SECTIONS
  HOME
  Basic Hosting
  Dedicated Server
  ColdFusion Hosting
  E-Commerce
  NT Hosting
  Top Rated
Lunar Pages
TOOLS
  Buying Guides
  Domain Availability Check
  Read/Submit Reviews
  Add/Modify Host
SUPPORT
  Glossary
  Contact Form
Host Gator
ADVERTISE
  Information
WEBMASTER
  Link to Us
  Partners/Links
  Affiliate Programs
Instaspace
Instaspace Reviews
 
Do you have more than 1 web site?
Host Gator lets you host as many web sites as you want in 1 account. This is a great way to save money if you have more than 1 web site, or if you plan on opening more in the near future.
 
"Horrible."
Instaspace   http://www.instaspace.com/
By: Sara   foltzster@hotmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = Mar 15 2007 / 13:39:19
IP Address: 12.150.126.254
Rating: 1
They won't reply to any attempts I have made. The number is some random mailbox. I've tried talking to the AIM support person, but even if they've been on within an hour they won't reply at all. I've sent at least 5 different emails--nothing. No response. I'm going to have to contact my credit card company and have my stuff canceled entirely.
"Terrible experiences - don't go near them!"
Instaspace   http://www.instaspace.com/
By: Diddle   diddle-diddle@excite.com
Date/Time of Posting = Mar 13 2007 / 13:07:15
IP Address: 213.202.160.117
Rating: 1
Well I hosted a number of domains with Instaspace over a short period of time when I was an inexperienced designer. Their support is terrible - they basically don't answer questions straight, despite having a link on their site to request callbacks I was told they don't offer them! When I accused them of lying, and showed them the URL for the callback they said they would try to get a callback for me ... how cheeky! They don't respond to live chat or IM a lot of the time either. If you do happen to get on to them they also assume all their customers are male, so I got addressed as "sir" whenever I did manage to get them on IM and yes, you've guessed it, I'm a girl.

They charged me twice for renewing a domain name and I never got my money back. I experienced downtime on a site and when pushed for an explanation I was told it was a "motherboard upgradation" - so don't even dream that there is any failover in place! They just took down a server to upgrade the MOBO and to hell with any sites hosted on it!

On one site I have never successfully got into the control panel and guess what ... I could never get support on it so I've never actually managed the site!

When I finally decided to cut my losses and cancel, their cancellation page was down (still is)! I couldn't get a reply from their cancellations e-mail either. I have found a new host but am still trying to untangle myself from having anything to do with Instaspace.

The list goes on ... you get the picture STAY AWAY FROM THESE CON ARTISTS. They can hide behind technology like live chat and IM too much - you can't talk to the real people. My new host provides phone, chat and e-mail support and have plenty of people online to offer *real* help in a personalised way.

Diddle

"avoid instaspace at all costs"
Instaspace   http://www.instaspace.com/
By: Edith Morales   asianimages_2002@yahoo.com
Date/Time of Posting = Nov 09 2006 / 06:32:42
IP Address: 58.69.81.206
Rating: 1
Avoid this web hosting outfit. They assured me that my domain name is available and when I check it to my horror, it was a porno site. I wasn't able to refund my payment. Scammmmmmm!!!!
"No Tech Support"
Instaspace   http://www.instaspace.com/
By: Brian Beesley   seemex98@aol.com
Date/Time of Posting = Aug 04 2006 / 13:47:28
IP Address: 154.20.171.216
Rating: 7
I have used Instaspace for a couple of years and agree with most other posts. Their tech support is obviously run by one person, probably from some shack in the ghettos of New Delhi. When he is not asleep or stoned on chewing some hallucinagenic root...he might answer the odd IM...with one or two words in broken English...and then you will get a 30 minute silence.

You get what you pay for, so anyone needing any kind of REAL service or reliability, would do well to look elsewhere. If all you want to do is post the latest pics of your cat...it's ideal!

