SECTIONS
  HOME
  Basic Hosting
  Dedicated Server
  ColdFusion Hosting
  E-Commerce
  NT Hosting
  Top Rated
Lunar Pages
TOOLS
  Buying Guides
  Domain Availability Check
  Read/Submit Reviews
  Add/Modify Host
SUPPORT
  Glossary
  Contact Form
Host Gator
ADVERTISE
  Information
WEBMASTER
  Link to Us
  Partners/Links
  Affiliate Programs
GISOL
GISOL Reviews
 
Do you have more than 1 web site?
Host Gator lets you host as many web sites as you want in 1 account. This is a great way to save money if you have more than 1 web site, or if you plan on opening more in the near future.
 
"GISOL - STAY WELL AWAY - CON ARTISTS"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Daniel Biginton   daniel.biginton@ono.com
Date/Time of Posting = Mar 27 2007 / 17:54:07
IP Address: 62.43.13.247
Rating: 1
I have had extreme troubles with GISOL.com and I have been brought in to try and solve an issue for my client. Failing that, we have had to purchase the same domain with a slight amendment and use the GISOL CP to perform domain redirects and MX redirect until July when it will expire. Lets hope the domain is released and we can repurchase it. By the way, I have scoured the internet for reviews, probably out of 200 I have read, NONE are positive. Should be expecting a public review on GISOL similar to RegisterFly's problem and de-accreditation, released soon in the SiteProNews newsletter... Lets hope GISOL finally get what they are well and truly over due.

For those interested, the problem I have had is the release of the domain name purchased through GISOL.com although my client was invoiced for it and has payed subsequent renewal fees. My client has had continual problems with server issues with GISOL throughout there hosting time with them. GISOL fail to response to support requests and the online support technical department refer ALL technical issues (ie, nameserver changes and domain release EEP auth codes) to the sales department.

My client wanted to transfer the domain away from GISOL especially after receiving my news of GISOL after reading, what must be more than 200 bad reports; my client was told the hosting account could not support this (obviously they have no idea) and an upgrade to another account, 36 months in advance, total of $ 466 is required (dont worry, we didnt actually do that). Even tried contacting alldomains.com whom GISOL use to register domains and apparently they cannot do anything about it because they have an agreement with GISOL stating they will not make any domain amendments unless approved by GISOL (now that sucks) - could they be a GISOL partner???

STAY WELL AWAY!

Other than that, I wish you good luck finding a decent web host.

