Just Host

Visit Just Host Visit Just Host   Write your own Just Host review. Write your own Just Host review.
14 out of 322 (or 4% of) people recommend Just Host.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.96 / 10.0 3.43 / 10.0 2.04 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.78 / 10.0 1.45 / 10.0
Just Host
› Overall Rating ››    12.58% 
How are ratings calculated? 
Are you unhappy with Just Host?
Read why many users are moving to Host Gator.
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 241 to 250 out of 322 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2  ...  21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30  ...  32 33

Just Host reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Let's file a classified lawsuit against JustHost

We iOracle Consulting LLC has just become the latest victims of Just Host horrible service. Within a few days, they completely shut down our startup site, and destroyed all our clientile we've built up so far.

And our site is still marked as Account Suspended!

Now we're in the process of filing a classification lawsuit against Just Host illegal practices!

Pls. join us for a justice and a stop to their damage to our business!

To suifeng9108@gmail.com

Just Host is NOT recommended by Peter Hsu. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on November 10th, 2009 at 11:32 EST by Peter Hsu
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 24.187.26.231
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.askuonlineoradba.com/   Email: huafeng_6012@yahoo.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #241 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

JUSTHOST - CANTHOST

Unless you plan to run a very quiet website with minimal traffic and bandwidth usage then prepare for the following:

http://s248.photobucket.com/albums/gg174/lagerassassin/

this is a screenshot of my site or should I say the site that had a 2 year reputation that Justhost has now destroyed.....

It's been like this for 4 days now and theres still no support from Justhost whatsoever, I'm losing money and probably going to struggle now to meet my rent at the end of the month, but then again I was a fool to believe that Justhost were claiming to give you "unlimited" bandwidth....

I used a free host before upgrading to paid hosting and I can honestly say that although they had no phone support at least the service, honesty, and uptime was BETTER!

After I signed up to these cowboys my server crashed 2 weeks later and left me with 6 days downtime and a whole site to rebuild as they were unable to provide a backup whatsoever.

Should have seen the warning signs then really.

My advice for anyone considering this host

DON'T!

Biggest Pro: Google offers you the opportunity to find out about better hosts
Biggest Con: The whole thing

Just Host is NOT recommended by Barry Roe. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on November 3rd, 2009 at 14:59 EST by Barry Roe
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 83.50.16.160
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.lagerassassin.com/   Email: fuerteserve@live.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #242 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
9.00
customer service & billing
0.70
price value for money
8.10
* ratings are out of 10

One of the Useless Hosting Companies

I was very angry this afternoon when my site kept on going down temporarily after just some 5 hits on the homepage.

Justhost servers have never improved. They are always down.

Around September 30, 2009, I was told they were configuring their servers. This decreased the SERPs of my site completely. Before then I was hosting other sites on the hosting space of my Justhost primary domain. When I moved those sites to another hosting company, the SERPs of those sites had improved completely. I must say that Justhost is one of the useless hosting companies and never waste your time hosting with them. I must even think of hosting my account with another webhost.

Just Host is NOT recommended by angry dog. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    6.00% 
Reviewed on November 3rd, 2009 at 02:36 EST by angry dog
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 60.20.132.107
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #243 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
9.90
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
4.00
price value for money
9.90
* ratings are out of 10

Its all just a sales pitch

I like the hosting its fast and has every thing i want like unlimited bandwidth space emails and subdomains at a very good price but everything is a sales pitch i got an email saying that my site was selected by the ceo of justhost as being the best on their site and asking me if i wanted to upgrade anything on my site for a reduced amount. every time i login to the cpanel its the same deal adverts asking me to upgrade to faster hosting. I did decided to go for their dns privacy at 10 after getting it nothing changed! You can still get all my personal details by whoising the domain so i paid 10 for nothing. The uptime is less than average ocasionaly the domain wont respond but a refresh of the page useually fixes it.

Biggest Pro: Cheep hosting with lots of stuff
Biggest Con: They try to sell you things you dont need that are useuless all the time.

Just Host is recommended by Martin. This person recommends Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    86.00% 
Reviewed on October 29th, 2009 at 12:32 EST by Martin
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 81.156.36.169
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #244 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

My Current Legal Issues with JustHost

Very Sad my friends. Yarpool.com was adding over 50-60 unique visitors a day. (For a rather new site, this was great) Yarpool was an online auction site similar to eBay. Unfortunately, I decided to switch hosts once my contract was up with previous host. In doing so i allowed JustHost.com to let me domain expire. Here we are 40 days later and they have yet to complete the transfer (Not that i care anymore considering i lost all my customers and there respect)

I paid JustHost a year in Advance. It has only been 2 months with JustHost and they managed to destroy 2 business sites of mine!

