VPSLAND

Visit VPSLAND Visit VPSLAND   Write your own VPSLAND review. Write your own VPSLAND review.
2 out of 21 (or 10% of) people recommend VPSLAND.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
3.76 / 10.0 5.80 / 10.0 4.17 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
2.23 / 10.0 2.69 / 10.0
VPSLAND
› Overall Rating ››    27.71% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 11 to 20 out of 21 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

VPSLAND reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Xen server up to 48 yours and no support

I have Xen servers in VPSLAND, i have not up to 48 hours of downtime and all support tean dont reply my tickets with solution.

First reply:

Hello,

We have detected spamming activity coming from your VPS due to which we had to block the access. Please provide us with an explanation on this and kindly grant us permission to completely reinstall your VPS to ensure that this issue completely ceases. We cannot restore access as this violates our TOS.

In addition, if it happens again, we will have no choice but to terminate your account with us and will have to inform the legal authorities for possible infringement.

Regards,

Greg
VPSLAND.com Support

Second Reply:

Hello,

We apologize for the lack in communication. Your VPS was not suspended for spamming. I found that your VPS was in stopped status. Your server has been restarted and the connectivity has been verified. Please let us know if you have any problems reconnecting to the server. Once again I would sincerely apologize for the downtime and would like to thank you for your patience and understanding during this period.

Thank you,

Phil
Senior Support Engineer

And sinse this my server is offline.

Is amazing.

Biggest Con: dont have support techs, is one people only for all clients and work only one hour per day

VPSLAND is NOT recommended by rodrigo a. This person does NOT recommend VPSLAND.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 20th, 2010 at 18:00 EST by rodrigo a
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 201.93.181.146
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #11 out of 21 VPSLAND reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
1.30
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
2.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

DO NOT CHOISE VPSLAND

I have a home-based server and wanted the reliability of a system hosted in a data center. I thought that vpsland looked like the best deal for the money. I could not have been more wrong. Vpsland has caused me more sleepless nights then I care to mention. My vps has a worse uptime then a server running in my house!!!! Do yourself a favor and read this review and other- vpsland is terrible. Their support is only through email and it you are luck you will get a reply within a day or two. Totally unprofessional.

Biggest Con: Incometent support staff.

VPSLAND is NOT recommended by James. This person does NOT recommend VPSLAND.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 16th, 2010 at 23:57 EST by James
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 24.187.95.229
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #12 out of 21 VPSLAND reviews
uptime & reliability
9.60
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
2.00
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

Good Service and Terrible Support

Hello!

The Vpsland has a good service, but terrible support.

If you need a simple reboot, it can delay 18 24 hours or more.

Today, with no reazon they put my server on hold, and now will go reinstall it, with all my data lost.

Be carefull to contract a server with this company

VPSLAND is NOT recommended by Josť de Souza Santos. This person does NOT recommend VPSLAND.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on August 25th, 2009 at 20:43 EST by Josť de Souza Santos
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 189.12.141.147
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.inglescurso.net/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #13 out of 21 VPSLAND reviews
uptime & reliability
0.50
server & connection speed
8.80
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.80
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Please stay away.

Stay away from this host reasions are.
1. Servers are poor response time is more.
2. Technical support is very poor even these guys dont know what is DNS A entry.
3. Support ticket will be answered usually after 12 hrs. if you want quick reply you need to chat with sales person and need to give that guy a ticket number.
4. SSH or SCP time is very low. for cpmove archive split method takes more that 19 hrs to move 8 gb of data.

Please stay away worst servers ever seen.

VPSLAND is NOT recommended by Abhijeet. This person does NOT recommend VPSLAND.
› Overall Rating ››    6.00% 
Reviewed on August 11th, 2009 at 22:06 EST by Abhijeet
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 117.204.144.69
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #14 out of 21 VPSLAND reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
3.00
* ratings are out of 10

Worst support ever

I've been use VPSLand for several months and everything was more or less ok. There were 2-4 hours downtimes from time to time, but I think it's ok considering the prices.

But, if you want something from support, prepare yourself to wait for days or even weeks. Here's my horrible story:

Once I decided to upgrade my Linux XL plan. I ordered updgrade to their XL-256, paid for it and in a couple days I had 256 RAM on that VPS. But due their strange marketing things they should provide 384 Mb of RAM on that plan, not 256.

Ok, I wrote them about this mistake and again in a couple days I had 384 Mb of RAM. But! The VPS was down. I tried to reboot it with their XEN Panel, but got the message: "Could Not Start Vps, Reason: Error: I need 393216 KiB, but dom0_min_mem is 200704 and shrinking to 200704 KiB would leave only 304284 KiB free."

As far as I can understand my VPS now just can't fit into server's memory.