"Unethical practices and the worst service ever"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Ramaa   ramaab@dsl.extreme.com
Date/Time of Posting = Mar 21 2007 / 17:48:37
IP Address: 72.25.85.74
Rating: 1
For the last 2 years I have had many technical problems with this company. My e-mail acoount through my website has been down many times and everytime I try to reach them, the phone calls are all outsourced to India who give me no more information or help than to to tell me to "send a ticket". In December 2006, they wrote "we are suspending your account for nonpayment" even while my account was paid for and fully operative for several months. My attempts to get through to the accounting department was futile. They would not even confirm that I had an account with them. It was like as if my payment and current status of the account info was not available to me. I pursued it relentlessly and finally after days of hassle someone at Gisol realized that "ooops ... her account is paid for!" and restored my website and e-mail address. For the last 3 months i find messages being sent out from my website e-mail of ramaadance.com under v arious aliases. I suspect Gisol people are capable of things like this because there was another customer Al Sacui who has become a hero in the fight against Gisol who seemed to have similar things happening to him through his website. This morning was the needle straw that broke the camel's back. I got a phone call from some supervisor from Gisol. He INFORMED me that my website is suspended. He said they sent me an e-mail about a mandatory upgrade that I am supposed to sign up and pay for, for a period of 36 months. I don't remember receiving any critical e-mail like that except for that mess back in December 2006. He said that unless I said yes to this upgrade within 30 minutes my business website & e-mail will be erased permanently. I told him how unhelpful their service has been and asked what happens if I do not want to continue with them for the full 36 months. He said I will lose my domain name unless I decide to continue with them, and that I have to make tha t 3 year committment RIGHT NOW! Of course the price I had to pay for this so called upgrade was much higher. He gave me a number to call back and when I called them back within 30 minutes i find that it is a message machine with some call box number. No live person. So now I find my website and e-mail address are gone permanently and if what this guy said was true - I have lost my domain name too. On doing immediate search I found many complaints about Gisol and wanted to express my experience so people will be warned. After 3 years of patiently putting up with a lot of hassles from this company because they were holding me hostage with my domain name, I find it took them less than 10 minutes to close my account. It is my advice to individuals to register your name independently so you are not held hostage by the unethical practices of web hosters such as Gisol. AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS.
"GISOL has kidnapped my domains"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Thom Harris   thomharris@msn.com
Date/Time of Posting = Feb 22 2007 / 20:46:56
IP Address: 64.207.58.59
Rating: 1
I have been with Global Internet Solutions for over two years with one site and about two years with another. I had asked for my domain names and they told me that they owned them and that I could purchase them for $ 500.00 apiece. This was not part of the user agreement that I signed with them. THey are using a new user agreement and saying that I have to abide by the new agreement. I never agreed to this, but they have changed the name of the account holder to their name. I am filing this and filing a complaint with the registrar next. Stay as far away from GISOL as possible.
"We will destroy gisol.com"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Not specified   russianmafia@da.ru
Date/Time of Posting = Jan 10 2007 / 04:27:26
IP Address: 209.77.229.66
Rating: 1
This piece of crap business has been defrauded Russian customers for 8 years. We are coming to get the boys who run this business.
"Terrible, Fraudulent Company"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Joel Nelson   jnelson@cornhuskercomm.net
Date/Time of Posting = Nov 20 2006 / 11:43:47
IP Address: 70.187.15.84
Rating: 1
Avoid GISOL at all costs! This company is horrible.

Letter to the Better Business Bureau:
======================
On September 5, 2006 I signed up for an account with GISOL (Global Internet Solutions). Upon receiving services, I realized the service was not what I expected. As the company's website stated they had a refund policy, I cancelled the account on September 6, 2006. However, within three weeks nothing had been refunded to my credit card. GISOL never refunded the $238.80 that had been billed to my credit card, despite that the account was deleted on September 6th. The company never responded to emails sent through their website. Phone calls to their call center were unfruitful as the billing reps at the call center did not have the authority to actually access the billing accounts. As a result, I contacted my credit card company to dispute the bill.

On October 22, 2006 GISOL billed my credit card for an additional $29.95, as part of the initial services. This should not have occurred since the account was closed and this particular aspect of services were neither rendered nor used.

On November 18, 2006 I received a letter from my credit card company with attached documents from GISOL. In a letter from GISOL, Inc. Media Retrieval Department, located at 807 N. Gardner Street, Los Angeles, CA 90046 to Cardsystems Chargeback Department, 6390 E. Broadway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710, "Adam (ID #75832)" states that "GISOL, Inc. has provided each and every service requested by Joel Nelson. The internet hosting services created especially for Joel Nelson remain operational and currently rendered by cornhuskercomm.net."

This statement by "Adam (ID #75832)" is fraudulent. My GISOL account was closed on September 6th at my request and as a result I have no access to any account features. My website, cornhuskercomm.net, has been hosted by another host other than GISOL since September 6th. Therefore, it is completely erroneous for GISOL to make the statement that their services for me remain operational and currently rendered.

"Adam" continues, "Given that GISOL, Inc. has clearly performed the services contracted and paid for by Joel Nelson, thereby, a unilateral rescission of a binding agreement by way of a chargeback is certainly inappropriate."

I cancelled my GISOL account one day after setting it up. I have not used, and have no intention of using, the GISOL services. The account is inactive and deleted but GISOL persists on billing me for services closed well within their 14-day refund policy. Therefore, I will reinstate the dispute with my credit card company and hold to my position that GISOL is operating fraudulently.

