Just Host

Visit Just Host Visit Just Host   Write your own Just Host review. Write your own Just Host review.
14 out of 322 (or 4% of) people recommend Just Host.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.96 / 10.0 3.43 / 10.0 2.04 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.78 / 10.0 1.45 / 10.0
Just Host
› Overall Rating ››    12.58% 
How are ratings calculated? 
Are you unhappy with Just Host?
Read why many users are moving to Host Gator.
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 151 to 160 out of 322 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2  ...  12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21  ...  32 33

Just Host reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.50
* ratings are out of 10

JustHost - JustAJoke

We have our site hosted with Just Host and ever since we started with them, there's been nothing but problems.
Our web server was loading so slowly that every load attempt was giving "connection timed out" and i have been contacting them about this for nearly 2 days. Nobody has come back to me.

I phoned them today and the customer service agent accidently unmuted his microphone when speaking to his colleague only to say the words "fucking idiot" in mid sentence....Appalling!

When i finally spoke to someone with half a brain, they told me they had been conducting maintenance to our web server (which we had absolutely no notification of!!) and to add insult to injury, they conducted this DURING BUSINESS HOURS!!

I wouldn't even recommend JustHost to my worst enemy!!!
JustHost - JustDont!

Biggest Pro: Nothing - They're cheap i suppose u get what u pay for
Biggest Con: They could even host a dinner party!

Just Host is NOT recommended by spike. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 18th, 2011 at 12:21 EST by spike
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 81.149.204.249
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #151 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
3.00
server & connection speed
3.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
3.50
* ratings are out of 10

JustHost scam

I tried to move my Domain to another hosting company. After calling JustHost to release my Domain, they informed me it could only be done by email. My emails were not returned for 2 days (the day after the account expired). They "could not" release the domain without being current. They wanted me to pay, full price, just to release it. I also found out, when I moved to JustHost they took control of my domain, it is registered under the name of someone in there company, not me. Since the name is registered under someone else, they can hold the name for a year or better, if you decided not to pay them. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!

Just Host is NOT recommended by jbailz32. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    22.00% 
Reviewed on January 11th, 2011 at 13:16 EST by jbailz32
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 71.94.90.212
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #152 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Justhost is a junk hosting that i used

3 days ago, the server down for 20 hours, then they move my accoun to another server, but they removed my dedicated IP, they said that i haven't cancelled it. In fact, i just cancelled the next renew of dedicated IP at Aug. I sent several tickets to request getting back my IP, but they said they can send an invoice to renew it only. I almost think they are scam. Another thing that you should know, they will suspend your account when your script used 10% resources with no any notification before suspended. So don't choose this junk hosting, choose hostmonster or others are better than it.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Bin. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on January 9th, 2011 at 03:54 EST by Bin
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 114.249.233.233
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #153 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
3.50
server & connection speed
8.50
technical support & knowledge
1.50
customer service & billing
5.20
price value for money
0.20
* ratings are out of 10

Don't use Just Host

We are on a dedicated server with Just Host. Our server has been down for over 16 hours, and they refuse to do anything about it. Their techs are incompetent. Demands to speak with a supervisor were refused. These people are simply bad business, and no one should use them for anything mission critical, as our sites are. We have had continual problems with them since the day we signed up. We are transferring our hosting to GoDaddy, where we have never had any problems.

Biggest Con: Technical support

Just Host is NOT recommended by John Heckers. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on January 5th, 2011 at 23:42 EST by John Heckers
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 24.8.71.181
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.heckersdev.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #154 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Just host The worst hosting company !

My wife was diagnosed with Breast Cancer a year ago and been trying to re coop and my domain was
registered with just host and for the past 9 hours Ive been trying to re register the domain.
I am in the process of putting a complaint in the attorney generals office and will be suing just host for
poor service loss of wages. Also getting in touch with the better business bureau. Also calling channel 7 news 7 on your side. For all that have problems with just host please contact the write organizations.

