Just Host

Visit Just Host Visit Just Host   Write your own Just Host review. Write your own Just Host review.
14 out of 322 (or 4% of) people recommend Just Host.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.96 / 10.0 3.43 / 10.0 2.04 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.78 / 10.0 1.45 / 10.0
Just Host
› Overall Rating ››    12.58% 
How are ratings calculated? 
Are you unhappy with Just Host?
Read why many users are moving to Host Gator.
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 261 to 270 out of 322 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2  ...  23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33

Just Host reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
3.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
6.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

THE WORST WEB HOSTING IN THE WORLD!!!!!!

I chose to host my business website with JustHost because of the "TOP10 Web hosting" in hosting reviews. However, it turns out to be a complete disappointment.

I've been hosting my site with them for 3 months, in the first month, everything seemed to be fine. Since the second month, I've been receiving constant feedback from my customers, complaining that my website can no longer be accessed. I am based in Australia, and my customers who have made complaints are from China, Middle East, ALL European countries, and even New Zealand! And now, even I can't access my site most of time!

I surely have gone through a lot of troubles trying to get my money back, but I don't care now, all I want to do is to get rid of it as soon as possible, because I just can't afford losing my customers this way!

Biggest Pro: NONE
Biggest Con: unstable, unrelaible, slow speed, CAN'T BE ACCESSED!

Just Host is NOT recommended by Kirsten. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on September 6th, 2009 at 00:53 EST by Kirsten
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 60.242.254.38
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #261 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
9.80
server & connection speed
9.80
technical support & knowledge
6.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
8.00
* ratings are out of 10

Billing after cancelation of service

I signed with Just Host for a 6 month trial period in January 2009, Paid in full. Around or about the first of July I was notified that payment for another 6 months was due at which time I promptly notified them that I was dropping the account. Around the 8th of July they called me to discuss the reason I was closing my account, After our discussion they said thank you and the account would be closed. I checked my site around the 10 of July at( http://www.custommadekitchens.net ) and it was in fact closed.About a week later I start getting statements from them again. I try to call them and I get a message that all billing must be done by E-Mail. I tried to cancel again by E-Mail and they ask for my credit card number which I did not give. On August 26 I get an E-Mail stating that they had withdrawn the funds from my account. I would not recommend this site to any one. I am still trying to get my money back. They billed me for six more months of hosting without my permission and when you go to my site address it say suspended. Thats good service?

Biggest Pro: Up Fast on startup
Biggest Con: Can not talk directley to them about billing, Must be by E-Mail

Just Host is NOT recommended by LeRoy Olson. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 29th, 2009 at 08:58 EST by LeRoy Olson
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 66.227.227.229
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.custommadekitchens.net/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #262 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.20
server & connection speed
1.20
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Just Host or Just Hoax? FALSE ADVERTISING AT ITS BEST

We tried to transfer our domain hosting service to Just Host because of their ENTICING PROMISES about unlimited storage/emails/etc. and the clincher MONEY-BACK GUARANTEE.

They couldn't effect the transfer since it was locked by our existing host (MD Webhosting - which was ok. Nothing wrong with MDWH, in fact now we are convinced that we should have stayed with them. But we thought Just Host was going to give us better value for our money - boy were we wrong!!

Their support is so disorganised you have to start again from the beginning with every reply. Every 'staff' that responds seems to have no idea what the story so far has been only too happy to reply with a "Please clarify' line and move on to their God knows what next!! They could be utilising brainless servers to 'deal' with the customers, who knows.

Then they have the audacity to say that they are sorry to hear of our decision to leave which is a draft response template; that they VALUE their customers (chq book, you mean?) and if we wish to reconsider.

What was unexpected was their cleverly disguised plan to withold money when customers exercise their option of Money Back Guarantee. They will rip you off.

They couldn't do that to us because we were not registered through them. Ours was a was a transfer.

Hard lesson, but we will be back with MD Webhosting.

CMF Admin

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: Very poor support / False advertising.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Admin. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on August 10th, 2009 at 21:15 EST by Admin
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 114.72.213.153
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.cmfsydney.com/   Email: admin@cmfsydney.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #263 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Just Host

JUST AVOID JUST HOST THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF They take your money, dont set your site up and then, as with me, they take as many ways out of refunding you under their laughable'Money Back Guarantee' Just Host---Just Dont!!!

Biggest Pro: There are other Hosting companies.
Biggest Con: Just Host

Just Host is NOT recommended by Alan Moore. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on August 9th, 2009 at 10:35 EST by Alan Moore
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 86.10.7.75
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.ecovironment.co.uk/   Email: alan.moore@ovi.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #264 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
2.70
server & connection speed
4.10
technical support & knowledge
6.70
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
4.60
* ratings are out of 10

JustHost.com Marketers are Con Artists - PLEASE, DO NOT EVER PAY

I am with JustHost for about one year.

I can say they services regarding webhostig are okay however sometimes it takes long time to connect from UK to US where the server is located.

DO NOT EVER PAY JUSTHOST.COM FOR 200 SEARCH ENGINE SUBMISSION!!!!

What I think is absolute con is their "200 Search Engine Submission Pro" It's just con. They ask you to pay about $100 (every year!) for submission of your webiste to about 200 SE like Google.com, Google.ca, Google.co.in, Yahoo.com, Yahoo.co.jp, Yahoo.co.il, Ask.com, MSN.com, Aol.com etc. What a joke!!!! Absolute con!!!! I am enoyed so much because this is just a con. I was not informed so I payed for this service. They informed me after about 1 hour that my website was successfully submited to all 200 SE. What a joke! Technically it takes few hours to do that. Then I have checked all those 200 SE in the list they have on JustHost.com and find out that about 50 percent of URL are billing companies - accountants, ABSOULUTE NON-SENSE and CON!!!!! I have mailed JH and ask for refund but they refused, f.....s!

