Just Host

Visit Just Host Visit Just Host   Write your own Just Host review. Write your own Just Host review.
14 out of 322 (or 4% of) people recommend Just Host.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.96 / 10.0 3.43 / 10.0 2.04 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.78 / 10.0 1.45 / 10.0
Just Host
› Overall Rating ››    12.58% 
How are ratings calculated? 
Are you unhappy with Just Host?
Read why many users are moving to Host Gator.
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 171 to 180 out of 322 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2  ...  14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23  ...  32 33

Just Host reviews

uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
0.20
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Just Joke

Just Just insane. This company has to be the biggest joke in History of Hosting. Seriously I had a look at a site that I have been a bit too lazy to move over to Bluehost, strangley 15 pages about was MISSING. This is a wordpress based blog and soon i discovered the shocking truth that my wordpress version was downgraded to an very old version and that at least 7 plugins were missing. These jokers has apparently run a restor of their host server just like that and restored it to an old version. What a complete utterly joke...

This hosting company deserves to be in hosting hall of shame. Not to say say that they have extremly poor server uptime and all the time there is intermittent problems "random connection issues". I really hope everyone comes to this site and read the reviews of Just Host they do not deserve to run a hosting company.

Biggest Pro: good at charging money
Biggest Con: too much to list bad service over all and just plain crap.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Mr Sir. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on September 28th, 2010 at 12:49 EST by Mr Sir
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 88.193.170.87
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #171 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Horrible, worst experience ever!

My experience with justhost:

At initial sign up - Browser crash - While attempting to submit payment my browser crashed 3 times. My system is new and up to date and has been working fine for all of my internet needs including everyday surfing, bill payment and online shopping. The next day I found that my account had been double billed.

Email Support - Responses were all from a different person. Original message sent by me not included in any responses causing a convoluted change of emails with no cohesion or clear resolution.

Extensive hold times - 3 calls to sales and billing more than 15 minutes on hold without ever having my call answered. Attempting to leave a message simply disconnected the call.

Tech support - Online chat very unhelpful and unwilling to provide steps to complete basic tasks.

Phone Support - Irritated orperator refusing to listen and explain steps required to complete tasks. Told me there was no higher level of support. Then put me on hold, came back and said the supervisors line was busy and I would have to call back. Would not let me leave a message and hung up on me.

Avoid these guys at all costs. I don't know how the get any good references online at all. Maybe they are hosting the sites which say good things?

J

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: There is no value in something that cannot be used as intended

Just Host is NOT recommended by John B. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on September 14th, 2010 at 16:20 EST by John B
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 76.14.108.48
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #172 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Predatory advertising.

I did a google search for best web hosting sites and was swamped with very different looking sites for this company, but they look like unpaid sites, not ads. it says you get a full refund. When I decided, after 1 hour, to terminate my contract, they added on a cancellation fee, told me i couldn't transfer the domain that was "mine," and that they can't refund other charges. furthermore, they operate under page 1 (and maybe "fat cow") but don't acknowledge it.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Gisele. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on September 3rd, 2010 at 00:18 EST by Gisele
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 76.102.204.181
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #173 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

HORRIBLE!

CAUTION! Policy thumpers who don't want to help; frustrating customer service; unclear purchasing arrangement (be careful if you only want a quote); "Anytime Money Back Guarantee" is only partially true - you will lose $100+ before you know it. I am also sure I am not alone in giving two-thumbs down.

Biggest Con: JustHost.com is the Biggest Con. I feel ROBBED!!!

Just Host is NOT recommended by Nate. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 27th, 2010 at 14:04 EST by Nate
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 76.175.9.144
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #174 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.90
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Downtime at Justhost

I put my domain at justhost. I created emails for my employees. Everthing was just fine, until yesterday I found that the site is down. That was on Sunday, Augut 22nd, at 8:00 am.

First contact with support, i was told it will be back in 4 hours.

at 5:00 pm, it was still down. I was told it can take up to 12 hrs because they are restoring to another server.

Today, it's Monday, August 23d, at 9:00 am, the website is still down, and all I get from support is that maybe in 'few' hours.

I thought I should share this experience with others who are looking into choosing a host.

Just Host is NOT recommended by ns. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on August 23rd, 2010 at 09:51 EST by ns
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 75.158.77.37
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #175 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Just Host Just Needs Money!

I read a couple of good reviews about JustHost.com and decided to try them for two new websites I was putting up. After signing up and having massive problems, I began wasting my time trying to receive support. Their support department is the biggest joke I have ever seen. With my other webhosts, I usually receive great After two days of trying to get support,ustomer support in just a few hours! Not with JustHost.com!

I then emailed their billing department to cancel my service. I was assured I would be refunded within 7 to 10 days. That was July 26, 2010. Today is August 15 and I am still waiting.

