The Prime Host

Visit The Prime Host Visit The Prime Host   Write your own The Prime Host review. Write your own The Prime Host review.
7 out of 14 (or 50% of) people recommend The Prime Host.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
7.91 / 10.0 7.79 / 10.0 8.25 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
8.33 / 10.0 8.09 / 10.0
The Prime Host
› Overall Rating ››    74.29% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 11 to 14 out of 14 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2 Next »

The Prime Host reviews

uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Outstanding Service, Support and Value!

I've hosted with The Primehost in years past, and after a long hiatus (during which I tried several other hosts), I came back to realize they have always been the best all around.

The attention-to-detail, and dedication to their customers is beyond reproach, and far better than you will find with any other host. The VALUE is excellent, whether it be for single site or Reseller basis.

Sometimes you sacrafice reliability or quality when the prices are so low, but this has never been the case with The Primehost. That is why the value is so high. I recommend The Primehost VERY highly.

Biggest Pro: Value, Competitive Pricing, Package Offerings, Reliability and Service
Biggest Con: None that I have found

The Prime Host is recommended by Ben. This person recommends The Prime Host.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on March 8th, 2009 at 22:24 EST by Ben
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 131.191.98.13
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #11 out of 14 The Prime Host reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

4 Years & Going Strong

I just started my 4th year with The Prime Host. As far as having problems, I can't recall a single one. Support is top of the line. Many have come and gone, then come back...But for me, I'll just stay where things are good! Give them a try, you won't regret it! Tell them Jeremy sent you! just kidding!

Biggest Pro: The Service, The Price, The Ease
Biggest Con: It's been 4 years and I still don't have a Con.

The Prime Host is recommended by CTS Admin. This person recommends The Prime Host.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on October 9th, 2008 at 13:44 EST by CTS Admin
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 12.219.40.182
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.countrysidesupport.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #12 out of 14 The Prime Host reviews
uptime & reliability
9.50
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
9.00
customer service & billing
9.50
price value for money
9.80
* ratings are out of 10

The Prime Host

I started using The Prime Host nearly a year ago, and I've been using their Inferno 1 reseller plan. 40 gb space, 350 gb bw, $20/mo. A great deal, as long as the service holds up, and it certainly does. In almost a year I've only seen the site down once, for less than an hour for repairs. Occasionally I experience slow speeds, but not for long or often.

When I needed PHP updated in order to use some scripts necessary for the operation of my web site, they installed it the next day and everything worked fine. When I contact support, 9 times out of 10 they reply within the hour.

Their billing department is helpful as well. I had a mix up with billing where I payed a bill late, and so they were sending me an invoice right after each payment. When I talked to billing they were very helpful, and said that they would set up my subscription again, and that the deviation wasn't important, as long as I kept up with the monthly payments.

Overall their service is great at a great price

The Prime Host is recommended by Spencer Holt. This person recommends The Prime Host.
› Overall Rating ››    95.00% 
Reviewed on February 25th, 2008 at 10:49 EST by Spencer Holt
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 158.65.163.118
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #13 out of 14 The Prime Host reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Fabulous host

The Prime Host has been fabulous with me. They are very gentle and dedicated to their customers. Tickets are generally responded between 20 minuts to 2-3 hours, in any hour of the day! I feel confident this is the best place to be hosted for shared and reseller plan.

The price are very good and they give a lot of extras wich is very interesting when you are reselling. I have to agree that now i have found a hosting company that fit my need and i will stick to them!

Biggest Pro: Dedicated support to their customers

The Prime Host is recommended by David Lafrance. This person recommends The Prime Host.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on June 24th, 2007 at 22:32 EST by David Lafrance
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 70.50.69.131
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #14 out of 14 The Prime Host reviews
1 2 Next »
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.