Just Host

Visit Just Host Visit Just Host   Write your own Just Host review. Write your own Just Host review.
14 out of 322 (or 4% of) people recommend Just Host.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.96 / 10.0 3.43 / 10.0 2.04 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.78 / 10.0 1.45 / 10.0
Just Host
› Overall Rating ››    12.58% 
How are ratings calculated? 
Are you unhappy with Just Host?
Read why many users are moving to Host Gator.
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 221 to 230 out of 322 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2  ...  19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28  ...  32 33

Just Host reviews

uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
3.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
3.00
* ratings are out of 10

don't buy the add ons and don't bother with customer support

I wouldn't recommend justHost to anyone due to misleading advertising and poor support.

When I signed up, services were recommended to me at a 50% discount -- if I purchased TODAY only. I bought them.

The next day the same services were still offered at 50% discount, and those discounts continue to the present day. Ir was a come on and, stupid me, I fell for it.

More important, the service I really needed, Search Engine Submission, was described in a misleading way. Anybody can submit a URL to a search engine, its a no brainer. The service advertised by justHost specificially said: "Submission Hubs professional search engine submission specialists will analyze your website to maximize the results." Banners declared "Website Analysis" and "Professional Submission". The page is http://www.justhost.com/submission-hub?cdd7a2e24c4340edcc364e723863a056, you can look at it yourself.

Doesn't that imply some kind of intelligent help in improving your score with search engines?

I asked customer support to describe what I purchased and how it worked. It took two support tickets and about 8 emails but I finally got the answer, and I quote: "this is a submission of the name only". (I have to assume that "name" means "URL"). I haven't received any confirmation, but I am pretty sure that they simply run a script which submits your URL to the various websites. For this you pay $99, or $49 if you sign up TODAY (well, its always TODAY, so don't rush).

Now I could be wrong about all this, so before I posted this critique, I emailed the CEO with a copy and gave him a chance to tell me why I was wrong. The answer? A repeat form letter response from customer support telling me that the submission was "name only".

I will be terminating my service with justHost when my contract expires and I do not recommend justHost to anyone. I especially recommend that no one buy any add on services from justHost.

If you want to see the chain of emails, email me at webmaster@haiti-info.org.

Biggest Con: customer support is deaf, misleading advertising

Just Host is NOT recommended by David Perasso. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    15.00% 
Reviewed on February 5th, 2010 at 11:57 EST by David Perasso
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 67.183.218.130
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: mac   Domain: http://www.haiti-info.org/   Email: webmaster@haiti-info.org
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #221 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

JUSTHOST = BIG RIPOFF Guarantee is a JOKE

I signed up for a simple website with JustHost.com because they advertise Free Instant Set-Up and NO HIDDEN FEES. I worked on my site for 3 days and never could make sense out of their setup features. Never added any services. I got fed-up with it after 4 days and cancelled my agreement with them. That same day they charged my account for a total of $61.54. I wrote them since they also advertise a "Cancel Anytime".

What a joke! First of all: I had to have the original Welcome Letter in order to start the refund process. I keep everything, so I had that. They had charged me for "Faster Server". Now, why in the hell would I order a "Faster Server" when I couldn't even build a website?

After their "NON-REFUNDABLE fees were deducted I got $7.95 refunded. Stay away from JUSTHOST.COM. They are nothing but RIPOFF ARTIST.

Biggest Pro: Slick Decptive Advertising
Biggest Con: Total Ripoff

Just Host is NOT recommended by Boyd. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 2nd, 2010 at 12:19 EST by Boyd
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 66.56.190.215
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #222 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

JUST HOST IS AWFUL!! DON'T USE THEM

I tried to set up a domain name and etc on Just Host. Everytime I clicked on a tab, or button or whatever, they bounced me out of their site back to my home page. I finally got my domain name set and tried to do "add ons" but once again, I was bounced out and didn't know if what I had clicked on went through or nt. I called and told them to cancel any charges and explained what happened. The person I talked to said he would cancel the charges. Then....two days later, I was billed!!

I am now disputing the charges and filing a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission. They could care less and probably think I will give up - my attorney will be the next one in line after my credit card company with whom I have filed a complaint and refuse their charges. This company is totally UNETHICAL - don't use them!