"Worst company to deal with ever"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Phil Cox   sales@kwmagic.com
Date/Time of Posting = Nov 08 2006 / 08:31:10
IP Address: 72.140.106.246
Rating: 1
Gisol is the worst - canned responses to questions from a support department in India - took my money, but closed my account for non-payment. There is no one to report this problem to and I have tried everything, they don't return calls emails or their own suppoort tickets. 3rd year in a row I have had to go through this and this year I can't even talk to anyone to get them to find the cashed cheque, last year they realized they had credited it against the wrong account.

This whole company has gone from reasonable 6 years ago to pathetic ( thieves ).

"GISOL Sucks"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Jeff Altman   jeff@gisolsucks.com
Date/Time of Posting = Oct 25 2006 / 00:08:26
IP Address: 24.75.177.252
Rating: 1
They scammed me and it looks like they're still ripping people off. Luckily I got my money back but only after a big hassle. Check out http://www.gisolsucks.com

I'm debating on renewing my gisolsucks.com domain name but I haven't decided yet. I also registered http://www.ghsolsucks.com because ghsol.com seems to be their other name.

"They SUCK .....big time"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: W. Gowacki   wacki56@aol.com
Date/Time of Posting = Oct 14 2006 / 12:31:51
IP Address: 152.163.100.67
Rating: 1
THEY SUCK..........and saying that, is being nice. Don't even think of using this pathetic host.

Bill

"The rude email i sent gisol after they asked me for more money"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Jason   jasthabass@hotmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = Aug 03 2006 / 09:05:42
IP Address: 58.178.82.161
Rating: 1
www.gisol.com are THE MOST useless hosting company on the PLANET!!!

I now use www.hostgator.com for my site www.geckomarketing.com.au and they are flawless. FLAWLESS!!

unlike gisol who ARE the floor, gisol are like the dirt caught in between the cracks in floor boards.

DON'T USE GISOL... EVER!!

-----------------------------------

I was about to apologize... but then i realized that you are the one and only gisol!!

I had SO much trouble with you that I left and joined with another host.

I told the online support to cancel my account over 8 months ago because your service was so incredibly incompetent and useless.

I would never pay you another cent as long as I live as your service is truly the worst I have ever used.

Every second day the server was down, and every time I complained the operator said "oh I am sorry Jason this will never happen again"

To which I responded.. you said that last time.. and the time before that.. and the time before that, so what makes this time any different!?

Please terminate my account and remove my personal details from your records.

I would not give my money to something so crummy ever again.

With kind regards,

Jason

--------------------------------------

"BEWARE"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Robert Mullins   contact@usgameroom.com
Date/Time of Posting = Jun 02 2006 / 00:06:56
IP Address: 162.40.193.219
Rating: 1
Im going to paste a chat session I had below tonight with the "live" chat help center. For a brief background this was my second session in as many nights of trying to get this issue resolved. Now I know some Gisol PR guy will probably try and dispute this afterwards but just remeber you were warned.

[EDIT]Content Removed: Unable to post original copy of conversation.[/EDIT]

I dont know about you but this is atypical out-sourced customer service at its finest. Even though the little fish like me pay the same money if we don't get the constant querys for our URL that others do all I can think is they just close the neck on your bandwidth to the point that its non-functional until you raise enough hell.

Again.....you were warned....

Robert Mullins, Rockyface Georgia

[EDIT]Title Removed: WHR does not allow derogatory comments.[/EDIT]
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Chris   chris@cgwild.net
Date/Time of Posting = Jun 01 2006 / 21:08:19
IP Address: 220.240.233.197
Rating: 1
Dont ask for a refund. Your better of making use of the crappy host somehow. Maybe as a FTP download host for some IRC channel
"Fraud!!! :("
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Not specified   crazydude456@gmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = May 31 2006 / 13:31:21
IP Address: 10.21.30.96
Rating: 1
I had a website hosted at the Gisol servers once. Then because of the 99.99% downtime i decided to change my hosting service and let a different company handle my site. so i call them and ask for account deletion and a full refund since it was used for just a week. They took a month to cancel the account and started pushing the date they promised they were going to give me the refund. I still dont have it 4 months later

I think you got the picture there.

$113 of loss

Fraud!!!!!!

