Just Host

Visit Just Host Visit Just Host   Write your own Just Host review. Write your own Just Host review.
14 out of 322 (or 4% of) people recommend Just Host.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.96 / 10.0 3.43 / 10.0 2.04 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.78 / 10.0 1.45 / 10.0
Just Host
› Overall Rating ››    12.58% 
How are ratings calculated? 
Are you unhappy with Just Host?
Read why many users are moving to Host Gator.
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 131 to 140 out of 322 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2  ...  10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19  ...  32 33

Just Host reviews

uptime & reliability
0.80
server & connection speed
2.50
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
2.80
* ratings are out of 10

All Time account suspended Totaly scam hosting company

This was my last email that I send them

transfer my account from a local hosting company to justhost

and now 7 day's go not my domain transfer properly and not one time my site open

I transfer same site form my old hosting company to your's and pay 49 $ for transferring also

same site running on my old server and no problem I found. I just transfer due to my low band width.

I send 100 emails to your staff but no one can solve the problem

Last night I get my Ip access for some time and totally update the site and close 90 % scripts and plugins

but when I open again site same " Account suspended"

I pay you for hosting , domain transfer and site transferring

One of my site running on a free server 000webhost and never suspend

You do it every day

due to your bad hosting My adsense account is banned. My site unique visitors ratio is more than 2000 and page views more then 6000

I think your server not support this So I want back my hosting to my old server or any other.

Kindly tell me the procedure of cancel my account :

because you mention on the site. :
Anytime Money Back Guarante

Your satisfaction or your money back! If you decide to cancel your account at anytime Just Host will refund you for the remainder of your term.

Sill No money back and I not receive any payment from them

They get my card details and scan copy also and when they want they charge my account without any notifications.

Just Host is NOT recommended by imran khan. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 24th, 2011 at 02:41 EST by imran khan
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 119.152.48.143
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #131 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

will suspend acount without any notification!

stay away if you don't want to wake up and find your account suspended because you got 100+ visitors!

they will even suspend all ftp and account management and you even can't access to backup your files and move to a better host!!!!!! :(

Just Host is NOT recommended by Art. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 22nd, 2011 at 17:22 EST by Art
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 88.195.223.11
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #132 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
6.00
price value for money
6.00
* ratings are out of 10

seemed ok to start with

Just Host promised to set up my domain and four domain names to point at the domain. The hosting was ok until I tried to improve my CSEO. I checked one of my doamin names to see if it pointed at the main domain as it should and found all four of my domain names were never registered to Just Host as they were supposed to!
Checked with Nominet and Enom, they said the domain names are in 'limbo'. When I asked Just Host to transfer them they said it would cost me 7.99 per year for each domain name to do this!! I can't believe it. Just Host looked cheaper but are much more expensive than 123-reg who I used to be with. Eventually 123-Reg said they would transfer the names over to them and point them at the Just Host nameservers FOR FREE. When my Just Host account expires I will transfer everything back to 123-reg.
One good thing Just Host did for me when I was a new customer and they were interested is help me to set up a feedback page which was very helpful. So far I have written a whole stack of e-mails to sort the above out and as a previous reviewer said they don't actually read the previous parts of the thread so they keep repeating the same information which didn't help in the first place!

Biggest Pro: Setting up my Feedback page
Biggest Con: You have to pay and then pay again

Just Host is NOT recommended by Kim Maidment. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    65.00% 
Reviewed on February 21st, 2011 at 14:07 EST by Kim Maidment
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 86.25.54.127
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.theacupunctureclinic.org/   Email: k.maidment2@tesco.net
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #133 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
8.00
price value for money
4.00
* ratings are out of 10

Put my website on a 3rd Party Server

I started with justhost in Novemer of 2010, its now February of 2011. My site had been getting slower over time. Now it's been down for half of the last three days. No one can tell me what's going on. It turns out that they were using a 3rd party server to host my site and couldn't do anything about it when the server started having problems. Most of the time my email is down too. They keep telling me that the problem is solved, and then it goes right back down. At first they tried to tell my it was my internet connection, ignoring the fact that they told me this over a chat on the computer that they claimed didn't have an internet connection!! I'm moving on to a different host. Justhost is okay when things work and a nightmare when they don't.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Shay. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on February 15th, 2011 at 19:18 EST by Shay
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 24.124.73.234
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #134 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Just Host is REALLY a Fraud

Just Host started off extremely helpful but with several months left on my contract and website, they simply pulled the plug, don't answer emails, and phone calls are useless. My website is/was a family-type site and there is no reason for this.
The same type of thing happened with StartLogic. They changed my password and gave me a new one that didnt work. I checked out Just Host and there was nothing negative about them on the Internet that I could find so I went with them.
Yesterday they "suspended my account" and all my hard work went down the drain for no reason. I've been trying to reach them since yesterday but no one will respond. It seems to me there is absolutely NO tech support. There's nothing but a shell - a shell game that's a fraud.
Stay away from Just Host. They'll do to you what they did to me.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Pat. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 13th, 2011 at 10:34 EST by Pat
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 72.188.248.174
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #135 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Just Say NO!

the right hand does not know what the left hand is doing at justhost.