Just Host is NOT recommended by caesar cunaccia. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on December 28th, 2010 at 17:40 EST by caesar cunaccia
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 74.101.23.25
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #155 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
6.90
server & connection speed
8.70
technical support & knowledge
7.10
customer service & billing
8.90
price value for money
6.80
* ratings are out of 10

BAD HOSTING!!

TERABLE HOSTING
we using it 7 month.
we have on it about 30 domains , and yeasterday when we try access our webpages on all them was error.
What support wrote to us ?
We apologize for the problem.
Your original server was crashed (its RAID array was totally damaged), so we had to start accounts restoration on the new server.
The process is still going on (they are restored in alphabet order) and it looks like your account has not yet been restored.
That is the reason you are getting default page.
I am going to restore account by hand right now.
Please allow me some time to accomplish that.

Yes they restored our account but it was clean! no setings ,no data ! nothing!! no backups..
"As for HDD, it is crushed.
We can't restore anything from it.

Sorry for any caused inconveniences.
We don't have any files to restore your account.
Just the dns zone for domain was not removed from old server.
I have added this domain to your cPanel.

Let me know if you need more help."
And they just tell hdd is damaged it you problem.. NICE HOSTING!!
All out projects we must start from zero..

Just Host is NOT recommended by alex. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on December 20th, 2010 at 16:14 EST by alex
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 88.223.51.43
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #156 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

unJustHost will Steal your SiteName Before you even Sign Up

I was in the process of applying and inserted the website name I wanted. Before signing up, I read these reviews and decided that JustHost was unJust and never completed the first page. Remember, I never signed up, but they grabbed my name so I couldn't use it with anyone else. Obviously they keep information about you while you're filling in the form, whether you click OK or not. They'll probably do the same to you. Fortunately, I never entered my creditcard number. Nobody else knew the name I wanted.
I am considering a suit.

Biggest Con: unJustHost are thye Biggest Con

Just Host is NOT recommended by John. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on December 11th, 2010 at 21:11 EST by John
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 198.53.213.240
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #157 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
1.80
server & connection speed
2.70
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

I was assurred of a 100% guarantee money back anytime...

All I've gotten is the run around and I stil am out $94.60. Their add-ons and tools were astonomically priced. the whole thing stinks. I'm haveing my banks fraud team look into it to get my money refunded.
EVERYONE GO TO YOUR BANKS FRAUD TASK FORCE AND HAVE THEM FORCE A REFUND.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Joseph Ruscigno. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    40.00% 
Reviewed on December 6th, 2010 at 11:47 EST by Joseph Ruscigno
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 66.233.217.189
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #158 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

How can i sue justhost.com?

Hello,
First, justhost is the worst hosting provider, and worst ever support. I had a reseller account for almost 10 moths, and i canceled my reseller account due to daily downtime and my site was hacked 3 times from their staff.

However, i canceled my reseller account and i requested for a prorata refund, they replied that they will refund me $123 USD. That was 21 days ago, and i did not receive my refund up to this moment.

Now, i want to Sue justhost, any one know what is the proper way to do this? Who to contact?

Appreciate any help how to sue justhost.

Regards

Just Host is NOT recommended by Faisal Kaheel. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on November 28th, 2010 at 01:02 EST by Faisal Kaheel
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 2.90.75.203
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #159 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

just host stinks

This has got to be the worst hosting company ever. I paid for a 12 month plan and 30 minute priority turnaround. Their tech support people don't know what they are doing. They are located in India and most of them can't speak english well enough to rectify any issue. They are all rude and there is no way to speak to anyone that can fix or even address your issue. I know I will never see a penny back from the money I sent with them, so I will spend the upcoming time, until jsut host is out of business, educating people on how horrible this company is.

Biggest Pro: none
Biggest Con: all

Just Host is NOT recommended by myles. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on November 26th, 2010 at 17:06 EST by myles
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 76.176.170.187
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #160 out of 322 Just Host reviews
1 2  ...  12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21  ...  32 33
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.