Network Solutions

Visit Network Solutions Visit Network Solutions   Write your own Network Solutions review. Write your own Network Solutions review.
1 out of 61 (or 2% of) people recommend Network Solutions.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.89 / 10.0 3.33 / 10.0 1.39 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.79 / 10.0 1.87 / 10.0
Network Solutions
› Overall Rating ››    12.87% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 21 to 30 out of 61 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Network Solutions reviews

uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
4.20
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
1.10
* ratings are out of 10

Horrible customer service and problem resolution!!

The business closed and after 2 extended phone conversations, the website was still not inactivated. After giving an updated email address during BOTH conversations, they continued (so they say) to send emails to an inactive account. They were happy to take my money over the years but not willing to do what was needed to rectify a situation. Customer Service Reps seemed clueless and unable to help.

Network Solutions is NOT recommended by Lisa Ritchie. This person does NOT recommend Network Solutions.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on October 23rd, 2012 at 08:56 EST by Lisa Ritchie
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 74.110.144.136
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #21 out of 61 Network Solutions reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

They've moved to China and changed to stealing bank accounts

Get away from these thieves while you still can--and change your debit/credit card number. As many others have reported on this site, NS arbitrarily changes your account settings to "automatic renew" so they are self-justified in forcing you to renew domain names that you intended to expire. On the second round of that fraud, they then hit you with a "reinstatement" fee of $25 for reinstating the domain name that you just cancelled--plus the renewal fee once again. I have deleted everything on their computers, drained my bank accounts to $1 each and cancelled my debit card as the only way to stop them. By the way, NS's fellow Wall Street prostitutes, Bank of America, newly in yet another fraud scandal just this week, REFUSES to stop NS from taking money out of your account. My next move is to cancel both of my BA accounts and open a Texas state bank alternative account. Bottom line: Get as far away from Wall Street as you can, as fast as you can; and, by the way, I am a retired US SEC registered financial adviser. GET OUT NOW!

Network Solutions is NOT recommended by Al Olmstead. This person does NOT recommend Network Solutions.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on July 7th, 2012 at 21:24 EST by Al Olmstead
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 12.208.189.147
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Unix   Domain: http://www.alolmstead.com/   Email: alolmstead@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #22 out of 61 Network Solutions reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
7.30
customer service & billing
8.70
price value for money
6.80
* ratings are out of 10

NS Solutions server down - need refresh

I have a small, simple portfolio site for my Web content strategy business that Network Solutions has hosted for about 5 years. This morning, just as I expected a very important client to be viewing my portfolio, I checked my site and got a "404" message. When I called NS Support they said they had probably had an "internal issue" with their servers, so if I didn't mind holding, they would refresh the server and my site would probably go back on line... which they did, and it did. But hey - WTF??? When I asked if they had any system in place to verify that all all hosted/published sites are in fact ONLINE and functioning AT ALL TIMES or whether they relied on customers calling in to notify them that a site was down, they said they rely on customers calling in. Whoa! I asked to talk to a supervisor... they said they'd call me back. Since I can't be checking my site to make sure it's online, I'll have to give them a 2.0 uptime and reliability rating

Network Solutions is NOT recommended by John Howe . This person does NOT recommend Network Solutions.
› Overall Rating ››    48.00% 
Reviewed on May 14th, 2012 at 10:29 EST by John Howe
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 24.61.45.167
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.wyriwyg.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #23 out of 61 Network Solutions reviews
uptime & reliability
8.50
server & connection speed
8.50
technical support & knowledge
4.70
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

They are simply too expensive - not competitive in the market

I have had a couple domain names parked with network solutions for years now. After years of paying way too much for a parked domain name, i finally chatted with a service agent to ask why they were so much more expensive than others. No good answer and they tried to then upsell me with hosting packages or 10 year commitments at still too high rates. Finally i asked the person that i was chatting with how i can transfer a domain out of Network Solutions and they basically hung up on me. So bottom line is that their rates are 4x as expensive as others and they have a bad attitude. I like GKG - they are friendly, helpful and cost effective. I would never recommend anyone using Network Solutions.

