Just Host

Visit Just Host Visit Just Host   Write your own Just Host review. Write your own Just Host review.
14 out of 322 (or 4% of) people recommend Just Host.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.96 / 10.0 3.43 / 10.0 2.04 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.78 / 10.0 1.45 / 10.0
Just Host
› Overall Rating ››    12.58% 
How are ratings calculated? 
Are you unhappy with Just Host?
Read why many users are moving to Host Gator.
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 111 to 120 out of 322 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2  ...  8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17  ...  32 33

Just Host reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Worst host ever

Tried to transfer a website from someone else to myself (bought it). They seem to have no capacity for transferring domains out. Their DNS management server just doesn't work (i.e. made changes, check back two weeks later w/ nslookup and it's still broken). Their customer service department is also very rude. Some hosting companies are not worth any price, and this is one.

Biggest Pro: biggest pro is when you get rid of them
Biggest Con: all of it

Just Host is NOT recommended by Gary. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 6th, 2011 at 06:58 EST by Gary
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 98.111.184.140
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #111 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Site shutdown without notice

I have been with Just Host for two years and have had nothing but good things to say about them. I have 12 domains with them along with SSH and a couple other add-ons.

I have 3 clients hosting their domains on my account as well as my development environment (for my new clients) running on a sub-domain of my company domain.

I got an email with a statement on 5/19/11. Without warning or any type of notice my domain running my business portfolio was shutdown on 5/26/11. There was no message in the mail log at http://billing.justhost.com or any type of indication the site had been shutdown (or why). I can only assume it was because my credit card on file had been expired.

Needless to say, that is unacceptable. Luckily my primary domain is still active so I can access my files. I am in the process of transferring all my domains and sites to Media Temple - the company that hosts the jQuery project (and many others) for free.

Not a good day for me!

Biggest Con: Customer service

Just Host is NOT recommended by David. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on May 27th, 2011 at 16:42 EST by David
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 74.211.9.139
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #112 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
7.00
server & connection speed
6.00
technical support & knowledge
4.90
customer service & billing
2.00
price value for money
2.00
* ratings are out of 10

Worst hosting server and wrost customer support

I have jushhost reseller account this was the worst experience I had with them. I have two other reseller account with less prices compared to this. but those are much better compare to this. and there customer support such bad and will not respond properly

I suggest no to go with justhost at any cost...

Just Host is NOT recommended by vinay. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on May 27th, 2011 at 00:36 EST by vinay
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 210.210.79.19
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #113 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
1.70
server & connection speed
1.60
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.70
* ratings are out of 10

Just use someone else

Just do yourself a favour and use someone else! they're all very nice when you take a package and they're taking your money but they forget about you 0.1 second after the transaction is finalised. Trying to leave them and go someone else is like trying to leave Britania Music in the 80's, you have to take out a legal order to get rid of them and stop them contacting you. Total nightmare from day one.

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: The whole package

Just Host is NOT recommended by mike jager. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    4.00% 
Reviewed on May 16th, 2011 at 11:44 EST by mike jager
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 86.22.126.254
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #114 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
6.50
server & connection speed
6.10
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.20
* ratings are out of 10

Liars, Crooks, SPITEFUL Antagonists, Terrible Technical Knowledge

I wish I had researched my choices for a host better when I moved. JUSTHOST IS THE WORST HOST THAT I HAVE EVER HAD BAR NONE! I have been a web tinkerer and WebMaster since 1997 and I have even survived the likes of downtownhost, Netwizards, and others. I actually switched host literally running from Justhost in fall 2010 and had to renew my domain so this meant calling them and giving them my credit card number.

Luckily for me it was my PayPal credit card. They charged me $15.00 for the domain renewal, I took it stride knowing that it was a small price to pay not to deal with them anymore. Well less than 1 week later, there was another charge on my paypal account listed as an "upgrade."

I immediately reported them to paypal citing the difference between the two transaction IDs. Paypal reversed the charges within 24 hours. I get an email stating I owe them money for an "upgrade" for an account that has been closed since October. I politely explained how convoluted they are and was instructed via email to login and cancel. How can I log in and cancel if my account closed in October???

SO NOW I NEED TO WRITE PAYPAL AGAIN...Their latest email tells me to cancel my "subscription" through paypal. How strange, I give a credit card number once and I am now wasting time fighting with crooks. So if JUST HOST ARE NOT CROOKS THEN THEY ARE MANAGED EXTREMELY POORLY. SO POORLY THAT THEY LOOK LIKE THEY HAVE ZERO INTEGRITY!

THESE PEOPLE ARE TO BE AVOIDED AT ALL COST. I AM CURRENTLY VERY HAPPY WITH INMOTIONHOSTING. THESE PEOPLE ACTUALLY treat you like a human, communicate about challenges or discrepancies etc. So like an abused lover, I am taking refuge and loving it at my new shelter. Down WIth JUSTHOST! THEY GIVE BAD SERVICE AND THEY ARE COMPLETE JERKS.

