HostOnce

Visit HostOnce Visit HostOnce   Write your own HostOnce review. Write your own HostOnce review.
0 out of 17 (or 0% of) people recommend HostOnce.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
0.97 / 10.0 1.78 / 10.0 0.47 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
0.13 / 10.0 0.84 / 10.0
HostOnce
› Overall Rating ››    3.82% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 11 to 17 out of 17 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2 Next »

HostOnce reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

The Host Once Lawsuit

To those of you that have Host Once as a hosting provider, there is a group of us that are forming a class action lawsuit against the company for breech of contract. They have had too many problems, no response time, and they have taken money from many of us to "unlock" our domain names when we want to switch providers, only to steal the money and never unlock the domain (theft of services).

If you are one of the HostOnce customers that have been experiencing these issues,

The company does has not been responding to our concerns and they are in breech of contract with all of their customers. Lets make sure they know that we are not willing to allow them to put us within a contract that they have no intention of upholding. If they are going to have problems keeping their servers online we should be able to reach them via telephone. As paying customers we shouldn’t have to be without a website or email for weeks at a time, and when their sites go down they should have more than just the "billing department" working to help us.

I know there are a lot of people that are tired of this game that HostOnce is playing with us, and we should make it known that we don’t plan on allowing it to continue. and lets stop this issue before it can get any worse.

Biggest Con: No Support, constant downtime, will not unlock your domain even after you pay them to obtain it.

HostOnce is NOT recommended by RyanF. This person does NOT recommend HostOnce.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on September 15th, 2008 at 17:13 EST by RyanF
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 65.115.151.6
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #11 out of 17 HostOnce reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

At last, a review site that let's me give them ZEROs

I am so very frustrated with this hosting service. They took my money for renewal but my site has been off the web for a week. I have emailed multiple times a day and tried calling (hahahahahaha) and entered many tickets on the 'support desk' all with no response whatsoever. NONE. ZERO. NADA. If you want to experience total frustration, then by all means, sign up with these people. If I could figure out how to sue them I would, and I do not believe in suing. That is how mad I am. There is no way to find out who the corporate people are, so if someone figures this out, let me know. My phone book yellow page ad is now useless because I doubt I will be able to transer this domain name. I could go on and on. I wish I had known before what I know now, which is why I am writing this review. I plan to write a lot more reviews as well. This is completely ridiculous. There is NO excuse for this. They have broken every single promise on their About Us page. By the way, they took my payment last Thursday and I have not heard from them since. It is 9/ll/08 today. I agree with the person who wrote that he wished he could give them a zero rating. I would give them a minus 10 rating. This past week has been a torture. Now, I just have to start all over and pay for something else. I doubt there is any way to get my money back either.

Biggest Pro: ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO
Biggest Con: NO service NO response

HostOnce is NOT recommended by Ramona. This person does NOT recommend HostOnce.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on September 11th, 2008 at 20:53 EST by Ramona
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 71.198.234.155
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #12 out of 17 HostOnce reviews
uptime & reliability
4.00
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Is HostOnce worth your time or money? Maybe Not

If not for the unreliable service, their support has got to be one of the worst.

Now, the limited and aged services are the tops. Makes you feel like you've just starting out on that thing called the internet.

I unfortunately am not the only one being treated like a step child. I have been communicating with other losers with accounts on HostOnce.com.

I cannot get any response from support on any of my issues. And yes, its been for weeks. Starting to feel like another loveless marriage.

Then I came up with a great idea. Let's see if they really are there. I sent one issue about making a change to my credit card for a payment, they responded in one day. Yup, sounds like a marriage alright. Again, with the disappointment - the information they were to send never arrived. :(

There are too many other options for hosting services and price to ever stop and consider HostOnce.com.

If you dont know the value of having reliable email, or a website that is up and running, or even what is the value of a support staff that is prompt and helpful, well this is the company for you.

I think you'll learn value after a short relationship with HostOnce.

I will give them for an overall rating a 0.1. That's only so anybody seeing the rating wont thing I just didn't vote. It's taking everything from me to give them that.

Think I might go over to GoDaddy and buy a domain and start a website as a tribute to my wonderful relationship with HostOnce. If I do, I'll surely invite all the other jilted lovers to give their stories.

