Just Host

Visit Just Host Visit Just Host   Write your own Just Host review. Write your own Just Host review.
14 out of 322 (or 4% of) people recommend Just Host.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.96 / 10.0 3.43 / 10.0 2.04 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.78 / 10.0 1.45 / 10.0
Just Host
› Overall Rating ››    12.58% 
How are ratings calculated? 
Are you unhappy with Just Host?
Read why many users are moving to Host Gator.
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 271 to 280 out of 322 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2  ...  24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33

Just Host reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
3.00
price value for money
0.20
* ratings are out of 10

the agony is finally over

If you value your time and your sanity go elsewhere. I struggled for a month to make this work, spent 40 hours or more trying to deal with their support. Final outcome lost all my content for my site.

Biggest Pro: shiny pretty website, great marketing
Biggest Con: The product

Just Host is NOT recommended by Bobbie Escolas. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on July 28th, 2009 at 10:26 EST by Bobbie Escolas
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 68.227.164.111
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #271 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
4.70
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
0.90
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

BEWARE - may pose a serious virus risk to your PC!!!

I choseJust Host because of good reviews on other websites but after approx. 2 weeks of using Just Host I had a very bad spyware attack on my PC that got through my anti-virus and took over my computer. This resulted in my having to re-format the hard drive to get rid of it and because of this I am now paying the price of lost hours re-loading everything etc etc.

I do have a thought that it might be because of my website as the spyware attack happened, just as I was testing a PDF file link I have on there. Before I even clicked on the file link, Acrobat reader opened on its own and then all hell broke loose! Since this attack my wife has tried to look at the website via her work PC but received a warning that the site was a potential spyware risk and wouldn't open it. My anti-virus has also since detected and quarantined 2 spyware viruses on my PC after I had been looking at my site again and yesterday morning I received notice that Google have suspended my Adwords because of a potential risk.

I have been e-mailing Just Host for answers and help and the result has been very poor with a feeling of them being uninterested and to top it all, I have just received an e-mail from my ISP that an e-mail message from Just Host has been deleted because it contained a Trojan!!!!! I don't know how to prove there is a problem with Just Host but my I have checked everything else and the hosting of my site is all that is left, so I think it is time to cancel my account and go elsewhere - if you choose to use them - BEWARE!!!!!!

Just Host is NOT recommended by Alan Biggs. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on July 28th, 2009 at 09:34 EST by Alan Biggs
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 77.102.174.221
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.acbprintdesign.co.uk/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #272 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Just Host is a Total Scam

Please, what ever you do , dont send these crooks money. This is a total Scam. They charged me 214.80 and I never got a single thing that was promised. I can't get anyone to answer the phone or return a e-mail.

Biggest Pro: Nothing good about this company
Biggest Con: Complete Crooks

Just Host is NOT recommended by Michelle Hill. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on July 26th, 2009 at 16:41 EST by Michelle Hill
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 75.250.202.34
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #273 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

Beware of their Unethical Practices if you cancel !

Reviewer: from Indiana

I will never do business with them again. I signed up and added various features. A few hours later I decided I wasnt ready to do the website so I sent in a request to cancel. I had to go through sending them various emails in order to get the cancellation through. And though I never used their service at all, they kept most of my money for services I didnt even use. If I go to Walmart and buy items and before I get out of the store I return them unused I get my money but you dont with this company.

They are also slow in returning emails.

Biggest Pro: dont know
Biggest Con: They keep your most of your money if you cancel, even when you dont use anything.

Just Host is NOT recommended by L Cox. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on July 26th, 2009 at 09:08 EST by L Cox
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 209.86.226.21
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #274 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.10
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
4.60
* ratings are out of 10

Horrible hosting

JustHost is the BIG LOSER of all the web hosting websites I ever dealt with. They are unreliable, liars, I pay for extra services that they did not even setup and replying me that I did not pay for it while i have the paypal evidence.

They REEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLY suck

And I agree with what someone else said:
In the last few weeks both of those last 2 websites have suffered a lot of downtime problems and as I write this both have been down for 24+ hours.

And contacting Just Host support I just get the same copy-pasted replys back telling me that my site will 'be back up again shortly'.

