SECTIONS
  HOME
  Basic Hosting
  Dedicated Server
  ColdFusion Hosting
  E-Commerce
  NT Hosting
  Top Rated
Lunar Pages
TOOLS
  Buying Guides
  Domain Availability Check
  Read/Submit Reviews
  Add/Modify Host
SUPPORT
  Glossary
  Contact Form
Host Gator
ADVERTISE
  Information
WEBMASTER
  Link to Us
  Partners/Links
  Affiliate Programs
WorldWebHosters
WorldWebHosters Reviews
 
Do you have more than 1 web site?
Host Gator lets you host as many web sites as you want in 1 account. This is a great way to save money if you have more than 1 web site, or if you plan on opening more in the near future.
 
"for a roten service this the one"
WorldWebHosters   http://www.worldwebhosters.com/
By: Jean C. Bernier   pittbull@globetrotter.net
Date/Time of Posting = Dec 14 2005 / 14:03:16
IP Address: 67.70.101.147
Rating: 1
They dont answer you. my site is of since 1 week I send differents émails no answer. they just renew my account automatiquly. every 2 months my site goes down for no reason at all. Please don't put money at this place. I am looking for a other hosting server.
"Poor Service From WorldWebHosters"
WorldWebHosters   http://www.worldwebhosters.com/
By: Mark Bullock   markbullock_2001@hotmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = Sep 12 2005 / 13:01:23
IP Address: 82.18.51.213
Rating: 2
After having my account for over a year, I have actually started to require some service / support from WorldWebHosters, previously I have hardly used my hosting setup in anger. Now that I have, I have problems with email. After an intial positive response to my email, though not correctly resolved...they have just ignored my following 4 emails to them. Absolute disgrace i'd say. If they said they were looking into the problem then ok but they have just left it unresolved. Not impressed at all !
"Bad support bad service"
WorldWebHosters   http://www.worldwebhosters.com/
By: Not specified   toasters@hotmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = Aug 14 2005 / 20:25:36
IP Address: 24.200.123.237
Rating: 1
I got emails not working for at least 2 weeks, they reply to me only 2 weeks after my original mail. Ftp isn ot working too. When they replied, the problem wasn't fix, and they only told me that they could cancel my account if i want. That without fixing the problem? Very bad support, got them for 2 years. Now have to switch to another compagny.
"Want to be ripped off?"
WorldWebHosters   http://www.worldwebhosters.com/
By: Jack   mahannasr@hotmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = May 29 2005 / 21:37:57
IP Address: 64.34.78.20
Rating: 1
If you would like to pay for a web hosting service and see your account suspended without any notice fraudulently and wasting you time sending emails over and over, trying to contact the none-existing customer service and finally get frustrated and ask your bank to charge back for a service that was not provided, this are the SITES: world web hosters (http://worldwebhosters.com) Innovative Internet Services (http://www.innovativeinternetservices.com)
"Linux is great"
WorldWebHosters   http://www.worldwebhosters.com/
By: Not specified   e-mail not given
Date/Time of Posting = May 17 2005 / 02:30:03
IP Address: 207.44.180.48
Rating: 10
Love the service. It is linux based, but would like to see a windows server option later, though I am not sure it would matter.
"Pleased to use them"
WorldWebHosters   http://www.worldwebhosters.com/
By: Jim Davids   jimdavids.nospam@yahoo.com
Date/Time of Posting = May 16 2005 / 20:27:45
IP Address: 4.26.173.173
Rating: 10
I am pleased to use them. I had another excellent web host before world web hosters, but they decided to pursue other ventures. I guess I am lucky that I have never had a bad web hoster so far.
"Excellent"
WorldWebHosters   http://www.worldwebhosters.com/
By: Paul Tiuy   pault@innov8tive.net
Date/Time of Posting = May 15 2005 / 21:01:25
IP Address: 4.26.173.173
Rating: 9
After reading mixed reviews I took a chance on worldwebhosters.com. I have had excellent service so far (6 months in). I give them a 9 because I think it would only be a 10 if it was free :-) The price is great and the account is perfect for my business. Like the other reviewer my web host "disappeared" and left me with my site down and needing a host. Worldwebhosters is worthwhile.