Stay away! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!

Biggest Pro: They Say Thank You after Screwing You
Biggest Con: They pay for #1 rankings and reviews!

Just Host is NOT recommended by Mike Pierre. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on October 28th, 2009 at 21:32 EST by Mike Pierre
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 71.184.48.142
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.yarpool.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #245 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

The runaround from JustHost

All they do is generate more and more tickets. I get a different person with each response and a new ticket. I believe, once they understood I don't know how to maneuver the transfer codes, they have got a pigeon. It has been a month since I started the process of transfer with them, and I am still at the beginning. I am now going to cancel my new account with them.

Biggest Con: they made money with their multiple tickets, all right

Just Host is NOT recommended by Lucille Bellucci. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on October 25th, 2009 at 18:09 EST by Lucille Bellucci
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 75.36.176.102
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.lucillebellucci.com/   Email: lucil95783@aol.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #246 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

Justhost.com hosting plans such a bad experience!!!

In 2 months of web hosting I got loads of issues: ftp troubles, email downtime, 505 and 404 errors, amazing slowness on page loading.

Ticket support will take so long delay that your ticket will pass from a staff to another and every time you need to explain your problem from the beginning (best case) or each of them will give you a different answer that does not help you to sort out the problem (worse case).

A complete failure.

I did wait a reasonable number of issues before asking a refund but billing support did not reply to my email (fortunately I signed for 6 months only so I cannot see the day where I'll leave Justhost.com)

For such a personal bad experience I cannot recommend Justhost.com hosting plans at all.

Biggest Con: overcrowded server, uneffective support

Just Host is NOT recommended by Mario. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on October 19th, 2009 at 09:22 EST by Mario
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 93.35.58.7
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #247 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Beware! of just host! It is a huge scam!!

I looked up several hosting companies and came across Just Host! That was a huge mistake! I will never use them again! I just got off the phone with India and wasted about 30 days! Warning don't be fooled by there #1 ranked hosting it's all a lie!

Just Host is NOT recommended by Matt. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on October 16th, 2009 at 16:26 EST by Matt
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 166.128.226.188
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #248 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Justhosh.com Sucks and Fraud

Justhosh.com Sucks and Fraud.

I have been with then for over 3 months and first the issue is the server keeps going down and then the name server has allways issues with domains and keeps not responding. Few weeks back all the domains go hacked and no response from justhost.com and just today I came to my homepage and went to a landing page and when I asked why, they told me that its a hard drive issue. Lost all my emails and now lost all my content. One of the worst hosting company

Biggest Pro: They SUCK

Just Host is NOT recommended by Satish. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on October 15th, 2009 at 16:20 EST by Satish
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 122.172.86.242
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.satishkumardas.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #249 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
1.30
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.80
* ratings are out of 10

I don't think it gets worse than JustHost.com

justhost seems attractive because of the deals - but they don't even know what version of Apache they are running.

If you pay the $20 for SSH access... don't expect it back, and don't expect any file to be other than read only. And don't expect to chmod it, either.

Support is a bust. They clearly don't care. The three representatives I spoke to couldn't agree on anything - not even the version of Apache running on the shared servers. I had a problem getting gzip to work, and the http monitoring software lists the server as "apache." Apparently, they use 1.3, but one rep told me 3.0. Really? considering that 2.2 is the latest stable version and 3.0 doesn't even show up as under development on Apache's site?

And when you start worrying about your site being slow, even if, with images, it's only 180kb in this day and age? No Problem! just pay justhost another $20 per month, and you can have "faster" servers.

And the ads! Cpanel is filled with useless, needless reminders of ways you can spend EVEN more money with justhost, so they can bend you over the table a little more.

Biggest Pro: They have a refund... it's just partial, despite their false advertisement
Biggest Con: LIARS! CONS! THEIVES! JUSTHOST IS THE DEVIL

Just Host is NOT recommended by Chris Keen. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on October 14th, 2009 at 00:17 EST by Chris Keen
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 76.97.228.40
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #250 out of 322 Just Host reviews
1 2  ...  21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30  ...  32 33
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.