Just Host

Visit Just Host Visit Just Host   Write your own Just Host review. Write your own Just Host review.
14 out of 322 (or 4% of) people recommend Just Host.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.96 / 10.0 3.43 / 10.0 2.04 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.78 / 10.0 1.45 / 10.0
Just Host
› Overall Rating ››    12.58% 
How are ratings calculated? 
Are you unhappy with Just Host?
Read why many users are moving to Host Gator.
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 101 to 110 out of 322 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2  ...  7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16  ...  32 33

Just Host reviews

uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
9.10
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Justhost support failure

Initially Justhost was good. Then they transferred my site hosting to a different person for no apparent reason. fair enough, anyone can make a mistake. Then they refused to correct the problem, constantly asked the same question, 8 different people responding but not answering questions, eventually I have lost my web site. Justhost are best avoided.

Biggest Con: Customer support do not listen or communicate

Just Host is NOT recommended by Bob Debell. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on July 12th, 2011 at 02:28 EST by Bob Debell
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 91.125.179.50
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.1001miles.co.uk/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #101 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Scammed

Was charged more than the invoice said and they refused to refund stating that I had selected for domain privacy and server backups when i never did. I told them from a few days after signing up, please remove these services as i do not want them. But they said sorry no, i have already selected everything. When really I had not!! Really unfair service, i immediately report them and now they forced by law to refund money, still awaiting this long process

please do not use them and make mistake like i have.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Robert Chan. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on July 12th, 2011 at 00:15 EST by Robert Chan
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 203.48.51.164
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #102 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

I was ripped off by justhost

I bought two years of hosting from justhost, and this is the first time I've ever bought something online and been ripped off so shamelessly.

Within 4 days there was a problem with the site due to the resource limit, that's understandable and I asked for a refund since it turned out not to be a suitable hosting solution for the site. BUT two months later I'm yet to be refunded. Despite the promise of an 'anytime refund'.

Their refund department, after a little bit of negotiating agreed on an appropriate figure. However, that's as far as it got. When I wrote to confirm I'd like the refund, they sent some random automated reply that was totally irrelevant to the situation. I asked twice more, waiting patiently between mails. They are definitely ignoring me.
Furthermore I've been locked out of the control panel (they appear to have changed my password), so I have no hosting now either.

Every step of the way they try to sell you something, they are very slick at making sales, and it seems they use even more ruthless tactics to profit from departing customers.

Unfortunately I paid with PayPal and the 45 days within which I can dispute has elapsed. It's horrible when a company makes you jump through hoops to get your money back, but even worse when after all that, they pocket your money, add you to some 'ignore this customer' list, and there's absolutely nothing you can do about it.

At the end of the day, it is among the cheapest hosting you can get. But these people are crooks. I've seen reviews that the exact same farcical things have happened to other people. Only use this company if you are desperate. If you can afford it, go with a half decent and legitimate company.

Hosting companies I've hosted within include, BlueHost, Hostgator, Lunarpages, openmindhosting, KnownHost, ServerLoft. I definitely recommend all those companies, BlueHost and Hostgator offer good cheap hosting packages.

In case anyone is interested, here's a transcript of my conversation with their refund department:

Dear Sir/Madam,

Sorry to bother you once more, but I've still not been refunded, and after waiting a few days justhost haven't even replied.
I'm not sure if the last technician was following the conversation but I have been offered a $50.80 refund by Addie Saber (see below). This is because the site was only hosted 4 days, even though two months have elapsed since, the site hadn't been online at all during that time, so it was agreed justhost would waive the hosting charge. There was a problem with the hosting, it just wasn't the right fit for my site (we needed more resources, and within 4 days it was exceeding what this hosting package allowed).
I accept this refund.

If it helps speed things up, here are details of my payment:

PayPal Subscription Payment (Unique Transaction ID *****************)
Amount: $80.75 USD
Date: 4 May 2011
Time: ******** BST

Thanks,

**** ******

From: *********************
To: refunds@justhost.com
Subject: FW: [#2579281] refund
Date: Fri, 8 Jul 2011 22:16:09 +0000

My previous message was met by an automated response, that seemed out of context, I'm not sure what's going on.
So I am writing once more to clarify, I would like to take the $50.80 refund.

The domain is: *********.com
Thank you.

Regards,

**** ******

From: **********************
To: refunds@justhost.com
Subject: RE: [#2579281] refund
Date: Fri, 8 Jul 2011 16:08:45 +0000

I would like to take the refund.
Thanks

> Date: Sat, 2 Jul 2011 00:25:13 -0400
> To: *********************
> From: refunds@justhost.com
> Subject: Re: [#2579281] refund
>
> Hi John,
>
> I apologize for the issue. I can confirm we can refund the amount of $50.80 after deducting $20 for domain registration fee. Please let us know how you wish to proceed.
>
> Kind Regards,
>
> --
> Addie Saber
> Cancel Department

Biggest Pro: they make a convincing sales pitch
Biggest Con: they may steal your money too

Just Host is NOT recommended by John. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on July 11th, 2011 at 17:27 EST by John
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 86.176.121.15
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #103 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

DODGY

When it came renewal time at Just Host I spoke to 2 people and told them I wanted my account cancelled and that I DID NOT WANT TO BE BILLED FOR THE NEXT 2 YEARS.