"I am finally convinced of scammage"
WorldWebHosters   http://www.worldwebhosters.com/
By: Not specified   chumps_53705.no@spam.yahoo.com
Date/Time of Posting = Jan 04 2005 / 02:33:31
IP Address: 68.190.124.164
Rating: 2
Check out this page: http://207.218.206.25/~togos.dhs.org/ See, my domain *used* to be togos.dhs.org, hosted by worldwebhosters. For a while I liked WWH just because they were so cheap and gave me plenty of space. But, as others have commented, their customer support is AWFUL. So I eventually stopped renewing my account. But now, to add insult to injury, that page given above, which *used* to be mine, has been replaced by one giving uncompromising praise to WWH. From my original page they took: * the 'what's good' paragraph * MY NAME The rest of it ain't me. So no, that is NOT TOGoS's review of WWH. That is WWH pretending to be me. And as opposed to what that page says, WWH is neither rock solid nor friendly. Stay away if you know what's good for you and your reputation. Personally, I hope their headquarters is bombed with rotten bananas and they all slip and break their collar bones.
"Cheap prices"
WorldWebHosters   http://www.worldwebhosters.com/
By: Luke Jenson   lukejenson@hotmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = Jan 03 2005 / 11:41:03
IP Address: 4.26.121.32
Rating: 10
I have had a great experience with WorldWebHosters.com. I switched to them after my former host (which will go unnammed) disappeared. I have had great service for over 2 years and counting with WWH and never had any issues. I wonder if the complaints are from web hosts trying to blacklist their competition?? Anyway I am a lifelong customer due to the reliable service and low prices.
"STEER CLEAR / STAY AWAY"
WorldWebHosters   http://www.worldwebhosters.com/
By: Greg   grvdl@rocketmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = Jul 08 2004 / 13:26:32
IP Address: 68.104.15.142
Rating: 1
They do not answer email's. They do not give support. My webmail site has been down for 5 months now. After 7 emails I got a response that did not address my issue what-so-ever, when I answered the email from them I never heard from them again...Save you money for a real hosting company
"Problems with worldwebhosters not replying to e-mail"
WorldWebHosters   http://www.worldwebhosters.com/
By: Not specified   wwh@scottishlaw.org.uk
Date/Time of Posting = Jun 15 2004 / 10:43:11
IP Address: 158.180.64.10
Rating: 1
It is not wise to use worldwebhosters. I have had a very bad experience with them. They have disabled access to my cgi-bin claiming it was being abused and that they sent me e-mails asking me to fix the problems. I have checked and cannot find any e-mails from them. I have asked them to resend the e-mails, or to fix the problem, or to let me know how to fix the problem but having sent up to 20 e-mails now, they have not replied to me with any explanation at all. They have also not sent me any of the e-mails they said they sent. I am now very suspicious and am forced to consider legal action against them. Has anyone any suggestions about what to do?
"Scam Scam Scam"
WorldWebHosters   http://www.worldwebhosters.com/
By: David Sunderland   david@sunderlandtech.com
Date/Time of Posting = Apr 20 2004 / 00:35:16
IP Address: 65.164.173.188
Rating: 1
In the fourteen months I regretibly used their service, I NEVER ONCE received a response to multiple emails. The quickest response I received out of them was when I changed domain hosts and they IMMEDIATELY deleted all my files and disabled my account. There's a special place in hell for thiefs like this.
"Cheap and Extremely Nasty"
WorldWebHosters   http://www.worldwebhosters.com/
By: Dave Janssen   semeecharmed@netscape.net
Date/Time of Posting = Apr 01 2004 / 17:38:37
IP Address: 81.100.62.86
Rating: 1
Tried to change my account when it came up for renewal from yearly to monthly as I was not happy with their support and was looking for a new host. They suspended my account for 6 domains, refused to answer emails for upto a week, and then refused to provide an amicable solution. I am currently in the process of getting legal advice to resolve my issues. I can provide a copy of all emails with this company to prove that they are nothing but conmen, rude and a disgrace to the entire webhosting community. Use this webhost and repent at leisure...
