Just Host

Visit Just Host Visit Just Host   Write your own Just Host review. Write your own Just Host review.
14 out of 322 (or 4% of) people recommend Just Host.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.96 / 10.0 3.43 / 10.0 2.04 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.78 / 10.0 1.45 / 10.0
Just Host
› Overall Rating ››    12.58% 
How are ratings calculated? 
Are you unhappy with Just Host?
Read why many users are moving to Host Gator.
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 141 to 150 out of 322 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2  ...  11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20  ...  32 33

Just Host reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

STAY AWAY FROM JUST HOST!!!

I have been trying to get my authorization code for a paid domain name and the keep sending me emails transferring me to different departments. I paid the renewal fee and they refuse to give me access to services I paid for. customer service is a joke and this whole company is very shady. do keep looking and i can onloy hope you are reading these reviews before you get caught up with justhost!

Biggest Pro: Honestly no PRO
Biggest Con: SCAM

Just Host is NOT recommended by JMM. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 5th, 2011 at 18:41 EST by JMM
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 71.169.190.120
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #141 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
7.20
server & connection speed
7.50
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

JUST HOST IS TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have had my site for about 8 months and have it built up with a high ranking on Google. I log in yesterday morning and my site has a huge "ACCOUNT SUSPENDED" on it instead of my homepage.

I tried to log in to see what the problem was. I was locked out of my account.

No phone number to call. JustHost discontinued that. The only venue is their stupid Live Chat. A bunch of people who can DO NOTHING to help you, except tell you to submit a ticket for support. How can you do that when you're LOCKED OUT OF YOUR ACCOUNT?

One of the live chat people looked into and said I owed $26.85. Apparently the credit card I had on file was not working. But I couldn't correct it because these a$$holes locked me out. No email either. Everything shut down for $26.85

After almost two days of filing support tickets and waiting I have nothing from them except this:

""Hi,

Thank you for your email.

I can see this ticket is a duplicate and will now be closed. Your query will be dealt with in your separate ticket.

Kind regards,
--
Nick

Nickolas Pearce-Evered""""

That's it!!!!!!!!! I am losing hundreds of dollars because of these jerks!

Biggest Pro: NOTHING --THEY ARE A RIP OFF
Biggest Con: THEY ARE TERRIBLE

Just Host is NOT recommended by amanda holloway. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 4th, 2011 at 16:54 EST by amanda holloway
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 69.141.154.248
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #142 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Domain Phishing?

I recently received a bill from JustHost which claims a fee for "renewing" my hosting services. The reality is that my domain is hosted by another company (owned by a personal friend).

When emailed and asked why I was receiving the bill I was told that is was due to a "transfer request" and I would need to respond to avoid an interruption of service.

I have been assured by the company currently hosting my plan that no request has been made from their end and I know that I have never requested a change... Hmmm... sounds like phishing to me.

Be wary.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Glen Hallead. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 3rd, 2011 at 12:50 EST by Glen Hallead
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 67.186.34.122
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #143 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
0.50
price value for money
3.00
* ratings are out of 10

Just say NO to JustHost

I hung on with these folks for almost two years before finally throwing in the towel and getting new service elsewhere last night. Some of the problems I encountered were:
- my email was being blocked by some sites as coming from a "spam server"
- my ftp would suddenly not work, and Customer Service said it was because I was having too many simultaneous connections. WTF?!! I never had more than one connection at a time, and usually less than twice a month.
- suddenly my catch-all account quit working, after performing correctly for over a year. CS's response was simply "we don't allow them".
They make strange changes to your account from time to time (such as the ftp mess) without so much as a word of warning. CS reps border on rude, and the entire experience has been frustrating. KEEP AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!

