Just Host

Visit Just Host Visit Just Host   Write your own Just Host review. Write your own Just Host review.
14 out of 322 (or 4% of) people recommend Just Host.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.96 / 10.0 3.43 / 10.0 2.04 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.78 / 10.0 1.45 / 10.0
Just Host
› Overall Rating ››    12.58% 
How are ratings calculated? 
Are you unhappy with Just Host?
Read why many users are moving to Host Gator.
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 211 to 220 out of 322 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2  ...  18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27  ...  32 33

Just Host reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
7.70
* ratings are out of 10

Server down for TWO DAYS. They are clueless

The server has been down for two days!!!!

and it is still down. Feb. 28 and Mar. 1. Today is the third day server down 3/2/2010.

I mean what can I say, the server has been down for 2 days, I have a reseller account, many customers depending on my service.

I contacted CS 3 times, waited on hold for 30 minutes and eventually gave up. I contacted Live Chat 3 times, of course they don't help, they just say "sorry" and "it will be up soon".

Again, server down for 2 full days so far. Enough Said.

If you depend on uptime, these guys are DEFINITELY not for you.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Bill C.. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    2.00% 
Reviewed on March 2nd, 2010 at 08:26 EST by Bill C.
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 24.31.156.235
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #211 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Total Rip Off

Signed up to Just Host 25/01/10.
Got a good deal NOT, never sent an email regarding login details or acknowlegment of payment. Have tried on numerous occassions to retreive these details.
OPPS, sorry never heard of you, don`t recongise your email address, despite recieving emails from billing and forwarding them on. Telephoning support a joke. No reply after hanging on for 15 minutes, again numerous occasions, charged at 0.10 per minute.
Have now issued a claim through Paypal to get money back.
Before purchasing read reviews with great feedback. They must be paying someone to write these.

Just Host is NOT recommended by s fox. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 25th, 2010 at 15:13 EST by s fox
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 195.93.21.34
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.camperdowngolfclub.co.uk/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #212 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
3.10
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Disappointed to say the least!

After numerous times of calls, email and online chats, we have still not received the help and support that was promised. Our site is dormant and unfinished, we have lost the confidence in Just Host that we have really never had. Promises of assistance never came. Very disappointed to say the least! We should have done the homework on researching hosts and satisfied customers better.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Disapointed tosay the least!. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    5.00% 
Reviewed on February 21st, 2010 at 10:52 EST by Disapointed tosay the least!
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 70.171.82.164
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #213 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
7.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

ONE PROBLEM AFTER THE OTHER (and the other & the other.......)

Where do I begin...okay for starters my website is "up" for roughly 70% of the time causing my customers to e-mail asking me what's wrong with the site. Many times my website is "having server trouble and I should contact the administrator" and alot of times my cPanel is all switched around missing some things and the file manager doesn't work right. This morning I woke up to find vacation and travel ads on a "parked" page where my website was only a few hours earlier. After 6 hours of e-mailing support@justhost.com I got a reply that my domain expired. Why wouldn't they notify you first instead of just removing the site? I do alot of business through my site and this makes my customers go elsewhere with their money. There are only a handful of websites like mine so the competition is tough...I don't want my loyal customers thinking I'm a flake who can't run their business. The only reason I am still using them is because all my products have the domain name on the labels. I am changing them and transferring everything to a new host...if I can find a decent one. The price is great but you get what you pay for. If I could change everything over to a new host right this minute I'd do it. Bottom line is if you want aggravation,problems,trouble and more aggravation (that you are paying good money for) then go with justhost.com. I'm getting as far away from these bastards as I can really soon. I just wish I had found the reviews over a year ago.

Biggest Pro: Price
Biggest Con: everything but the price

Just Host is NOT recommended by Jaske. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    70.00% 
Reviewed on February 20th, 2010 at 19:13 EST by Jaske
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 68.37.185.5
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.illadelstylez.net/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #214 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
2.30
server & connection speed
1.90
technical support & knowledge
0.30
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
5.50
* ratings are out of 10

They confused the 5 nines with the 5 ones.

