Just Host

Visit Just Host Visit Just Host   Write your own Just Host review. Write your own Just Host review.
14 out of 322 (or 4% of) people recommend Just Host.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.96 / 10.0 3.43 / 10.0 2.04 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.78 / 10.0 1.45 / 10.0
Just Host
› Overall Rating ››    12.58% 
How are ratings calculated? 
Are you unhappy with Just Host?
Read why many users are moving to Host Gator.
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 121 to 130 out of 322 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2  ...  9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18  ...  32 33

Just Host reviews

uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
7.00
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

Hosting with Justhost.com can be a nightmare

My main site hosted on justhost was hacked on April 9th,2011. I am supposed to have a backup,when we tried to use the backup to get the site back, we found that the back up was tampered with by the hacker (so your backup was not saved in a secure location. justhost was unable to restore the site. I got some to help in restoring the site but since April 11, 2011, we cannot log to our cpanel (do not ask me why), we requested a back up of all the files of the site to move it to another hosting account because of our inability to log to the cpanel. We received the files about 2 days ago, when my people were working on the site, they found out that all the public html folder is missing, now it is April 13, 2011. Waiting for the site folders. I do not know if we will ever be able to login to the cpanel . Comparing this with the same problem with Hostgator, in less than 5 minutes, my back up was restored and the site was running again in very short time. Now if you do not believe it, I have 50 emails going between me and their support that testify to my comment here. And if people mention what goes wrong, is just to help another person to avoid these pitfalls. So you can be the judge if justhost is good or not.

Biggest Pro: reasonable price, but unfortunately a lot of talk on the internet that they are good which is not true
Biggest Con: cannot rely on their backup and extreme low quality technical support

Just Host is NOT recommended by Lilian Nawar. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    50.00% 
Reviewed on April 14th, 2011 at 04:51 EST by Lilian Nawar
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 72.130.79.236
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #121 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
4.00
server & connection speed
4.00
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
2.00
price value for money
4.00
* ratings are out of 10

Justhost, Lie about having backups

Ads that offer backup. But when problems occur. Sorry, did not inform the backup.

My site was hacked! All data missing out. I'm has requested assistance from Justhost support
Send email to 4 days send and received email for 24 times, no progress
Day 1
Stanley Lush : We can restore your account from the backup dated from the 18th of March
Maria Yates : I am in the process of restoring your account and will inform you as soon as it is done.

Me: I am informed that my site all the same. sitll same problem

Day 2
Donald Bray : I'm currently working on your issue.
Yuriy Poliychuk : I have checked and didn't see any of problems with your domain.com

Me: Screen saving www.doamin.com copy to justhost support

Stanley Lush: I have restored the backup,......
Vernon Sloboden : I see your site was restored by Stanley Lush and now it is working for me. I just checked backup of your site, it is already overwritten to Apr 2 10:28.

Day 3
Me: nothing at all. Until now justhost support to maintain progress does not solve anything.

Joe Mitchell : The latest backup of your account we have on our server is from Apr 2. We can restore it,
Joe Mitchell : The backup of your account ha been restored. Please let me know if you need more help

Day 4
Me : I'm see my website, Until now justhost support to maintain progress does not solve anything.

Donald Bray, : Sorry we don't have another backups of your account. If you have any backup files on your PC try to restore them and let us know if you need more help.

Just Host is NOT recommended by krit. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on April 4th, 2011 at 02:04 EST by krit
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 124.121.97.3
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Unix   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #122 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Awful Host - Stay Away

We opened an account in April 2009 on a two year contract. Service was terrible. Always slow and unwilling to help. Lots that had been available at the previous host was not available with these guys. We decided to cancel the account. They had a money back guarantee and so within 3 days we asked them to cancel and refund. They said they would do so and asked us to click a link and complete an account cancellation process. We did this and received the refund a few days later (surprising to some of you here I know!).

Now, in March 2011, we received a invoice from them asking us to pay up for the next 2 years of service. Now, we could just have ignored this. However, out of courtesy we informed them that we haven't been a client for 2 years and the account was cancelled. They emailed and said they needed proof of who we were before they could talk to us. Crazy! Account is closed! Just helping them out!

