IX Web Hosting

Visit IX Web Hosting Visit IX Web Hosting   Write your own IX Web Hosting review. Write your own IX Web Hosting review.
6 out of 58 (or 10% of) people recommend IX Web Hosting.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
4.21 / 10.0 4.16 / 10.0 3.97 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
3.24 / 10.0 4.22 / 10.0
IX Web Hosting
› Overall Rating ››    26.52% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 51 to 58 out of 58 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »

IX Web Hosting reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
4.30
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
2.60
* ratings are out of 10

Totally Disgusted

They used to be OK but a bit slow. Now they are a disaster. Our site has been basically down or compromised for over 2 weeks without any response from their tech support. They just do not seem to know what they are doing. This company is on the way out.

Biggest Con: Incompetent tech support

IX Web Hosting is NOT recommended by Roland Evans. This person does NOT recommend IX Web Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on May 1st, 2008 at 17:26 EST by Roland Evans
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 64.207.54.162
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.bountea.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #51 out of 58 IX Web Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
6.00
server & connection speed
6.70
technical support & knowledge
8.60
customer service & billing
9.40
price value for money
9.60
* ratings are out of 10

Not worthy if you hosing site with database

This hosing site is not good for database related application such as Joomla, drupal, CMS and others.

So many database issue. Html traffic is good. Currently they moved to Ohio data center. Speed is actually improved but not good hosting service.

Not sure why other hosting review sites ranks top 10 hosting companies out there.... no way!

I am moving to other hosting in next month.

By the way, i am hosting about 20 domains with ixwebhoting. I am serious user.

I hope this is informative.

IX Web Hosting is NOT recommended by Chris. This person does NOT recommend IX Web Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    60.00% 
Reviewed on April 23rd, 2008 at 13:11 EST by Chris
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 153.39.198.240
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.cisconet.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #52 out of 58 IX Web Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
6.00
server & connection speed
5.30
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
6.60
* ratings are out of 10

Don't use them. They had my email server down and never fix it.

IX Webhosting delayed my email so bad that I had to change hosting services. It started out when I noticed my emails were coming in 3-6hours later then 12-18 hours later. I talked to IX Webhosting support 8 times and they would always answer, we are working on it and would say it will be about 2-3 hours. In fact one time I was on their phone support and there chat support at the same time and the information they gave me conflicted with each other. Bottom line, their support sucks, and when you deal with a host, thatís exactly what your paying for.

Biggest Con: Support Stink, phone support takes 45min, chat 20min.

IX Web Hosting is NOT recommended by Timothy. This person does NOT recommend IX Web Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    22.00% 
Reviewed on March 6th, 2008 at 10:53 EST by Timothy
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 70.253.146.190
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #53 out of 58 IX Web Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
7.00
customer service & billing
8.00
price value for money
8.00
* ratings are out of 10

IX Webhosting, Great at the moment.

I'm a relative newcomer to paid hosts, previously using free accounts I sought advice on choosing a paid host, I had a friend who suggested IX.

Joining up was easy (Dec 07), I chose the business plan which allowed Unlimited domains and Unlimited Webspace which seemed attractive to me as I wanted to use the hosting for multiple projects, the free advertising dollars that the offered was a nice bonus. I was very satisfied with the features that the control panel provided.

I have installed a few different scripts without any major problems at all. I haven't experienced any downtime with the servers yet and I havent required any help yet (they have a 24/7 help desk with a US number and International)

I would definately recommend this webhost, especially to the uneducated user such as myself.

IX Web Hosting is recommended by Jeff White. This person recommends IX Web Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    80.00% 
Reviewed on February 28th, 2008 at 18:37 EST by Jeff White
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 210.246.27.18
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.videoseekout.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #54 out of 58 IX Web Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
6.20
server & connection speed
5.20
technical support & knowledge
9.90
customer service & billing
9.90
price value for money
9.20
* ratings are out of 10

Slow MySQL Server and More Memory

Here's the thing. If your website requires MySQL and your website uses Drupal and you have a fairly large amount of enabled Drupal modules, , don't even bother using them. They have only one MySQL server and it's shared with other websites. I believe they have 128 MB shared RAM. More modules requires more memory.

Biggest Con: They have only one MySQL Server and it's located on its own server and it's shared with every other websites

IX Web Hosting is NOT recommended by CY. This person does NOT recommend IX Web Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    67.00% 
Reviewed on January 12th, 2008 at 17:29 EST by CY
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 207.216.241.232
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.bridgesweb.ca/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #55 out of 58 IX Web Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
9.60
server & connection speed
9.80
technical support & knowledge
9.90
customer service & billing
9.90
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

IX Webhosting - Hosting Worth the money

After trying my hands in various hosting ,i switched to this hosting service.Initially i felt very happy with the disk space i have and the bandwidth they provided for the scheme.Later at a stage my website became in accessible for two days,when i enquired the customer service the told there has been a Disk failure.This situation prevaled for some 2 days then my site was back ,the most interesting thing is all my files were safe.Then only i came to know they have taken a backup,before doing the maintainance job.The server's upload speed is satisfactory.The server's accessing speed also proves worth for my scheme.

The control panle facilitates a good interaction with user and faclitates installation of various applications like poll,gallery,blogs..etc.the only disadvantage is twice in a year a maintanance work will be performed.This hosting was a satisfactory hosting for beginners.

IX Web Hosting is recommended by Marc. This person recommends IX Web Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    98.00% 
Reviewed on December 20th, 2007 at 16:00 EST by Marc
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 59.92.57.62
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #56 out of 58 IX Web Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
7.00
server & connection speed
9.70
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
7.00
* ratings are out of 10

Not good if you need reliable email

We've been using this host primarily for e-mail and their reliability in this category is 50%. Many times emails will be bounced back to the senders, their servers will not recognize accounts when logging in and suddenly will work in 30 minutes, and their tech support don't know what's going on.

The first time, they suggested that the bounced mails are spoofed spam... even though WE tried sending emails from our ISP accounts to their servers. Next, they suggested making a configuration change to the email account which not only did not make sense, it also didn't work. Lastly, they suggested that they are NOT a dedicated e-mail service and it's secondary to their web hosting service.

If you plan to only have a webpage and no form of contact through your site, then this host may work for you. Otherwise, STAY AWAY!!!

Biggest Pro: Cheap website hosting
Biggest Con: VERY unreliable email servers

IX Web Hosting is NOT recommended by Tom. This person does NOT recommend IX Web Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    65.00% 
Reviewed on September 21st, 2007 at 01:32 EST by Tom
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 66.222.151.140
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #57 out of 58 IX Web Hosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.80
technical support & knowledge
9.70
customer service & billing
9.90
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

I like this host.

This host is fast, reliable, and reasonable with their prices. I got 5000 emails, lots of space and bandwidth, and lots of features. The only time they were down, they sent an email saying why it was down (hardware malfunction, shut down the server to prevent data loss I think they said) and were very polite in the email. I would love to work with this host on all my projects now and in the future.

Biggest Pro: Reliability

IX Web Hosting is recommended by Robert W.. This person recommends IX Web Hosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on July 6th, 2007 at 00:20 EST by Robert W.
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 65.254.163.35
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.nottowaycharge.org/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #58 out of 58 IX Web Hosting reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.