Just Host

Visit Just Host Visit Just Host   Write your own Just Host review. Write your own Just Host review.
14 out of 322 (or 4% of) people recommend Just Host.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.96 / 10.0 3.43 / 10.0 2.04 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.78 / 10.0 1.45 / 10.0
Just Host
› Overall Rating ››    12.58% 
How are ratings calculated? 
Are you unhappy with Just Host?
Read why many users are moving to Host Gator.
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 231 to 240 out of 322 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2  ...  20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29  ...  32 33

Just Host reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Take web servers down with advance notification to website

This is a constant occurance with this hoster. They constantly take down their server for maintenance and never notify you that you are going to be taken down. Over and Over again i have asked for advance notification and no one ever does it. So you may wake up one morning and just find your site down for a couple of hours..>REALLY REALLY bad if you have a 24/7 website that users access for information or purchases.

Biggest Pro: Cheap and very fast when the site is up and running
Biggest Con: take site down with no notification in advance

Just Host is NOT recommended by Elio Gerardi. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on December 26th, 2009 at 14:15 EST by Elio Gerardi
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 72.89.136.101
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.halfbets.com/   Email: support@halfbets.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #231 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
8.00
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

I'm gonna kick this bloggers butt!

So found Justhost through some blog, praising how good it was. You've got to be kidding me! This was a disaster from the start. I bought a domain, secret reg, and dedicated IP. Only the company charged me for all, but forgot to give me the secret reg and IP address!

Down the road, I have a few domains and want to tweak my records and dns settings. Justhost won't let me. They said their Tech dept has to do it. After 25 emails back and forth with tech support (absolute JOKE! Always a different person and asking me the same question over and over. They don't read the previous responses!!!) So, I insisted they give me the ENOM logins so I could do it myself. I still dont have complete access to my own domains!

Lastly, half of my Cpanel is filled with ADS and upgrades and crap! I had to email them 3 times to tell them to turn off the pop up ad that came up when I logged in, asking me to upgrade my services!

I've prepaid on year, but doubt I'll get a refund. So have time to find a quality host. Heck, If I would have known, I would have stayed on Doteasy!

Biggest Pro: Very easy Wordpress Installation
Biggest Con: Tech support!, Billing support, Ads, Limited domain control, and so much more...

Just Host is NOT recommended by J.. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on December 20th, 2009 at 17:47 EST by J.
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 75.142.191.247
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #232 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

JUSTHOST - ALL LIES!!!!!

my nightmare with justhost as below:

1) they sent my login details to someone else;
2)i waited 1.30hrs before receiving my login details althou i was told it will only take about 20mins max;
3)i used the online technical support, their knowledge were poor, couldn't even help me out with simple technical problems and at the end i have to turn to my friends for advise
4)their 100% gurantee refund is not true, you will be lucky if you can get anything back from them, by the time you realised, everything according to them is 'non-refundable'.
5)they refunded me less than 20% of what I have paid, to make this clear to everyone, I have used their host for one day, i made my cancellation on the 5th day, how many days has gone by. i still have not received my refund.
6)throught out the whole thing, I have not received any invoice from them.

my advise to everyone, never trust what they said on the website, check other user's review to see the truth.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Kevin. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on December 14th, 2009 at 19:14 EST by Kevin
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 93.96.234.45
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #233 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
8.00
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

JustFine for me

I put together a fairly simple site for our gymnastics club, and JustHost has worked out well. It's darned cheap, so I wasn't really expecting much, but so far it has been everything I've needed. Had a problem with some email attachments being blocked, and Tech Support responded quickly and got it solved.

In an effort to make more money, they try to sell you additional "features" at every turn, but it isn't that hard to just decline. I have no Idea how well they would work for a high traffic e-commerce website, but for what I need they are very good

Biggest Pro: Bang for the buck
Biggest Con: Annoying offers to sell you more stuff.

Just Host is recommended by Jim. This person recommends Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on December 12th, 2009 at 19:10 EST by Jim
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 75.71.254.100
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.csgym.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #234 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
2.00
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
2.00
price value for money
2.00
* ratings are out of 10

Hosting Nightmare

Hi there, 12-4-09
It was confirmed on 11-30-09 that my account was cancelled at my request by Lea Golding a Just Host representative. Today, I double checked my web page to make sure that the account was cancelled; and I find out that my account has been suspended not cancelled. Also, a landing page comes up. On 11-24-09, Billings Supervisor, Richard Ford, states via email that my account will be cancelled at my request and that a refund will be issued. I have not received a refund yet. On 11-16-09, I emailed Just Host when I realized that unauthorized changes were being made to my ecommerce website. I was told that I had a Trojan Horse virus that had infected my files. I therefore paid Dell to reformate my hard drive in order to get rid of the virus. I archived my website files and scanned them for the virus. However, the attacks continued to happen. After consulting with a paralegal, I was told that Just Host is at fault for not securing my website; and that I have the right to sue Just Host. Today, I have called the Just Host 888 number twice just to be disconnected after a long wait. While I waited I reviewed some of the comments regarding Just Host. I found out that several others have been hacked as well. I can only be thankful that I chose to use PayPal only for Purchases from my online gallery "The Rhonda Rene Greenwood Gallery". I am also glad that I did not mail out my Christmas welcome letter inviting customers to my gallery. Never do Just host! Also, for those of you who may want to start a class action lawsuit against Just Host count me in "rhondagreenwood66@yahoo.com" I want all of my money refunded today. Rhonda Greenwood

Biggest Con: Just Monkey Business

Just Host is NOT recommended by Rhonda Greenwood. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on December 4th, 2009 at 14:15 EST by Rhonda Greenwood
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 67.142.166.20
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.rhondagreenwoodart.com/   Email: rhondagreenwood66@yahoo.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #235 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
6.00
technical support & knowledge
0.50
customer service & billing
4.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

This can't be a real company....