I switched from hostmonster because of horrible billing issues and thought I would give JustHost a try. My god was this a mistake. The email is down half the time, when I say this I am not exaggerating. When I contact their tech support, I get the generic, "our admins are aware of the problem and will resolve the issue in a timely manner". Their English is simply pathetic. I thought about staying until the end of my contract, but simply can't. If you are looking for a web host, I implore you, DO NOT use this company.

Biggest Pro: It was cheap but still not worth it.
Biggest Con: The whole thing.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Kevin Herrick. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on February 20th, 2010 at 12:24 EST by Kevin Herrick
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 74.197.99.170
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #215 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Just Host is the biggest con! be careful

I have been with JustHost for one month now hosting www.fastcashforex.com, this morning i tried to open my site and work on it since it is still new site and only few pages i have! I was surprised to find my account is suspended! i had no idea why and how!
I tried to contact justhost on the phone but without any luck.
after couple of hours i found an email from them telling me the following:"

As you probably aware, here at Just Host we proactively monitor all our servers to ensure that our clients websites are loading as fast as possible at all times. During this routine monitoring we
have found that your account is utilizing an excessive amount of system resources, and we have been forced to suspend your site as per our terms and conditions '10% CPU/MEM/MySQL Policy'

For your reference, here is a copy of your usage report:

Top Process %CPU 45.0 /usr/bin/php /home/fastcas4/public_html/index.php

%MySQL 12.0

Just Host offer unlimited hosting space and unlimited bandwidth, but as per our terms we will suspend any website which exceeds our 10% CPU/MEM/MySQL policy. We hope that you understand our position in
ensuring that we provide the best possible service. In order to continue to provide this high quality service, you will need to upgrade to a dedicated server, which will give you an abundance of
additional resources and speed up your website.

As a loyal Just Host customer we have arranged for you to receive a special deal on a dedicated server with SingleHop, (our trusted dedicated partner) who will assist you with everything you need
to make your switch a smooth transaction.

Please visit this link to upgrade to a dedicated server: http://www.justhost.com/godedicated

Sorry for any inconvenience, and we hope you understand our decision. Once you have made the switch to dedicated, feel free to contact us at billing@justhost.com for a refund of your current Just
Host account. On behalf of everyone here at Just Host, we wish you all the best with your online ventures.

PS: We strongly recommend you consider making the switch to dedicated, as you will experience a vastly improved service, and avoid being suspended again in the future -
http://www.justhost.com/godedicated

It took me the whole day just to get a response from seniors to answer me to have access to files (i was not allowed to have access to cpanel but i was given a link to download (i am not sure if it has all my files yet!!!!! will see tomorrow when my new host download all files.

My site is only few pages and it is a new site! i don't understand how the CPU was high (one thing i was trying to do is download SiteBuilder Elite software and it didn't work! will this cause the problem? this what they also claim.

Please beware of this company they are unreliable company.

Biggest Con: biggest con out there

Just Host is NOT recommended by adma. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 19th, 2010 at 23:23 EST by adma
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 68.36.220.144
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.fastcashforex.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #216 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
9.00
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Just a start, but it seems a good start.

Hi,
Recently I bought a shared account in justhost.com for my website. The first feeling about justHost is excellent for me. I have just started moving my websites to justhost account. My account got activated in around 3 hours. The instant activation claim is though wrong, all the verifications including phone verification may take some time. So as per me 3 hours activation time period is quite acceptable.

FTP speed is lightening fast. My site loading speed has also increased incredibly. Though my current site(questionsforinterviews.com) is very small I am planning to move one of my bigger site soon.

As of now I am quite happy with JustHost. I will continue to post here once I get good/bitter experience with just host

If everything will continue like now, I may not expect better for little price like few dollars for 2 year hosting. I am quite happy till now and wish the same in future too.

Regards
Susant
questionsforinterviews.com

Biggest Pro: Cheap yet seems much faster and seems reliable than my previous host.
Biggest Con: Nothing till this point

Just Host is recommended by Susant. This person recommends Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on February 14th, 2010 at 02:25 EST by Susant
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 59.164.99.96
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.questionsforinterviews.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #217 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
5.30
server & connection speed
4.00
technical support & knowledge
0.40
customer service & billing
6.80
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

very bad service

Very bad service,sometime my domain is off line fiew hours without my knowlegue.
After that nobody can find myself in google search engine :(
Is very bad,but very cheap hosting

Biggest Pro: +

Just Host is NOT recommended by Martin. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    56.00% 
Reviewed on February 11th, 2010 at 12:19 EST by Martin
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 81.109.16.238
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.londonfreedom.co.uk/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #218 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

JustHost just didn't host!

