Just Host

Visit Just Host Visit Just Host   Write your own Just Host review. Write your own Just Host review.
14 out of 322 (or 4% of) people recommend Just Host.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.96 / 10.0 3.43 / 10.0 2.04 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.78 / 10.0 1.45 / 10.0
Just Host
› Overall Rating ››    12.58% 
How are ratings calculated? 
Are you unhappy with Just Host?
Read why many users are moving to Host Gator.
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 281 to 290 out of 322 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2  ...  25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33

Just Host reviews

uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
4.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

JustLiews!

Dont waste your time. I read all the reviews and thought I would just give them a try because they couldnt be that bad. They were the worst. Within one hour of setting up my email account it went down. An hour later my whole site was down. This was all within the first day. I called and was on hold for 15 minutes before I heard a humans voice. Then the person said they couldnt help and that I needed to go to there website. Their customer service is slow, rude and they dont help.

Best of all. They say 100% money back guarantee. Before you read that read the terms of service. They defiantly dont give you your money back for the domain. I paid 70 bucks for two years of hosting and a domain for "free". I only got 50 bucks back after one day of use. JOKE! Should not still be in business.

Biggest Pro: Cheap
Biggest Con: Down, not helpful

Just Host is NOT recommended by Andy. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on July 19th, 2009 at 23:26 EST by Andy
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 69.111.246.177
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Unix   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #281 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Terrible destructive technical support

Employee in India named Bruce corrupted files after being asked to point url to a directory.

Other technical support people could not help me. One call to tech support took over 50 minutes for them to answer. They are terrible.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Smitty. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on July 18th, 2009 at 01:31 EST by Smitty
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 24.236.123.104
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #282 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
0.10
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
0.70
price value for money
0.40
* ratings are out of 10

Just Host Just Sucks!

This business is a scam - they say their rates are low but tey have a million additional charges. Their customer service sucks too - it takes days to get a response from them - they just continually give you the run around. Don't sign up with this service provider if you want to save yourself a headache and a bunch of money!!

Biggest Pro: nothing
Biggest Con: hidden fees and shady business

Just Host is NOT recommended by Jeanine. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on July 17th, 2009 at 15:42 EST by Jeanine
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 75.168.211.228
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #283 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Just Host (A SCAM)

I joined Just Host and before I could get an answer on unsubscribing 3 times( my emails were all ignored) my savings account went down to $24.00. Without my permission-they continued to draw out various sums of money. I was not able to get my Website and had paid for it plus some. I am so angry! I'm on SSDI and have $24.00 to last me 'till Aug. 3rd. I want my money refunded because I recieved absolutely nothing for it. This won't be over until I am paid back! They are most definately SCAMMERS!!!! This is the middle of July- What will I do for food etc.? They need to be punished as the thieves that they are!

Just Host is NOT recommended by Bobbie Hansen. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on July 15th, 2009 at 19:57 EST by Bobbie Hansen
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 174.103.103.245
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #284 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

justhost.com sucks! Perminant suspention for getting hacked!!!!!!

My site was hacked by unknown person/persons originally I didn't even know I was hacked. I just happened to check out my site one morning to find that it had been suspended. Then after contacting support@justhost.com I was told my site was suspended because I was using more than 10% of their server cpu. I was told that I needed to upgrade to a dedicated server that could handle my site. I have put nothing into advertising other than submitting articles and blogs occationally and had no traffic to speak of and couldn't figure out what could possibly be the reason for the cpu usage. After 2 days of customerservice requests I managed to get them to reinstate it and also had them check the cpu usage the next day and all seemed fine. Until, the next day when I found my site suspended yet again. This time again I was not notified that my site was suspended I just happended to visit it and find out that my site had been suspended again. So after another 8 hours of waiting for a response to my emails at support@justhost.com I found out that they had been notified that my site had a phishing link installed and that they were instructed to suspend my site imediatly. Ok this I can understand but they could have at least sent me an email stating this fact!!!!!!! Ok I was finnally sent a copy of the email notifying justhost that I had the phishing link and its location. I called the company that send the email to them and managed to get the same person on the phone that had sent the email and he explained where and how my site had been hacked and how to fix it, great I thought now I can fix it and get back into business after my 3 days so far outage. WRONG, well it would appear that justhost.com has a policy that states when a site is suspended a second time the account cannot be reinstated. Again after a 12 hour wait and another 12 emails to support@justhost.com I managed to get a support rep to rebuild my account not reinstate meaning all info on the site was lost totally. Lucky for me, I thought, I have a backup of the entire site. So I reuploaded all of my files short of the hacked area, and got my site up and running for the first time in like a week. Then the very next morning I visited my site again just to check it out and would you belive it was suspended yet again!!!!! Again no email stating that it had been suspended again after another 8 hours of waiting for email response I finnally recieved an email from Billing@justhost.com that said that since my site had been suspended twice it was not ever going to be reinstated. I have explained where and how the hack was installed and the fact that it was the reason for the over 10% cpu usage and therefore the same reason for being suspended we just didnt know it at the time and even their tech had tested the site and emailed me that it was ok now. I am fed up with trying to communicate with a company who's left hand doesnt know what its right hand is doing. I am in the process of getting a refund, 2 days so far waiting for an acknowledgement, and still waiting.