If I can't even get a site set up without problems and no support from the company, can you imagine what support you would get with problems at a later date??

Biggest Con: response to problems

Just Host is NOT recommended by Helen Sabin. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 26th, 2010 at 15:10 EST by Helen Sabin
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 75.70.128.92
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #223 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
5.90
server & connection speed
7.20
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

UNBELIEVABLE CONDUCT

The first few months with Justhost were o.k., afew issues were eventually sorted out. Then all of a sudden my account was suspended with absolutely NO NOTICE. After painstaking hours turning into days, they finally responded to my emails only confirming they had cancelled my account for breaching the terms. Someone had hacked into my account and used it to send SPAM. I told Just Host this and they could not care less, they had absolutely no interest in helping or even responding. Now my business is on hold and my emails blocked. FANTASTIC. JUST HOST are a nightmare. They are cheap and this is the prime example - you get what you pay for. All was fine, now looking back I wish I paid 10 times the price for a responsible host. STAY AWAY, they are scammers.
Oh, and by the way, the afifliates program is also a scam, I introduced my brother just after joining, they never paid me and said they gave the money to Google!

Biggest Pro: Was price but you get what you pay for!
Biggest Con: ZERO SUPPORT and no way of direct contact

Just Host is NOT recommended by Linda Davison. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on January 21st, 2010 at 06:21 EST by Linda Davison
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 114.129.179.188
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #224 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
3.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Just Host Disaster but "Have a Great Day"

I awoke on January 19th, had my coffee, checked my email, it wasn't working, clicked one of my websites and was greeted with: "Account Suspended - Please contact the billing department as soon as possible on billing[at]justhost.com. Related Searches, Foreclosures." Just how a guy looking for work wants to present himself. I scoured the justhost.com website for a phone number. (I wanted that page off quick) No luck but there is a live chat. OK, it turns out that my account is suspended not for payment but because it is using more cpu than 10%. I remark that is unlikely since the sites only have html. The reply is that the html causing the problem is: "send_reminders.php" Interesting since I don't use any php on these sites. (and it is unwise to use php as a file type for html) Then the live chat moved on to what turns out to be a theme - blow off the customer. Shortly an email arrived saying they will release my files after I upgrade to dedicated hosting. Oh, if you have used justhost as your registrar, we will release your domain only after 60 days have passed. And you can kiss any email goodbye as well. I'll spare the multiple pages of interaction with justhost. Instead I'll leave you with the salutation from each email telling me they were doing NOTHING, that as a "loyal Just Host customer - Have a great day!" Steer way clear of JustHost. Their low priced hosting is to connect them to you for the upsell. If you are using JustHost, make sure you have complete backups of all your files. If you are using them for your registrar start moving your domains somewhere where they won't be held captive.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Dave W.. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 20th, 2010 at 15:26 EST by Dave W.
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 70.100.203.106
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #225 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Justhost Justrippedmeoff

Charged my CC before the due date with no advance warning. When I complained, I got a nice personal reply which stated T's & C's on the first line - Not happy about THAT!
Went to cancel but was offered an extra year hosting as a sweatener to get me to stay, so I went for it!
Rub is, my account is Still set to expire Jan 2011, Not 2012 as stated!
They also added a truckload of other 'Goody's' to my domain which I'm unlikely to ever use.
Went back in to my account to cancel and get a refund and guess what ............. couldn't get past the loggin screen because - wait for it - I asked for my account to be cancelled ................... Duuuhhhh................... what a load of tripe this crew are!
No doubt stopped in my tracks re a refund because of all the goodies they added to my domain!
As for the domain, I've never yet managed to get a site uploaded because I can't get their sitebuilder software to work for me!
Only tutorials they have are Videos which I Hate - I want a text based service too!
Justhost just bombed in my book - Avoid like the Plague!

Biggest Pro: Bullshit Advertising that lures you in Big time!
Biggest Con: Ditto!

Just Host is NOT recommended by John. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 20th, 2010 at 08:14 EST by John
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 86.162.8.184
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #226 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
4.00
technical support & knowledge
6.30
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
2.50
* ratings are out of 10

JustHost is commiting business suicide!