"Warning gisol fails to deliver.."
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Driesbe   aplessers@gmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = May 18 2006 / 13:54:58
IP Address: 81.240.101.211
Rating: 1
About GISOL.COM, I know what I am talking about, they have a very poor uptime and bad customer service. I am sure many heard the sentence "Seniour technicians are dealing with the issue and it should be back online in a couple of hours"... do some search in google and you will see. oh yes, think there is a money back as stated on their homepage? Forget it!

oh yes, think globat is the same company be aware!

"Class action lawsuit"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Ken Bachman   burlingtoncounty@yahoo.com
Date/Time of Posting = May 07 2006 / 09:17:05
IP Address: 138.89.237.119
Rating: 1
I am having the same problems as everyone else. GISOL makes promises that are false. They also falsly advertise. Lets start a class action lawsuit against them! If interested, email me at burlingtoncounty@yahoo.com.

Let get even once and for all with GISOL!!!!

"GISOL IS HORRIBLE"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Shaza   shazaam3@hotmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = May 05 2006 / 20:35:08
IP Address: 130.212.213.213
Rating: 1
If I could put negative numbers I would. This hosting service might be very appealing to its prices, but seriously the customer service is HORRIBLE. I put up with them for 2 years and Ive really had it now. Their new Live chat made me go after them for a while, but at the end even that doesnt work. The phones put you on hold for 5 hours. I dont even think they answer phone calls.

They tend to cancel your hosting, and make up terms after you sign up. Your 12 gigs of space, limited to 7 gigs because "they dont like your scripts" and so forth. This place sucks. And really, dont even bother. Sites are always down for long periods of time.

"Stay Away From Gisol"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: BJ Peters   bjriverspeters@yahoo.com
Date/Time of Posting = Apr 21 2006 / 09:26:37
IP Address: 4.239.108.94
Rating: 1
I'm embarrassed to say I never thought to do an internet search for complaints before signing up with Gisol...sigh. Before 1st month of service was up my site had already been down for 1 day THAT I KNOW OF. I cancelled my acct., expecting the promised refund. After numerous calls, and emails I'm now sitting here almost 8 months later and not one cent has been refunded! I was even told that their refund department doesn't have email capability.

Ipowerweb has been incredible for the last 4 years. I decided to go cheap and proved that "You get what you pay for".

Class action suit anyone?

"Gisol is simply horrible"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Arno Mong Daastoel   arno@daastol.com
Date/Time of Posting = Apr 13 2006 / 04:29:36
IP Address: 193.90.62.162
Rating: 1
Gisol's performance has simply been terrible (!!!!).

For one and a half month my websites have hardly been accessible or not at all accessible. Emails bounce every second day. Repeated complaints have resulted in no improvement whatsoever.

As I mentioned before I have no problem accessing other sites in california like www.matsen.com (which does NOT belong to me but is situated on another non-Gisol server)

"They refuse a refund"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Jack Bray   jack_bray9@hotmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = Mar 30 2006 / 07:53:44
IP Address: 58.165.101.91
Rating: 1
Like everyone else on this list I'm an idiot for having dealt with these characters. $330 down the drain.

On the positive side I have now learnt to investigate sites on line before I buy. It was a $330 lesson but at least I've now learnt!!!

"Cancelled after 7 days - 3 months past and no 30 day money back..."
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Todd Nelson   minnetonkavoyager@yahoo.com
Date/Time of Posting = Jan 29 2006 / 22:06:43
IP Address: 69.58.166.229
Rating: 1
Sign up with them at your loss. I signed up and paid for 2 years - 1/2 year free plus a free domain name.

Result: Loss of $180 + Loss of Domain Name Use = Loss of Business.

They refused to transfer my domain name to my account on alldomains.com (the service they purchased my domain through) - so I cannot use it - my business plans are dead.

I have filed with the BBB and CA Attorney generals office (addres info is already mentioned in other posts - suggest you do the same).

What does not work:
1) Called 6 times - never a call back.
2) File a BBB complaint - closed due to no response from company.

What might work with your help:
1) Called Network Solutions - thier DNS Hosting company - inform them that their registration is false and invalid as phone # listed is disconnected.
2) File a complaint with the CA Attorney Generals Office
3) Inform the public to stay away by telling the honest truth.