So if your not an expert on hacking and don't want to have your account suspended perminantly because someone hacked your site DONT USE JUSTHOST.COM they have virtually not helped me in the slightest in finding the problem or fixing it and they only seem to want to punish me for having my site hacked!!!!!

My site has been down 5 days now and I am in the process of changing hosting services.

Biggest Pro: You can drop them and use someone else!
Biggest Con: No support for being hacked!

Just Host is NOT recommended by William Pippiin. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on July 12th, 2009 at 18:53 EST by William Pippiin
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 72.193.142.142
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.digitaldynasty.org/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #285 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.50
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Going down the pan!

I have had 3 of my clients websites hosted through Just Host.

The first one was setup in January and everything was fine, worked as it should do and I have had no problem with that site at all, which is why I used Just Host again to setup a further 2 websites within the last few months.

In the last few weeks both of those last 2 websites have suffered a lot of downtime problems and as I write this both have been down for 24+ hours.

And contacting Just Host support I just get the same copy-pasted replys back telling me that my site will 'be back up again shortly'.

It is quite evident that Just Host have begun on a policy of oversubscribing all of their servers. In all probability I suspect they will not be in business much longer... I have already began moving my websites to another host.

Biggest Pro: Used to be good
Biggest Con: Not anymore

Just Host is NOT recommended by Matt. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    5.00% 
Reviewed on July 9th, 2009 at 06:31 EST by Matt
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 80.26.39.216
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #286 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
2.90
server & connection speed
8.50
technical support & knowledge
8.50
customer service & billing
3.90
price value for money
6.70
* ratings are out of 10

Dissapointed

It has been down for a very long time, somehow they have lost one of my domains, they do not answer the support tickets, ...

I am very disappointed. In their main page they say that customer satisfaction is their specialty. Then they should try to at least, meet the customer's expectations.

Biggest Pro: ?
Biggest Con: Uptime is not 99.9%

Just Host is NOT recommended by Antonio Gomez. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    39.00% 
Reviewed on July 9th, 2009 at 05:20 EST by Antonio Gomez
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 83.59.232.74
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #287 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

You are freaking out.

Seriously, you are freaking out.

I am a justhost.com customer with no other ties to the company. They have been a helpful and consistent host for me. Not to discount the experiences or frustration of others, but it seems that some people are just saying they are a bad company because others are saying that. And then freaking out about getting they're money back due to reactionary fear, etc. Justchill.com! : )

As a web designer, I work with other hosting companies and honestly, justhost is way better than godaddy when it comes to financial issues and usability. Although it would be more comforting to speak to someone about canceling, as opposed to just sending an email.

Kate

Biggest Pro: Lots of aplications to use if you know how to use them.
Biggest Con: No phone customer support for cancelation.

Just Host is recommended by Kate. This person recommends Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on July 7th, 2009 at 14:29 EST by Kate
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 68.3.43.254
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #288 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.50
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
3.00
* ratings are out of 10

DO NOT TRY THE JUSTJOKE.COM

They will screw you.

Three days in a row with over than 3 hours downtime. I use my mite to promote music and concerts. Recession is under way and I am losing contacts everyday more and more. I hate the just host. The ruined my business, they did everything possible to destroy me financially and apart from that get massive complains that "the links you gave me don't work, why do you send us spams all the time"? I also have email account, and I cannot use it since the server is always taken down!!! What a disaster. Important emails that need a fast reply cannot be answered, more financial loss, more complains...

If this is what you want, then get the justhost. If you want to suicide, this is the first step. But my business has been devastated. I am stigmatized as a bad promoter, nobody will believe my server is the problems, to my clients seems like good excuses.

Gotta emigrate and find a new country to start it up again. Fantastic. Minus points to justjoke

Biggest Pro: It helps people to commit suicide.
Biggest Con: The existance of this server

Just Host is NOT recommended by Michael. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on July 7th, 2009 at 07:00 EST by Michael
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 89.127.245.99
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #289 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

WARNING : you pay for what you gets!!

WARNING : you pay for what you gets!!

no way suitable for ecommerce, Justhost simply just not reliable. with their reliability & uptime issues. you are spend more downtime than uptime. not to mention losing email, and delaying your refund.

STAY AWAY - you are better off to build a Ubuntu LAMP server and host it in your bedroom!!

In the UK, i think someone need to reported them to Trading Standards or WatchDog.

Biggest Pro: Price
Biggest Con: Everything Else

Just Host is NOT recommended by Vincent. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on July 5th, 2009 at 07:53 EST by Vincent
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 84.13.6.47
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #290 out of 322 Just Host reviews
1 2  ...  25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.