Just Host

Visit Just Host Visit Just Host   Write your own Just Host review. Write your own Just Host review.
14 out of 322 (or 4% of) people recommend Just Host.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.96 / 10.0 3.43 / 10.0 2.04 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.78 / 10.0 1.45 / 10.0
Just Host
› Overall Rating ››    12.58% 
How are ratings calculated? 
Are you unhappy with Just Host?
Read why many users are moving to Host Gator.
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 291 to 300 out of 322 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2  ...  26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33

Just Host reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
4.80
customer service & billing
7.60
price value for money
0.50
* ratings are out of 10

Servers always down

Signed a client up for hosting end May. Between 27 May and 4 July their server has been down three times to my knowledge. First time was down about one hour. No explanation. Second time was down 2 days plus. Was on server 63 ... which went down many hours, asked to be moved got moved to server 80 that went down 2 hours later as they overloaded it (quoting them!) .. without telling me moved me to server 85 and today it has been down for 12 hours so far. I have given them every chance I can, but to have three servers go down for long periods of time in around a month is just not on. Have put in for a refund and moving elsewhere.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Diane Franks. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    7.00% 
Reviewed on July 4th, 2009 at 11:16 EST by Diane Franks
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 80.41.187.210
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #291 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.10
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

WOW... these guys are real a-holes!

So last night I decided to get Just Host since they promised me the world. Turns out that was a HUGE mistake. They make you pay soo much extra for upgrades and they're not even refundable! I am trying to cancel it now and they promised me all of my money back. Turns out that was ALSO a LIE! They said they are going to take a $20 fee which was stated in the terms & conditions, which I did not even see! This place is real shady guys, I advice you to not join Just Host.

Biggest Pro: None, everything was a hassle
Biggest Con: Scam, poor customer service

Just Host is NOT recommended by Nick. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on July 3rd, 2009 at 10:55 EST by Nick
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 75.171.250.1
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #292 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Horrible

I signed up a 3 year hosting plan with just host, never received my login info. A week now I have had no response outside their auto-responder. I am going to contact california attorney general's office and file a consumer complaint as well as request an investigation into criminal charges. Then I'm going to contact the US Attorney's office and do the same. I believe they are committing crimes and by the number of complaints here it amounts to quiet a large amount. i have become their victim as well as many of you that have posted horror stories of this company. Give your voice to law enforcement and Dept of Justice, both state and federal.

Biggest Con: Just Host is the biggest con

Just Host is NOT recommended by tp. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 20th, 2009 at 16:14 EST by tp
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 74.249.139.57
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #293 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Cannot get refund from Just Host

I signed up with Just Host on June 2 because my current host could not provide a shopping cart feature. Just Host talked me into the 3 year plan and I paid up front. The money came out of my account the same day. After switching the servers to Just Host servers I realized that I did not have a clue as to how to set up anything -- every time I called I got a Middle Eastern person with a very heavy accent and communication was next to impossible. They kept sending me emails that were supposed to help me set up my website but I was still lost. Realizing I was in way over my head technologically, I decided to switch back to my previous host. Switching back was easy, I just typed in the server names. However getting my money back has proved to be the hardest task of all. Just Host does not have a phone number or dept. to call regarding refunds they only accept emails. So I followed the procedure to cancel my account and sent the email on June 3 -- today, June 16 I noticed the money was still not credited to my checking account so I called -- the British person (at least I could understand him!) told me I never cancelled my account and sent me an email to follow. When I followed the steps the website indicated that I had already cancelled my account so I called again. This time the Middle Eastern woman told me I had to email to cancel -- I explained that I have been through all this on June 2-3 and I was not refunded my money. There was dead silence for over 2 minutes. Finally I said "hellow?" several times before she said yes -- I said well are you helping me? She said I cannot help you you need to send an email. With that I said thank you and hung up and sent a second email.

This is the worst, most unprofessional, frustrating, rip off of a company I have ever dealt with -- DO NOT USE THEM!!!!!

Biggest Pro: If you get the British person you may understand his instructions.
Biggest Con: Language barrier, no customer service, no billing dept/refund dept. to speak with at all.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Maryann. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 16th, 2009 at 11:24 EST by Maryann
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 65.73.166.200
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #294 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Not a scam just piss poor support

I signed up with Justhost about a week ago. Their ads got to me, what can I say... so I signed up for a 2 year plan at $70. I paid thru Paypal so and it was immediately transfered.

Then my site went down.

I of course freeked out! Their customer support is SLOW to say the least. I got so desperate that I signed up for their "Priority Customer" service. This service was supposed to get me an answer within 30 minutes every time. It usually was 1-2 hours. And the reply was just thanking me for my patience and telling me they would transfer the problem to another person. That usually happened a couple of times per email.

A lot of the time I would only get an answer quickly by using their 911 checkbox in the normal contact form. This service can be used by anyone. So the "Priority" service is complete rubbish...

1 1/2 days in without my site and having also found this place with all the bad feedback on Justhost, and I decided to chuck the whole thing and change hosts. This time to Dreamhost who had my site up in a few hours. But after being with Dreamhost for 1 day suddenly my site dissappears and a TEMP page i had up at Justhost suddenly kicks in for about 2 hours. The Dreamhost guys got it fixed thankfully. But it was weird.

