Just Host

Visit Just Host Visit Just Host   Write your own Just Host review. Write your own Just Host review.
14 out of 322 (or 4% of) people recommend Just Host.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.96 / 10.0 3.43 / 10.0 2.04 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.78 / 10.0 1.45 / 10.0
Just Host
› Overall Rating ››    12.58% 
How are ratings calculated? 
Are you unhappy with Just Host?
Read why many users are moving to Host Gator.
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 201 to 210 out of 322 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2  ...  17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26  ...  32 33

Just Host reviews

uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Worst Nightmare

When I signed up with Just Host, my order did not go through correctly. The Just Host web site charged me for a plan I did not order. When I tried to get this corrected, it was nothing less than a worst nightmare. Every Just Host employee I spoke with said they will correct the problem, but in reality they made it worse by charging me for a higher plan or completely mixing up my requests to put me down for the particular plan I originally wanted. Even after they finally signed me up for the plan I wanted, they refused to send me an updated invoice. This song and dance took place for quite a while. I have a very long chain of e-mail correspondence to prove the rediculouse non-sense that took place. The only two good things about this experience are as follows:
1. Unbelievably, I received a correct refund for the many transactions involving the confusing mess the Just Host employees ran me through.
2. I also learned my lesson on what I need to do to locate a decent web hosting company.

Biggest Pro: After a great deal of struggle, you actually get a refund back.
Biggest Con: The Just Host employees made it very difficult to obtain what I ordered.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Joseph. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on May 16th, 2010 at 20:15 EST by Joseph
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 64.150.150.36
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: saltwaterjoe73@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #201 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
3.40
server & connection speed
2.50
technical support & knowledge
0.90
customer service & billing
1.70
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

awful

i cant believe that these jokers can get away with this! my site has just been suspended, now all i have is a phpbb forum, about 500 members, 50 maybe being online at any one time however i seemed to have surpassed some 10% CPU time which they decided to suspend my account on behalf of! im so discusted they even had the cheek to call me a loyal customer - here how about a dedicated server at £149 a month! i mean come on! i ran a small site it shouldnt have ammounted to this, the most i had on it was a few images for forum use, i cant believe that this has ammounted to this! also we had a shoutbox on the forum, this was their main reason for suspending my account! i just cant believe this! criminals! out for more money!

UNLIMITED MY ASS!!!

Biggest Pro: nothing whatsoeever! (pro = the owner will die someday soon)
Biggest Con: damn criminal con-artists!

Just Host is NOT recommended by pauldoran. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on May 16th, 2010 at 11:58 EST by pauldoran
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 86.179.75.25
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.ps3t-fusion.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #202 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

I took the bait, but only to find out too late.

I have just now signed up with JustHost and am not to pleased to be hearing about this scam they seem to be running. I have gotten an email that said:

"I can see from our records that you attempted to place an order with Just Host today, but for some reason you ran into difficulties and the order was not completed.

To apologise for any problems you may have experienced, here's a special link to receive 50% off the usual cost of our unlimited Just Plan!"

Yet they took the money out of my account and now they are saying they are having a problem getting my account activated AFTER the fact?

Now they want me to click on a link and purchase even MORE services from them?

Not bloody likely.

Biggest Pro: nothing
Biggest Con: everything

Just Host is NOT recommended by Marc. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on May 1st, 2010 at 10:45 EST by Marc
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 76.182.221.96
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #203 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Stay as far away as you possibly can!

Signup Date 4/20/2010

Premium Plan, Discounted per Email Coupon.
When you check out it promises 2 Additional Domains.
NOT SO! If you respond to one of their email scams Nick Baker (some big title) sends you a 50% OFF coupon.
When you pay and activate your site, you are instructed to contact billing@justhost.com for your two additional domains.

I did.
14 Emails and 14 CSR's later my issue is unresolved. No additional domains. Instead we are selling the domains for $14.95/year.
The last email came from another automated thingy that issues me 3 months of FREE HOSTING in exchange for my trouble.
I have spent 2.6 hours with these IDIOTS today, the 1888 number is not answered and if I was talking to a live CSR I would have received a call by now from a Manager, or Supervisor.