Biggest Pro: I'm trying hard to think of one.......
Biggest Con: Too many con's...... I don't know where to start

Just Host is NOT recommended by Michael. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on February 2nd, 2011 at 16:44 EST by Michael
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 204.195.1.57
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #144 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Just Host - Cowboys

6 months into a 5 year contract they simply suspended my account alleging excessive use of server capacity - supposedly in excess of 10% - quoting some percentages which I am unable to check, verify or monitor. My website was out of action. I was locked out of my account so that I couldn't even do anything about it. After strong email protests they reinstated the account, but now a couple of months later they've done exactly the same all over again!

Their proposed solution is for me to upgrade my account to a dedicated server. Do they really think I'm going to throw more money at them after that experience?

Cowboys. Don't go near them.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Disgusted. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 29th, 2011 at 03:00 EST by Disgusted
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 78.145.248.197
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.devonholidaylodge.co.uk/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #145 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
5.10
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Save yourself heartache do not use just host

It looked a good deal and was easy to set up, then you guessed, I had an email to say using too much server and account suspended.

One of 4 accounts were suspended for good, then it happened to others until I threatened that i wanted to make a complaint. So 3 active accounts, next were messages on one of the plans that i had not paid, i had set up payments with paypal. Hosting kept asking for payments over internet so paid to keep my hosting going. Sent proof that i paid, and proof of the over payments, guess what they suspended my account.

It took me 5 months and threats of reporting their english office to the fsa before i was refunded all the over payments that had been paid, oh and a threat that if they could not see the overpayments, that their accounts needed looking at by an official body. That worked best of all and I got an immediate refund, within minutes!

Now after having no accounts for several months they have taken money from my credit card, even though on advice from my cc card company that I email them and tell them not to take any more money, they took $19.95 for faster server, for hosting i do not have. This is surely theft, a refund has been issued after around 5 emails of complaint for $3.60.

I am now happily with hostmonster and havent had a problem in the last 5 months, found them helpful when i had a problem with another hacker, and they have so far been excellent.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Chris. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 28th, 2011 at 11:48 EST by Chris
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 213.246.87.84
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #146 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
8.00
server & connection speed
5.50
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
2.50
price value for money
6.00
* ratings are out of 10

JustHost - Nothing Else

after nearly two years with JustHost, we ran into a snag. It started with a principal in the company needing additional spam filtering, so we signed up for the $20 spam attacker. The problem is, we haven't received an email since.
Despite all efforts to communicate with this company, they are just not there. You cannot "speak" to technical support, it's not allowed. You cannot speak to a manager, they are not there. You can only communicate throug email (does anyone else see the problem here), so you end up having to share a personal email to communicate.
The "Technical Support" team seems gifted at replying to emails without ever answering any specific questions or resolving the issue. We disabled the spam attacker after the first day, and later found on the Cpanel that all mail was still being routed to it. We corrected that, received (2) emails, then nothing.
Since this frustration, we have begun researching alternatives, and although I know there is no such thing as perfect, I do place a lot of value on the ability to speak to a human being - something JustHost doesn't offer. I also researched reviews on JustHost, and was astounded at how many show up on the search that are clearly created by and contributed to by JustHost. When you keep telling yourself and everyone else that you are the best, I guess the people around you begin to beleive it too.

Biggest Con: No Technical Support - in person

Just Host is NOT recommended by Drew. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    50.00% 
Reviewed on January 27th, 2011 at 09:22 EST by Drew
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 75.68.183.81
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.pilotconstructioninc.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #147 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
0.10
technical support & knowledge
1.50
customer service & billing
1.20
price value for money
0.60
* ratings are out of 10

Just Host is the worst hosting in the world !!!

Switched from my old hosting service to Just Host three days ago. From day one it was nothing but slow loading of pages and timing out of pages and links constantly. They gave me email, and the web address to go to cancel my account. I followed their directions. When I got to step three, there is only one ambiguous option,,,to "cancel the account so that it does not renew at the end of the billing period.
That's not what I want. I want the account completely closed, and my refund issued. Now can't get anyone to answer me or simply do what I request. I'm out over two hundred dollars,,,,,,,,,,,,and I WILL get it back.
Stay as far away from this company as you can.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Joe Hall. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on January 25th, 2011 at 18:14 EST by Joe Hall
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 72.66.132.88
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #148 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Cancelled Credit Card

STOP!!! Read this before even considering JustHost.