We got yet another invoice and sent it to our legal guy. He wrote to them and they are totally indignant that we did not cancel the account. Despite the fact the lawyer explained calmly to them that the account was fully cancelled and a full refund was received, they wrote back and said their system shows the cancellation process was not completed and we must do it in order to receive the refund! Aaaahhh crazy, stupid people working for justhost! We already told them we had the refund.

So, I just had to write this to let you know that despite really cheap prices you should stay well away from these people. They lack brains, ethics, a good billing system and regular customer service.

Biggest Pro: None - they are terrible
Biggest Con: The most stupid staff I have come across in the industry

Just Host is NOT recommended by Cynthia Wong. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 29th, 2011 at 11:21 EST by Cynthia Wong
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 116.49.203.185
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #123 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.50
* ratings are out of 10

JustHost defrauds users

I was fooled, like others, by apparently paid reviews of JustHost. In order to get the price advertised, I had to take a three year contract. That was a minor annoyance compared to what followed.
In the beginning I had a couple small problems that actually got fixed in relatively short order. Then I decided to add SearchEngineSubmission to my account. Their web site reported that the transaction could not be completed. I tried again in another browser window and got the same message. Then I checked my bank account and discovered that both transactions had actually been successful. I notified JustHost and they responded with an email that acknowledged a duplicate billing and promised a refund. Forget their claims of 7-10 days. My refund has yet to arrive and the double billing took place FOUR and a half months ago.
I had the same experience as dozens of others on this list with multiple email replies that repeated the same information. I questioned whether any of these named individuals actually existed or were JustBots that mined keywords. They sunk to a new low in excuses as well. They had the gall to tell me that they were experiencing problems with their payment gateway (for over 4 months), particularly with transactions that were voided on their end, and had no idea when it would be fixed. I asked for a paper check and was told they could not do that.
Then I contacted the Better Business Bureau. Curiously, they had no complaints on file against this fraud and gave them a C rating simply for lack of data. After they contacted JustHost, they found a way to send me a paper check. They really wanted my PayPal information to credit my refund, but I had long since become suspicious of their intentions. So I gave them my mailing address and they said it would take 30 business days to arrive. The check is in the mail - not!
When the time ran out and the check was nowhere in sight, I contacted them again. They said it was mailed 6 weeks prior. I asked if it was lost in the mail or stolen and cashed, but they wouldn't tell me. I asked them to stop payment and reissue the check, or tell me where and when it was cashed so I could file a police report. Again no reply. Finally, I contacted BBB again. They said they couldn't do anymore and referred me to the Attorney General's office. JustHost finally responded by email with a new support ticket number, otherwise identical to the first email I got when I opened the ticket 4 months ago. In the email they strongly recommended that I purchase a "priority support" add-on.
I can't comment on the quality of their actual hosting. My ratings of 5.0 are intended to mean "No Comment". My site is not a business site and I'm not sure anyone else has even visited, certainly not enough traffic to run afoul of their arbitrary account suspension policy. However, I believe that is only the bait they use to acquire financial information so they can double bill and otherwise defraud consumers. They appear to be bulletproof and are confident that if they stonewall long enough, the vast majority will give up. At best they appear to be incompetent, at worst they are a bunch of shrewd scammers who know exactly what they are doing.
Do yourself a favor. Don't visit their web site and don't even think about giving them any money.

Biggest Pro: Zip
Biggest Con: Can't trust a word they say

Just Host is NOT recommended by Thomas Capizzi. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on March 26th, 2011 at 01:01 EST by Thomas Capizzi
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 207.180.176.91
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #124 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

CANT BELIEVE THIS SH*T!!

They send me and invoice after they automatically withdrew $177 from my bank account and I over drew and had to pay a fee. They also too the payment out 7 days earlier than the statement said. I would have liked at least an email. A reminder. "Hey we're going to yank a bunch of money from you and tell you after, good luck with that!"

