iPowerWeb

Visit iPowerWeb Visit iPowerWeb   Write your own iPowerWeb review. Write your own iPowerWeb review.
3 out of 45 (or 7% of) people recommend iPowerWeb.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
4.44 / 10.0 5.03 / 10.0 2.80 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
2.29 / 10.0 2.77 / 10.0
iPowerWeb
› Overall Rating ››    23.40% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 11 to 20 out of 45 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

iPowerWeb reviews

uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
9.80
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

RUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Run for the hills. these people are terrible. No Constomer service. Can be on the phone for hours and still not get things resolved. Can be on hold for hours! When you actully go get a real person on the phone or live chat they often just say they can't help don't know what to do. and disconnect without trying. They have over charged me twice. I am currently in fraud dispute with them.

DO NOT USE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

www.AmysAfter5.com
www.ShopDancesport.com

Biggest Pro: There is none
Biggest Con: Everything!

iPowerWeb is NOT recommended by Amy. This person does NOT recommend iPowerWeb.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on August 29th, 2010 at 16:51 EST by Amy
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 71.198.99.50
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.amysafter5.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #11 out of 45 iPowerWeb reviews
uptime & reliability
8.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Run away

I-Power was a good service about five years ago. However their service has steadily declined starting four years ago. Just recently I was called saying that my service was due for renewal and I asked them to send me an invoice so that we could pay it. The invoice they sent was for $0.00 and all of the links listed in the e-mail of the invoice to pay it did not work. I came on to this site to find my new web hosting service.

Biggest Con: Their billing issues far outweigh any advantages that they used to have.

iPowerWeb is NOT recommended by Victor Pinamonti. This person does NOT recommend iPowerWeb.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on January 27th, 2010 at 08:45 EST by Victor Pinamonti
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 72.192.76.193
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #12 out of 45 iPowerWeb reviews
uptime & reliability
8.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
0.40
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Avoid iPowerweb

I have been a customer for many years, but no longer. Uptime is ok, but lost emails, being blacklisted because iPower is a host to spammers, poor tech support, and billing night mares beyond belief! Hours on the phone to get it straightened out only to find that 12 months later it is not corrected. Now they are disabling email accounts. Email accounts that we use periodically for promotions in our business. (No, we don't send out bulk emails, these are for people to email into us from our website or from our printed newsletter--to track advertising effectiveness). I am tired of dealing with all of the hassle. I am moving both of our accounts to someone I can trust.

Biggest Pro: They do answer the phone when you call
Biggest Con: No one who does answer the phone can help you

iPowerWeb is NOT recommended by Jim. This person does NOT recommend iPowerWeb.
› Overall Rating ››    40.00% 
Reviewed on January 20th, 2010 at 08:48 EST by Jim
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 66.137.23.194
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #13 out of 45 iPowerWeb reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

HORRIBLE service, DON'T EVEN CONSIDER THIS COMPANY

They were fairly reliable for most of the first 5 years, and every time our mail goes down, I wonder if they have finally gone out of business. CS people don't care about anything, they talk in cirlces, reset your passwords without telling you. We have lost our mail at least 5 times in the last week, with no notice, no apology, and no explanation. I am moving our site and domain as soon as i finish this review.

Biggest Pro: they used to be reliable enough for the money
Biggest Con: can't run a business with email down constantly, terrible CS

iPowerWeb is NOT recommended by David Baxter. This person does NOT recommend iPowerWeb.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on October 23rd, 2009 at 14:34 EST by David Baxter
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 71.224.230.125
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #14 out of 45 iPowerWeb reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
6.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Looking for an unreliable Web Host with Horrible CS, Look No More

Please. Ipowerweb is a joke. Every time I call, and their phone message says, "for affordable reliable webhosting" I have to choke back the laughter. Since moving my site here a few years ago, I have experienced nothing buy repeated outages. Almost every other month. The usually last anywhere from an hour, to 6 hours or more. It is a joke. Calls to the support lines bring you disconnects, endless waits on hold, and foreign call center clowns. When you do get someone, they are indifferent. Couldn't care less. Definately an incompetent and unprofessional operation. Even worse, since this host is known to host so many spammers, their IP's and servers are blacklisted by many ISP's, so your e-mail get flagged as spam through no fault of your own. Definately, avoid these morons at all costs.