So... after hearing all this about Justhost, I feared the worse and even canceled my credit card (which I tried to use to purchase their "Website transfer" that never went thru, because they kept changing the $49.95 to EUROS at the last second) and never expected to see my $70 again.

SURPRISE SURPRISE!! Today the $70 popped into my Paypal account ! So it wasn't a scam after all. Just REALLY poor customer support and amateurish work.

And one thing that really lead me to believe that they weren't for real was that through all the dozens of emails that were sent back and forth, only a FEW were from the same person... They might be a big company, but not THAT big.

But I got my money back and that's all I care about.

Biggest Pro: Got my money back.
Biggest Con: So slow that problems had to be solved by other company

Just Host is NOT recommended by Scott Austin. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on June 10th, 2009 at 09:14 EST by Scott Austin
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 194.252.105.102
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #295 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

JUST HOST

I FEEL SO scammed and betrayed and i feel really low right now.

You took my money made a mess of my business....i wish i had read a review of you before hand i will surely STAY AWAY FROM JUST HOST if i were you.

I wish i read this and listened.

My website is leass than 2 weeks old.......thank you for the ride.

BASTARDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Biggest Pro: none
Biggest Con: scam!!!!!!!!

Just Host is NOT recommended by dvonne. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 9th, 2009 at 07:20 EST by dvonne
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 81.170.26.247
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #296 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Just Host Scam - Charged Twice and Not Refunds

I read all of the bad reviews for Just Host web hosting, so decided to steer clear of them. Instead i chose Host Clear...though I had a concern that the website looked a little like Just Host. I contacted the Host Clear helpdesk and asked them and they told me that had no connections whatsoever to Just Host...this is a blatant lie (as I found out later).

Host Clear and Just Host are one and the same company.

I placed an order with Host Clear and they notified me that my order had failed, so I placed a second order. They then took the money from both orders, therefore charging me double.

I have been trying to no avail to get a refund for one of the orders. But there is no one to talk to, just just have to e-mail them. They then give you the run around...so if have been scammed. This is now with Paypal in dispute resolution.

Biggest Pro: Cheap
Biggest Con: Billed Twice

Just Host is NOT recommended by Ryan Matthews. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 5th, 2009 at 10:52 EST by Ryan Matthews
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 86.147.138.160
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #297 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

JUST HOST JUST A NIGHTMARE!

I signed with Just Host 2 days ago as they were Wordpress recommended. I've discovered that without notifying me they've taken $118 in one sum instead of monthly. I have sent several emails and got no reply. I've also used Live chat 4 times and been told that my emails would be answered in 20mins again, a load of lies. I also called the States to complain and they just hung up on me! I am notifying my credit card company that they are fraudsters, and to stop the credit card payment. DO NOT TOUCH THIS COMPANY WITH A BARGEPOLE!!

Just Host is NOT recommended by Shimon Almog. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on June 4th, 2009 at 12:30 EST by Shimon Almog
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 85.65.27.142
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.chef4ursoul.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #298 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.10
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
9.50
* ratings are out of 10

Very Unhappy with JUSTHOST.com Support

I purchased a Domain name and the Website "Submission" and paid by PayPal.

At the end of the transaction I was given no information as to what follows next.

Two days later I've sent an email to support@justhost.com ans asked for information how to Login, PW, how to create email address, FTP, etc.

I received only automatic responses stating that I will receive response to my questions within an "hour". At the same auto-response they try to sell me "30 minutes response" plan for $19.50?

For about 5 days now I go to CHAT LIVE function and the JustHost agents are unbelivable. They tell me I have received responses to ALL MY QUESTIONS. We will send you one right now. When I check my mail-box they are asking me for information which I've been discuss with them: "My Domain Name, my email address, etc.

I am so frustrated ....I am not struggling to CANCEL my account. I callke GB 011-44-871-311-0813 and they placed me on hold for about 20 minutes, I disconnected.

Better pay more money and go with www.godaddy.com. Who knows they might be just the same garbage.

Kosmas

Just Host is NOT recommended by Kosmas Geo. Synadinos. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    5.00% 
Reviewed on June 4th, 2009 at 10:46 EST by Kosmas Geo. Synadinos
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 24.145.151.197
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #299 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
8.70
customer service & billing
8.70
price value for money
9.50
* ratings are out of 10

ITS NOT THAT BAD

I rated the overall rated down a bit, because there, just like any other hosting site there are some things that could be better. I .love the way the website editing section and the cpanel is set up to be very customer friendly. I don't know what everyones problem is with this site, I think that we are getting our moneys worth, you just need to be able to be pation expetiallly if you are transfering form one webhosting site to justhost.

Biggest Pro: Its like you are working in Microsoft Word when you are editing your site pages
Biggest Con: You have to be a able to learn a little

Just Host is recommended by Alex. This person recommends Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    96.00% 
Reviewed on June 3rd, 2009 at 16:49 EST by Alex
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 24.164.252.41
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #300 out of 322 Just Host reviews
1 2  ...  26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.