And what some do not consider:
1) If you paid with credit card - and you did cancel within the 30 days - Call your credit card company - if you have a filed BBB complaint to back up your story - you may get your money back. (Still waiting decision from my card company).

Good luck - there are honest hosts out there - stay with the big - research the company prior to commitment - check out where they are located! I heard from one post that the person was so upset he drove to the address of GISOL - and found a residential house...

Todd

"horrible experience"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Konstantin Avramenko   konstantin@optonline.net
Date/Time of Posting = Dec 20 2005 / 15:31:26
IP Address: 24.185.73.51
Rating: 1
I signed-up with gisol.com to host my e-commerce site. What a horrible experience I have for the past 2 month!!! Server is extremely slow e-commerce pages are timed out, my customers can't buy from my site. Looking for a reliable host to transfer my site.
"GISOL refusing to talk about a refund"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Paul Julian   pauljulian@netspace.net.au
Date/Time of Posting = Dec 12 2005 / 06:05:01
IP Address: 220.253.4.107
Rating: 1
I didn't realise GISOL had this bad a reputation until after I've had issues with them....

I am in Australia, and run just the one website that has a lot of MP3's on it, so needed a lot of megabytes for traffic.

The initial offer for domain name and the storage and traffic was too good to be true - ending up at around $132.00 for a year.

Well I signed up, and let me say - i don't have an issue with their service at all...it was fine, no downtime, nothing that made me change.

The only reason I left GISOL was to go to a local Aussie server at a slightly more competitive price with a mate of mine.

Now, the problem is that I've sent a few initial emails in regards to being refunded, and they've said this :

* Your domain has already been released to you. Any refund will be calculated by our refund department and should be issued pending management approval.

* If you paid by credit card, the refund should be applied back to that credit card if the original transaction occured less than 120 days ago. Otherwise, we can apply credit onto another account.

Well, the domain was released - the refund not. And multiple emails have resulted in....NO REPLY !

I can't call their toll-free number, cause they don't work for us Aussies - if you have a more direct number, please let me know !

Paul.

