SECTIONS
  HOME
  Basic Hosting
  Dedicated Server
  ColdFusion Hosting
  E-Commerce
  NT Hosting
  Top Rated
Lunar Pages
TOOLS
  Buying Guides
  Domain Availability Check
  Read/Submit Reviews
  Add/Modify Host
SUPPORT
  Glossary
  Contact Form
Host Gator
ADVERTISE
  Information
WEBMASTER
  Link to Us
  Partners/Links
  Affiliate Programs
One2host
One2host Reviews
 
Do you have more than 1 web site?
Host Gator lets you host as many web sites as you want in 1 account. This is a great way to save money if you have more than 1 web site, or if you plan on opening more in the near future.
 
"one2host SUCKS!!! AND THESE BUMS NEED TO BE JAILED"
One2host   http://www.one2host.com/
By: Kevin   kvrogers@earthlink.net
Date/Time of Posting = Jan 09 2005 / 00:56:15
IP Address: 67.100.124.37
Rating: 1
These are crooks and they will take your money but they will not answer your tickets
"domain and hosting the worst"
One2host   http://www.one2host.com/
By: Richard Cordova   sevenper2001@aol.com
Date/Time of Posting = Jan 05 2005 / 01:33:57
IP Address: 64.12.116.138
Rating: 1
this company is a fraud , I have one month ago that i have renewal my hosting and domain account y so far I have no answer yet. No consider this company on your internet proyect, it is a fraud I can recommend www.sevenper.com it is a good e-services provider on the world no trust any more in one2host
"Hosting Service From Hell"
One2host   http://www.one2host.com/
By: James Gonzales   jgonzales611@comcast.net
Date/Time of Posting = Dec 29 2004 / 14:55:14
IP Address: 69.240.70.115
Rating: 1
I Have contacted http://www.enom.com/ (Enom Inc.)and they were very helpful. They are the registrar that I believe One 2 Host was using. There sales person has told me that One 2 Host is out of business (the Good News. (even Better News) I will now be able to have my domain name unlocked and have it transfered and use a different hosting company. I will renew with Enom and they will then Unlock my service. I would highly reccomend that if you are currently signed-up with One 2 Host you contact Enom ASAP (who by the way answered my phone call immediatly) and have your domain transfered or try using Enom. Good Luck I hope this information will help.
"Worst Host Ever !!"
One2host   http://www.one2host.com/
By: Ronnie Eudey   ronnie@wiacomm.net
Date/Time of Posting = Dec 27 2004 / 21:52:05
IP Address: 69.15.145.221
Rating: 1
I have had a site hosted with these guys for a few years now... It's been down a lot of the time, and down more than it is up the last 6 months. Its been up about 2 of the last 30 days. We have been trying to move to a new host for over a year, but they wont let us have access to our database or transfer our domain name. It shows to be registered in my name, but I don't know how to get the DNS pointed to our new host. The URL of my site is www.deathdealermercs.com. If anyone could look at the whois info and tell me who i need to contact to get it pointed elsewhere it would be greatly appreciated. We have rebuilt our site and decided to just give up on our database and start it over from swcratch... If i can get the DNS fixed we will be done with these thieves. I am amazed that they can stay in business... they don't respond to support requests, they don't answer emails, they don't even have a real phone number on their website or in their domain registration info. They are thieves and scammers plain and simple. I wish i had never heard of these guys. there is not one single redeeming value to this company. Anyone considering using them as a host can just send me half the money they were going to send one2host and find another place to host their site. I'll pocket the cash and we'll both be in 50% better shape out of the deal ;)
"Over a week now and it still don't work"
One2host   http://www.one2host.com/
By: Beau Lassiter   beau@drs-ws.com
Date/Time of Posting = Jun 24 2004 / 16:10:07
IP Address: 12.166.75.2
Rating: 1
Terrible experience, I signed up over a week ago and my account doesn't work. Can't login to ftp or control panel. The have not set up DNS resolution for my domain either. Whatever you do, DON'T signup with these fools.
"One2Host is Bad.. Very very very bad"
One2host   http://www.one2host.com/
By: Bob   e-mail not given
Date/Time of Posting = Jun 19 2004 / 17:43:31
IP Address: 69.14.72.32
Rating: 1
Worst hosting company ever. I made the mistake of giving a hosting package from one2host as a gift and it has been nothing but trouble! Run away.. Run far far away!
"DISASTER!"
