Just Host

Visit Just Host Visit Just Host   Write your own Just Host review. Write your own Just Host review.
14 out of 322 (or 4% of) people recommend Just Host.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.96 / 10.0 3.43 / 10.0 2.04 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.78 / 10.0 1.45 / 10.0
Just Host
› Overall Rating ››    12.58% 
How are ratings calculated? 
Are you unhappy with Just Host?
Read why many users are moving to Host Gator.
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 301 to 310 out of 322 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2  ...  27 28 29 30 31 32 33

Just Host reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

JUSTHOST ARE CROOKS!

I used their services for 2 weeks cause I was doing a school project and then decided to cancel since their advertisment says "anytime money back" and "free domain for life" and "no hidden fees". Well was I wrong. They charged me roughly $70 for the year and they advised me that they will refund me back but with $20 less due to the domain fee. Above all, the only way to cancel is by email only. There is no 800 number to call to cancel and they basicly try to delay the cancellation process by having me communicate to them by email only. It took me 3 emails so far to cancel my service. What a joke! Don't use them at all!

Just Host is NOT recommended by Ramiro Luna. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 1st, 2009 at 00:03 EST by Ramiro Luna
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 68.173.221.180
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.lunacabs.com/   Email: rambo_1@blackplanet.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #301 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
3.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

DECEPTIVE Check-Out Process, Very Poor Customer Service! BEWARE!

Just (Heist) er.. (Host) presents a good storefront BUT once they get you in the door your stuck... stuck with shoddy web building tools, NON-existent customer service and a very difficult to operate FTP and most importantly (you WILL NOT get your $$Money $$ Back!)

BEWARE: Periodically JUST HOST will send deceptive "Sales Tactic" emails trying to rope you into thinking they're offering a deal. Promising FREE additional web tools, in actuality, they take you through the same deceptive check-out process, making you think it's free until "without you even realizing it" you've SURPRISE check-out with your billing info already stored on their site! Good luck trying to get your money back.

On my initail sign-up for Hosting I was lead to believe nothing other than I would be paying a Monthly Fee for hosting on JUST HOST. NO WHERE, EVER, did their sign-up process state that I would be billed anuually (the entire total for the year!), not even in the fine print, I read that too!

Final words of wisdom:
"Very poor quality web hosting, No value for money, No 'Real' customer service. Very basic templates and very hard to use FTP service.

Biggest Pro: They suck you in Fast!
Biggest Con: and spit you out Slow!

Just Host is NOT recommended by Just Heist. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    32.00% 
Reviewed on May 27th, 2009 at 14:52 EST by Just Heist
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 167.78.4.19
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #302 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
2.30
server & connection speed
0.60
technical support & knowledge
2.20
customer service & billing
0.40
price value for money
2.10
* ratings are out of 10

Just host has crappy webpage building apps

Man, I am so fustrated trying to make a webpage. They advertise all these applications and modules, but the downloads of these apps dont really apply to the site builder. Some of the templates don't work. It just seems like to much mess with not enough help. Pick another Webhost.

Just Host is NOT recommended by James. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on May 26th, 2009 at 14:53 EST by James
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 163.150.180.253
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #303 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.30
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

JUSTHOST.COM is FRAUD! Guarantee agreement on their site is False

On May 9, I signed up for service with Justhost.Com.

On my first day with Justhost, I started to learn that most of the statements on their site are false. Please look at this link on their site http://www.justhost.com/guarantees. Within that link, they claim, "We guarantee that you will be able to reach us and speak with a real human being, someone who speaks English and can answer your questions, fix your problems and help you resolve your issues." This is a FRAUD. All members of their support team I have talked to do not speak good English and cannot help you resolve any issue. They are only there to advise you to send an email, which is usually answered about 6 hours later.

The money back guarantee is a fraud. For cancellation, you have to send them an email, which is not answered days after of your request. I have not yet received my refund or a cancellation confirmation email.

The accredited with Better Business Bureau is new as of 03/23/2009 and I assume their intention for joining was another fraud for new members to trust their site. There are already 10 similar reports of refund FRAUD.

On May 14, my account was suspended and I was asked to sign up for a dedicated server because I have exceeded the 10% usage. I contacted them on the phone to advise them that I was not planning to upgrade and need to remove my files. I was told that I needed to send an email.

I immediately sent them an email and they never replied. Six hours later, I sent them another email to ask for my files so I can cancel my account. No reply. On day two, I sent another email no reply. So far, I have sent them over 8 email with no reply.

Justhost.com is a FRAUD. They get you to sign up, suspend your account, and then force you to upgrade to a dedicated server. Their claim of me exceeding the 10% CPU is false because from my cpanel, I have never exceeded 7% and my site does not have the much traffic.

As of today, they have not confirmed my cancellation request or allowed me to get my files. I think this company is operated outside of the USA but is a reseller of another company like ThePlanet.