"Should've checked first!!! I'm an idiot."
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Paul   paulrichman2002@yahoo.com
Date/Time of Posting = Dec 07 2005 / 23:32:05
IP Address: 61.90.75.15
Rating: 1
I don't know yet if I'm gonna have the problems as did everyone on this review page, but as I applied late last night, I was tired so I didn't check if gisol was a scam or not, as their demo was very nice and easy to use, so I figured it'd be ok. Driving on my way to work this morning they called me and tried to convince me to switch from the 1 year plan to the 2 year plan because it would save me more money, and as I was in a hurry to get to work, I just told them to give me the 2 year plan. They did mention that they weren't trying to force me to buy more services, but that it would benefit me. Anyways, after I got to work, I found this site with all the complaints and immediately called my card company, but they said if the transaction has already gone through then they couldn't cancell it. What a shame. So the card company told me that I should cancel my card and they would issue me a new one with a new number. Anyways, if anyone else reads this, always check the company out before clicking OK.
"Careful not to be deceived!"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Franklin   frustratedlostmoneytime@gisol.com
Date/Time of Posting = Dec 04 2005 / 12:49:08
IP Address: 200.200.200.89
Rating: 1
Take it not from me, but do a gisol search. I believe GLOBAT is the same company with an alias.
"GiSol is a website killer ...."
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Alex   no-spam@need.com
Date/Time of Posting = Oct 13 2005 / 09:40:13
IP Address: 195.244.142.159
Rating: 1
Hello, was with the GiSol for a 1+ year. Just gave them another chance every time. There servers are down on regular basis, so if you what to kill your site, if you want it will be lost from every Search Engine you definitely need to host it with GiSol. Just unbelivable how the hosting can be such unprofessional. I have no idea who are working there, but not the computer specialists for sure. BEWARE OF THEM !!!!
"Gisol - Biggest Fraud"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Trina Khuu   khuuemail@yahoo.com
Date/Time of Posting = Oct 05 2005 / 08:58:51
IP Address: 206.165.119.254
Rating: 1
I signed up for one year of hosting from gisol.com - Jan. 05. I canceled in a couple of weeks and still haven't received my refund despite their 30 days money back. I kept calling, emailing, a person on the phone always said someone will get back to me. It has been 10 months and nothing from them. I am frustrated and outraged at their product and especially service. If anyone knows how I can get my money back, please email me. Will a lawsuit work? It'll end up costing more than what I want. Gisol.com is a company built on fraud and unethical practices.
"Crooks and thieves for over 4 years"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Theo Fox   gisolclassaction@yahoo.com
Date/Time of Posting = Sep 26 2005 / 11:59:51
IP Address: 4.155.120.233
Rating: 1
BEWARE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GISOL is a company that sells an unbelievably good offer with lies and deception. They are FRAUDS. They just want your MONEY and don't care if you are getting the services that you contract for. They WILL NOT refund any money paid to them in spite ot their 30 day money back guarantee. Read the other reviews. It's unanimous. They are criminals. And the state of CA is letting them do it after repeated alerts. They STEAL money. Beware of GISOL.
"Fidelity Information corp. trying to cheat me out of $125 for no services provided"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Tommasina Franco   tomtomfranco@bellsouth.net
Date/Time of Posting = Aug 28 2005 / 14:30:05
IP Address: 67.35.158.157
Rating: 1
I live in Florida,always used AOL and Bell South as web host. Never heard of Gisol.com and currently being harassed by Fidelity Information corp.for the $125under threat that credit rating will be affected if I dont pay.I will report this hijacking to the AG in CAlifornia.
"Junk!"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Andy   killercobra@lamc.ca
Date/Time of Posting = Jul 20 2005 / 10:12:13
IP Address: 63.107.135.204
Rating: 1
I can't stand it any longer. I've been with GISOL for 2 years now and I don't know how I've put up with their crap for this long! Canned tech responses, lost web site, corrupt MYSQL database, unscheduled "maintenance", major downtime and very unrealiable servers (had them move me to several different ones). Absolute junk! I'm moving!
"Worst ever."
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Justin Arding   rhyme416@hotmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = May 04 2005 / 15:53:54
IP Address: 69.199.33.172
Rating: 1
This has been the worst host I've ever had service with. Support is robot at best with "this issue has been resolved" written over and over without addressing any questions what so ever. An Uptime reporting site I belong to reported over 25 outages for a total of 68 hours downtime in the month of April... Enough to kill your business... I'm GONE!
"GISOL Is Down Too Often To Be Used As Business Host"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Rafael Haroutunian   rafael.h@comcast.net
Date/Time of Posting = May 01 2005 / 14:19:55
IP Address: 24.16.47.243
Rating: 1
GISOL web hosting is not reliable. My site and email is down on weekends and evenings regularly. It cannot be trusted to run a business site. Looking for a new host. I'd rather pay extra for maximum up-time.
"do not use gisol for web hosting. AWFUL!!!"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Jeff Bateman   wjb3805@cox.net
Date/Time of Posting = Apr 15 2005 / 16:52:16
IP Address: 68.10.240.12
Rating: 3
after 2 years, no more. at least once a week my site is down for as much as anywhere from 2 to 8 hours. they recently had a major crash and didnt even have my current website files available, but from a month back. I had to restore these myself via ftp. If my site was E-commerce, I'd be going bankrupt now. take this for what its worth....
"Has Gisol disappeared?!?!?"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Adam Waring   the_adz@hotmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = Apr 04 2005 / 00:08:50
IP Address: 192.168.20.41
Rating: 3
Hey guys, I've stumbled on this site when I tried to research what happened to GISOL. I've been with them for nearly a year without any problems, I upload files regularly and my website has never been down. Checking it today before I was going to send the link to a friend I found that my website is completely down. I went to find if Gisol was having any problems and it seems their website is down too. After reading these reviews I'm wondering if it's disappeared?!? Does anyone have any information?
"www.gisol.ca"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: George   ihategisol@gisol.ca
Date/Time of Posting = Mar 23 2005 / 21:12:47
IP Address: 70.26.152.117
Rating: 1
I just renewed my url (gisol.ca) for its 2nd year. My simple website is dedicated to inform the public of THE TRUTH about Gisol. GISOL SUCKS! GHSOL SUCKS! Either save your money, or invest in another webhost...but please don't waste your time or money on GISOL.
"FIC has probably only sold the debt"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Greg Evans   gevansmd@hotmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = Jan 26 2005 / 19:43:50
IP Address: 24.89.9.19
Rating: 1
I spoke to FIC after receiving my letter, asking if they had finally discovered what I'd been telling them all along. I was told "not really" and that the letter didn't mean another collection agency won't try to collect the "debt". Researching the FCRA I learned most agencies do not verify debt but simply sell it when challenged so we may all be hearing from someone else soon. I'd like to hear from anyone who gets a new letter so we can all prepare.
"All collection accounts with FIC are closed."
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Fidelity Information Corporation   autoresponse@gofic.com
Date/Time of Posting = Jan 15 2005 / 17:53:15
IP Address: 67.109.62.2
Rating: 7
Just to provide an update to those posting on this board, Fideltiy Information Corporation has ceased providing collection services to GISOL. All accounts have been closed and the bureaus have been instructed to delete any negative reporting.
"More info on FIC"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Greg Evans   gevansmd@hotmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = Jan 10 2005 / 16:34:28
IP Address: 169.200.215.36
Rating: 1
Here's another way we can fight back against Fidelity Information Corporation, Gisol's collection agency. They are a member of the ACA, an association of collection agencies and related companies. I believe they are in violation of their ACA membership agreement, for attempting to collect a debt they know is not owed. You can file a complaint against FIC at: http://www.acainternational.org/intcontent.aspx?cid=69
"More scams"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Greg Evans   gevansmd@hotmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = Jan 06 2005 / 15:32:37
IP Address: 169.200.215.36
Rating: 1
GISOL is now online as GHSOL as well. Go to their contact us page and you'll see the same address. Try the toll-free number, it doesn't work. Call technical support at the 323 number and there's a message that begins, "thank you for calling Global Internet Solutions"! These guys aren't just deceitful, they're dumb! The only thing the message says is if you have unauthorized charges on your credit card, fax them a note and they'll get back to you. If you were really calling for tech support there's no way to leave a message, once again. Different name, same old scams!
"Fight back!"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Greg Evans   gevansmd@hotmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = Jan 05 2005 / 12:39:39
IP Address: 162.111.136.16
Rating: 1
Hereís how we can go after Gisol and Fidelity.

