StartLogic

Visit StartLogic Visit StartLogic   Write your own StartLogic review. Write your own StartLogic review.
3 out of 19 (or 16% of) people recommend StartLogic.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
5.45 / 10.0 5.81 / 10.0 3.77 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
2.42 / 10.0 2.57 / 10.0
StartLogic
› Overall Rating ››    29.95% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 11 to 19 out of 19 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2 Next »

StartLogic reviews

uptime & reliability
8.80
server & connection speed
6.50
technical support & knowledge
3.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

started good, then dropped to bottom

Startlogic was very competitive in pricing and quality, before they decided to upgrade to a new system. Unfortunately, the upgrade was a mess and the service went along. I have few accounts with them and looking for an alternate web host. The short description I can give for Startlogic is Brittney Spears.

Biggest Pro: Price
Biggest Con: Service

StartLogic is NOT recommended by Sam. This person does NOT recommend StartLogic.
› Overall Rating ››    45.00% 
Reviewed on August 6th, 2008 at 13:28 EST by Sam
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 12.31.202.4
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #11 out of 19 StartLogic reviews
uptime & reliability
9.50
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
4.50
* ratings are out of 10

RUN FROM STARTLOGIC

I paid for a year and my plan expires in august. I am running from this company as fast as I can. There customer service doesn't really answer no questions all they do is give you the run around and where to go research it yourself. The billing department automatically pays their fees even after you tell them that you don't want it. For instance I changed my domain name I told them NOT to renew the old one they did it anyway. There design choices are bad. Nothing outstanding. Don't do business with their company it is a MISTAKE.

Biggest Pro: uptime
Biggest Con: Tech support, customer service, billing and everything else.

StartLogic is NOT recommended by Lynne. This person does NOT recommend StartLogic.
› Overall Rating ››    11.00% 
Reviewed on July 18th, 2008 at 14:52 EST by Lynne
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 76.208.157.222
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.clmproservices.com/   Email: lynne@clmproservices.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
25 out of 25 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #12 out of 19 StartLogic reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
3.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Loose mail (when you can get to them)

Their systems are supposedly "in transition to a new platform" for well over six months. As a result, email is down 1 or 2 days out of 7, sites are inaccessible, and be ready to spend 45 mins on the phone to wait for customer service.

This to add to the notoriously bogus web-based email system which looses messages, mixes up boxes, and the like.

Then of course there are more insidious problems, such as entering passwords over non-secure http pages, and a tech support that closes tickets without addressing the questions.

Biggest Con: Unreliable

StartLogic is NOT recommended by Xavier Schott. This person does NOT recommend StartLogic.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on March 17th, 2008 at 02:40 EST by Xavier Schott
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 67.169.127.243
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
25 out of 25 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #13 out of 19 StartLogic reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
0.10
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Save money, time and frustration, pick any other company, ANY.

Their web pages are cheap, boring and do not fit a variety of industries. Their cusotemr service and we support is lacking - slow, they keep you on hold forever, it takes 48 hours to get an email back from the, and their "live" support on line - was worse than the holding on the phone for well over 30 minutes - they actually dropped the connection. I have nothing good to say about this company. Even to cancle, I can't get anyone to return an email or a phone call. Their tech support - "Well actually I am more custoemr service then tech support." No kidding.

Biggest Con: Customer service, tech support and billing.

StartLogic is NOT recommended by DeeDee. This person does NOT recommend StartLogic.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on February 28th, 2008 at 10:51 EST by DeeDee
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 24.9.124.250
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #14 out of 19 StartLogic reviews
uptime & reliability
1.60
server & connection speed
2.10
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

The worst!

Cheap... but if your website needs to be up look elsewhere. Prepare yourself for outages, misdirections, erased/overwritten html, and any other nightmare possible. Need tech support... HA! You're S.O.L. if you think these people have a clue to help you or TEMSELVES!