One2host   http://www.one2host.com/
By: Paul J. Albanese   palbanes@bsa3.kent.com
Date/Time of Posting = Jun 18 2004 / 11:04:41
IP Address: 68.251.123.5
Rating: 1
Stay awya from one2host.com.
"one2host is a SCAM! They are not a real company! Beware!"
One2host   http://www.one2host.com/
By: Kristen   lacorredora131@ameritech.net
Date/Time of Posting = May 09 2004 / 10:30:21
IP Address: 68.251.123.5
Rating: 1
Avoid one2host at all costs!!!! They have taken my money and not provided me with any services. It took them well over a week to even get my site up at all - note how that is past the "7 day trial period" to get a refund. Two months later and my site is still not working. I e-mail the billing department and technical support, trying to get a response. Nothing. They have taken my money and not provided a service. This is a scam!! I am furious. DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THEM! THEY ARE NOT A REAL COMPANY! I have been thoroughly ripped off. One person mentioned a class action suit. This clearly is fraud. If anyone does pursue legal action against them, contact me at any time and I will do whatever I can to support you against these jerks.
"HORRIBLE HORRIBLE"
One2host   http://www.one2host.com/
By: Dave Blackledge   dave@daveblackledge.com
Date/Time of Posting = Apr 27 2004 / 17:43:24
IP Address: 24.229.186.52
Rating: 1
Terrible service, email down now over a week. Had one problem after another in past year with them... I'm certainly switching hosts.
"One2host - S U C K S - RUN AWAY ---"
One2host   http://www.one2host.com/
By: Amy Corder   amy@thecameramuseum.com
Date/Time of Posting = Apr 22 2004 / 11:23:31
IP Address: 200.55.112.67
Rating: 1
This is the worst company I have ever dealt with. I have placed 50 complaints in the last year. My site is always down, the web stats don't work, (they are always missing 20 out of the 30 days or more) and now my email doesn't work. To use the admin area is a nightmare just getting in, you have to put you password in 5 times or before it locks you out just to pass the first screen. After you get in there are warning windows on every single screen, its so freaking slow it drives you mad. Finally, there are no responses to the complaints. If you do get something they say "yeah were working on it"! My signature is available if anyone is doing something about these robbers. Any One2host survivors have a reccomedation for a host, please post one or send me an email that I will never get.
"Get rid of One2Host.com"
One2host   http://www.one2host.com/
By: Jewel Kemp   jewel@jctp.org
Date/Time of Posting = Apr 22 2004 / 03:03:04
IP Address: 211.124.202.211
Rating: 1
There has been problem after another. I think someone should really look into their operation. I paid one year gold hosting, it's been only few weeks but I am already moved to more reliable host. I feel so cheated!
"WOW! Could they sink any worse?"
One2host   http://www.one2host.com/
By: Oran   musical10441@aol.com
Date/Time of Posting = Feb 29 2004 / 10:54:41
IP Address: 68.100.249.139
Rating: 1
I have been with serveral companies, and recently I switched to One2host.com. If you go to my website, http://www.icsconnects.com you will notice that it DOES NOT EXIST!!! First, let me say that I registered this domain name through them and signed up for a hosting account on Feb. 16, 2004. Today is Feb 29, 2004. Get the picture? And in those 13 days, I have received 1 e-mail from a guy who says "your account is now registered and working". WORKING? WORKING???? If this website is working, WHERE IS IT???? I tried typing the name; I tried typing the IP address: I went to their site and went to the control panel, where I couldn't even login!! Class action lawsuit? Can that happen if they are not in the US? I don't know. If it can, I say CLASS ACTION!!! Companies cannot get away with doing this. I have sent numerous e-mails simply trying to get a refund. Also, bear in mind that if you click "reply", you are actaully sending e-mail to "biling@one2host.com" which bounces back because it DOES NOT EXIST! (Notice that the word "billing" is mispelled) Wow, don't use this company!!!!
