M2Host

Visit M2Host Visit M2Host   Write your own M2Host review. Write your own M2Host review.
0 out of 13 (or 0% of) people recommend M2Host.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
1.23 / 10.0 1.73 / 10.0 1.32 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.14 / 10.0 0.82 / 10.0
M2Host
› Overall Rating ››    3.69% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 11 to 13 out of 13 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2 Next »

M2Host reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.50
technical support & knowledge
0.70
customer service & billing
6.40
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

M2HOST WORST HOSTS EVER!!!!

I advise anyone intending to host never to cnsider this company.
They keep on having "server" issues and they never apologise in advane.

I have found my site offline for days on end without a valid explanation and as mmediately as its back, the clients who have accounts with me cannot access theirs or my webmail is not working.
Their chat agents like "Betty" are bogus, liers and lack custoer care ethics. at the slightest realization of theri mistakes, they wil not chat you back or they'll go offline.

nd they are not online 24/7!!!!!!

VERY VERY BAD BAD HOSTS. DO NOT HOST WITH THEM!!!!

Biggest Con: -BIGGEST CONS

M2Host is NOT recommended by Patrick Makanda. This person does NOT recommend M2Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on September 2nd, 2011 at 10:47 EST by Patrick Makanda
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 62.8.85.126
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #11 out of 13 M2Host reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
2.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
2.00
* ratings are out of 10

Do Not Use M2host.com

Im a web professional and was asked by some friends to create a simple website for their wedding. They are from Spain and Ireland so the site was intended to provide the guests with a how to, where to, what to do in Spain etc etc.

I was on a 3 week deadline as the domain was to be printed on the invitations so upon signing up to M2host i began building a simple XHTML website. Upon finishing the site i attempted to upload the site. FTP did not function.
I signed in to the website and could not gain access, several attempts late i got access and in the (PLESK) panel i checked the details of FTP and all were correct. I tried again... still not working, I tried to add a new FTP account in PLESK and got some error code.

I contacted customer support where the told me it was a web service problem and would be fixed shortly. 3 DAYS later! it was still not fixed. Upon consultation with my client i recommended we go with a trusted host, (bluehost) and request our money back from M2host.com as per their "30 day money back guarantee" BUT

After they ignored the request and told me that they were moving the site to a differant server. 2 days later still no site. After telling them repeatedly that we were on a deadline and i had lost confidence in their service they finally told me that the money would be refunded within 72hrs.

This was 3 weeks ago and the refund has not been made and more over the domain and hosting are still active!

Ultimately my friends could not wait any longer and abandoned the idea of a website due to the necessity of the invitations being printed.
So now my friends are a little less friendly, they are also the proud owners of a worthless hosting package and their money has not been refunded and tho i have sent somewhere in the region of 10 messages to their billing department they have ignored all of them and simply do not reply.

So. Do not use this hosting company. They are hands down the worst company i have ever dealt with in my 10 years as a web designer.

Biggest Pro: Cheap
Biggest Con: Customer support tell lies, Billing department ignore you, Breaking their own terms and conditions. Almost useless service.

M2Host is NOT recommended by Gareth . This person does NOT recommend M2Host.
› Overall Rating ››    15.00% 
Reviewed on April 13th, 2011 at 06:13 EST by Gareth
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 83.32.223.123
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #12 out of 13 M2Host reviews
uptime & reliability
4.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.50
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

M2Host - very bad hosting, do not use it!

I had an account with M2HOST since November 2010. I hosted there my web-site which is registered for more than 5 years and was previously on Fatcow without any issue.

Couple days ago I have been informed by IID SIRT that my domain was compromised, and I forwarded that information to M2HOST support team. Instead of helping me to investigate and fix they disabled my account, no investigation of how fishing soft got on my web-site, no help or whatsoever, just let me alone for many days and finally I have been forced to close my account and they refused a refund (I paid for 3 years).

Biggest Pro: Cheap price
Biggest Con: Weak security, closing accounts without any help to investigate the case, poor support to the point of ignoring clients

M2Host is NOT recommended by Gus. This person does NOT recommend M2Host.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on April 10th, 2011 at 01:31 EST by Gus
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 199.126.63.91
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #13 out of 13 M2Host reviews
1 2 Next »
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.