Jumpline

Visit Jumpline Visit Jumpline   Write your own Jumpline review. Write your own Jumpline review.
2 out of 17 (or 12% of) people recommend Jumpline.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
4.08 / 10.0 4.24 / 10.0 1.84 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
2.66 / 10.0 2.12 / 10.0
Jumpline
› Overall Rating ››    15.18% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 11 to 17 out of 17 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2 Next »

Jumpline reviews

uptime & reliability
3.00
server & connection speed
3.00
technical support & knowledge
8.00
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Jumpline is the worst ... ever!

Jumpline bought HostingRails earlier this year and it's been nearly for months of admin hell for my team. Our website goes down daily! We used to get 6-second page loads that are now commonly more than a minute and usually timing out. Worst of all, they want us to reconfigure our app because it's the problem! Hello...website worked find until Jumpline came along. Jumpline is the worst ever!

Biggest Pro: Support
Biggest Con: Performance

Jumpline is NOT recommended by RandallMit. This person does NOT recommend Jumpline.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on August 23rd, 2010 at 16:07 EST by RandallMit
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 167.107.191.217
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #11 out of 17 Jumpline reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

STAY AWAY ATAY AWAY

I can not say enough bad about Jumpline. I have had so many problems and their support NEVER makes an attempt to make me feel better as a customer. My latest experience is them changing my company MX records and removing ALL "." from them so we did not get email for a day.

When I asked how they would make this up to me and told them I wanted to talk to a supervisor they just ignored me.

HORRIBLE SERVICE HORRIBLE COMPANY STAY AWAY

Jumpline is NOT recommended by Jonah. This person does NOT recommend Jumpline.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 28th, 2010 at 22:25 EST by Jonah
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 58.10.77.197
Type of Plan: Semi Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #12 out of 17 Jumpline reviews
uptime & reliability
8.80
server & connection speed
8.80
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

They sold my name

We are a small non-profit organization that was working quite well with them until they sold off our domain name after we paid the invoice to renew it. The customer service person tried to blow me off at first like I didn't know what I was talking about. That was until I told him. I received one invoice and I paided and the system showed that we did. He confirmed. But then said they used to to pay for my hosting fees. Well I said if that is the case why did the invoice I received via email and land mail only request the payment for the domain renewal. And why did they not contact us or list unpaid balance and that they would not renew our domain name as the invoice indicated happend automatically. Long and short our non-profit which has printed material adverstising our web address is no longer valid. They are trying to see why things happened the way they did and what should be the resolution.

I asked who is this going to elevated with and he said his supervisor. I asked would I get a phone call or email follow up he said probably email. But he wasn't sure when that communication would occur.

I am soo upset and I plan on telling the world how Jumpline's poor managment cost my organization issues in print, media, and reputation.

Biggest Con: Poor billing and accounting system. Lack of direct communication.

Jumpline is NOT recommended by Valery. This person does NOT recommend Jumpline.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on December 9th, 2008 at 12:34 EST by Valery
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 140.254.45.27
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #13 out of 17 Jumpline reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
2.70
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Customer Service Stinks!!!

After using Jumpline Hosting for 7 years I finally decided to give up the site as I moved on to other things. Their claim to answer all questions within 24 hours is not true. They ignored emails requesting the account to be closed. They even did not close the account when I phoned them. Finally after more calls and after they renewed the service against my requests, I got through to the most nasty "customer service representative" imaginable until I had him transfer the call to the"supervisor". He was worse and talked right over me until I gave up. I finally had to ask the bank to resolve the problem. I guess wonky humorless techno types might find this refreshing. I found it abominable. Freeze the Freaks Out I Say.

Biggest Con: Billed in error and refused refund

Jumpline is NOT recommended by Jeanne Sloane. This person does NOT recommend Jumpline.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on October 20th, 2008 at 17:55 EST by Jeanne Sloane
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 76.103.125.10
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #14 out of 17 Jumpline reviews
uptime & reliability
4.90
server & connection speed
4.90
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
2.90
* ratings are out of 10

Bad Customer Service

This company does not value customer service nor listen to their customers voices. I've complained many times since they were purchased even through snail mail to no avail. They don't actually READ your support tickets more like scan them for a general idea and send you a general response. They value closing tickets quickly than actually resolving any problems that may actually be listed there. Shell accounts are the most limited I've ever seen not even allowing chmod or tar.

If you value customer service stay away from this place.

Other companies owned by the same people to watch out for:
digitalspace.net, jumpline.com, surfspeedy.com, simplehost, gemstream.com

Biggest Con: Customer Service

Jumpline is NOT recommended by Marcus. This person does NOT recommend Jumpline.
› Overall Rating ››    3.00% 
Reviewed on July 28th, 2008 at 10:12 EST by Marcus
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 70.129.13.127
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #15 out of 17 Jumpline reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
9.00
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
8.00
* ratings are out of 10

Good Solid VPS Hosting

Jumpline has provided good hosting to me so far. I was looking into being able to have full control over my hosting with a lot of RAM and the ability to reset my server. Jumpline provided both of those and their custom server control panel makes it really easy to manage my VPS. I can install and uninstall stuff on my server and thats really a good feature. I don't have to have things that I don't need like programming languages or modules that I don't use. They allow you to install Image Magick and other cool image modules so if you are a programmer its a real plus. You can configure your PHP settings too. Their support is good. I usually have gotten a response within 1 day whenever I needed help with something or if I had an issue. If you want a professional host or control of your hosting environment I would go with Jumpline. They are not cheap but they aren't too expensive either.

Biggest Pro: Controlling Your Server
Biggest Con: Price

Jumpline is recommended by Darren. This person recommends Jumpline.
› Overall Rating ››    87.00% 
Reviewed on May 3rd, 2008 at 20:28 EST by Darren
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 66.74.30.143
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #16 out of 17 Jumpline reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
9.90
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Not just another cheap VPS hosting

This is my new VDS (Virtual Dedicated Server), and I am very happy with the services which Jumpline offer. I applied for "Standartd IP VDS" plan, and in a few hours I received my Customer-ID and password for accessing their services. Now I host my personal web site on a VDS and have full control over the server and its features.

Jumpline VDSes offer the power of Redhat servers and cutting edge software like: Apache, PHP, MySQL and Perl. I was happy to find that they offer a web interface designed to ease my activity on the VDS. With "Standart IP VDS" plan I receive one dedicated IP, 20GB of disk quota, 200GB/mo traffic, 32 virtual hosts for my domains and 200 email accounts.

The only biggest con is that learning to use their web interface is time consuming.

Biggest Pro: The power of dedicated server.
Biggest Con: Learning to use the web admin interface is time consuming.

Jumpline is recommended by Krasimir Panayotov. This person recommends Jumpline.
› Overall Rating ››    90.00% 
Reviewed on October 19th, 2007 at 17:32 EST by Krasimir Panayotov
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 212.25.41.116
Type of Plan: Virtual Private Servers   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.krassyo.biz/   Email: krassyo@bglinux.org
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #17 out of 17 Jumpline reviews
1 2 Next »
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.