low
Overall RatingFootnote 2 15.5%
Very Low
Review QualityFootnote 2 Footnote * 100%
Very High

If this host does not meet your expectations, please browse our search section to find one that does.

Just host, just a rip off!!

I am a very angry customer. I have been ripped off. I can't even access my website most of the time, I can't update details or upload photos. I was foolish enough at first to purchase an additional domain but I can't even install it. After 18 emails back and forth I have given up, It's not going anywhere. And go try to complain! I'm going to do business elsewhere, just host won't have another cent from me.

Don't ever sign up with them. You'll lose a lot of time and money.

Just host: You can't fool people forever. Eventually you will have to face the music.

Biggest Con: where do I start?

Justhost Treat Popular Websites a Crap

You may find it surprising because I am one who wouldn't recommend justhost to anyone. Justhost is very unethical and thief! Justhost suspended my account with no warning and send me email with so little details. I had to email them request information about files back up, transfer domain, and domain dns. I had to bother them to get what I need from justhost. I felt like that justhost held my domains like a hostage. It should have emailed me with all details that I need to get all information to transfer along suspension email. It would save me from stress and calling justhost selfish. Justhost is like other hosting who treat other customers a crap!

The reason justhost suspended me is my website use more than 10% of cpu. It should have contact me and warn me first and resolve it with me, but it chose to suspended me without a warning.

This information is the fact. It is up to you believe me or not. I wouldn't want anyone face same fate like I did, so I am not recommending anyone to use justhost. Justhost is good for website which won't get real popular.

Biggest Pro: Quick set up and get website ready in seconds.
Biggest Con: Suspend accounts without a warning.

THE BIGGEST MESS I GOT IN TO!

I AM SO GLAD I FOUND A COMMON GROUP!

JUSTHOST HAS BEEN A NIGHTMARE TO DEAL WITH. SAME EXPERIENCE HERE WITH NOT ONLY OVER-BILLING(MULTIPLE TIMES) BUT ATTEMPTING TO RENEW MY HOSTING SERVICE WITHOUT MY AUTHORIZATION.

VERY RUDE SUPPORT.

SCAM SCAM SCAM

Biggest Con: RIP-OFF, WILL GET EVERY NICKEL AND DIME POSSIBLE

JUST FINE

I eventually uploaded a fairly simple site - http://www.divinism.net/ after a few misunderstandings of the just host instructions. They didn't inspire confidence as they had even more spelling mistakes than my work. Another difficulty was that they didn't supply a complete set of instructions relating to a how to fulfill all the needs of a particular situation and they didn't give clear guidelines regarding file transfer protacol. On the plus side they are really cheap and offer exellent personal customer service. Once going everything works at speed. I'm happy.

Biggest Pro: cheap
Biggest Con: bitty and occasionally repedative instructions that are challenging to navivigate

THE WORST WEB HOSTING IN THE WORLD!!!!!!

I chose to host my business website with JustHost because of the "TOP10 Web hosting" in hosting reviews. However, it turns out to be a complete disappointment.

I've been hosting my site with them for 3 months, in the first month, everything seemed to be fine. Since the second month, I've been receiving constant feedback from my customers, complaining that my website can no longer be accessed. I am based in Australia, and my customers who have made complaints are from China, Middle East, ALL European countries, and even New Zealand! And now, even I can't access my site most of time!

I surely have gone through a lot of troubles trying to get my money back, but I don't care now, all I want to do is to get rid of it as soon as possible, because I just can't afford losing my customers this way!

Biggest Pro: NONE
Biggest Con: unstable, unrelaible, slow speed, CAN'T BE ACCESSED!

Just Host refund with assistance from Web Host Magazine

Without help from Ron, Web Host Magazine's editor. I would have never received a refund from Just Host. I had e-mailed Ron complaining to him about my problem with Just Host web hosting. I received a courteous and concerned reply from Ron the same day asking for more information on the matter which I promptly sent back him. Friday afternoon (8/28/09) he replied that he had been in touch with Just Host and they were canceling my service as requested by me. Saturday morning (8/29/09) a day later my wife advised me that Just Host had withdrawn $41.70 from my account. I promptly e-mailed Ron of Web Host Magazine updating him on what had happened and also giving him more information on the situation. Ron was able to contact Just Host and arrange for a refund. This I could have never done by myself as Just Host has no phone number to call about billing. My wife informed me Monday morning that Just Host in fact had refunded my money. This I know would not have happened without the help of Ron, Editor of Web Host Magazine.

Biggest Pro: My setup time was fast and good tech service
Biggest Con: No way to contact with billing problems and they ignore you

Previous reviews by LeRoy T Olson

The information below is no longer valid because the user has posted a follow-up review above.

Read other entries by this user:

Billing after cancelation of service

I signed with Just Host for a 6 month trial period in January 2009, Paid in full. Around or about the first of July I was notified that payment for another 6 months was due at which time I promptly notified them that I was dropping the account. Around the 8th of July they called me to discuss the reason I was closing my account, After our discussion they said thank you and the account would be closed. I checked my site around the 10 of July at( http://www.custommadekitchens.net ) and it was in fact closed.About a week later I start getting statements from them again. I try to call them and I get a message that all billing must be done by E-Mail. I tried to cancel again by E-Mail and they ask for my credit card number which I did not give. On August 26 I get an E-Mail stating that they had withdrawn the funds from my account. I would not recommend this site to any one. I am still trying to get my money back. They billed me for six more months of hosting without my permission and when you go to my site address it say suspended. Thats good service?