"It's not that bad"
Instaspace   http://www.instaspace.com/
By: Ulpi Alvarez   email@ulpialvarez.com
Date/Time of Posting = Mar 28 2006 / 19:40:05
IP Address: 84.77.92.216
Rating: 7
I've been a customer for 2 years now and have no complaints so far. I use their services mainly for email, my ever-under-construction personal site doesn't generate that much traffic, but as far as I'm concerned it's never been down or had any other issues. And, hey, it's cheap.
"POOR Service! Don't do it!"
Instaspace   http://www.instaspace.com/
By: Not specified   tiernanc@gmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = Mar 19 2006 / 18:55:25
IP Address: 24.110.78.216
Rating: 3
Ok, if you're hosting like your personal family website, or something NOT important at all. Instaspace frigging rocks! If you're hosting anything other then a FAQ on nocturnal anal discharges then go somewhere else. I can't use my name because my contract is not quite up and i've already given them a few hundred dollars and would like to use the rest of my service, but these people suck, They're located in New Delhi which makes calling them very difficult :) They don't want to deal with anyone and you're always just asked to send an email which never gets answered. Customer service frigging blows. I've had nothing but problems the past 3 years with them. Services like their webstats and SSL Rarely work. Speed is good but the server mail and services take forever. My email is lagged 24/7 inbound and out. Like i said, if it's important, host soemwehre else
"Bad Bad BAd!!! Use at your own risk"
Instaspace   http://www.instaspace.com/
By: Adam   hoscb@lycos.com
Date/Time of Posting = Dec 08 2005 / 22:20:44
IP Address: 219.74.68.234
Rating: 1
After reading a string of bad reviews and some good ones, I'm convinced that the good ones are written by the people from instaspace. Hey come on, stop your bogus identity and admit you are one of them.

I have written countless of times asking them to look into my problems but have not gotten a single reply. They only wrote back after I threaten to pull out from them when my contract expires. Their server crash consistently and your uploaded content only get refresh the following day.

I'm going to spread this on all web hosting forums and warn those who are thinking of using their services.