"Info against One2Host.com"
One2host   http://www.one2host.com/
By: Kristen Blake   extremephotofix@comcast.net
Date/Time of Posting = Jan 27 2004 / 12:17:26
IP Address: 67.170.164.77
Rating: 1
Iíve read many forums and am experiencing the same problems with One2host.com. Iíve included some information that may be helpful to others. These are links to take action against One2host.com. To try to receive a refund, contact the merchant company that processes their payments: www.cardholder.paysystems.com . It is highly unlikely that youíll receive a refund, but we may get mypaysystems.com to drop them as a merchant account. To gather consumer complaints and hopefully compile enough information to take legal action against them, contact, www.BigClassAction.com. And to check if your domain name is registered to you and not "Brian Shawa at One2Host Internet Services": www.enom.com/domains/WHois.asp . Please let me know if this information has been useful to you and if youíve resolved your issues. Of course, you canít email me through my email server, itís always down! Please contact me at: extremephotofix@comcast.net. Good luck! Update info emailed from enom.com (whois) 1/27/04 WHOIS: Please review Section 7 of our Registration Agreement at http://www.enom.com/domains/whois.asp for a list of required data elements for a domain registration . Reports of false whois can be submitted to whois@enom.com.
"One2host contact info"
One2host   http://www.one2host.com/
By: Nathan Loper   xrs@xraysolutions.net
Date/Time of Posting = Dec 10 2003 / 14:07:53
IP Address: 66.112.104.244
Rating: 1
Hereís the contact info for one2host.com One2host Internet services GH Communications ltd One2host 106 Bemstead rd London, hr E17 GB Phone: 44 870 708 708 Email: support@one2host.com I have also been ripped off by them. For more info, and action you can take go to: http://pub90.ezboard.com/fone2hostcomplaintsfrm1
"Thieves?!!!!!!!!!!!"
One2host   http://www.one2host.com/
By: Armand   inchgellagorr@yahoo.com
Date/Time of Posting = Dec 02 2003 / 13:11:23
IP Address: 192.157.130.16
Rating: 1
I tried to register my domain name with them,and after 2 weeks, someone from their company took the liberty and registered it under their name. They STOLE my domain name. Tried to contact BUT GO FIGURE, their phone number that is listed under "who is" is not working. Only emails and no emails from them from the cheesy ticket system they have. I can't believe, some guy from ONE2HOST STOLE my domain name and registered it under his name! BUNCH OF PATHETIC DOWNRIGHT THIEVES!
"one2host are thieves"
One2host   http://www.one2host.com/
By: Not specified   admin@wakajawaka.net
Date/Time of Posting = Nov 04 2003 / 18:47:39
IP Address: 203.59.106.172
Rating: 1
no email no ftp no web pages no service no response to emails need i say more
"I havent been able to contact anyone"
One2host   http://www.one2host.com/
By: Desiree Plant   bbwequestrian@aol.com
Date/Time of Posting = Nov 03 2003 / 01:45:01
IP Address: 172.196.197.246
Rating: 1
I cant make changes, I dont have my password. This is awful, is there anyway to cancel with this company and start a new one?? Im so disgusted, there's no contact number, the 24 hr live help is bull. Ive sent several requests. I cant believe they can do business like this.
"Look up one2host in the dictionary"
One2host   http://www.one2host.com/
By: Bernadette Fong   coconut7@comcast.net
Date/Time of Posting = Oct 27 2003 / 22:24:20
IP Address: 67.168.145.193
Rating: 7
... and it will say: see "unethical" one2host is an unethical company. They do not provide the services they are contracted to do. They do not adhere to their own guarantees of standards. They do not give you a reliable method of contacting them. They do not respond to customers in a timely or polite manner. The only thing they do, in fact, is make you wish you had never, ever spent your hard-earned money for non-existant services they claim to provide. For others out there who have been screwed by one2host, here are a few things I have found out. You can file a complaint with EConsumer.gov at http://www.econsumer.gov which is then made available to law enforcement and regulatory agencies in the UK. You can go to http://www.enom.com and ask to have your domain name registration transferred into a new account, to ensure you keep your name.
"Anybody have contact Info for these people?"
One2host   http://www.one2host.com/
By: Michael Clune   tharapy1@aol.com
Date/Time of Posting = Oct 26 2003 / 19:04:50
IP Address: 152.163.252.134
Rating: 1
If anyone has any contact infomation on these people please share it with the rest of us. I plan on writing and calling anyone I can to get these people at the very least put out of buisness. I can't believe these people are getting away with this....
"disasterous"
One2host   http://www.one2host.com/
By: Sydney Risser   skidney@adelphia.net
Date/Time of Posting = Oct 26 2003 / 14:19:53
IP Address: 68.65.203.198
Rating: 1
I've sent multiple emails for the last month regarding renewing my domain name and adding another. I don't get any response, I'm unable to log into the web site and have just plain become frustrated. I will not be renewing with one2host, even if it means finding a new domain name for my business. I would NOT recommend them.