Biggest Pro: Unknown
Biggest Con: Price, ethics and customer service

Network Solutions is NOT recommended by Daniel Rosenthal. This person does NOT recommend Network Solutions.
› Overall Rating ››    19.00% 
Reviewed on April 24th, 2012 at 23:10 EST by Daniel Rosenthal
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 67.186.89.57
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #24 out of 61 Network Solutions reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Thieves

Bought domain from them, turned OFF auto renew. 1 year later they auto-renewed it and charged me. I tried to get a refund, they wouldn't give it.

Their site is also laggy and low quality by the standard of modern web hosting management interfaces.

On top of this they continue to spam me event though I have unsubscribed multiple times, never a good sign.

I would never use them again, and I would not recommend anybody else to use them whatsoever. Take our own risk.

Network Solutions is NOT recommended by John. This person does NOT recommend Network Solutions.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on April 17th, 2012 at 23:15 EST by John
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 75.84.183.35
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #25 out of 61 Network Solutions reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Thiefs

All my domains are with GoDaddy. Never had a problem with GoDaddy, only great service, great pricing.

Now contrary to this is Network Solutions. They are like your typical cell phone company that wrongly charges you or overcharges you or spins you into a whirlwind of contradictions, red tape, and no end in sight to resolving a problem they caused in the first place.

So first off what happened with my 2 domains is that they auto-renewed it prematurely without letting me know. Not only this, for those 2 domains, the charge to renew was an astounding $68! That's fucking crazy.

So I rejected the payment via PayPal when it came through saying I was not ready to renew yet. My domain wasn't even expiring until 3 months out so there was no reason to rush as well as I was gonna transfer these domains OUT of network solutions due to that outlandish renewal pricing....way over the top, total rip-off.

So what happens? They reversed the charge..I figured ok, everything is good now, so let me get my domains the hell out of Network Solution's hands and transfer to some place like www.namecheap.com or GoDaddy. So with Network solutions, you have to request in their UI with a little link to request a code that allows you to transfer out to another domain. You use this code with the domain you want to transfer to. So with namecheap, they ask you for this code from Network solutions. I got the codes, and again thought all is good.

NO, BIG PROBLEMS.

Now I find out the transfers fail when namecheap attempts to contact Network Solutions to perform the requested transfer. This failed twice so I was like WTF is going on here.

I call Network Solutions, they tell me it's because my account is suspended. W T F !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Why? Well sir, we not only reversed that renewal for you but we also credited you an extra $68.

BOGUS. I went to check that to verify this and there is no record of any extra charge of this from Network solutions on the PayPal side or the related Credit card that PayPal is hooked up to with my PayPal account. When I go to my credit card statements, I only see the expected charge and refund that took place for the resistance of that renewal. I see that I was charged the $68 and then refunded as expected when I disputed the renewal with Network Solutions but certainly there was no EXTRA credit to my credit card or through PayPal by Network Solutions that they are claiming.

So here I am sitting here for weeks on end, going through escalation by escalation...each coming back from their billing department in some stupid email telling me what I already was told..that they over credited me.

I have proof that this is not the cause but here I am and my domains in ransom by Network Sloutions..they keep my account suspended so that I cannot transfer out and do not even talk with me to get this resolved. I have the fucking papers to prove it but they hide and spiral you into escalation upon escalation which is their way to fuck you over and to try to get you to stay with them....they try to upsell you or lower the renewal and I want OUT.

I'm to the point now where I'm losing time and money with my 2 domains and it's affecting my future business as well as these domains are expiring...if not already expired. I may lose the domains themselves!

This cannot be legal. I am looking into suing them...small claims, whatever it takes. These people are crooks. Pure crooks. I am a Sr. Software Developer by profession, and I've had domains for years. Never ever thought that if I went to try out Network Solutions which in the day was a reputable company about 10 years ago that I'd have to go through a company which is now a scam artist.

Never ever use this ISP. If you like to lose a business, lose weeks of your time, and lose possibly your life, then go ahead and risk trying out their marketing email pitches...because you'll get fucked and bent over in the end...guaranteed, somehow, some way.

I hope many people read these reviews here, because mine is just another in the long list that will just accrue with this company forever....

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: Everything...Scams, Thiefs, Fuck you over many times

Network Solutions is NOT recommended by Dave. This person does NOT recommend Network Solutions.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on April 17th, 2012 at 00:50 EST by Dave
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 76.29.62.33
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #26 out of 61 Network Solutions reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Network Solutions' My Time Support is terrible!

