SECTIONS
  HOME
  Basic Hosting
  Dedicated Server
  ColdFusion Hosting
  E-Commerce
  NT Hosting
  Top Rated
Lunar Pages
TOOLS
  Buying Guides
  Domain Availability Check
  Read/Submit Reviews
  Add/Modify Host
SUPPORT
  Glossary
  Contact Form
Host Gator
ADVERTISE
  Information
WEBMASTER
  Link to Us
  Partners/Links
  Affiliate Programs
Host Rocket
Host Rocket Reviews
 
Do you have more than 1 web site?
Host Gator lets you host as many web sites as you want in 1 account. This is a great way to save money if you have more than 1 web site, or if you plan on opening more in the near future.
 
"Seemed to be the only one!"
Host Rocket   http://www.hostrocket.com/
By: John McGhee   jayjmcgh@aol.com
Date/Time of Posting = Nov 19 2003 / 03:05:09
IP Address: 4.46.14.1
Rating: 7
I spent a good portion of my eavening trying to find a good host and this one is the ONLY one out of about 25 or so candidates that has responded to an email! And they did so in about 2 minutes... Shocked! Anyway, they rollover unused bandwidth to the next month which is a plus... Unfortunately they don't allow adult hosting, which is what I was looking for...
"Immediate Gratification."
Host Rocket   http://www.hostrocket.com/
By: Gary Pomerant   webmaster@brain-web-dev.com
Date/Time of Posting = May 31 2003 / 08:06:42
IP Address: 64.230.18.157
Rating: 9
I had to find a new host and move over 300 Meg and multiple domains ASAP. Amazingly I found HostRocket. They came to the rescue and allowed me to accomplish all this in a single evening! My hostrocket account comes with 5x more storage, 3x more bandwidth, and a much more comprehensive domain control panel all at 1/3 the price of my previous host! You might be wondering WHY I had to move my sites so fast? My 'current' host had attempted to bill me for a 900% increase in bandwidth consumption for the previous month(traced to bandwidth theives). No notice that I was near my transfer maximum was ever received and no invoice has ever been produced. The first notice I received was when my credit card declined the charge! I received NO NOTICE that they were shutting down my account either? For sure I was up again in no time with hostrocket.com, and with their control panel this situation could never happen! You have to have FAITH, but when that faith has been broken you have to know when to move on. I put mine in hostrocket.com and the gratification was immediate.
"Superior service!"
Host Rocket   http://www.hostrocket.com/
By: Dennis Finnan   dennis@wwy.org
Date/Time of Posting = May 17 2003 / 15:32:23
IP Address: 12.252.219.209
Rating: 10
I've just left yet another poor webhost service and frankly was very "gunshy" at the next one I would try. My son told me his church was using hostrocket.com and had excellent results for the past two years. Well on his recommendation, I signed up. I can't believe how quickly I was serviced, and everything promised was there working when I asked. In fact, my DNS transfer migrated over in less than 24 hours. I was able to setup my emails, etc., at a super control panel. My FTP site was up and running "likety-split." My hat's off to the folks at hostrocket.com, who made it so easy for my transfer. They want your business and are dedicated to keeping it. Thank you. Dennis Finnan, Director THE WORLD, THE WORD & YOU! BROADCAST http://www.wwy.org
"Hostrocket.com"
Host Rocket   http://www.hostrocket.com/
By: Zen-Tsu   zen@zpallstar.com
Date/Time of Posting = May 04 2003 / 22:52:14
IP Address: 24.126.13.9
Rating: 10
Just wanted to quickly say that I am extremely pleased with the quality of service for hostrocket. The customer service is excellent and the response to ticket requests if very fast. Highly recommended webhost.
"Host Rocket provides good customer service!"
Host Rocket   http://www.hostrocket.com/
By: Mark Adkins   chaos@brokenshitstudios.com
Date/Time of Posting = Apr 28 2003 / 12:49:32
IP Address: 67.38.163.104
Rating: 10
I have been with Host Rocket for about two years now. I started out as someone who had absolutley no knowledge of how to build or maintain a web site. I have had many many issues to resolve and I can say Host Rocket has been there throughout my learning curve. I have been impatient and even rude at times due to the frustration that comes with the lack of answers to problems I've encountered and Host Rocket has never sent back a bad word or ignored my needs and in the end they have helped me resolve these issues in a timely manner. I don't know what other web hosting sevices offer that I don't get already with Host Rocket. I am completely satisfied with my web hosting services. I think my sites "down time" in two years may have been a couple hours in total. (not counting the time I forgot to re register my domain name :)