Do you think they listened? They still billed me causing me to overdraw my debit card, then when i asked them for a refund on the overdraw fee they just said "sorry to hear" and that was it.

Do not bother with these idiots, there are far better companies out there.

Biggest Pro: The day you cancel your account feels great
Biggest Con: They are dodgy thieves

Just Host is NOT recommended by Private. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on July 11th, 2011 at 05:26 EST by Private
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 122.106.70.185
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #104 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
4.00
* ratings are out of 10

Terrible service

My six sites have been on and off for three weeks now. Downtimes of over 3 hours at a time. They keep on saying the server is under a "HUGE" DDoS attack. Also worrying reports on the web about Hack attacks. Appalling. Definitely looking to change.

Biggest Pro: Cheap
Biggest Con: When things go wrong support is eratic or non-existent

Just Host is NOT recommended by Timothy Sutton. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    15.00% 
Reviewed on June 24th, 2011 at 17:54 EST by Timothy Sutton
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 82.3.42.80
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #105 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

WORST EVER

i had two website from them .... read the email they sent me after my website went down ...... after 1 month of this email, they still have had no resolution...... if you want to ruin your business please go with them.

"Hi ,
As you was noticed your server went down and we had to restore all accounts from our backups .
For some reason backup of your account was broken and that is why your website and emails were not restored .
We had created fresh account for your domain with default settings .
If you have your own backup of the account we will help you to restore it .
--
Kind regards,

Rich Kennedy

Biggest Pro: NONE
Biggest Con: It doesnt work, no customer support.

Just Host is NOT recommended by N. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 19th, 2011 at 16:52 EST by N
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 108.64.60.215
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #106 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

JUSTHOST is trying to scam me

I registered last night and all the screens leading up to my payment had indicated the domain i had entered. When I got to the add extras and clicked no just take me to my confirmation or whatever it said, a second window i had opened earlier to check a different domain name popped up and I realized that the wrong domain name had been registered. Now, this makes no sense whatsoever. in the payment screen, where i entered my information it had the right domain name yet somehow, mysteriously after all was said and done...the wrong domain was registered. I contacted customer service and today i received an email telling me that i have to pay an additional $30 to correct this mistake. This is crazy. So, I replied CANCEL THE ACCOUNT. Now let's see how true their "cancel anytime" policy is.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Jason. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 14th, 2011 at 07:05 EST by Jason
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 98.206.45.166
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #107 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Stay Away from this hosting company

In the middle of the day I have over 60 websites down. I cannot afford to have any website down for any amount of time! What am I paying for?

I call their tech support, the problem is the tech support cannot give tech support. They have no answers. They cannot solve any problems. They simply pass on your problem to someone else.

They imply that the problem is on my end or their isn't a problem. This is the second time in a month the websites have been offline.

Justhost.com is completley unreliable and cannot be trusted if you have an internet business.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Jason . This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 13th, 2011 at 17:01 EST by Jason
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 76.4.249.196
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.boccamarketing.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #108 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

How to Sue justhost.com

I have my domain hosted with them for more than 1 year now and I my site is down for past 6 days. I have got complaints from 30 customers and I am loosing business on a daily basis. Their customer service is giving me different reasons all the time for downtime: problem with DNS, problem with nameserver, problem with domain registration and none of these problems have been created by me it is at their end. Customer support is one of the worse when I called their premium number they asked me raise a ticket online and until now the ticket is open and no action.

How can I sue justhost.com? Is there anyone who can help me.

Just Host is NOT recommended by ibizz.mobi. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 10th, 2011 at 14:26 EST by ibizz.mobi
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 94.169.162.23
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.ibizz.mobi/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #109 out of 322 Just Host reviews
uptime & reliability
8.60
server & connection speed
9.40
technical support & knowledge
7.90
customer service & billing
9.80
price value for money
9.90
* ratings are out of 10

JustHost sucks."Be warned.

I cannot speak about justhost premier account,but if you have the standard account this sucks,dont even go there,standard justhost accounts have a lot of downtime and i am about to cancel my account and move my domain elsewhere,"Be warned.

Just Host is NOT recommended by Thomas. This person does NOT recommend Just Host.
› Overall Rating ››    79.00% 
Reviewed on June 8th, 2011 at 04:08 EST by Thomas
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 78.146.75.222
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #110 out of 322 Just Host reviews
1 2  ...  7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16  ...  32 33
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.