Some host reviewing website rated it #1 so I signed up for my first domain ever. Which was the worst mistake ever. TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE, TERRIBLE HIDDEN COSTS, TERRIBLE TECHNICAL SUPPORT. I cancelled my account before the first 3 days were over, lost my domain name to them, and have to start over. I had been excited about their chat support, but they're responses were soooooooooooo slow and unhelpful and repetitive, I thought at times that it was automated. NEVER AGAIN.

Biggest Pro: NONE
Biggest Con: Where do I start??

Just Host is NOT recommended by Alice Cho. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    6.00% 
Reviewed on November 30th, 2009 at 23:53 EST by Alice Cho
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 70.240.190.177
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Mac   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #236 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

JustHost is JustWorst!

JustHost was at the top of the of all the best web hosting lists when I looked. This convinced me that it was reliable. I was horribly mislead. This was my first domain and I was happy to finally have it. I was still working on tweaking the layout here and there. On the second day I checked my statistics and I had a total of ten unique visitors. My website was only a small wordpress site with no complicated scripts. I was at my friend's house and we were looking at it. Then when I got back home I went on and it said "This account has been suspended please contact support/billing." I had no idea why I was suspended! I had received no notification! I inquired why. I got an email back saying I had exceeded the 10% CPU. What? I used up 10% of their server's resources with a website with 12 unique visitors? Either their servers completely suck or this is a lie. I'm edging towards the lie. I asked them to explain how this could have happened. They said they couldn't and gave me a link to my server usage that didn't even work. I told them this and they didn't respond. They also managed to give me a link to a host that charges $150 per month. Gee, THANKS A LOT for being so helpful justhost. This is such an obvious scam I threatened to file a lawsuit. After that of course they unsuspended my account. They told me if this happened again my account would be terminated. I asked them to please not suspend my account for a day because I needed a bit of time to back up my files... my site was suspended again in less than 25 minutes. I'm very glad I backed up all my files immediately. I wish I had seen the reviews underneath this so I didn't make this mistake. I don't know how they got to the top on all the best web hosting lists but no doubt they pay for that. Only trust sites that have reviews from REAL people. Unfortunately I'm sure in a few months just host will start getting their employees to write fake reviews about justhost on these sites too.

Biggest Pro: that I'm not going to sit here thinking about what a pro of justhost is and keep everyone waiting for years.
Biggest Con: everything is a scam

Just Host is NOT recommended by Smitha. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on November 25th, 2009 at 18:00 EST by Smitha
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 70.242.157.98
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #237 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Looks Like a big con to me

Went to sign up at justhost for the hosting deal of a lifetime at the best host , No 1 by all fake accounts.The 2.95 a month deal turned out to be a 4 year deal in advance so a little misleading advertising there to start with. Talked to CS about it and stated my case which if someone says Give me 2.95 a month or give 141.60 in advance for 48 months are two totally different deals. They were adammant they were right as you would expect. Deciding this was bad practice from the off I navigated away from the page to look elsewhere for another deal only to find popup after popup offering me better and better deals , live chat galore giving me 25% off and offering me the monthly deal I wanted, So click through to signup and the 25% deal was there but the monthly pay as yo go plan was not, it still wanted an advance payment of a couple of years payments. Conclusion was no way is any money parting my company to there direction, if you cant get it right at the start with missleading adds and comments from CS how could it be any better when your in. Reading the below reviews I am very happy I spotted this dodgy firm for what it is. S H I T E ........ say NO

Biggest Pro: Had a chat
Biggest Con: Wanted 48 times the money advertised

Just Host is NOT recommended by Mike. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on November 17th, 2009 at 21:57 EST by Mike
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 149.254.218.4
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.ebayfb.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #238 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
2.80
server & connection speed
1.50
technical support & knowledge
5.90
customer service & billing
4.40
price value for money
6.50
* ratings are out of 10

Uploading a 7 MB .rar file in 35 minutes, Extracting JustFailed!

Really slow servers.

After paying them, they always show you pop-ups on how to pay more and more...

My last terrible experience was as titled: The last 2 days, I was trying to upload a 7MB rar file. It took 35 minutes for the upload (my upload connection speed is 780 kb/s). While trying to extract it, I had no response.

Biggest Pro: Price (Not value for money though)
Biggest Con: Extremely Unreliable

Just Host is NOT recommended by Apo Papaspyrou. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    48.00% 
Reviewed on November 17th, 2009 at 04:52 EST by Apo Papaspyrou
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 84.205.231.43
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #239 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

JustHost is a sham

They canceled my domain with absolutely no notice. I happened to try to navigate there one day and discovered my account had been "suspended." I had no idea this had happened as I paid for 2 years of hosting about a month earlier. Needless to say I was furious - my site had been down for 10 days without me even knowing about it!! I tried to contact support, but there was no help. They simply told me to contact a billing representative. But when that also lead nowhere, I changed hosting services right away. Who knows how this could have affected my #1 Google ranking?!

Anyhow, I would never recommend JustHost to anyone - not even an enemy of mine. I switched to performancehosting.net. I host another domain with them and I've always been very satisfied.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Brett. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on November 14th, 2009 at 23:59 EST by Brett
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 76.126.173.73
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #240 out of 322 Just Host reviews
1 2  ...  20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29  ...  32 33
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.