"Danger Will Robertson Danger"
WorldWebHosters   http://www.worldwebhosters.com/
By: Bryce   bryce@sdf.lonestar.org
Date/Time of Posting = Jan 24 2004 / 23:07:04
IP Address: 61.201.50.177
Rating: 1
these guys are really bad. i had an account for a year. no MAJOR problems so i renewed it. but then they deleted my ENTIRE account upon renewal. files, emails, user email....EVERYTHING. then it was weeks of unanswered or vague emails. then they actually claimed that I had deleted everything. stay away from these guys. they are a total scam.
"World Web Hosters is a fraud"
WorldWebHosters   http://www.worldwebhosters.com/
By: Brian   e-mail not given
Date/Time of Posting = Nov 03 2003 / 00:39:10
IP Address: 64.91.22.159
Rating: 1
If you have been taken by this company, help us all put them out of business for good. Complain to Paypal, or to 2checkout.com, even if not abale to get a refund. These companies track such complaints and will suspend accounts, not allowing any more people to fall victim.
"Avoid World Web Hosters"
WorldWebHosters   http://www.worldwebhosters.com/
By: Brian   e-mail not given
Date/Time of Posting = Oct 24 2003 / 00:40:28
IP Address: 64.91.22.174
Rating: 1
If they had a minus 10 rating, they'd get it. No response for days/weeks to problems, never fixed, no refund. They threaten legal action if you complain. Avoid this TERRIBLE host.
"Absolutely the WORST server ever..."
WorldWebHosters   http://www.worldwebhosters.com/
By: D.   e-mail not given
Date/Time of Posting = Oct 14 2003 / 18:38:12
IP Address: 66.73.171.98
Rating: 1
HORRIBLE! I've tried for 3 weeks to get ANYONE to reply to me (over 9 emails--the only info they give for contact). I signed up for 1 year service. My site is constantly DOWN or severely lagging (even though they have a 99.9% uptime "guarantee"). This hoster has failed in too many ways. Someone should file a lawsuit or class-action against them for FRAUD.
"STAY AWAY FROM THIS CON ARTISTS"
WorldWebHosters   http://www.worldwebhosters.com/
By: Not specified   e-mail not given
Date/Time of Posting = Aug 21 2003 / 13:35:18
IP Address: 200.68.168.31
Rating: 1
They are the worst hosting company you will ever find. You get what you paid for: NOTHING. No support Bad server management Incompetent personnel They charge you even when they do not provide the service as advertised.
"You get what you pay for!"
WorldWebHosters   http://www.worldwebhosters.com/
By: Bob   e-mail not given
Date/Time of Posting = Aug 05 2003 / 13:54:51
IP Address: 65.119.210.90
Rating: 1
It is great when everything works fine but if you have a problem (your fault or theirs) then expect to be down for days or even weeks. It's cheap for a reason: very poor service. The money I saved using them did not pay for all the hassle I had to put up with trying to resolve 3 minor but typical issues. If you want to play for cheap, then go with them, but if you want reliability & service then do what I did and go somewhere else.
"BEWARE OF THIS HOST!"
WorldWebHosters   http://www.worldwebhosters.com/
By: Jimmy   timagic@yahoo.com
Date/Time of Posting = Jun 30 2003 / 23:58:48
IP Address: 216.40.209.34
Rating: 1
Please stay away from this host, it is a complete waste of your time, the servers are always up and down, the support doesn't even exist (no answers in 4 days). When you decide to cancel, they threaten you saying that you have been sending spam and they have a $500 dollar spam fee.
"Cant Get access to the control panel"
WorldWebHosters   http://www.worldwebhosters.com/
By: Roberto Escalante   e-mail not given
Date/Time of Posting = Jun 06 2003 / 13:14:07
IP Address: 148.243.98.172
Rating: 1
They give me an address https://69.10.137.234:8443/ to get to the control panel and you never get access they charge me and now they are saying that this is no they problem. If Someone outside canada can access the page letme know.
Lunar Pages Reviews
Host Gator Reviews
 
Copyright © 1999-2007 WebHostingReviews.com             support@WebHostingReviews.com
This web site is protected by copyright law and international treaties. Unauthorized reproduction or distribution of copies of
this web site, or any portion of it, may result in severe civil and criminal penalties, and will be prosecuted
to the maximum extent possible under the law. Learn more about copyright. See our disclaimer.