PLEASE, DO NOT EVER PAY JUSTHOST.COM FOR 200 SEARCH ENGINE SUBMISSION. IT IS ABSOLUTE LIE!!!

I wonder how the marketers from JustHost can sleep in peace doing this to their customers???!!!

I hope people who had same experience as me will write reviews about it and leave JH as soon as possible.

All the best folks, Tom

Biggest Pro: none
Biggest Con: JUSTHOST.COM FOR 200 SEARCH ENGINE SUBMISSION

Just Host is NOT recommended by Tom. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    36.00% 
Reviewed on August 7th, 2009 at 18:28 EST by Tom
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 86.172.120.181
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #265 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
3.20
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Extremely BAD!!

JustHost claims on its website to have excellent tech service and says they will refund in full at any time we are dissatisfied. The tech service is terrible. I have spent hours on the phone and when I finally reach a human, his accent is so bad I can't understand him.I have received nonsense emails from the so-called tech staff (all signed by the same name: Sam) that do not in any way even address the problems described . I decided to have my website hosted elsewhere. They owe me a refund of $91.16. They admit to $89.10 due to me. But they say they cannot issue it to the credit card with which I paid them, they say they must issue it to a PayPal account. Chase credit card says that is not true.

The service is supposedly cheap assuming you can get your money back. It is worth a lot less than the supposed cheap price.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Penny. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 7th, 2009 at 18:13 EST by Penny
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 68.35.18.22
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.pennyrudolph.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #266 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
3.50
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

JustHost is fake. Quick to take your money and does not comply.

This message is to be read by all and specially by Brooke Bryan and Nick Baker (Co-founders of JustHost)

As a customer of JustHost since December 2008 I've the following to comment:

1 - I've transferred my website registered with register.com to JustHost and bought several add ons, including Priority Support, Domain Privacy and Search Engine Submission by Submission Hub.

2- Since December 2008 I've trying to sort out the services I paid for and they did not comply with. I, even called Chicago from London-U to speak with the manager. Was put on hold, and ask to call back in one hour or so. By my third attempt, finally I spoke with someone called Rizza, Risa (not sure how to spell), one of the administrative managers that promised the problem would be resolved.

3- It still going on.

4- JustHost is patronizing me, treating me with no respect, not being professional or courteous and taking money for services that are not being provided. Including the one I paid for Priority Support.

It is making me ill, stressful, wasting my time and soon I'm going to have a nervous breakdown due to this form of abuse and disregard to my person as customer and human being. The waiting game, transfer of tickets from one department to another and unsolved situation during months and months is putting an enormous pressure on me and affecting my well being and productivity.

5- My apologies to all for posting it all over the internet, but after 8 months of this soap opera drama I say: enough is enough. Believe, for months I've been trying to sort out this issue and have been played about by staff. JustHost website if full of false advertising, quick to take your money and without delivering the promised services.

Brooke Bryan and Nick Baker my ID in JustHost is amandai1. Take a look in Billing Events and Logs, and also open tickets not answered for days, even when on high priority or 911.

Biggest Con: They lie, unprofessional and do not comply with the services that you bought. Waste of money and time.

Just Host is NOT recommended by amandai1. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 6th, 2009 at 14:24 EST by amandai1
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 86.137.209.123
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Mac OS X 10.4.11   Domain: http://www.amandaindependentlondonescort.com/   Email: nottinghillw11@hotmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #267 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
8.00
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
9.50
* ratings are out of 10

I was pleasantly suprised - after a rocky start, things are good!

I signed up with JustHost and it went smoothly, except for a minor glitch. I then bounced around several customer service agents but it was going in circles. Typical customer service scenario: what should be a small problem snowballs into a Major Issue because you feel you're getting nowhere.

Then I looked at this site and wondered, 'What have I got myself into?'. But Luke Kendall from JustHost had responded to several postings, so I contacted him.

I have to say, he responded so quickly - resolved the matter in no time at all and in a way that showed he'd understood what had worried me. No standard template response or script.

So, just to put things in perspective: I had been in despair about JustHost, but Luke turned the whole situation around and I've been happy since.

Just Host is recommended by Sara. This person recommends Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    90.00% 
Reviewed on August 4th, 2009 at 10:46 EST by Sara
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 92.25.186.219
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #268 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
6.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

justhost has delete my acount and not give refund

i has subscribe justhost for 2 years . and i only can use for 2 month . at 1st month they suspended my account because over cpu usage then they recomend dedicated from other hosting .

after i ask for refund . they banned my acount and dont any refund.

i not recomended this hosting overall.

Just Host is NOT recommended by syafiq. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 4th, 2009 at 07:53 EST by syafiq
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 115.134.155.30
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.hotsmusic.com/   Email: ahmad.syafiq.ikhwan@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #269 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Just Host are the bigest scam ever be ware before you sign!!!

Since i signed with just host I only had nothing but trouble.

They will suspend your account without notifications and when you ask them why you may get a reply if you are lucky after 48 hours.

They do say unlimited but once you exeed 10% of their whatever limit is they will suspend your account.

So guys think before you pay those scams. They say 99% will be up but more likely 76% and very slow.

I wish I never did as they realy have made my life hell dealing with them, they don't even have a clue what customer service means and how much you can damage someone by suspending the account.

They are cheap but will cost you much more than you think by loosing business and spending time trying to get your website up and running everytime they decide to suspend your account

Biggest Con: Biggest Con

Just Host is NOT recommended by Leonard. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 2nd, 2009 at 16:05 EST by Leonard
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 90.196.3.186
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #270 out of 322 Just Host reviews
1 2  ...  23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.