SECTIONS
  HOME
  Basic Hosting
  Dedicated Server
  ColdFusion Hosting
  E-Commerce
  NT Hosting
  Top Rated
Lunar Pages
TOOLS
  Buying Guides
  Domain Availability Check
  Read/Submit Reviews
  Add/Modify Host
SUPPORT
  Glossary
  Contact Form
Host Gator
ADVERTISE
  Information
WEBMASTER
  Link to Us
  Partners/Links
  Affiliate Programs
Sharp Web Services
Sharp Web Services Reviews
 
Do you have more than 1 web site?
Host Gator lets you host as many web sites as you want in 1 account. This is a great way to save money if you have more than 1 web site, or if you plan on opening more in the near future.
 
"Out of business"
Sharp Web Services   http://www.sharpwebservices.com/
By: Jim   dvdpro@aol.com
Date/Time of Posting = May 08 2004 / 15:01:14
IP Address: 63.121.233.30
Rating: 1
Out of business.
"Here is a forum for those who were with SWS"
Sharp Web Services   http://www.sharpwebservices.com/
By: Canfield Studios   vcanfield@satx.rr.com
Date/Time of Posting = May 07 2004 / 12:48:21
IP Address: 24.160.144.206
Rating: 1
Some of us are getting together to try to get a plan together and share info. Just cut and paster this into your address toolbar. http://pub34.bravenet.com/forum/2884062568
"Sharpwebservices - help"
Sharp Web Services   http://www.sharpwebservices.com/
By: Shari Berman   e-mail not given
Date/Time of Posting = May 06 2004 / 22:58:50
IP Address: 66.65.107.184
Rating: 1
I see many of you are not happy with sharpwebservices.com - I am in complete agreement with you. I am concerned that the site is down, I can't get to my website and that I cannot contact the guy because the phone number I have is disconnected. I am freaked because my clients reach me through email and many of the email addresses I write to are on the site (address book) and I can't get to that. Does anyone know if this company went out of business or if the site will be coming back up? I would like to get my stuff and switch hosts. HELP!
"great at first, now unreliable"
Sharp Web Services   http://www.sharpwebservices.com/
By: Canfield Studios   vcanfield@satx.rr.com
Date/Time of Posting = May 06 2004 / 18:12:56
IP Address: 24.160.144.206
Rating: 7
We have been with SWS for a few years now. Everything was fine until recently. Seems such a shame that they were able to do a good job and then just let it all go to the dogs. I guess it's time to find a new host. V.Canfield
"Avoid"
Sharp Web Services   http://www.sharpwebservices.com/
By: Mr. Whitby   matt.whitby@ukonline.co.uk
Date/Time of Posting = May 03 2004 / 16:07:59
IP Address: 81.155.245.22
Rating: 1
They are so bad i'm thinking about suing. Avoid them at all costs.
"From Great to Horrible, decline of a hosting service"
Sharp Web Services   http://www.sharpwebservices.com/
By: Stephanie Lindorff   stephanie@moduswc.com
Date/Time of Posting = May 03 2004 / 14:53:22
IP Address: 198.22.123.201
Rating: 1
I shopped carefully for web hosting vendors when I started my web consulting company. A good feature set wasn't enough, I also required that the company respond quickly and well to business and technical questions (whether via phone or email). Sharp met all these criteria admirably back in 2001 and we ended up using them for all our client work. I can only assume that the company changed hands sometime in early 2003, however. First the phone number was removed from the web site. Fortunately I'd saved it in my Palm Pilot...but it ultimately didn't matter because they never responded to phone message and eventually you couldn't even leave a message because the voice mail box was full. It goes without saying that they blew off every email I sent. I've been pulling all my clients away as soon as their contracts expired (I like Dream Host these days). Today (5/3/04)I had to tell the 2 remaining clients that their sites were down....that Sharp itself was down...and that there was absolutely nothing I could do short of moving their site to a new host. Avoid this company!
"THEY SIMPLY SUCK"
Sharp Web Services   http://www.sharpwebservices.com/
By: Chris and Brian   e-mail not given
Date/Time of Posting = May 02 2004 / 13:55:49
IP Address: 68.40.1.87
Rating: 1
Don't return emails, they have no contact phone number, their servers are always down shall I say anymore....Do not trust.... AVOID ANY CONTACT WITH THIS COMPANY WHATSOEVER!!!! DO NOT TRUST, THIS COMPANY IS A WASTE!!!
"They have forgotten how to reply to emails"
Sharp Web Services   http://www.sharpwebservices.com/
By: Andy Sheel   andy@hexdesign.com
Date/Time of Posting = Aug 22 2003 / 13:05:38
IP Address: 62.151.150.149
Rating: 1
LEAVE ALONE, have been with them for 3 yrs, year 1-2 was great because nothing went wrong and i didnt need to contact them. Now i have a few resold accounts and need to contact them, its inpossible, im glad its not just me! The last email i got from them was a new account setup in feb, have tried emailing them both sales and support emails but none get answered, phone doesnt work, VERY fustrated, have emailed and told them not to renew my acount... but i may cancel my credit card because i dont trust them one bit!!!
"I guess they've had it!"
Sharp Web Services   http://www.sharpwebservices.com/