So, I asked them to fix it, I said that it will be ok if they cut the memory back to 256 and take their time to fix it while my site would be running ok. But all I get from them is: "I am escalating your issue to our senior admins so that they can assist you further."

Now I have 6 days of downtime and I'm sure will be even more. The worst thing that I don't have backup of the data on that VPS and I can't run it in some other place until they fix the problem.

Learned lesson: now I backup all my sites with rsync several times a day.

Biggest Pro: price
Biggest Con: support

VPSLAND is NOT recommended by Stas. This person does NOT recommend VPSLAND.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on April 13th, 2009 at 07:14 EST by Stas
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 93.81.189.120
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.newsed.ru/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #15 out of 21 VPSLAND reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
4.00
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

Useless VPS due to Restrictive Firewall

When we select a VPS instead a common web hosting service is the freedom to create/install your own applications in order to provide tailored solutions to our customers.

From Feb, 2nd 2009 VPSLAND has blocked UDP inbound traffic. Only ordinary websites works well on these machines. If you have custom applications dependent from UDP traffic, stay away from VPSLAND. Why have a VPS to run only ordinary websites???

Biggest Con: Restrictive firewall, Support response rime

VPSLAND is NOT recommended by Fabio O. This person does NOT recommend VPSLAND.
› Overall Rating ››    60.00% 
Reviewed on February 5th, 2009 at 13:30 EST by Fabio O
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 200.182.118.2
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #16 out of 21 VPSLAND reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

Worst Host Ever

Constantly down, they even reformated my entire server saying it had been corrupt and nothing could be done. The server would crash constantly, I'd check and there would be no high CPU usage or ram. The support was terrible, I asked for an upgrade and it'd take an hour. The price value is very cheap, but what you put in is what you get.

Biggest Pro: Price
Biggest Con: Everything else is hurt.

VPSLAND is NOT recommended by Mike. This person does NOT recommend VPSLAND.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on October 4th, 2008 at 17:12 EST by Mike
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 78.129.132.32
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #17 out of 21 VPSLAND reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
6.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
6.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

Outages Constantly, Terrible SLOW Support

Ive been with vpsland for almost a yr now. I have had constant outages that needed the support to issue a reboot. Also many times when my email server was down, or I could not login at all.

Support has left me hanging every time for hours (sometimes over a day) with no website or emails, and I have lost so much revenue because of them.

DO NOT USE VPSLAND!

Biggest Pro: not expensive. if it was up and running it would be excellent
Biggest Con: slow support, constant downtime

VPSLAND is NOT recommended by John. This person does NOT recommend VPSLAND.
› Overall Rating ››    25.00% 
Reviewed on May 22nd, 2008 at 15:57 EST by John
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 216.99.59.194
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #18 out of 21 VPSLAND reviews
uptime & reliability
9.60
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Excellent host

VPSLAND was very good at allowing me to start my own wbsite. The prices are cheap and you get alot for your money including backups. Support is ecellent too. Firstly they use a very good billing and support system called parrallels business, this is excellent because it means that everything is automated for me and also becuase i share the server it gives me more control over it as i am the billpayer. Also the speed of the support is excellent, whenever i email them i allways get a reply back very quickly within 3 hours. The servers are at a very good standard and any tech work that needs doing will be done by the VPSland support team. Thank you so much VPSLAND i hope to continue this experience.

Biggest Pro: Excellent server management
Biggest Con: none whatsoever

VPSLAND is recommended by Chris Buckley. This person recommends VPSLAND.
› Overall Rating ››    99.00% 
Reviewed on April 24th, 2008 at 05:12 EST by Chris Buckley
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 194.187.32.1
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.iknowtechnology.co.uk/   Email: chris-buckley@live.co.uk
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #19 out of 21 VPSLAND reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
6.00
technical support & knowledge
7.00
customer service & billing
7.00
price value for money
3.00
* ratings are out of 10

Outages and Issues

I used to have an unlimited shared hosting account (something you find on ebay for $2 per month) and had no issues. But I thought that my business was growing and it was a good time to get a virtual private server from when things are big and I needed the extra attention.

Well.... VPSLAND has had downtime or outages constantly. My site is offline several times a week (99% uptime? I dont think so). I have constant issues with email (either not coming thru, or I cant login at all!). Support is not all that quick... usually at least a 24hr turnaround which is unacceptable when your site is down and they advertise a 99% uptime.

I even upgraded the monthly package to include a spam filter... which did not work... and they could not figure out why (no refund tho).

I really feel like I spend half of my business week with support at vpsland (compared to almost zero time with support at those cheapo servers!)

VPSLAND is NOT recommended by Louie. This person does NOT recommend VPSLAND.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on February 8th, 2008 at 11:10 EST by Louie
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 216.99.57.114
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.lavellamobile.com/   Email: info@louie.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #20 out of 21 VPSLAND reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.