Biggest Pro: They don't poison you
Biggest Con: Too many to list

iPowerWeb is NOT recommended by Bill. This person does NOT recommend iPowerWeb.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on October 1st, 2009 at 18:10 EST by Bill
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 76.19.75.36
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #15 out of 45 iPowerWeb reviews
uptime & reliability
6.00
server & connection speed
7.00
technical support & knowledge
3.90
customer service & billing
7.50
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

OK for first two years then disaster

For two years the web hosting went fine. Speed and other factors were all satisfactory.

Then suddenly I couldn't upload nor download. That meant I couldn't get a current copy of my website. The download would start then slow and finally slow to a near stop. Obviously a problem at the ipower web kansas data center. Many unresponsive email messages later I gave up and recreated my site on another host. This required many hours of my time.

iPowerWeb is NOT recommended by Lary Jones. This person does NOT recommend iPowerWeb.
› Overall Rating ››    50.00% 
Reviewed on July 17th, 2009 at 13:06 EST by Lary Jones
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 75.160.161.46
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #16 out of 45 iPowerWeb reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Worst hosting company ever

They corrupted the database on a migration; it took them 2 moths the figure out why the site would not work. I had to move to a different host and they were not abele the get the domain to conferrer to the new host. I spent over 20 hour on hold on the phone trying to get it worked out.

Biggest Pro: There is none!!!!

iPowerWeb is NOT recommended by Chad. This person does NOT recommend iPowerWeb.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on April 20th, 2009 at 11:41 EST by Chad
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 198.12.16.4
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #17 out of 45 iPowerWeb reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Don't even try!

I was with them for a few years--so many issues every week!

Finally switched to NGHosting; it took me forever to get them to switch my nameservers. I had to call and call and call! I also tried to close my account, by phone, email, submitting a ticket, chat. I have records of some of these attempts. Each time I would assume my account was closed until I would get some email from them addressing me as their customer. And now, almost two years since I switched, they are trying to charge my credit card with another two year service! Most disgusting!

Biggest Pro: none whatso ever
Biggest Con: Fraud.

iPowerWeb is NOT recommended by Anna Demovidova. This person does NOT recommend iPowerWeb.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 27th, 2009 at 07:58 EST by Anna Demovidova
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 96.231.85.231
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #18 out of 45 iPowerWeb reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
2.00
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

they are crap

I used ipower for about a year, and in that year they lost my site three times. They charged me monthly even though I paid a year in advance.

Now a year after I left them I checked my debit card online and I see a $75 charge....crooks

I reported them to mastercard and filed a fraud report w/ police.

Avoid them like you would avoid kissing a person with aids

Biggest Con: they are crooks!!!!

iPowerWeb is NOT recommended by Corey. This person does NOT recommend iPowerWeb.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on March 4th, 2009 at 20:22 EST by Corey
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 24.32.204.188
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #19 out of 45 iPowerWeb reviews
uptime & reliability
5.50
server & connection speed
3.00
technical support & knowledge
1.20
customer service & billing
1.10
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

iPower NO

I can't get to the control panel due to gateway issue. This is the last straw. Read the previous reviews and I have had the issue. They use to be pretty good, but those days are over and so am I!

Biggest Pro: none
Biggest Con: nick and dime, access, customer service,

iPowerWeb is NOT recommended by James Lanter. This person does NOT recommend iPowerWeb.
› Overall Rating ››    14.00% 
Reviewed on February 4th, 2009 at 14:47 EST by James Lanter
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 198.17.62.105
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.fantasycriminal.com/   Email: the_criminal@fantasycriminal.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #20 out of 45 iPowerWeb reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.