I have emailed JustHost four different times since July 26. Each time, they responded back to me by reassuring me that they were looking into the matter and I would be refunded promptly. Today I received an email from JustHost stating that I have never fully canceled my accounts. Is stupidity curable?

I have now come to the conclusion that I will never get my money back from these people. It is too bad that JustHost does not provide decent support. It is also too bad that JustHost does not teach their billing department how to use a spell checker before sending out emails. Justhost.com is nothing more than a “fly by night” company. Enter at your own risk.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Donna. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 15th, 2010 at 15:27 EST by Donna
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 24.8.136.216
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.coloradoplaytime.com/   Email: donna@coloradoplaytime.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #176 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
4.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Help get me out of my 1 year commitment!

I won't waste a lot of time regarding their slow and awful service. You have to pay for expedited service and even then, they can't respond within their promised time frames. I would never believe it could be this bad if I hadn't experienced it myself.

I set up a reseller account with JustHost and began moving existing accounts and setting up new account on their servers. After a couple of months (shortly after the satisfaction guarantee ;) ) I was notified that they were shutting down some of my accounts because I had bad scripts or unsecured accounts. This was strange since I had NEVER had problems with the same scripts at previous hosting companies. I was told that passwords may have not been secured on the accounts that were hit by SPAMBOTS. While this was a possibility, it became obvious that this was not possible when I was told that it was happening on accounts that did not have mail accounts, mailing lists, or scripts installed! A brand new account with nothing but their default files was hit with SPAMBOTs and they said they were going to shut me down!?!?! They have convinced me that YES, they are NOT worthy of hosting since their own default file structure cannot withstand SPAMBOTs and Blacklisting. So, if your site gets any decent level of traffic, be aware that it may get shut down shortly after moving to JustHost. Pay a couple dollars more and try to get a reliable host unless you are just hosting for a hobby, because it is not for a business or professional level. -JustSaying.

Biggest Pro: Small price
Biggest Con: BIG Problems, frustrations, headaches, disappointments

Just Host is NOT recommended by Stacy Krett. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    5.00% 
Reviewed on August 8th, 2010 at 14:34 EST by Stacy Krett
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 99.22.114.78
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.dukesandlords.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #177 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
4.40
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

JustHost hosting is terrible

I have used JustHost for more than a year. Their hosting environment is just fine.

Their support has been lackluster. Unlike what is usually posted, they do not want to give you phone support.

They recently double billed me ($120!). How does a CHEAP webhosting site ever bill you $120? Twice?

Not only did they acknowledge that they over billed me but that I would have to wait 7 to 10 days to get MY money back into MY account. They will not talk to me by phone. I have sent them numerous emails, making myself available for 12 hours a day, any day, on either of two phone numbers and they claim they have been unable to reach me. This can't be true. Anyone else has been able to reach me at will.

They are stalling and are not telling the truth. Oh by-the-way, I called their phone number and was put on hold for over an hour only to be disconnected after holding for that hour.

Biggest Pro: Web service equal to any number of Web hosting sites
Biggest Con: Lousy response and effort. Bad cusstomer support and business practices.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Jesse Redman. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on July 24th, 2010 at 19:51 EST by Jesse Redman
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 70.114.146.253
Type of Plan: Semi Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #178 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
3.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

JustHost will take your money

Starting off was fine. The server went down for a few days in the first week, but that I could deal with. The software to setup the website was clunky and time-consuming, but it did get the job done. The tools for the operation of the website were about useless, and didn’t provide any info that I wanted. I also received an endless supply of emails trying to sell web traffic.

The real problem was when my 1yr subscription was up. By that time I did not need the website. I had planned for my subscription to expire and that would be it. Instead my subscription was renewed for another year at a much higher charge. They had retained my credit card info and charged that. I dug into my account details and saw that it would renew every year, and there was no way to remove my credit card info, cancel my subscription or close my account. I had to contact customer service for them to close my account and give me a partial refund.

Biggest Pro: Low initial cost
Biggest Con: They will charge you without asking

Just Host is NOT recommended by Karl. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on July 24th, 2010 at 19:08 EST by Karl
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 124.198.157.215
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #179 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
1.50
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.50
* ratings are out of 10

Avoid this host like the Flu.

JustHost has to be the worst host ever.
Everything about them makes them look like Criminals. And they are.
Stealing your money, giving you the blame, everything.

Buying an account is like burning your money.

If you want to have a website, you should stay away from JustHost.

Biggest Pro: Nothing. Period.
Biggest Con: Never talked to a human, crap servers and load time is so very poor.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Damian. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on July 23rd, 2010 at 03:45 EST by Damian
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 203.206.16.242
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.thewebmasterzone.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #180 out of 322 Just Host reviews
1 2  ...  14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23  ...  32 33
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.