We signed up with JustHost on Jan. 25, 2010. They were prompt in billing us, and we quickly received e-mails with our billing statement, DNS server settings, a request to authorize them to e-mail us about data
centre maintenance work and exclusive deals, and a 50% discount on all account upgrades. However, we did not receive a welcome e-mail with log-in information which was needed to upload our site.
After contacting tech support by phone, he said he was resending the info. I still didn't receive it. I chatted with support. He said "I am sorry but I do not have direct access to send you your login details" and kept telling me to call 1-888-755-7585 or e-mail support@justhost.com. I e-mailed support@justhost.com about the problem. By this time, it was already more than 24 hours since I had signed up. An auto responder said "As we offer 24/7 technical support you can expect to receive a response from us within the hour." I received no response, period!
On Jan. 28, I filed a dispute through Paypal. The next day they canceled our account and gave us a refund. This company offers low prices, but then they probably have to in order to keep snaring new customers and make up for the others they lose through rotten service!

Biggest Pro: Cheap! Has lots of great features--or at least they advertise them!
Biggest Con: Very slow account setup, or just a total scam! Pooooor customer service!

Just Host is NOT recommended by Shannon. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    5.00% 
Reviewed on February 8th, 2010 at 00:02 EST by Shannon
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 68.142.171.242
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #219 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
3.00
customer service & billing
3.00
price value for money
2.00
* ratings are out of 10

JustHost was Good Once

I used JustHost service for 12 months with only 1 problem: they suspended my account by accident! They said sorry about it and I forgot about it as I was happy with their service. Uptime was great and support was fast and prompt.

But on my 13th month (last week), I just need to leave them. They suspended my account twice in a week!

First, they said in the email that 2 of my sites are using more than 10% of their server's resource. This is strange, because those 2 websites have very low traffic (not more than 10 visitor a day), and there were no significant increase of sudden visitors. I even have never updated one of them in a month (both using wordpress). But I tried to understand because the other website was using autoblog. Maybe this autoblog was causing the problem, although I still couldn't understand why the other site (the one that's haven't been updated in a month) can use more than 10% of the server's resource.

I TOOK DOWN those 2 websites immediately, send an email to support, and a few hours later my account was unsuspended.

A few days later, my account was suspended again. This time my main domain was using more than 10% of the server's resources. It's a wordpress blog, and just as I made a new post, my account was suspended. So, making a new post in wordpress was using more than 10% of the server's resource? If so, why haven't my account been suspended before? I've made hundreds of posts with this domain, and there were never a problem before.

This time, support was very disappointing. I emailed them 2 times and no response in 9 hours. I contacted their live support 3 times and all the live support agents only said that I should wait for my emails' replies by support. And about 11 hours later, my account was unsuspended, with the email saying that this was the last time they will do this. If ever I use more than 10% of their server's resource again, my account will be deleted immediately.

So I had to move to another hosting. I backed up all my files and databases immediately (while praying that I won't use more than 10% of their server's resource while backing up), and signed up for another hosting company.

After I moved, I cancelled my account. This was surprising, because when I fill in the forms to cancel my account, they offer a huge promotion, which are free hostings and free other services such as search engine submissions etc which normally they would charge for. That was tempting, but I couldn't take it anymore. If I get those for free, maybe I will get suspended more often.

So, the price of JustHost is great. It's cheap, uptime and speed is great. But with something cheap, I don't get the service I expected. Price just don't lie. JustHost was good for me once, but not anymore. Their support used to be great, but not anymore. I used to think that this was the best hosting company ever, but last week I changed my mind.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Jimmy. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on February 5th, 2010 at 18:33 EST by Jimmy
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 125.163.22.171
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #220 out of 322 Just Host reviews
1 2  ...  18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27  ...  32 33
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.