Just Host

Visit Just Host Visit Just Host   Write your own Just Host review. Write your own Just Host review.
14 out of 322 (or 4% of) people recommend Just Host.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.96 / 10.0 3.43 / 10.0 2.04 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.78 / 10.0 1.45 / 10.0
Just Host
› Overall Rating ››    12.58% 
How are ratings calculated? 
Are you unhappy with Just Host?
Read why many users are moving to Host Gator.
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 251 to 260 out of 322 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2  ...  22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33

Just Host reviews

uptime & reliability
8.00
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Complete Rip Off

I have had just host for about six months now. I am a freelance designer who uses their create new domain service quite frequently. Every time I have to set up a domain there is always problems. They either spell your domain name wrong and say that you have to pay 9.95 to fix their error. If it is not that they over charge for domain registration. I was charged multiple charges to my bank statement. They say they will refund your money in 7 to 10 business days, but when you go to confirm it with someone they go and say that you were never over charged and ask to see a bank statement. Also if you make a mistake when setting up the domain and put an extra letter in they still insist on charging you the 9.95 fee. This is crap as they should give you a week or so to fix an error like this. Another issue is there telephone support. Not one of their representatives speaks clear English. This is very frustrating. I am not trying to sound racist or anything but do they have one America that works for them that understand how to speak our language properly and cleary. I had enough with them and I am going to hostgator.com where they actually have people that can clearly speak.

Biggest Pro: Unlimited Storage and Emails
Biggest Con: Anytime you have to deal with them on the phone or through emails. Very rude people as well.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Matt Hummel. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on October 13th, 2009 at 10:49 EST by Matt Hummel
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 72.219.214.152
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.labyrinthcreations.com/   Email: mhummel1979@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #251 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
0.10
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

A big lie and a scam

A lot of bad things had been said about JustHost here. I am blind by its cheap plan and seemingly good service. I should have read reviews here.

I am going to just highlight 2 things that makes me think JustHost is a total scam and a sales-oriented bitch:

1) One week after I used JustHost, they emailed that my website is selected as one of the best designed website. I was happy for a while. Then they emailed that the prize is to have a special discount on some upgrade package. This is bullshit.

2) After 6 months with JustHost, I had my account suspended without notice. They claim I have exceeded the 10% CPU usage. I don't even have more than 2000 hits a day. Un-suspended me when I emailed. Two weeks later, I got suspended again!

I have gave up on JustHost. One hour ago, I have transferred my domains to Godaddy and cancel JustHost service. Hope I can get my refund.

Biggest Pro: Good sales and publicity
Biggest Con: Its all a lie

Just Host is NOT recommended by samwize. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on October 12th, 2009 at 10:36 EST by samwize
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 220.255.7.213
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.just2us.com/   Email: samwize83@yahoo.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #252 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

the worst hosting company in the world

Just host suspended my service without any warning at all just after my website achived its hisghest PR ranking. they have crippled my business! this is a very unethical company and I advise everyone NOT to use them!

Biggest Pro: nothing at all!
Biggest Con: unethical business practice

Just Host is NOT recommended by David. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on September 29th, 2009 at 10:07 EST by David
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 82.24.218.220
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #253 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
4.00
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

Fast, but poor quality support

Wish I had read these reviews before signing up. Setting up a website is difficult; the tutorials and instructions are not always accurate. The problem with Just Host is the competence of support staff. Some don't seem to understand the question asked and often give off-the-cuff replies that are patently ridiculous, dangerous, and can cause real problems that take a lot of sorting out. Live chat response times are very good, email support response times are good. Occasionally you get a really competent operative who answers a specific question with a specific answer - the problem is that you generally have to keep recycling the same question many times through live chat and support to find anyone whose advice you can trust. When I lost access to the website builder (an only this one service), I was told the fault was with my computer settings - even though the website builder had been working on two different computers for a month. I was told to 'try' changing my computer settings and given technical instructions and settings I had never heard of. When I queried this I was referred to Wikepedia. In despair, after eight hours, I went to bed. The next day I found the site builder worked as normal. What can I say? Frustrated. Dread working with Just Host.

Biggest Pro: Fast support response times.
Biggest Con: Poor quality of support understanding and advice

Just Host is NOT recommended by Bob Lake. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    50.00% 
Reviewed on September 27th, 2009 at 16:36 EST by Bob Lake
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 58.179.75.148
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #254 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
9.90
technical support & knowledge
9.00
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Justhost is pretty good for me

Personally tried to email support once because the server hosting my site has an ip address blocked for email to my ISP. I emailed them only as I believe it was after midnight in US (I am in Australia). They suggested to move my site to another serve and I agreed in reply. It did not take long and all was good in less than 12 hours.