Start to subscribe Justhost one year ago, at that time it is quite good, but recently it suddenly become worse and worse. I have four sites and three separate account with Justhost, two of them are got suspended without any warning! and all my sites got the ugly "this account is suspended' left on the home pages, which hurt my credibility to my customers. All they mistakenly moved some of my sites to a slower ''load server" last week. After exchanged a dozen of emails with the technical support, they told me they already corrected it but the sites are still on the wrong server. and today, without any advanced notification, I received an email from the billing department saying that they got my email to cancel my account and so they actually canceled it! I have never sent such an email.

Oh yes, this is the ending of their email:
We hope you enjoyed your Just Host experience, and look forward to maybe seeing you again soon. Thank you for considering us as your web hosting provider. Have a great day!

looks like they are happy to get rid of their customers and will doing so for more. I just cant understand how a company can commit such suicide in business!

Just Host is NOT recommended by Shawn Bao. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    46.00% 
Reviewed on January 19th, 2010 at 14:34 EST by Shawn Bao
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 69.172.74.154
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #227 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.60
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

JustHost is not worth your time and aggravation

JustHost is probably the single worst business decision I've ever made. I read great reviews, but after only a few days, I TRIED to switch back to my old domain site. Their sales dept. is nice, and takes your money no problem. But when I needed tech support the very next day, I was on hold for over 30 minutes, which should have been my first red flag. The "Tech support" couldn't solve my problem and told me that I couldn't send emails to anyone with an_underscore in their email address. they said I needed to call all of those companies with those types of emails. Are you kidding me??? Then after a few more problems, and only two weeks with JustHost, I decided to go back to my former plan. That was over a month ago, and JustHost is holding my domain HOSTAGE. I am losing out on company emails and my site has been down for over a month. After endless hours on the phone, they tell me that the phone support is just a Level I, and that no Supervisor is available. You can only get help by email. I wouldn't mind that, but they never answer you. BIG SCAM!

Biggest Pro: Nothing
Biggest Con: They take your money and run. Unprofessional and unhelpful.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Debbi. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on January 13th, 2010 at 15:05 EST by Debbi
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 69.253.41.175
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #228 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
6.00
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

Refund scam

Asked for refund as I was not ready to put my site up. They delayed the process by continually sending me emails stating the process was not complete. I finally got approx 50% of my refund after 3 attempts to cancel. It may be a very good host, but good luck if you change your mind and ask for refund.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Scott Miller. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    50.00% 
Reviewed on December 29th, 2009 at 20:58 EST by Scott Miller
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 76.88.237.15
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #229 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Justhost is a SCAM ! Charge without authorise / Credit card scam!

Since i subscribe to Justhost, it has be a while i never login to my account.

This month my credit cards statement receive total of 7 fake transactions from JustHost.

I emailed to them, they said they are not allow to refund.

see below for total transactions being Hack by them & charge to my credit card.

1. 12 Dec - $9.95
2. 13 Dec - $9.95
3. 13 Dec - $9.95
4. 13 Dec - $14.95
5. 18 Dec - $19.95
6. 18 Dec - $23.64
7. 28 Dec - $14.95

they just claim that someone hack to your email, and do not allow any refund to be made.

also 1 of the transaction is charge as upgrade to domain privacy. they also not allow to refund, they claim that they highly recommaneded customer to go for domain privacy.

but i never agree on it. they still charge to my credit cards.

i can't believeable. worse internet company that i even encounter.

they wan money & charge customer cards without gettting ant authorisation, as they like .

this is a not trusted company! pls be aware.!!!

BIG SCAM. I truely disappointed.

Biggest Pro: PROFESSIONAL SCAM
Biggest Con: CHEATING MONEY. CHARGE YOUR CREDIT CARDS WITHOUT GETTING AUTHORISATION. THEIR INTERNAL STAFF IS ALL THE HACKERS.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Teh. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on December 27th, 2009 at 10:52 EST by Teh
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 60.54.119.33
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #230 out of 322 Just Host reviews
1 2  ...  19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28  ...  32 33
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.