Anyway, I think this is headed for a divorce.

Biggest Pro: Fast & Prompt Billing Dept - Willing to process your order for the money
Biggest Con: Black Hole Support Department

HostOnce is NOT recommended by S. Clemens. This person does NOT recommend HostOnce.
› Overall Rating ››    3.00% 
Reviewed on September 8th, 2008 at 22:51 EST by S. Clemens
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 99.155.117.233
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #13 out of 17 HostOnce reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.50
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
2.50
* ratings are out of 10

Will Not Transfer Domain Name

Due to unresponsiveness, I have tried to register and transfer my domain name. HostOnce took my transfer fee, but has not transferred the name for over 2 months. I would suggest that we contact the New Jersey Attorney General's consumer division with our complaints. If they get enough complaints, I think they will assist us. As a lawyer myself, that has been my experience with the Minnesota Attorney General's office. I sent my transfer fee to:

HOSTONCE
492-C Cedar Lane, #304
Teaneck, NJ 07666

Therefore, I think that this gives the AG's office jurisdiction.

HostOnce is NOT recommended by Stan. This person does NOT recommend HostOnce.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 27th, 2008 at 00:07 EST by Stan
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 64.61.220.207
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #14 out of 17 HostOnce reviews
uptime & reliability
4.30
server & connection speed
4.60
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
6.40
price value for money
2.00
* ratings are out of 10

Worst customer support

Host once offers the worst technical support I have come across over these 10 years. Despite several complaints and emails to all available email address including the specific Mike Moore's email address and helpdesk submission, no attention has been paid and we are left helpless for the last fifteen days.

It's an advice not to go for hostonce as I am also trying to get rid of them ASAP because of their only interest in sending renewal reminders and once you pay them the money they forget about you.

Hopeless response to solve customer's problems.

Biggest Pro: Domain with hosting at low cost
Biggest Con: Once website is down, there's no one to help you

HostOnce is NOT recommended by Roger. This person does NOT recommend HostOnce.
› Overall Rating ››    13.00% 
Reviewed on August 25th, 2008 at 23:18 EST by Roger
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 116.71.9.116
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #15 out of 17 HostOnce reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Unhappy!!!!

I gave them zeros on everything because what good is a low grandfathered price for long time customers and decent enough features if none of it works?

Customer service is poor. There is no way to contact them via phone. They're response to emails is now slow if at all. They were a fantastic service many years ago when I first joined (probably about 7 years ago), but over the last two years, I've had more problems with my site and email being down, including the last week that my site has not been up at all.

I'm in the process of switching hosting companies, but because hostonce finally came back up (their site, not mine- NOTE: their own website was down for an extended period of time recently), they now have a holding page on my site in a directory I can no longer access because the control panel is under subdirectory of your site.

I've contacted them to cancel my account- I don't care about a refund. I just want out!!! I'm losing business and credibility as we speak.

Biggest Pro: there are no longer any pros
Biggest Con: site down time, slow or no response from cust service, no additional way to contact them except via email

HostOnce is NOT recommended by Lady. This person does NOT recommend HostOnce.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 24th, 2008 at 11:55 EST by Lady
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 65.30.9.70
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #16 out of 17 HostOnce reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
6.60
price value for money
3.00
* ratings are out of 10

5-day service outage

Hostonce claims to be "fast and reliable". Nonsense! There have been service outages over the years, usually no more than two days.

But on June 8-13, 2008, I experienced a complete outage of all four of my domains hosted by hostonce. This was Monday through Friday. The official reason was that the server was under maintenance, and they did apologize for the inconvenience.

To make matters worse, you can only submit support tickets online. If nothing happens, you are out of luck because there is no phone number you can call. So there I was. All my web sites were down, and there was nothing I could do. Except, I suppose, find another web host.

Biggest Pro: price
Biggest Con: unreliable, unacceptable service outage

HostOnce is NOT recommended by Max. This person does NOT recommend HostOnce.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on June 14th, 2008 at 11:34 EST by Max
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 70.123.107.80
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #17 out of 17 HostOnce reviews
1 2 Next »
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.