This company is about the worst FRAUD I have seen todate. Whoever shows them on position 1 of their review list should distance themselves but will likely not because the review site likely gets a huge CUT from all the money that is blown into Justhost.

What a shame America! What a shame!

Their Guarantees are JUNK, no SUPPORT is available. CSR are not responsive and change all the time.
Wanna save some money? Don't get your stuff hosted with these guys. It's totally silly!

If you think you get the promised refund? No! They will send you a link that requires a lot of stuff, the refund will not be complete and your selected domain will not be released for 60 Days...............

Good Luck! I will answer ANY questions you may have about this place, in fact all these emails I got from them will be published!

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: Read the Reviews, Its worse than WORST, there should be a -!!!

Just Host is NOT recommended by Jason Baker. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on April 21st, 2010 at 16:36 EST by Jason Baker
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 66.186.169.88
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #204 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
9.70
technical support & knowledge
9.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
3.80
* ratings are out of 10

Now I get spam?

I was going to move on after a bad experience, but now that my email USED ONLY with Just Host is getting spam, I'm going to share my experience.

Signed up for an account.

Got double charged for a speed upgrade option, which I had to take care of by phone. The told me it could take up to five days to fix.

A few days later, got approved and charged--without my knowledge or permission--for a second unlimited account and speed upgrade.

Decided to cancel the whole thing and test their money back garantee. You can only do it online, and my login details didn't work. How convenient!

Finally called enough people in England and the funds were returned a week later.

Did I mention that now my email address used only with justhost is getting spammed?

Biggest Pro: It was fast
Biggest Con: Don't like them charging my card illegally

Just Host is NOT recommended by brent. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    14.00% 
Reviewed on April 14th, 2010 at 19:02 EST by brent
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 24.143.55.246
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #205 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

All I can say Real bad service

I updated my IE to 8.0 and I can not view my site. i was on hold for 35 inutes and I emailed them and had a chat with thier expert support team members he was no help and he was a liar