By: Steven Kreis   e-mail not given
Date/Time of Posting = Jul 23 2003 / 09:17:00
IP Address: 24.211.146.190
Rating: 5
I signed up with SWS in 2001 and for the most part, all went well. Tech support, when needed was pretty good. A few months back I received a notice that they were raising fees for increased bandwidth usage. I spoke to someone at SWS and he was very helpful. Next thing I know, stats are not being updated, email is not being answered and worst of all, their phones have been disconnected. I needed to contact them since my domain name expires in less than two weeks. I've since signed on with another hoster and transferred the domain registrar. Don't know if SWS will continue to charge me -- next month will tell, but if they do I'll stop payment. Pretty good company until three or four months ago. I did call and receive a message several days back, but not the phones at gone!
"no responses to email, phone mailbox full"
Sharp Web Services   http://www.sharpwebservices.com/
By: DS   e-mail not given
Date/Time of Posting = Jun 18 2003 / 17:57:42
IP Address: 24.116.144.231
Rating: 1
I ordered a site and wanted the password changed. They have not answered any emails, from sales@.... or support@.... I also can not leave any messages because the mailbox is full.
"Nobody's minding the store"
Sharp Web Services   http://www.sharpwebservices.com/
By: Scott Sekerke   scottsekerke@hotmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = Jun 10 2003 / 10:28:26
IP Address: 66.108.142.0
Rating: 1
AVOID, AVOID, AVOID... I don't know if they're going under or have just lost interest in doing their jobs. They had great reviews a year ago when I signed up and I hadn't had any problems until renewal: They didn't process my renewal order (twice). Therefore, my domain name expired. Calling/emailing customer service has yielded no results. I've tried support@, sales@, emergency@, and just tried hostmaster@. I have also complained to compliance@opensrs.org, who they are the domain reseller for. In addition, I can't find a way to cancel my account on their website.
"Don't touch them with a 10ft stick"
Sharp Web Services   http://www.sharpwebservices.com/
By: BM   e-mail not given
Date/Time of Posting = Jun 04 2003 / 13:53:14
IP Address: 81.86.160.168
Rating: 1
Sharp used to be great. Now they are abysmal. I have 2 sites hosted with them (not for much longer). I haven't had a single response from around 20 emails I've sent to tech support nor have I had the password / permission changes I requested. A site of mine got hacked a month or so ago, I believe down to lax security on their part. Little or no explanation or apology was offered and as they don't keep backups, (just disk clones) lost data too. Now today all their sites have been down with a server too busy error. I give in.
"Yes. Stay Away"
Sharp Web Services   http://www.sharpwebservices.com/
By: Matt Whitby   e-mail not given
Date/Time of Posting = May 13 2003 / 10:24:22
IP Address: 195.92.168.166
Rating: 4
The hosting side is pretty good, but they NEVER reply to any e-mails. I constantly phone their support line (which is expensive from England) and there's never anyone there and I have to leave messages which are NEVER returned. I shall be cancelling my account.
"Terrible Host"
Sharp Web Services   http://www.sharpwebservices.com/
By: Ellen   ellen@piperdowns.com
Date/Time of Posting = May 09 2003 / 13:08:46
IP Address: 64.174.104.7
Rating: 1
I would have chosen an even lower rating than "1" if the option was there. I receive NO communication, NO support, and 9 times out of 10, I cannot access any of my e-mail accounts online. I originally signed up with Sharp Web over a year ago, when they had glowing reviews and people actually responded to your e-mails. Over the last six months to a year, their hosting service has deteriorated at a phenomenal rate. If you are looking for a hosting company, avoid Sharp Web Services like the plague.
"Stay Away"
Sharp Web Services   http://www.sharpwebservices.com/
By: Janet Price   jprice244@cox.net
Date/Time of Posting = Aug 20 2002 / 09:54:57
IP Address: 68.11.61.29
Rating: 1
I signed on with Sharp Web Services after reading so many positive reviews, noting that their service has declined greatly month-to-month for the past six months. I was signed on immediately and received all the necessary instructions within 24 hours. I have emailed them since regarding various issues (CGI) and NOT ONCE have they ever responded to one email. I cancelled my account two weeks ago and have resubmitted emails to acknowledge the cancellation. I've not received anything. The hosting service looks very promising, but don't sign on if you require communication.
Lunar Pages Reviews
Host Gator Reviews
 
Copyright © 1999-2007 WebHostingReviews.com             support@WebHostingReviews.com
This web site is protected by copyright law and international treaties. Unauthorized reproduction or distribution of copies of
this web site, or any portion of it, may result in severe civil and criminal penalties, and will be prosecuted
to the maximum extent possible under the law. Learn more about copyright. See our disclaimer.