The plan I got includes unlimited subdomains, download quota and disk space. I paid only a few dollars a month. So far it has been serving really well though I might experience sluggish download occasionally. Considering what I paid for - it is excellent. I can only speak for webhosting that I paid for though. Not sure about any other service they provided though.

Just Host is recommended by Chi Chau. This person recommends Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    95.00% 
Reviewed on September 22nd, 2009 at 22:35 EST by Chi Chau
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 203.171.195.45
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #255 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

WHAT A HORRIABLE HOST

This is my first site to host. I choose justhost because it was rated one of the top hosting companies...well I was a fool to beleive that....I tried a number of times to get help with a few question I had .. i was left on hold for over an hour( a many calls). It is a shame.. but buyer be ware.

I am tring to get a refund of the package I got but they don'y want to refund all my money for some extra add-ons...SHAME ON YOU...JUSTHOST....NEVER USE THEM. THEY TAKE YOUR MONBEY REAL FAST ..BUT DON'T WANT TO GIVE IT BACK. I 'm not done with them yet....I will call the news, newspapers etc.. so noone else gets ripped off bye them......stay away

Biggest Pro: they take your money fast

Just Host is NOT recommended by Marilyn. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on September 20th, 2009 at 00:32 EST by Marilyn
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 96.232.151.136
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #256 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.10
technical support & knowledge
0.20
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Just host, just a rip off!!

I am a very angry customer. I have been ripped off. I can't even access my website most of the time, I can't update details or upload photos. I was foolish enough at first to purchase an additional domain but I can't even install it. After 18 emails back and forth I have given up, It's not going anywhere. And go try to complain! I'm going to do business elsewhere, just host won't have another cent from me.

Don't ever sign up with them. You'll lose a lot of time and money.

Just host: You can't fool people forever. Eventually you will have to face the music.

Biggest Con: where do I start?

Just Host is NOT recommended by Sandy. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on September 19th, 2009 at 02:48 EST by Sandy
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 119.12.172.160
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #257 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
8.00
customer service & billing
8.00
price value for money
6.70
* ratings are out of 10

Justhost Treat Popular Websites a Crap

You may find it surprising because I am one who wouldn't recommend justhost to anyone. Justhost is very unethical and thief! Justhost suspended my account with no warning and send me email with so little details. I had to email them request information about files back up, transfer domain, and domain dns. I had to bother them to get what I need from justhost. I felt like that justhost held my domains like a hostage. It should have emailed me with all details that I need to get all information to transfer along suspension email. It would save me from stress and calling justhost selfish. Justhost is like other hosting who treat other customers a crap!

The reason justhost suspended me is my website use more than 10% of cpu. It should have contact me and warn me first and resolve it with me, but it chose to suspended me without a warning.

This information is the fact. It is up to you believe me or not. I wouldn't want anyone face same fate like I did, so I am not recommending anyone to use justhost. Justhost is good for website which won't get real popular.

Biggest Pro: Quick set up and get website ready in seconds.
Biggest Con: Suspend accounts without a warning.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Lynn. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on September 15th, 2009 at 03:14 EST by Lynn
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 76.122.14.160
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #258 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.30
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

THE BIGGEST MESS I GOT IN TO!

I AM SO GLAD I FOUND A COMMON GROUP!

JUSTHOST HAS BEEN A NIGHTMARE TO DEAL WITH. SAME EXPERIENCE HERE WITH NOT ONLY OVER-BILLING(MULTIPLE TIMES) BUT ATTEMPTING TO RENEW MY HOSTING SERVICE WITHOUT MY AUTHORIZATION.

VERY RUDE SUPPORT.

SCAM SCAM SCAM

Biggest Con: RIP-OFF, WILL GET EVERY NICKEL AND DIME POSSIBLE

Just Host is NOT recommended by Traci. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on September 10th, 2009 at 10:20 EST by Traci
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 74.196.217.71
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.you-niqueportraits.com/   Email: tl-cook@hotmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #259 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
9.00
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

JUST FINE

I eventually uploaded a fairly simple site - http://www.divinism.net/ after a few misunderstandings of the just host instructions. They didn't inspire confidence as they had even more spelling mistakes than my work. Another difficulty was that they didn't supply a complete set of instructions relating to a how to fulfill all the needs of a particular situation and they didn't give clear guidelines regarding file transfer protacol. On the plus side they are really cheap and offer exellent personal customer service. Once going everything works at speed. I'm happy.

Biggest Pro: cheap
Biggest Con: bitty and occasionally repedative instructions that are challenging to navivigate

Just Host is recommended by Greg Kaye. This person recommends Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    97.00% 
Reviewed on September 9th, 2009 at 08:48 EST by Greg Kaye
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 88.108.53.44
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.divinism.net/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #260 out of 322 Just Host reviews
1 2  ...  22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.