Please stay away from this company.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Victor. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on May 16th, 2009 at 08:24 EST by Victor
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 24.126.167.127
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #304 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

STAY AWAY FROM JUST HOST THERE IS NOTHING WORST THAN THEM

I oppened my account with just host about 5 months ago, After the innitial installation I run in to some issues with the c panel and they do not have a number where you can talk to someone with enough knowledge of what is goin on,Most of the time you get someone on the phone that can hardly speak english.My problem went on for about two weeks and finally I was able to get someone that got my issue fixed on the spot, and just becouse of that I stayed with them thinking that this was a one time bad experience .

A few weeks later after I lounched one of my sites they started sending me offers that I allways refused and I started noticing that my site will be off line from time to time. and several other small issues come up as well ,I will get frustrated and it will take me 2 days to get in touch with someone who knew enough to help me with the problem,I allways calm down and end up staing with them

Finally today after a couple days of web inactivity I logon to my site only to find an error message "ACCOUNT SUSPENDED" I checked my email and they had send it me an email claiming that I tried to hack their server from one of my sites, that is a complete B.S let me say it again is bull shit..!! They only cancell my account becouse they can not get any more of my money.

I have tried all day to get someone to return my emails so that I can get my sites back up and running and they have not respond . The worst part is my data all my data is gone I dont have a back up. I canot acces my control panel wich is where my data is and they wont get back in touch with me.

So now I am a few hdollars out of pocket and after all that labor building my sites I am gona have to start fom the begining again. FOR THIS AND MANY OTHER ISSUES PLEASE EVERYONE STAY AWAY FROM THIS CROOKS. most of the time cheap means waste of time and money

P.S We all have experienced with this off shore support centers in india but their support center is by far THE WORST ....HAVE I ASKED YOU TO STAY AWAY? PLEASE DO SO!! IS NOT WORTH IT...

I will never recomend this a@sholes

Biggest Pro: Cheap
Biggest Con: Bigest bunch of inept support service personel

Just Host is NOT recommended by Ray Vazquez. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on May 13th, 2009 at 18:49 EST by Ray Vazquez
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 68.154.33.205
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #305 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
2.40
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
6.00
* ratings are out of 10

Don't believe the hype - run AWAY.

It's been nearly 3 weeks and my 3 domains still are not up and running.

Customer service - don't bother calling. The Indian(?) fellow on the other line had a few canned answers. If you have a real problem, they'll just refer you to send an email to either billing@justhost.com or support@justhost.com. They typically do respond within 24 hrs, but you're given a 5 cent answer and blown off when you have a 25 cent problem.

I admit I'm not the most savvy site admin - but I do know the basics.

MONEY:
Their $3.95/month plan is NOT a monthly plan. They charge you for a full 2 or 3 year plan in order to get that price all at once,and it does NOT state that until it is too late. There is no billing or plan confirmation screen as with most online purchase sites - if you click to sign up, you've got an account. You CAN get a month to month plan, however, it is considerably more, and they're not up front about it. When you try to click away from their site, a popup live chat box comes that states you'll get another 20% off if you sign up. Well, you simply don't get an additional 20 pct off, the rep told me later that "the $3.95 a month IS with the 20 percent off". If you own multiple sites, to get domains transferred, you must pay additional fees, not the "free unlimited domains" that they advertise. The reality is they will nickel and dime you with fees for each and every domain you try to transfer over to them, and not 'for life', you will get assessed these fees annually. (Which i have expected with my other domain hosts - but don't make promises you don't intend to follow up on).

Even though I had the EPP transfer codes and domains were unlocked Yahoo side from day 1, 3 weeks ago, the DNS servers STILL have not been updated.

I registered a new domain through their site (no free, unlimited to it), so there should be no DNS problems with it - it is set up as an add-on subdomain of my account. I am unable to FTP anything to any of the 3 domain folders.

The worst part is, you end up re-explaining your situation/pose your questions each time you send a mail to support. You get blown off with a quick reply instead of someone taking ownership of your problem until the issue is resolved.

I simply want my 3 domains transferred/registered with the proper DNS, pointing to my account properly, and the ability to start FTPing up to the 3 domain folders. This is the most simple and basic expectation someone could have from a host, and they have failed to deliver. If support doesn't get this resolved in the next day or so, I'm cancelling and moving - and yes, paying a lot of transfer fees again to someone else, but someone's gotta do web hosting service right? Right? ;)

I would not recommend these guys. They promise big, deceive in their offerings, and deliver small.

Zero out of 3 sites up, 3 weeks into signing up for their service.

Biggest Con: Deceptive advertising, abysmal service

Just Host is NOT recommended by Christopher Gray. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on May 1st, 2009 at 23:52 EST by Christopher Gray
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 71.65.48.55
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.christophergray.net/   Email: adagiogray@yahoo.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #306 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Beware of JustHost SUCKS, They lie you before buying

Yesterday I asked about some feature, whether they allow or not from their tech support staff by submitting a ticket. What does that support agent said was, yes you can do that... and that... ect.