I can no longer send emails via my domain, and some clown at tech support actually accused me of sending out spam on my account, and that I have no email problems, and that it is all my fault.

This is outrageous, I would not know how to "send out spam" even if I wanted to.

In my opinion, their server has been hacked, and they have too big of an ego to admit it, much less fix the freaking problem, which they still have not fixed after 3 days now.

My email just stopped working all of a sudden after 8 months of no problems.

Then after I asked for a supervisor, no more contact...nothing.

Avoid this company absolutely. They are clowns who just take your money, and then drop you like a hot potato once you have a problem.

They should change their name from "Justhost" to "JustClowns"

Biggest Pro: zero
Biggest Con: 100 percent con

Just Host is NOT recommended by justhost user. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 13th, 2011 at 00:45 EST by justhost user
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 174.24.30.168
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #136 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
7.80
server & connection speed
7.30
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Just Host - Just Dont!

I have suffered through many issues with JustHost! Wish I would have researched more before going with them because they seemed cheap. Not after al of the hours you put into creating a site, let alone dealing with their so-called customer service. This company SHOULD NOT even be in business righ now. They are 100% incompetent! They could care less about the complaints, their customer's frustration or the customer at all.

I have been overwhelmed by the idocracy of their service. Yeah, they have 24 hour Chat available for customer service. Good luck with that! Their people don't have a clue about ANYTHING in the chat, and they refer you to email your issue or open a support ticket. Then, after spedning days emailing with various people about the issue after they email back asking some retarded question that doesn't even apply to what you asked in the first place, you have to email again. This has gone on for about 45 days for me now and still issue not resolved. I asked for a domain transfer, which I had to be sent an invoice for $14.95, but then couldn't log in to pay, then later, I attempt to transfer that domain to someone else after getting tired of dealing with them, and they tell me the $14.95 was to change my main domain, not to transfer the domain, and they never actually transferred it to begin with!

Then I ask to cancel, and they provide a link to go to, which your only option is to cancel at the end of your subscription. Then after requesting a refund, I learn the supposedly they can't refund a transaction on a credit card, they have to use a Paypal account instead.

What a joke! Stay away from this company! There is no phone number anywhere to be found, all support is done via email in broken english at odd times, which tells me they are not national but international.

Pay a higher price for something else instead! You will most assuredly regret signing up with JustHost as your hosting service!

Biggest Pro: Not one hat I can find!
Biggest Con: Dealing with them at all!

Just Host is NOT recommended by Kelly Harper. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on February 9th, 2011 at 18:32 EST by Kelly Harper
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 97.122.221.71
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.balanceplusllc.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #137 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
4.00
* ratings are out of 10

Just a row of flashing lights.....

Cheap and nasty.
Tutorials and help pages brief and useless.
Locked out when I tried to edit my site. Wasted hours rebuilding.
Aii in vain. It would'nt re-load.
STAY AWAY !!!!!!

Biggest Pro: NONE
Biggest Con: All that glitters isn't gold. KEEP AWAY!!

Just Host is NOT recommended by Nicholas Lee. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on February 8th, 2011 at 04:23 EST by Nicholas Lee
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 143.238.202.229
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #138 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
9.70
server & connection speed
6.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

JUSTHOST are an AWFUL company!!!

JUSTHOST are an AWFUL company!!!
The support is none existent , with generic emails replies you will go round and round in circles till you are blue in the face!
AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!!

Just Host is NOT recommended by dave. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on February 6th, 2011 at 09:34 EST by dave
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 109.155.98.76
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #139 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

A Trial???

I trialled Just Host but NEVER uploaded my site onto their servers & now that I have activated the site with another company they have been hassling me with these overdue accounts. I checked it all out with my host company & was reassured that they had nothing to do with this company. Now, they have direct debited my credit card for 2 years subscription according to the inane response to my heated complaint email.

DO NOT EVEN GIVE THIS COMPANY YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS, LET ALONE YOUR CREDIT CARD DETAILS!

Biggest Con: The whole company!!

Just Host is NOT recommended by Denise Kowald. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 5th, 2011 at 19:11 EST by Denise Kowald
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 180.216.95.20
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.1300trailrides.com.au/   Email: denise@1300trailrides.com.au
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #140 out of 322 Just Host reviews
1 2  ...  10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19  ...  32 33
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.