"Can we have a - rating please"
One2host   http://www.one2host.com/
By: Jacob Varghese   e-mail not given
Date/Time of Posting = Oct 24 2003 / 10:31:09
IP Address: 198.168.8.33
Rating: 1
My site has been down for the last 12 hours now. Some complaints I made 7 days ago have had no response yet. Anyone up for a class action suit against these idiots?
"One2Host Hosting Site A minus 10"
One2host   http://www.one2host.com/
By: Sheila Radabaugh   saradabaugh@sbcglobal.net
Date/Time of Posting = Oct 24 2003 / 10:15:07
IP Address: 66.141.184.245
Rating: 1
I agree with everyone else. I'm going to a different hosting site and want to take my URL with me; however after a month of asking the same question (how can I transfer my domain name), I get ABSOLUTELY no response. It's like the servers are running, but the lights are out and no one is home. Very frustrating!!!!!
"Help put them out of buisness"
One2host   http://www.one2host.com/
By: Paul Villarreal   paulvillarreal@hotmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = Oct 22 2003 / 22:03:11
IP Address: 66.222.5.8
Rating: 1
Like the rest I have been burned by this company as well. I sent a complaint to their registrar enom.com asking them not to allow these theives make any more money. If you have had a bad experience with this company send the enom.com an e-mail and let them know how you feel about their reseller. Ask them to cut them off so they will not do the same to anyone else.
"one NOT 2 host"
One2host   http://www.one2host.com/
By: Norbert Bedoucha   proconsulconsult@netscape.net
Date/Time of Posting = Oct 21 2003 / 16:02:39
IP Address: 24.202.207.194
Rating: 1
This lot should be run out of the country .... no make that off the planet. Lack of standards, morals and professionalism only begins to describee these crooks. Best advice STAY CLEAR ! BTW if other are interested I would gladly join a class action suit against them.
"AAAAAAAACK! R-U-N!"
One2host   http://www.one2host.com/
By: Marjorie Zimmerman   walkwjack@aol.com
Date/Time of Posting = Oct 15 2003 / 15:16:56
IP Address: 205.188.208.170
Rating: 1
There really needs to be a minus rating,for one2host.com hosting service.They dont answer their emails, their claims to have live help 24/7 is nothing short of a fraudulent claim. They are so unreliable that they never even answered me when I wanted to upgrade! Duh! What COULD I have been thinking! I have filed a complaint against them with my credit card company, for all one2host.com did was to take my money and run. My advice to those who are considering one2host.com, R-U-N as fast as you can, in the opposite direction. Do not pass go, as you wont get to collect anything from them- neither a refund, or service. STAY AWAY!!!! They are very BAD news!
"STAY AWAY!!!"
One2host   http://www.one2host.com/
By: Michael Clune   tharapy1@aol.com
Date/Time of Posting = Oct 03 2003 / 17:10:29
IP Address: 152.163.252.134
Rating: 1
This company is unbelievable. I wish I had researched this site better. I was sucked in by there low cost two months ago, And still have no site. They don't respond to E-mails which is the only way to contact them. And most of the time they just delete your request in there ihelp support. STAY AWAY!!
"worst hosting company ever"
One2host   http://www.one2host.com/
By: Mr. David Lieu   davidl@fujtechltd.com
Date/Time of Posting = Sep 27 2003 / 01:51:01
IP Address: 68.145.211.132
Rating: 1
this is the worst hosting company we have ever dealt with or even hear of. our site is down at least 70% of the time. email, don't even make us laugh. we had to go back and use our isp for email. this company should be ashame of them self for conducting business this way. quite and do the web a favour. fujtechltd.com
[EDIT]Title Removed: WHR does not allow derogatory comments.[/EDIT]
One2host   http://www.one2host.com/
By: Eric   siroiseric@hotmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = Sep 26 2003 / 04:26:05
IP Address: 24.202.125.130
Rating: 1
Wish I could have found this board before. I've registered with them in the begginning of june. Its a living hell every week since then. By the time I got the website built...it was all fine. But now that its up and running...OMG. 1.they change database server ip without any notice. No email...had to log into there ticket @#%$ kinda support to know it. I said..ok cool..ill update my thing and it will work...it just got worst..All my data was lost. They didnt bring the current database...these bunch of @#%$ put a db that was 1 month old! Ive pass a week to yell after them to arrange this...no answer nothing...had to do it myself. Now everytime I send a ticket...takes a @#%$ long time to get answer...and most of the time I dont get any...they just delete the dam ticket. Currently..my site is down...also as the ftp and php admin for managing my bd. They post something in they're "support ticket center" that the compagny managing the mainstream or something is updating hardware...that they are sory for the downtime and that it will be up in an hour. ITS BEEN 17 HOURS NOW...AND ITS STILL DOWN. IM SO PISSED. As some other said, no way of mail somone...it just bounce back into your mailbox. Nothing to do with them, they are loosers. If you are looking for an host..DONT GO WITH THEM, you will loose time, data, money, joy of life...etc...[EDIT]Content Removed: WHR does not allow derogatory comments.[/EDIT] Rating: ...theres no choice below 1 that why I choosed that....but they dont even deserver it. I would put a -100. thx for reading...