By LeRoy Olson on August 29th, 2009 at 08:58 EST
URL: http://www.custommadekitchens.net/ Customer for 6 - 11 months
Plan: Shared | Platform: Linux | Email: [Logged]

Was this review helpful?
6 people voted yes

Follow up. Still terrible company. Crooks.

This is a follow up.

I had all but given up on being able to contact anyone at this company since my emails were being ignored, both for refund and for tech support. Finally I was sent an email informing me that I had been selected for there Platinum service. On a whim I responding indicating that they must be joking because after two weeks I still had not received my login ID and password. Someone responded and I was finally given a login ID. Well I have elected not to setup my account because at this point I do not trust them with my files and I had also in the mean time requested a refund from my Credit Card company.

Also I sent an email to the Justhost Contact listed in this reviews. No response.

This company is by far the worst internet experience I have had in my more than 10 years of ecommerce. They really do represent the bad side of the internet. It is unfortunate that there are not better methods in place to deal with such shady internet business practice.

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: Crooks

Previous reviews by BrianD

The information below is no longer valid because the user has posted a follow-up review above.

Read other entries by this user:

Should have investigated them further prior to signing up. SCAM!

I was foolish enough to sign up for 3 years of service with www.justhost.com . I was billed immediately for the service and now 9 days later I have still not received any login information that would allow me to use it. They have also not responded to requests for cancellation and refund of service. At the very least I can only hope that I am able to get access to my domain name.

My experience thus far would suggest that these guys are operating with short term goals of fleecing whoever they can suck in and will likely vanish within a very short period of time.

I strongly advise anyone considering this company to rethink it.

By BrianD on July 24th, 2009 at 12:55 EST
URL: [Hidden but verified] Customer for Less than 1 month
Plan: Shared | Platform: Windows | Email: [Logged]

Was this review helpful?
8 people voted yes

Just Host or Just Hoax? FALSE ADVERTISING AT ITS BEST

We tried to transfer our domain hosting service to Just Host because of their ENTICING PROMISES about unlimited storage/emails/etc. and the clincher MONEY-BACK GUARANTEE.

They couldn't effect the transfer since it was locked by our existing host (MD Webhosting - which was ok. Nothing wrong with MDWH, in fact now we are convinced that we should have stayed with them. But we thought Just Host was going to give us better value for our money - boy were we wrong!!

Their support is so disorganised you have to start again from the beginning with every reply. Every 'staff' that responds seems to have no idea what the story so far has been only too happy to reply with a "Please clarify' line and move on to their God knows what next!! They could be utilising brainless servers to 'deal' with the customers, who knows.

Then they have the audacity to say that they are sorry to hear of our decision to leave which is a draft response template; that they VALUE their customers (chq book, you mean?) and if we wish to reconsider.

What was unexpected was their cleverly disguised plan to withold money when customers exercise their option of Money Back Guarantee. They will rip you off.

They couldn't do that to us because we were not registered through them. Ours was a was a transfer.

Hard lesson, but we will be back with MD Webhosting.

CMF Admin

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: Very poor support / False advertising.

Just Host

JUST AVOID JUST HOST THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF They take your money, dont set your site up and then, as with me, they take as many ways out of refunding you under their laughable'Money Back Guarantee' Just Host---Just Dont!!!

Biggest Pro: There are other Hosting companies.
Biggest Con: Just Host

JustHost.com Marketers are Con Artists - PLEASE, DO NOT EVER PAY

I am with JustHost for about one year.

I can say they services regarding webhostig are okay however sometimes it takes long time to connect from UK to US where the server is located.

DO NOT EVER PAY JUSTHOST.COM FOR 200 SEARCH ENGINE SUBMISSION!!!!

What I think is absolute con is their "200 Search Engine Submission Pro" It's just con. They ask you to pay about $100 (every year!) for submission of your webiste to about 200 SE like Google.com, Google.ca, Google.co.in, Yahoo.com, Yahoo.co.jp, Yahoo.co.il, Ask.com, MSN.com, Aol.com etc. What a joke!!!! Absolute con!!!! I am enoyed so much because this is just a con. I was not informed so I payed for this service. They informed me after about 1 hour that my website was successfully submited to all 200 SE. What a joke! Technically it takes few hours to do that. Then I have checked all those 200 SE in the list they have on JustHost.com and find out that about 50 percent of URL are billing companies - accountants, ABSOULUTE NON-SENSE and CON!!!!! I have mailed JH and ask for refund but they refused, f.....s!

PLEASE, DO NOT EVER PAY JUSTHOST.COM FOR 200 SEARCH ENGINE SUBMISSION. IT IS ABSOLUTE LIE!!!

I wonder how the marketers from JustHost can sleep in peace doing this to their customers???!!!

I hope people who had same experience as me will write reviews about it and leave JH as soon as possible.

All the best folks, Tom

Biggest Pro: none
Biggest Con: JUSTHOST.COM FOR 200 SEARCH ENGINE SUBMISSION

{host_name} Alternatives

Host Gator – {host_reviews2} reviews

Overall: {host_score2}/10

KnownHost – {host_reviews3} reviews

Overall: {host_score3}/10

Visit Just Host
  • Filters (Advanced)

    Filters

    Only show reviews for:

    Selecting a filter will display only the reviews that match the filter. The rating averages at the top of the page will also change. Use if you want to severely limit the information visible to you.


  • More Options

    More Options

     first
     entries

Support our work: We earn a referral fee when you sign-up with some of the hosts listed on the site.

20 years operating About us

© 1999-2019 User Reviews Inc. Address: L0070-323 Coventry Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1K 3X6. Terms of Use & Privacy Policy