check this BS out Do not sign up with them

All our operators are currently assisting others customers. You are currently in position 2 Thank you for your patience. An operator will be with you shortly.
You are now chatting with 'Mark'
Mark: Welcome to Live Chat support, how may I help you?
Mark: Hi Mike
mike: I just updated my IE browser to 8.0 and ui can not view my site it is a blank page
Mark: Can you please provide me your domain name ?
mike: I am at the office and we have three computers 2 on IE7.0 and one has 8.0 my domain is scenecleanllc.com
Mark: Please allow me some time to check
mike: I have the same issue on my home computer as well I am running IE 8.0 and all I get is a blank page. When I go back to IE7.0 I can see the site
mike: I have deleted all temp files, cookies and cache memory, still nothing
mike: I really need my site up and running. it is the heart of my business without it. I will be out of Business. I just placed an add on Google adware and yellow pages.com. Please I need your help on this issue
mike: r u there
mike: hello
mike: all you have to do is type www.scenecleanllc.com in the browser
mike: u will get a blank page abnd you can right click it to view the source
Mark: Thank you for your patience...
Mark: I am getting your website without any error..
Mark: It is working absolutely fine..
mike: what IE version r u running
Mark: Even in IE browser 8.0
mike: what do you see?
Mark: Pictures to the right..
Mark: And some text to the left..
Mark: It is not allowing me to copy..
mike: not pics links
mike: can you click on them
Mark: Yes..
Mark: i can..
Mark: And it takes me to another link..
mike: so tell me why I can't see my site on 2 different computers at work and home
Mark: This issue needs to be investigated further. We therefore request you to email us at support@justhost.com with the all the required details. This will help us to replicate the problem at our end. Thank you for your understanding.
Mark: Just send an email..
Mark: And our admins will fix this issue for you..
mike: OK YOU ARE TELLING ME THAT U CAN SEE MY SITE AND YOU WANT ME TO SEND AN EMAIL STATING THAT i CAN SEE IT BUT YOU CAN.
mike: CAN YOU SEE MY SITE ON IE 8.0 OR NOT
Mark: Yes i can see it..
Mark: Without any error..
mike: SO WHY DO U WANT ME TO SEND AN EMAIL
Mark: Because you are complaining about it..
Mark: That you can not see it..
mike: U RA BASICALLY TELLING ME THAT I HAVE AN ISSUE ON MY SIDE WITH TWO DIFFERENT COMPUTERS AND U WANT ME TO EMAIL THE HELP DESK SO U CAN MOVE ON AND GET RID OF ME. PLEASE BE HONEST WITH ME CAN U SEE MY SITE ON IE 8.0 NOT 7.0
Mark: Mike please Trust me...
mike: I CAN SEE IT FINE ON IE 7.0 NOT 8.0
Mark: it is working at my end..
mike: IE 8.0
mike: WHAT ABOUT FIREFOX
Mark: Yes..
Mark: I tried in all the browsers ..
mike: I CAN VIEW IT BUT I CAN NOT CLICK ANY LINKS
mike: ON FIREFOX U CAN CLICK THE LINKS
Mark: That Red symbol takes me to this link..
Mark: http://scenecleanllc.com/index_files/Page266.htm
Mark: Yes..
Mark: And that Phone symbol to this link..
Mark: http://scenecleanllc.com/index_files/sceneclean.htm
mike: WHAT VERSION OF FIREFOX R U RUNNING
Mark: Firefox/3.5.8
Mark: Please turn off your caps lock...
mike: That is crazy I even emailed my buddy and he is having the same issues I am having
mike: that is three comupters can you send me screen shots of what you see to mdaly@comforce.com
mike: when I click on the links you enclosed I get a blank page
Mark: That's the reason why i am telling you to send an email to support so that our senior admins can further investigate it...
mike: send me a screen shot of what you see to mdaly@comforce.com
Mark: I am sorry I do not have Privilege to do that...
Mark: I am providing you level 1 support..
mike: u can click printscreen and paste it in an email
Mark: Mike you are correct, but It is against my company policy ..
Mark: Please try to understand...
Mark: I can not send an email from my side..
mike: U r not being honest or helpful. I have gotten screen shots and emails before
mike: u r a liar
mike: and a waste of time
Mark: I am sorry for that...
mike: I will copy this chat and i will make sure that you will answer to someone for the waste of time
mike: you lied to me
mike: that is real bad
mike: why couldnt you be honest
Mark: Your website is working fine at my end..
Mark: That is my problem...
Mark: And all the links are working correctly..
mike: ya sure keep on the lie I am coping this email and I will call the number and email this chat to a manager
Mark: Apart from sending email..
Mark: Is there anything else I can help you with?
mike: dont lie to me I am not playing u r a waste of my time and will not send screen shots

the session ended without any help or support they are a scam and i will find soem one else to host my site these guys can go to hell all they do is try to sell you things you do not need

Biggest Pro: none
Biggest Con: support

Just Host is NOT recommended by Mie. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on April 2nd, 2010 at 13:19 EST by Mie
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 12.199.64.132
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.scenecleanllc.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #206 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

"UNLIMITED" is not unlimited at all.

The “UNLIMITED” stuff is just a lie for marketing purposes.
1)
If you have more than 50000 inodes your account will be suspended.
(Inodes means files, email, whatever. Problem is that the system is creating by himself all this bulk.
You think you have 20-30 of pages and instead your home folder is full of bulk and unnecessary files)

2)
You may not send more than 500 emails per hour (using ,of course, a script)

If you violate this rule then they'll be forced to suspend your account.

So, for a serious hoster I advise you to look elsewhere.

The customer support is OK, but this doesn’t help you in these situations.

Just Host is NOT recommended by  Betrayed customer. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    50.00% 
Reviewed on March 23rd, 2010 at 16:03 EST by Betrayed customer
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 69.165.139.226
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #207 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
9.90
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
5.50
* ratings are out of 10

APPALLED - IS THE ONLY WORD I CAN USE

I purchased an add on domain -that I should be able to use via my existing site - I was advised to purchased the .com domain as well as the .co.uk. I purchased both names at the same time. Yet on my billing a payment has been aten on 4th March and a double payment on 6th March - I also noticed a very strange transaction on my account for a site I do have call visitors to you.

I cannot NO WAY edit the new addon domains - the ,com domain cannot be recognised - IT is impossible to get Just Host to understand that I cannot edit it as sitebuilder edit page does not display - they insist it is my web brwser - but it is not I can access my other website easily. I have been exchanging emailsl for 4 days with them they have taken"24.90 of my money and cannot resolve the issue - I have in desperation contacted Consumer Services who suggest I ask for my money back uner the Supply of Goods and Services Act 1972. I have also written to the BBC watchdog programme.