Biggest Pro: There are other webhosts
Biggest Con: They exist and people get suckered in

StartLogic is NOT recommended by Elario Blanco. This person does NOT recommend StartLogic.
› Overall Rating ››    3.00% 
Reviewed on February 14th, 2008 at 20:13 EST by Elario Blanco
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 67.149.72.110
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #15 out of 19 StartLogic reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
3.00
* ratings are out of 10

Severe Customer Service Problems

I've never experienced web hosting problems like I've experienced with StartLogic. A little over a month ago, my site started experiencing outages and would periodically crash altogether. Customer service has been a nightmare. I spent two hours waiting on hold to reach a startlogic representative... yeah, it's nice that I can call in problems but a two hour wait?!... The representative couldn't fix my problem, kept telling me to hold for 'just another two minutes' and eventually just hung up on me. My site is still down and has been for almost a week despite my repeated calls and emails. I've lost my advertiser and probably, a good portion of my viewers. My recommendation for anyone who plans to sign up with StartLogic... read their contract THOROUGHLY. It's very difficult to get out of if you should opt to go with this company and experience the problems I have been. I'll be cutting my losses and finding someone new.

Biggest Pro: Plenty of Storage for the Cost
Biggest Con: Poor Customer Service, Lengthy Outages

StartLogic is NOT recommended by Jamie. This person does NOT recommend StartLogic.
› Overall Rating ››    40.00% 
Reviewed on January 29th, 2008 at 13:48 EST by Jamie
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 65.166.27.2
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #16 out of 19 StartLogic reviews
uptime & reliability
9.80
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
7.70
customer service & billing
9.60
price value for money
9.90
* ratings are out of 10

Startlogic VPS

The first thing that attracts you to Startlogic is their affordable pricing packages. Virtual Private Servers lease for $30 per month, which is affordable for most people. They have an excellent sales team that will assist you in choosing a plan that best suites your needs.

The customer support team, however, could use some improvement. The wait time during the day is relatively long, and the reps on the graveyard shift are not very knowledgeable about their systems. They recently upgraded to Vdeck 3 for their admin panel but the transition was not very smooth. There were a few glitches such as emails not coming through. They run the most current version of Plesk on their VPS, which is very user friendly.

The initial setup of the account was done efficiently and within a short amount of time. They send you an email with detailed information on how to access your account. There also offer online documentation on how to manage your account. I have only experienced one downtime since the start of the lease.

If you are looking for budget hosting for a small to medium web-based projects, I will certainly recommend Startlogic.

Biggest Pro: affordability of their pricing packages.
Biggest Con: Their support service could use some improvement.

StartLogic is recommended by Kweku Hayford Jr.. This person recommends StartLogic.
› Overall Rating ››    93.00% 
Reviewed on January 25th, 2008 at 06:54 EST by Kweku Hayford Jr.
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 71.12.165.84
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.emagefolios.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #17 out of 19 StartLogic reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Startlogic customer service

When I found Startlogic it was the answer to my website woes. I immediately got responses from the sales department and the Web Builder was an easy fix for someone who doesn't know how to build a website from scratch.

Recently, they have changed the format, the Web Builder is no longer available and there is an hour-and-a-half wait for tech support. I am actually waiting for a live chat as we speak. I have sent several emails with no response. I finally called the sales department and they told me that I was tying up their line and to call tech support and hung up on me.

So here I am, I can't edit my website and I can't get any help from my hosting company. What now?

StartLogic is NOT recommended by David Brown. This person does NOT recommend StartLogic.
› Overall Rating ››    50.00% 
Reviewed on January 10th, 2008 at 17:41 EST by David Brown
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 69.92.167.39
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.fourstatesland.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #18 out of 19 StartLogic reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
9.90
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
9.50
price value for money
9.90
* ratings are out of 10

A hosting that can be trusted upon

I have been using this hosting for more than a year and am pretty happy with it. I have never experienced any downtime or any problem with the speed. When ever my disk space is full i can request for additional diskspace and they ad it in no time. I have had a good experience with this hosting site. They have good customer support and immediate replies to my queries. Have been satisfied with this. No plans of changing my hosting as of now. Only problem is that it can not be used as a streaming server. Other than this negative there is nothing wrong in the server.

StartLogic is recommended by Ram. This person recommends StartLogic.
› Overall Rating ››    98.00% 
Reviewed on December 18th, 2007 at 02:52 EST by Ram
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 122.164.33.219
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #19 out of 19 StartLogic reviews
1 2 Next »
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.