It is quite evident that Just Host have begun on a policy of oversubscribing all of their servers. In all probability I suspect they will not be in business much longer... I have already began moving my websites to another host.

DO NOT use JustHost

Just Host is NOT recommended by Nadasol. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on July 25th, 2009 at 12:28 EST by Nadasol
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 62.135.30.218
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #275 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Should have investigated them further prior to signing up. SCAM!

I was foolish enough to sign up for 3 years of service with www.justhost.com . I was billed immediately for the service and now 9 days later I have still not received any login information that would allow me to use it. They have also not responded to requests for cancellation and refund of service. At the very least I can only hope that I am able to get access to my domain name.

My experience thus far would suggest that these guys are operating with short term goals of fleecing whoever they can suck in and will likely vanish within a very short period of time.

I strongly advise anyone considering this company to rethink it.

Biggest Con: Questionable and possibly fraudulent business practices

Just Host is NOT recommended by BrianD. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on July 24th, 2009 at 12:55 EST by BrianD
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 98.235.19.43
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #276 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Justhost.com servers are unreliable!!

I hosted a few domains with Justhost.com. About 4 months later, their webserver my sites were hosted on crashed. They just wiped everything and started a fresh install of the server. None of my site data was restored. It has been days bounding emails to the Justhost.com customer service without any real solution.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Sophal. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on July 24th, 2009 at 01:49 EST by Sophal
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 75.24.208.72
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #277 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

JUST HOST PAIN IN THE BUM

Bought 3 hosting packs. Taken 4 weeks to cancel them! What a nightmare they are. They support can't speak English. They're sitting in India somewhere. Useless. They push you from department to department. And you'll wait days to hear back from them. I'm terrified to sign up with another host. 1&1 were also horrible. Maybe Yahoo?

Biggest Con: Indian support people take too long to get back to you

Just Host is NOT recommended by Steven. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on July 22nd, 2009 at 07:28 EST by Steven
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 121.73.73.141
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #278 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Total Rip Off

I signed up and was never sent a password or any means to access my website.

I tried to cancel and I all got was requests to spend more money.

The marketing office was sending me emails asking to spend more money when I was never provided any information to even start my website.

I have sent numerous emails to cancel#justhost.com and all I got was a ticket number.

I made a huge mistake in signing up with tem. My advice. Avoid at all costs!

Biggest Pro: None.
Biggest Con: No service provided at all!

Just Host is NOT recommended by Keith Schoose. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on July 21st, 2009 at 15:06 EST by Keith Schoose
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 71.118.201.185
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.recordcoldtemps.com/   Email: kschoose@earthlink.net
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #279 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
9.70
technical support & knowledge
9.50
customer service & billing
9.50
price value for money
9.70
* ratings are out of 10

JustHost are best host around

I can't believe some of the bad reviews on here. Every situation is because of your own fault. JustHost offer the cheapest hosting plan with unlimited bandwidth and space plus free domain for life. I have had my website hosted with them for 5 months now and I have found them to be awesome. No downtime, my site loads super fast and i paid like $2/month because I had a coupon code. Honestly what more do people want for $2 month, hosting a website is hard enough without having to support thousands of users. I email their support about help i need with my actual website and get responses which help me develop my web building skills that shouldn't be supported by the hosting company but these guys want to help and have helped me a lot.

I wanted to move from monthly billing to yearly as i found them to be good and knew I would stay so i sent 1 email to billing and they sorted it for me within an hour. You guys who are complaining must be truly nuts. These guys are good and a lot better than other hosts i have used. We should be supporting the new age hosts who are cheap and helpful so they can grow and get prices down and features up. I highly recommend JH to anyone and if you are still unsure they have an anytime money back guarantee, which was the reason why i gave these a try in the first place and for me it's really paid off.

Biggest Pro: helpfull support

Just Host is recommended by Chris Jackson. This person recommends Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    98.00% 
Reviewed on July 20th, 2009 at 08:18 EST by Chris Jackson
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 81.86.46.205
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.legit-review.com/   Email: cwdedes@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #280 out of 322 Just Host reviews
1 2  ...  24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.