UNFORTUNATELY I trusted them and buy a plan for 3 years. After that I setting up those features and once again I contacted them. Then they said that previous mail is a mistake made by their tech agent and we are not offering those features. So they have that much bad tech staff or are they cheating us. PLEASE BEWARE FROM JUSTHOST. VERY VERY BAD!!!!! JUSTHOST SUCKS.

if anyone want I can mail you the tiket IDs they replied me..... DON'T TRUST THEM. JUSTHOST IS VERY BAD.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Ruchira. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    5.00% 
Reviewed on April 29th, 2009 at 21:00 EST by Ruchira
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 125.214.164.4
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #307 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

STAY AWAY!! Worst hosting company that I've used so far.

Everything they say on this site about justhost sucking is true. I wish I saw this site as oppose to the other sites who somehow give it a high overall rating even though most users seems to think they are terrible.

Actually I read somewhere that Justhost has it employees troll sites and put up positive reviews about itself. Given how all the positive ones sound (like they are out of an ad) this would not surprise me.

JUSTHOST IS TERRIBLE, STAY AWAY!! Really not worth the hassle, pay the extra few bucks a month.

Biggest Pro: Deceivingly cheap price
Biggest Con: finding out it is just a deceivingly cheap price.

Just Host is NOT recommended by John. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on April 28th, 2009 at 08:06 EST by John
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 134.84.187.196
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #308 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

JUST HOST RIP OFF Beware, do not use their service

While searching for a Web Hosting service I came across JustHost.com. Do NOT use their services, they lie about their product and then process your credit card prior to you selecting the final 'submit' button to process the transaction.

What's worse than that is when you contact them they will not refund all of your money and make you jump thru hoops to even get part of your money back.

Luke, the person I had online chat with prior to signing up lied about the things I could do with this site. When I reviewed the terms of agreement I found them to be not what I wanted so rather then hitting the submit button to finalize the transaction I just closed the page using the x in the top right corner. Low and behold I get a welcome email from them even though I did not submit my order and was charged over $81.00. I contacted another agent via their chat and she wanted me to go thru some other link to fill out a refund request (although they will keep a good portion of the money claiming they had to register the domain name (within 2 minutes of receiving the welcome email I was chatting with them so I do not know how they can sya they registered the domain name when there was no time to do so and it was the middle of the night so no orders are processed until the next day, more of their lies!!)

DO NOT USE THESE PEOPLES SERVICES, THEY LIE AND STEAL FROM YOU AND THEN REFUSE TO GIVE YOU ALL OF YOUR MONEY BACK BEWARE OF THESE CROOKS!!!!!!!

John
cincinnati, Ohio
U.S.A.

Biggest Pro: none
Biggest Con: they are still in business

Response by Luke Kendall, who is a staff member of Just Host:

"What's worse than that is when you contact them they will not refund all of your money and make you jump thru hoops to even get part of your money back"
- Just Host offers a very simple cancellation procedure, you can cancel your account yourself without speaking to a Just Host representative, you just need to send us an email.

"Luke, the person I had online chat with prior to signing up lied about the things I could do with this site"
- Without knowing what Luke had promised I cannot look into this, an email to our billing dept could have cleared this up quickly.

"When I reviewed the terms of agreement I found them to be not what I wanted so rather then hitting the submit button to finalize the transaction I just closed the page using the x in the top right corner. Low and behold I get a welcome email from them even though I did not submit my order and was charged over $81.00"
- It is physically impossible for you to be charged without clicking on the "Complete Order" button. The button is at the bottom of our order form where the client needs to enter all of their information for the order to properly complete.

"within 2 minutes of receiving the welcome email I was chatting with them so I do not know how they can say they registered the domain name when there was no time to do so and it was the middle of the night so no orders are processed until the next day, more of their lies!!"
- We register domain names instantly, if we didn't customers would complain. There is also no room for human error this way so domain names are not misspelt.

John, I appreciate that your experience with Just Host was not as enjoyable as either of us would have hoped, but from your comments it does appear that there were several misunderstanding, that could have been resolved by us if we had been informed of the issues . As an active customer I would love to get the chance to find out what really went on, please feel free to email me.

Posted on April 13th, 2009 at 09:29 EST
Just Host is NOT recommended by John Gallagher. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on April 4th, 2009 at 13:31 EST by John Gallagher
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 216.68.101.35
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: schniecher@aim.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #309 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
6.10
customer service & billing
7.00
price value for money
8.50
* ratings are out of 10

Just Host isn't that bad

I don't know why I see so many bad reviews. You have to read before you sign up for sure. I have had very little problems with this host and I have had descent customer service support. True...you do need to learn a great deal if you are new as I did but I am liking all the options they provide for sure.

Biggest Pro: Very easy setup, great tools
Biggest Con: Customer service can take awhile to connect with live chat

Just Host is recommended by Reborn8. This person recommends Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    80.00% 
Reviewed on April 1st, 2009 at 03:30 EST by Reborn8
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 66.91.246.13
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.extremepcgamesystems.com/   Email: reborn8@extremepcgamesystems.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #310 out of 322 Just Host reviews
1 2  ...  27 28 29 30 31 32 33
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.