I am not a tech guy, so I paid the $59 My Time Support they requested to get my website working again. NS tech promised that the issue would be taken care of by the end of the day. 24 hours later still not fixed. After waiting 15 minutes on hold, The rep tells me to wait for a call or email from the My Time Support tech. When I asked when I could expect to receive that call she tells me within 24 hours someone will contact me to let me know when the will be able to have a My Time Support tech contact me.

I will say they were very helpful and prompt to charge my credit card!

What a bunch of bullshit .

Biggest Pro: The speed at which they can charge your credit card.
Biggest Con: They are a con!

Network Solutions is NOT recommended by Bob L. This person does NOT recommend Network Solutions.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on April 14th, 2012 at 11:25 EST by Bob L
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 70.114.176.94
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #27 out of 61 Network Solutions reviews
uptime & reliability
1.90
server & connection speed
2.90
technical support & knowledge
1.90
customer service & billing
1.80
price value for money
1.90
* ratings are out of 10

Wish I had read these reviews first.

I wish I had known all this BEFORE I accepted hosting with these people. My site was originally hosted through a reseller - they were okay, but I needed to leave them. I should have moved the site to a place I was more familiar with, but of course there was a reason to rush. I paid the money to have my site forwarded, set up the forwarding and it worked for about a week. Then it stopped working. I fired off an email to support. Two days later the reply was instructions for paying more money and setting up the forwarding. My reply "I've already paid for this service, it WAS working, and now it's not." So far no response and any traffic to my address is going to their stupid advertising page not the site it is supposed to be forwarded to. I have to eat all the money I've spent with these people, but if I don't get some satisfaction soon, I will move.

Biggest Con: Support stinks

Network Solutions is NOT recommended by Susan. This person does NOT recommend Network Solutions.
› Overall Rating ››    19.00% 
Reviewed on April 4th, 2012 at 17:41 EST by Susan
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 67.176.51.122
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #28 out of 61 Network Solutions reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Unless you like being spammed and overcharged, don't do it

What a terrible way to run a business.

The bombard of spam emails to upgrade to some other crappy service of theirs started moments after I signed up for a hosting account and the onslaught lasted for weeks. They cost more than most hosting services, their back-end is unbelievably clunky and hard to navigate (mostly you spend your time trying to dodge promotions for more services or accidentally signing up for something else).

Less than a month after making the mistake of signing up for Network Solutions (why oh why did I do it?), I've decided to cancel. I just wish I knew how. Calls and emails to their customer service people has been fruitless. Don't even think about finding a "cancel" button anywhere on your online profile. You thought they'd let you go that easy?

The next route for me is disputing any future charges from NS with my credit card company. Please, for the love of god, do not give these schemers your financial information!

Hopefully sooner rather than later these idiots will realize that word is getting out how awful they are. You hear about companies like these, but I'm usually smart enough to see them coming. Ripping people off, overcharging them, providing unbelievably poor customer support and a terrible product/service will not allow you to stay in business long!

Network Solutions, you suck. Really, really bad.

Biggest Pro: None. Whatsoever.
Biggest Con: Absolutely terrible.

Network Solutions is NOT recommended by M. This person does NOT recommend Network Solutions.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 20th, 2012 at 01:48 EST by M
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 68.6.44.194
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #29 out of 61 Network Solutions reviews
uptime & reliability
7.00
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

The Industry Standard for Pathetic Customer Service

Just had the privilege of being on hold for 1 hour waiting for someone to finally get on the line to tell me that the platform is down and the engineering team is giving the customer support reps no information about when it might be back up. Every time I call I get that ridiculous "We are experiencing longer than normal wait times." Actually long wait times is the norm for this bunch. Either really bad products, severely understaffed customer support dept., incompetent management, or now that they have your money they really don't give a rip! Any one of those is more than enough reason to choose someone else for your web hosting.

Network Solutions is NOT recommended by Jay. This person does NOT recommend Network Solutions.
› Overall Rating ››    25.00% 
Reviewed on March 15th, 2012 at 18:05 EST by Jay
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 98.191.113.2
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Unix   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #30 out of 61 Network Solutions reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.