Mydosty Hosting

Visit Mydosty Hosting Visit Mydosty Hosting   Write your own Mydosty Hosting review. Write your own Mydosty Hosting review.
4 out of 23 (or 17% of) people recommend Mydosty Hosting.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
3.57 / 10.0 4.31 / 10.0 3.51 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
2.90 / 10.0 2.46 / 10.0
Mydosty Hosting
› Overall Rating ››    24.00% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 11 to 20 out of 23 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

Mydosty Hosting reviews

uptime & reliability
6.00
server & connection speed
6.00
technical support & knowledge
2.50
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
7.00
* ratings are out of 10

Stay away from these guys

I had a proxy plans with these guys to temporarily host my proxy sites for $4/month. My account got suspended after passing BW limit. That's understandable, but I ended up canceling my subscription because I found a new hosting company for my VPS server. 5 months later, I realized they were still charging my credit card (I barely check my CC since I barely use it)...and I let them go again to avoid the headache since it was only $20. After that second cancellation, I'm getting another bill again!! So I'm going through the same process again as I'm writing now. I'm getting my refund this time...these guys are ridiculous!

Mydosty Hosting is NOT recommended by Sam. This person does NOT recommend Mydosty Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on December 31st, 2008 at 10:48 EST by Sam
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 24.62.143.220
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #11 out of 23 Mydosty Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
7.70
technical support & knowledge
4.50
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
4.20
* ratings are out of 10

Can't Offer What They Promise

I signed up for 40gb/month proxy hosting at $20 for the year. They shutdown my account for using 1gb a day on PROXY HOSTING because of "cpu usage", threatened to charge me for "maintenance" and kept my money for the entire year.

Stay away, these guys are scammers.

Biggest Pro: Cheap
Biggest Con: Can't offer what they promise

Mydosty Hosting is NOT recommended by Gary. This person does NOT recommend Mydosty Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    17.00% 
Reviewed on November 19th, 2008 at 02:49 EST by Gary
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 24.14.223.183
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.starwarsproxy.net/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #12 out of 23 Mydosty Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
6.80
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
0.60
price value for money
9.90
* ratings are out of 10

do not use my advice

I signed up to lower our overheads as we had several sites to host.

That was the first mistake....

When we signed up paypal crashed as they can not do CC direct and has to go through the pay pal system. So ended up with 2 x of the same www. site name in the account and when finally got through to them to cancel the double up about 4 days later they suspended the newest site. So ended up scrambling back to Hostgator for that one as was in midst of a tender proposal for a large contract and had example work on the new site.

But then I left one other site which was one of my other sites which hosted my showreel and video content and now their whole system is down can't even goto the www.mydosty.com home page.

So ruddy rotten all round screams of backstreet / backyard operation.

In midst of putting together the proposal submitted with all the links to the sites and now its not working on the day that the client was to receive the proposal

So I suppose its my fault in the end for choosing these guys but you'd expect some poor service etc vs being cheap but expect the uptime to be better than this.... which is basically at this stage less than nothing minus in my books.

Would advise anyone thinking of signing up NOT to do it with these guys and use hostgator. Plus when we got back to hostgator they had just updated the cpanel app and its looking all nice n new.

Pooh to mydosty.com

Hope they get their act together.

Biggest Pro: price
Biggest Con: poor service and uptime is just rotten

Mydosty Hosting is NOT recommended by Grumpy. This person does NOT recommend Mydosty Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on October 13th, 2008 at 00:24 EST by Grumpy
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 202.74.221.91
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #13 out of 23 Mydosty Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Paid for service and they never activated account.

I purchased 1 months service to test their FFMPG service. I paid with PayPal. After 24 hours I didn't receive a response. I sent them 3 emails, the third returned as mailbox full(exceeded 550). I posted a PayPal dispute. First they replied check your spam folder, which I had already done. I replied with 2 separate trouble tickets and another PayPal post. They replied that my account was deleted because I was an email spammer. I have no idea how to email spam and wouldn't do it if I did. I build sites for non profit Organizations. I'm only out $3.99 but I'm pissed. These guys are scum.