Oh, by the way, only review comments from lists like this where we can add our own opinon, as I like many are fooled with all the hype at review sites.

I went back and forth exploring JustHost before I signed up, when all of a sudden I was offered 20% off the hositng price. I signed up.

As I going through the sign up process I chose a plan, gave my Credit Card and then pressed next.

A second page came up asking about add-ons, I scanned the page and decided I did not want any add-ons at this time. Press next to move through the ordering process.

Before I even completed, I was texted from the bank advising of two transactions from HostPro on my credit card. I didn't even get the chance to complete the order.

I tried to contact billing both through email, by phone and through their online chat, but to no avail.

All the emails were vague and were designed in my opinion to buy time.

I even got an email from the Cancel Department, that was after I got one from the billing department advising that my request for a refund was to be handled by the Refund Team.

Someone else mentioned that this company is run by computers. Sure seems like that.

This company seems to be really good at what they do - taking your money.

On advice from my Credit Card company, I have cancelled my card. Guess they have a record on JustHost.

I am currently with cirrushosting and was moving because of the attitude of the techs there with a problem I was having with MicrosoftOnline exchange. In the end I will probably stay there as at least everything works and a real person answers the phone.

That brings me to another point about JustHost. They claim they have real people who speak real english. Another marketing claim perhaps?

Biggest Pro: Smart Business Model if you own the company
Biggest Con: Fool me once, shame on me....

Just Host is NOT recommended by Rick. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 25th, 2011 at 13:58 EST by Rick
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 70.67.0.120
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Unix   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #149 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
8.00
server & connection speed
8.20
technical support & knowledge
7.00
customer service & billing
9.50
price value for money
8.20
* ratings are out of 10

Refund

I have only registered with justhost a couple of days ago but after I read all this I decided to cancel. I had a 5 year plan for 87 with no extra addons (thank god I didn't get any when I registered!).
It might seem cheap but I have decided to cancel to avoid any trouble in the future.
I have had to email their cancellation, billing, refund and support emails to get this done.
The reply to my cancellation email was a link to cancel my hosting AFTER 5 years. They said it will be active for 5 years and I had no other option but to agree. I wasn't happy with this as I wanted to receive my refund straight away. So that's when I emailed their refunding service telling them that I am entitled for a refund. They replied within the hour stating that I need to cancel my hosting NOW, not after 5 years for a refund. I was a bit confused because that option wasn't available for me on the cancellation page. I emailed back and told them to cancel my hosting now. They replied back with how much I would get back excluding domain fees because I wanted to keep my domain. Supposedly it's $20 dollars for the domain but it looks like I have been charged $23. I didn't really care for the extra $3, I just wanted to avoid trouble. The refund has been confirmed by my paypal and said it will take 7 days for the transaction. Justhost confirmed that they have sent a refund and reminded me to cancel my subscription with them through paypal to avoid any extra costs. And so I did. I presume the money will be back in my account within 7 days as confirmed by paypal. I have contacted their support team to confirm that my domain name will be released by them within 60 days. I have yet to receive a reply for that email.
My cancellation only took one day to deal with and I was happy! I used the livechat about 5 times.. that's where I got those emails from.
Compared to you guys I feel lucky being scammed by only $3.

Biggest Pro: They reply quickly
Biggest Con: They can be difficult to deal with

Just Host is NOT recommended by Sahra. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    77.00% 
Reviewed on January 25th, 2011 at 07:16 EST by Sahra
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 81.97.131.141
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: sahra@email.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #150 out of 322 Just Host reviews
1 2  ...  11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20  ...  32 33
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.