I am sure the people that are correspoding with me from just Host are not English and cannot understand English (who having very strange names 'dogs names I think' like Jake and Raplh and Tom). It is apalling Service and has left me frustrated and angry - they do not have a complaints department or anyone who can communicate properly - I reall y feel conned - DONT DO IT - GO TO ANOTHER HOST

Just Host is NOT recommended by Marilyn. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    40.00% 
Reviewed on March 8th, 2010 at 11:16 EST by Marilyn
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 81.152.120.112
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.maljai.co.uk/   Email: mal@maljai.co.uk
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #208 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Please DON'T! JustHost "MONEY BACK" is a scam! Read the below.

I JUST cancelled my JustHost after a couple of days. Just didn't like the cluttered interface, and pushy all along with ads and offerings. etc.

I had signed with Dreamhost, and reading good things about JustHost, and seeing their Moneyback Guarantee (yes I read ALL that was offered me to read AT THAT POINT as "fine print"!), I decided to check the interface and features, maybe I'd like better than Dreamhost.

I didn't. And I cancelled after two days. And that is what happened just now (I'm still furious with myself for falling for this scam!!!!!)

First, NOTICE HOW, after you sign in, you have to go through SEVERAL PAGES where they offer many upgrades and extra services, until you finally get to the completion of your sign in. And then, they will bill you IMMEDIATELY and for EVERYTHING.

>>>>> NONE, I REPEAT, NONE OF THOSE SERVICES ARE REFUNDABLE <<<<<<

And some of them advertise (23.99 only now, for instance), when they all can be added later.

And the domain registration fee, which is correctly non-refundable, as you retain your domain, is a whooping US20.00, instead of the regular price of around US 12.00 practiced in the Internet.

So, this is the summary of the ripoff:

For just trying JustHost for a couple of days, not even uploading anything, I paid, or more appropriately, was stolen, in about US$ 32.00.
US$20 for the domain registration when it should be around US$12, plus US$ 23.00 for an "upgrade for faster server" which I was stupid enough to pick up on my way to the signed in screen.

SO. a company that does that as regular business procedure (capture > rip off > release), betrays all its business philosophy, and shows after all what this British company is doing in the pliable USA market!

I'm writing this now, trying to get myself some consolation for the US$ 32 lost, in telling other people how it works.

If I manage to avoid at least one other person to be ripped off by JustHost, I'll feel a little better already.

* * *

Biggest Con: in less than 48 hours, they fooled me and stole my money. What can I say?

Just Host is NOT recommended by Ricardo Costa. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 5th, 2010 at 14:42 EST by Ricardo Costa
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 66.75.236.96
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Unix   Domain: [withheld]   Email: brazilfox@yahoo.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #209 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
4.50
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
4.50
customer service & billing
4.50
price value for money
7.00
* ratings are out of 10

Do not recommend Just Host for Reseller Accounts

Funny but when I was looking for a web hosting company to go with in December 2009 Just Host pretty much came out on top.

They seem to have great features, the price was comparable with the rest and most importantly the reviews were mainly all positive. Whereas when you now look at reviews they tell a completely different story.

My biggest gripe with them is with the following:
1. Monitoring - my server was down from approx 1am and there was no notification or anything. I had to call them in the morning.
2. Miscommunication - On the phone they were in the middle of a maintenance routine, by e-mail the situation was "temporary" and was going to be up soon, by the portal - the server had crashed. They also informed me that they were doing a restore. What they didn't tell me was that they had no back-up for me to restore from - I had to figure that out on my own - i.e. no restoration of service or phoning up.
3. Telephone Support - it's crap...can't say anything else. Their website states "real people"...they seemed far from real or interested.

If I knew then what I knew now...I pretty much wouldn't have signed up.

Biggest Con: Bad communication

Just Host is NOT recommended by Harris Bokhari. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    45.00% 
Reviewed on March 3rd, 2010 at 07:58 EST by Harris Bokhari
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 212.159.22.109
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #210 out of 322 Just Host reviews
1 2  ...  17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26  ...  32 33
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.