Biggest Pro: Havent found it yet.
Biggest Con: Piss poor customer service.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Forced into . This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 25th, 2011 at 19:26 EST by Forced into
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 174.52.137.152
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.darkriftaudio.com/   Email: darkriftaudio@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #125 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Don't even consider these guys--they're the worst I've ever found

I've been a customer for 2 years; I'm switching away now. Let me just give you the facts on why I rated them what I did:

Overall rating = 0
FACTS:
They don't update their servers with updated software until I bug their support about it--then the change happens finally after months.
They cannot solve ANY technology problem without me spending at least TWO DOZEN emails back and forth. They are as dumb as a box of rocks. I have NEVER had support in the USA with them.
They billed me $130 in error in Nov 2010, and they just refunded me $60 of it in March 2011, after I wouldn't let it go. They say the rest is not refundable, according to their policy.
They want to charge me $14.99 to bring in a parked domain (that I bought elsewhere). That's unreasonable.
They are the most money-hungry, dishonest business I have EVER dealt with.

Biggest Pro: I simply cannot thing of one single good experience.
Biggest Con: They have the stupidest customer support I've ever dealt with, and they will bill you automatically & refuse to refund.

Just Host is NOT recommended by linda hawley. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 16th, 2011 at 10:44 EST by linda hawley
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 71.54.205.12
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #126 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS.

The hosting itself is good, but justhost has lousy customer support. I called the toll free number because they took payment out of my credit card a week before my hosting was due to lapse. When I called they directed me to an email (refunds@justhost.com) I have been bombarded with automated responses and thus far have only been able to cancel my account. It takes 7-10 days for the refund to process, which doesn't make much sense considering a 54 dollar charge was taken off of my card a week before my hosting was supposed to lapse.

I do not recommend them. The price make you want to buy there service, but the customer service is lousy and it's not worth the hassle.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Kyle Robertson. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 4th, 2011 at 18:02 EST by Kyle Robertson
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 75.177.108.4
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: kylerobertson@triad.rr.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #127 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.70
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
0.50
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

DON'T CHOOSE JUSTHOST! LEAVE THEIR SITE NOW!

I've been with JustHost since May 2009 I believe and in December 2010 I decided to give up and leave. My domain no longer works as I have not transferred it to my own server yet.
But JustHost's service is terrible.
After a few weeks of hosting my site with them I find my account is suspended from having a Wiki page on my site.
Saying "I used too much resources" WTF?! I just installed it, how can it use up resources?

Several months later I find my site is going slow and that email is taking forever to get to my inbox. I talked to support and they said they're working on it. Pfft. How about working on staying in school idiots.

Biggest Con: Downtime, Slow website loading, Suspended site for installing an add-on, Not too bright customer service.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Ben. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    9.00% 
Reviewed on February 26th, 2011 at 09:36 EST by Ben
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 65.12.176.129
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #128 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

THE WORST!!!

Oh my... I don't even know where to begin... The chat support is outsourced I am almost sure of it. Reason being, they don't have access to anything on the servers. They cant do ANYTHING. They then direct you to an email for anything that needs to be done. Usually support@justhost.com. Then you can expect to wait several days for each email to be read and then get a response. I had a small issue and it took me a week to get it resolved. Each time you respond to the support@justhost.com email it takes a few more days for them to read it.

I wish I could impress on you how aweful this company is. please RUN.

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: EVERYTHING!!!

Just Host is NOT recommended by Rich Thometz. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 25th, 2011 at 14:59 EST by Rich Thometz
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 198.29.191.149
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #129 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Just Host

Just Host is worthless. I was never able to post my website to there hosted domain. There support never would help. Went with another domain server and worked fine. Asked for a refund never got a response. Was so frustrated I just let it go then they have the nerve to ask me to renew 2 years later and still will not refund my money. The BBB will be contacted on this one. $190.00 wasted!

There 100% money back guarantee is non existent!

Biggest Con: Peices of Shit

Just Host is NOT recommended by Joshua Lawley. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 25th, 2011 at 11:00 EST by Joshua Lawley
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 173.164.53.13
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #130 out of 322 Just Host reviews
1 2  ...  9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18  ...  32 33
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.