"Top Class Customer Support"
Host Rocket   http://www.hostrocket.com/
By: Walter Rajah   webmaster@explorationborneo.com
Date/Time of Posting = Apr 03 2003 / 07:25:45
IP Address: 166.49.156.118
Rating: 9
Just to say that I have been very impressed with the level of support that I am getting from Hostrocket. I am here to stay and I will recommend this web host service to anyone without any reservation.
"Confession of a Web Developer"
Host Rocket   http://www.hostrocket.com/
By: Harun TunÁ YAYLI   argiope@tumbleside.com
Date/Time of Posting = Mar 24 2003 / 19:51:57
IP Address: 212.252.6.201
Rating: 10
This is approximately my 6th year on the net, and I professionally work as a programmer on a company that is directly related with the internet. In my company we use several different hosts all around the world. UK, Canada, USA, Germany... However when I wanted to start my own homepage I didnot choose one of the companies that my company uses. Because at first they were very expensive. Althogh they were very expensive hosting companies their service was not so good. Such as you can not get reply to a really urgent complain letter from the hosting company. Or their server is down in for a full week or they suspend your account because you are making too many sql connections to the sql server which is already embedded to the server you are using as the webserver!!!... or the server is snail slow in terms of running and net connection All these problems happens with a host if you are really making good hits from your site. Then I started looking for a newhost. This host must be cheap, must support all I need for developing my site (latest version of PHP, mySQL, GD libraries for images, good site stats, lots of host space, lots of pop accounts and aliases, mail forwarding option, subdomain support, shell connection and high bandwidth). And also the most important some people who are caring for your problems when moving to a new server. This is a great issue because it is not easy to set-up a new site if you did not have the root account. you are always dependent to the administrator to look your setup and needs. However if this customer support is not fast, it has no meaning. I searched the web for about 2-3 weeks. I really dont remember howmany hosting company webpage I visited that days. I read all those web pages for hidden costs and other peoples toughts about that company. I prepared a grand chart showing cons and pros of the host I found which are over the average... After a long evaluation I decided on hostrocket. The pros was really obvious: latest version of PHP (4.3.1 relased on Feb 17 2003 they had the set up on Mar 12 2003 as I checked in phpinfo()), mysql with 10 db, gd2 lib support, 2 different site stats with a great control panel for account management, 750 MB space, 37GB bandwidth, unlimited pop3 and aliases, mail forwarding, unlimited subdomain, very fast net connection. All for $9.95 for a month. At first I thought this was a joke. Because all other hosts that my company works demand straight 100 bucks for a month for half of these. I must also say that cons were the setup fee($29.95 once) and doman registration price(about $20.00). This was the only thing that made me stop when I found the website of hostrocket. After reading customer reviews and finding out how much documentation and support they provide I purchased a 2 year plan. But the biggest thing that made me shock about this hosting company was something else. It is the way that they treat you as a customer. They have a feature called "trouble tickets". Whenever you need help you fill out a small form on the website and send it. It takes only a few minutes to reply you a good solution or an answer to whatever you need (they can call you back if you leave your phone number). I really cant believe how fast they answer to your trouble tickets. In conclusion, they offer great service, for very low prices comparing to other hosts offer at the same prive and the most important one they have really fast and impressive customer care. Give it a try. Every passing day, I feel that my every penny is being paid back and I've made a very good decision. Harun TunÁ YAYLI tumbleside.com
Lunar Pages Reviews
Host Gator Reviews
 
Copyright © 1999-2007 WebHostingReviews.com             support@WebHostingReviews.com
This web site is protected by copyright law and international treaties. Unauthorized reproduction or distribution of copies of
this web site, or any portion of it, may result in severe civil and criminal penalties, and will be prosecuted
to the maximum extent possible under the law. Learn more about copyright. See our disclaimer.