Biggest Pro: That I no longer have to deal with this kind of unprofessional aggravation regularly! :-)
Biggest Con: They will rob you blind and pretend not to know or the employees don't know about the full extent of the sleazy practices.

Just Host is NOT recommended by JD. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    13.00% 
Reviewed on May 12th, 2011 at 06:05 EST by JD
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 98.248.125.62
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #115 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Just Host NOT

I lost 2 domain names because of these people, they are totally disinterested in helping or resolving anything, blatantly thieves. My sites no longer exist. they took the money were given the keys to transfer but did not. Still gettting bounced around the departments, no-one could me more dishonest.

DO NO USE THIS COMPANY!

Just Host is NOT recommended by Ken. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on May 11th, 2011 at 03:54 EST by Ken
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 124.177.194.139
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #116 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

STAY AWAY FROM JUSTHOST THEY ARE TERRIBLE CROOKS

Justhost is the worst web hosting company out their. I am convince that any good review you see about justhost on the internet is paid for by them or done by them. they are crooks. they suspended my account 4 times. Take note that i am now hosting this website on another host and have since added 3 times the amount of information i had when it was with justhost and they never suspended me. Justhost keep trying to sell me dedicated hosting from an affiliate company which pays them commission per sale every time they suspend my sharing account. I have since cancelled with them and they refuse to give me a backup of my files or access to my account to make a backup or my database and server home files.

WARNING!!
If you are looking for a good hosting company steer clear away from JUSTHOST they will kill your reputation as a reliable domain and damage your image. ADDITIONALLY THEY ARE CROOKS

Biggest Pro: nothing
Biggest Con: crooks

Just Host is NOT recommended by robert. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    4.00% 
Reviewed on May 6th, 2011 at 13:20 EST by robert
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 71.172.191.218
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #117 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
8.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
3.00
* ratings are out of 10

Stay away from Just Host!!!!

They are crooks. Simply CROOKS. They will try to catch you on "unlimited" plan for $4.95 per month without specification for how long and if you live with them credit card# They will try to charge you for renewal much, much more without warning. It means: They charge first - bogus invoice later. My charges went from $59 to $161. Fortunately my credit card they attempted to charge was canceld, but now I have to figur it out how to get my domain name from them hosted for "FREE". Terrible service.

Biggest Con: Hidden charges, unscrupulous billing, Bad service

Just Host is NOT recommended by Andre Babinicz. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on April 27th, 2011 at 10:14 EST by Andre Babinicz
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 68.166.82.236
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.autowusa.com/   Email: babinicz@gmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #118 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

JustHost false advertisement.

JustHost.com sucks! My site went down 15 times this month! My revenue on my website has been severely affected. 99.9% uptime guarantee? Bull crap. I experienced 66% uptime this month, horrible. I search google and yahoo for "JustHost reviews" or "Justhost.com review" and see reviews that look like JustHost spammed search engines with good reviews created by themselves! No legitimate blog/website has written a good review about JustHost. They use the same person for customer support in the chat room, but they give fake mediocre names like "Victor", "Max", "Cindy", "Ralph", etc to seem like they have an actual support team. Offer a lawsuit for false advertisement and they can't even give you a physical address (it's located in Phoenix, Az, in "iPower Inc" which is a domain/hosting company too, so JustHost may just be a fake competition site, a subsidiary of "iPower Inc", so don't use either company!) The Ceo will watch his company crumble.

Biggest Pro: The option to leave.
Biggest Con: Everything.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Ash. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on April 22nd, 2011 at 13:43 EST by Ash
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 98.14.179.162
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #119 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
2.00
technical support & knowledge
2.90
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Bad for your business

If you host other people's websites, Justhost is a bad choice as a business partner offering a reselling deal.

Their support department responds quite quickly but my sites go down nearly every day for 5-30 minutes at a time. After I query this I usually get a reply saying they are having trouble with their server and my patience is appreciated.

I asked for a free month because they failed to meet their guaranteed uptime and they responded saying they no longer guarantee uptime.

When I asked, via the online chat, about paying more for a better service they said a senior tech person would call but nobody ever did. When I asked to speak to someone in management about my dissatisfaction, they said, after much prompting, that they didn't allow anyone to talk to managemnt.

Biggest Pro: Courteous, if uninformed, support staff
Biggest Con: Website goes down frequently

Just Host is NOT recommended by Stu Ducklow. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on April 15th, 2011 at 11:55 EST by Stu Ducklow
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 24.224.251.195
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.wordpix.ca/   Email: stu@wordpix.ca
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #120 out of 322 Just Host reviews
1 2  ...  8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17  ...  32 33
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.