Mydosty Hosting is NOT recommended by Jeff Locke. This person does NOT recommend Mydosty Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on September 12th, 2008 at 17:25 EST by Jeff Locke
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 65.2.113.82
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #14 out of 23 Mydosty Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
3.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
8.00
price value for money
9.90
* ratings are out of 10

Excessive Down Time

Instead of buying expensive hosting I've bought 2 cheap packages and used DNS failover from zoneedit.com (very good).

Mydosty is my backup if my 3IX account goes down. Well when it does, mydosty is USUALLY DOWN TOO!!!

I put a monitoring website onto them and was some days early this year getting as low as 50% up time for several days in a row!!!

They did improve and now are only down a few percent of the time. I will NOT renew as the free service from 110mb.com that I also monitored for uptime is higher. Oh and it's free!

Don't pay $10 a year to mydosty, if you want cheap that works most of the time go to 3IX but don't try to use imap. Due to a bug in the imap they run it will overload their server when you check email & you'll get suspended.

Biggest Pro: Cheap
Biggest Con: Unreliable

Mydosty Hosting is NOT recommended by Rory. This person does NOT recommend Mydosty Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on August 16th, 2008 at 17:38 EST by Rory
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 118.90.113.153
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #15 out of 23 Mydosty Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
3.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

this host company has nothing to offer

this host company has nothing to offer, the only reason that they attract customers is the price for their plan, which sucks, server speed is unbelievabley low, the worst thing is to see your site is down, for such a long time, that you will give it up,

Mydosty Hosting is NOT recommended by Mohd. This person does NOT recommend Mydosty Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on July 13th, 2008 at 13:11 EST by Mohd
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 83.136.59.142
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #16 out of 23 Mydosty Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
9.80
server & connection speed
9.80
technical support & knowledge
9.50
customer service & billing
9.50
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Very quality Host and very cheap web hosting

Hi, I have been with them for 5 months now. They are damn cheap and provides good support. The server uptime is more than 98%, but last month when the site was one and a half day offline, due to server maintaineance then just to compensate for that, they gave me 3 month free hosting.

I love their service, though the support take a few hours to answer/

Overall I recommend them.

Biggest Pro: Price
Biggest Con: none yet, but i think support should not take hrs, it should be in minutes

Mydosty Hosting is recommended by Mahesh Bhargav. This person recommends Mydosty Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    99.00% 
Reviewed on June 15th, 2008 at 09:59 EST by Mahesh Bhargav
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 122.169.8.39
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #17 out of 23 Mydosty Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Stay Away!

I am so dissapointed with this server, all of the time my website is offline, also the mydosty.com website. I am already searching for y new web host server. The price is great but what is the point of paying so little if you get no service at all?

Mydosty Hosting is NOT recommended by Gustavo Gonzalez. This person does NOT recommend Mydosty Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 1st, 2008 at 04:30 EST by Gustavo Gonzalez
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 84.150.99.87
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #18 out of 23 Mydosty Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
4.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Beware!

I took the gold plan and paid 9.99 for a year. I login to Cpanel and find that speed is slow. Then try change password for Cpanel and also their site login. Suprise! Can't login anymore. Send them email but no response. He send a email asking me to contact bill@mydosty.com for dispute. Send to them general@mydosty.com and bill@mydosty.com but no more response.

I would like to ask, if you know that you receive email from someone but not address to the correct department. What would you do? SIMPLE! forward it to the correct department and let that department knows about it and take over. Why do you need to reply back to send and tell the sender you have to send it to this email address.

Mydosty Hosting is NOT recommended by SH. This person does NOT recommend Mydosty Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on April 27th, 2008 at 02:49 EST by SH
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 165.21.154.115
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #19 out of 23 Mydosty Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
5.50
server & connection speed
7.90
technical support & knowledge
7.60
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
5.10
* ratings are out of 10

Server constantly down

I bought a hosting plan with them and everything worked fine... for 2 days. After that the MYSQL server went down twice for HOURS within the next two days and I couldn't take it. I bought another hosting plan on another server.

I called them up on their money back guarantee and they ignore me.

You get what you pay for, crap.

Biggest Pro: cheap
Biggest Con: unreliable

Mydosty Hosting is NOT recommended by Oleg Korneitchouk. This person does NOT recommend Mydosty Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    42.00% 
Reviewed on September 1st, 2007 at 19:12 EST by Oleg Korneitchouk
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 68.192.53.24
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.drasky.net/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #20 out of 23 Mydosty Hosting reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.