"Great hosting services, nothings better than this"
Instaspace   http://www.instaspace.com/
By: Manish   manishrajawat12@rediffmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = Jun 23 2005 / 07:54:34
IP Address: 202.54.102.84
Rating: 10
Hey this is the best hosting company i ever found. gr8 customer and technical support , u wont belive , most of the times ur querries are solved in minutes.a large group of my friends who ssre instaspace's client, suggested me , i thank a lot to them.
"Do Not USE Instaspace"
Instaspace   http://www.instaspace.com/
By: K. Barnhart   kbarnhart@cox.net
Date/Time of Posting = May 09 2005 / 03:44:28
IP Address: 68.7.58.210
Rating: 1
We found the service from Instaspace as bad as it could be. Severe problems with reliability. Very difficult to communicate with. When we had problems, it would take days or weeks before they replied to us. Also -- they would quote a price for services, and then they would bill you a different (higher) price. We had to fight with our credit card company to get our money refunded after Instaspace overcharged us. This is a really horrible company. We recommend that you do NOT do business with them under any circimstances. They look cheap -- and they are. Completely unaccaptable as a hosting service. Stay away!
"THIS IS S RIPOFF!!!"
Instaspace   http://www.instaspace.com/
By: Clare Kleinedler   clare@clareiswriting.com
Date/Time of Posting = Jan 19 2005 / 16:56:03
IP Address: 12.129.205.253
Rating: 1
This company is probably comprised of one person! Their idea of tech support is Yahoo IM and AOL IM - give me a break! I asked for a phone number and they (or, should I say, HE) said they do not offer any phone support. My email has been down for days and they insist that it's working, even though it is absolutely not. Not only will I report them to the Better Business Bureau but I will spread the word that no one should use this shitty company.
"nothing at all positive to be said!"
Instaspace   http://www.instaspace.com/
By: Jennifer   avonladyjennifer@hotmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = Nov 17 2004 / 00:35:31
IP Address: 152.163.100.138
Rating: 1
10/27 I sign up for hosting. 10/30 I try to use the functions in my cp to find that they simply don't work - including checking emails. Cust svc has no idea how to fix these problems because they don't speak or understand English nor do they know anything...and I mean anything! 11/4 I want them to at least get my stats page linked to the cp. Instead, they upload some page (not in real time but the page that was current stats at the time of uploading it) to /stats. I upload over it to show them that it is not acceptable to have a stats page just in any ole directory and they need to protect by having it in the cp! Instead they leave it where it is and password protect the page so you can only view that page it you have a .NET passport. 11/10 I cancel within 30 days which entitles me to full refund - It is not 11/16 (30 minutes away from 11/17) and not only am I still insisting on my refund but I have yet to find a person who said the! y will do so! Someone needs to break into their servers and shut these guys down for good before they steal any more money from us!
"Very good Hosting"
Instaspace   http://www.instaspace.com/
By: Arnold   arnold_67@yahoo.com
Date/Time of Posting = Jun 29 2004 / 16:45:07
IP Address: 202.54.102.86
Rating: 10
You can't get such a cheap web hosting services, and such a good support. Yeah sometimes you have a big problme related to your hosting but these guys really work hard to solve your problem, Thanks to instaspace, my site is running fine now.
"THIS COMPANY IS A SCAMMER, BAD TECH SUPPORT AND SERVICE REALLY SUCKS."
Instaspace   http://www.instaspace.com/
By: CSharp1314   shinta0408@hotmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = Jun 29 2004 / 15:14:54
IP Address: 222.65.61.241
Rating: 1
Do not even try them, there are better and cheaper hosts out there, their tech support guys can't even speak English properly and when they do they got very bad attitude problems and treat you like shit, they are so slow and their server constantly have problems, server down all the time, mail box not working and they told me to delete and recreate the mail box and it's still doing the samething and I lost alot of emails. A basic background about me, I'm a webmaster since 1997 and have been doing some programming and server-side and database websites, and I have been using PC since age of 13 so I'm definately not a n00b who doesn't know what I'm doing, Instaspace not only have bad customer service, they will charge you extra money and every tiny little service you ask for when those tiny little service are included from other webhosts, for example they charge you $10/yr for addon another domain name to your account, those service are free from other web hosts, they charge you extra for anything you ask for, very bad company, so avoid them.
"sucks !"
Instaspace   http://www.instaspace.com/
By: Gary   info@mortgagewarehouse.com
Date/Time of Posting = Jun 19 2004 / 05:35:07
IP Address: 202.188.209.54
Rating: 1
after days and weeks trying to reach them but still they never host my site. they really suck !
"Very good Hosting"
Instaspace   http://www.instaspace.com/
By: Vincent   vincent@aol.com
Date/Time of Posting = May 07 2004 / 17:23:33
IP Address: 61.11.28.195
Rating: 10
I have been with instaspace since the year 2001, Not only have they been a reliable company but the Personal Touch that I have with my account manager Mr. Abhi is absolutlely incredible, he and his company are always there to take care of my issues. To tell you the truth I think these bad reviews are given by "HAS BEEN" Web designers that just don't have what it takes to make it in today's business world. Again I just want to say thank you to instaspace for making my company as profitable as it is. And anybody who does not want to use this company is smokin something real heavy. Unix , windows and coldfusion hosting. Good price, there is no company in the world like em :))) KEEP IT UP BG !!!
"Where's my service?"
Instaspace   http://www.instaspace.com/
By: Jerry Knoll   bayoumama@yahoo.com
Date/Time of Posting = Apr 27 2004 / 01:16:46
IP Address: 202.80.143.179
Rating: 1
check out my blog at http://badbusinesses.blogspot.com/ basically, i paid instaspace and they haven't even hosted my site. they won't answer my emails and seem to not care as long as they have the money. I thought HerculesHosting was bad, but this is even worse.
Lunar Pages Reviews
Host Gator Reviews
 
Copyright © 1999-2007 WebHostingReviews.com             support@WebHostingReviews.com
This web site is protected by copyright law and international treaties. Unauthorized reproduction or distribution of copies of
this web site, or any portion of it, may result in severe civil and criminal penalties, and will be prosecuted
to the maximum extent possible under the law. Learn more about copyright. See our disclaimer.