"Can't get any worse"
One2host   http://www.one2host.com/
By: Paul Williamson   paulw@gtemail.net
Date/Time of Posting = Sep 18 2003 / 13:38:10
IP Address: 56.0.84.110
Rating: 1
I inherited a web site hosted by one2host and can't even make changes. I have been waiting 3 days for a 'live' response on my problem. No phone support and no address!! I think this rating scale needs to be revised to include a negative 10. One2host is a definate negative 10.
"UGH"
One2host   http://www.one2host.com/
By: E. A. Lenger   e_lenger@hotmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = Aug 13 2003 / 17:01:53
IP Address: 136.176.26.238
Rating: 1
Do not waste your time or money...Your domain will not be registered for at least 2 weeks. your site will spend most of its time lost in their servers...which according to them are constantly being moved and updated but should be fine next week..or the week after...or the week after. Use any other service. ANY OTHER IS BETTER!
"WORST experience ever"
One2host   http://www.one2host.com/
By: Elena   elalpo@runbox.com
Date/Time of Posting = Jul 28 2003 / 16:31:53
IP Address: 24.90.165.40
Rating: 1
All my comments are listed at http://www.wowdolls.com/one2host.htm . Someone e-mailed me already about filing a class law suit on them!
"The worlds worst web host"
One2host   http://www.one2host.com/
By: Charles R. S. Bowring   linedance4all@blueyonder.co.uk
Date/Time of Posting = Jul 18 2003 / 14:55:52
IP Address: 82.42.40.96
Rating: 1
I went to one2host.com 2 years ago on a basic plan, and although we had a few problems there was nothing major. Then we renewed. It was the biggest mistake we could have made. We stayed with one2host.com and upgraded our hosting to their asp server, this was back in march. We are now mid way through july, and have not had one complete months uninterupted hosting. My site hosted on one2host.com has been down almost constantly for 6 weeks, and after TEN emails and THREE online chats. OUR SITE IS STILL DOWN. If you want a reliable host steer well clear of one2host.com
"Don't waste your money"
One2host   http://www.one2host.com/
By: Connie Davis   ConnieD327@aol.com
Date/Time of Posting = Jul 05 2003 / 01:25:05
IP Address: 198.81.26.79
Rating: 1
One2Host in one word "aggravating"! My site spends more time down than it does up. It does not work at least once a week and usually from Friday to Sunday. Also, the control panel is confusing. My son referred me to ipowerweb.com so I referred my employer to ipowerweb. Both of their sites always load and the control panel is so simple.
"Don't use one2host for web hosting!"
One2host   http://www.one2host.com/
By: Kelly S.   killwhat@ma.ultranet.com
Date/Time of Posting = Mar 20 2003 / 11:02:05
IP Address: 66.43.82.136
Rating: 1
One2host has one of the worst customer service departments around. They are only available through their email based support desk and that's the best way they found to hide behind their lack of professionalism and knowledge. In addition to performance issues which plagued my site hosted on their servers (their email POP and redirect services were down weekly), they managed to loose the entirety of my site, including all the database's content and after four days without even addressing my outage, they just asked me to re-upload my site. No apology for the lost content. No explanation. No compensation for the disruption. If this is the kind of company you want to do business with, think again. Kelly S.
Lunar Pages Reviews
Host Gator Reviews
 
Copyright © 1999-2007 WebHostingReviews.com             support@WebHostingReviews.com
This web site is protected by copyright law and international treaties. Unauthorized reproduction or distribution of copies of
this web site, or any portion of it, may result in severe civil and criminal penalties, and will be prosecuted
to the maximum extent possible under the law. Learn more about copyright. See our disclaimer.