File an online complaint at the Better Business Bureau.

http://www.labbb.org/BBBWeb/Forms/Business/CompanyReportPage_Expository.aspx?CompanyID=13133176

File an online complaint with the California Attorney General.

http://ag.ca.gov/consumers/mailform.htm

Write to the California Attorney General at the following address:

Office of the Attorney General
Public Inquiry Unit
PO Box 944255
Sacramento CA 94244-2550

Gisolís address:

GISOL, Inc.
807 N. Gardner Street
Los Angeles, CA 90046

If you are being harassed by their collection agency, hereís their address as well:

Fidelity Information Corporation (FIC)
PO Box 100
Pacific Palisades CA 90272

The supervisor at FIC who appears to be in charge of the Gisol account is Robbie Campbell.

Send copies of your letter to Gisol and/or FIC so that they know you mean business. Demand that any debt claims against you be dropped. Include pages from this web page so that the AG can see what others have run up against. Print the BBB page showing Gisolís F rating. Take a snapshot of the Gisol sign-up screen that shows the 30-day money back guarantee. Make a point that there is no asterisk or footnote qualifying the guarantee. Point out the expiration date changes daily -- get two days worth of screen shots.

If the California AG starts getting a slew of complaints regarding Gisol and FIC I doubt theyíll ignore them.

"gisol.com"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Frank   frankcoder@yahoo.com
Date/Time of Posting = Jan 04 2005 / 11:41:20
IP Address: 167.83.101.21
Rating: 1
Crooks! Crooks! Crooks! I cancelled my service after 3 days of signing up with gisol. Anything they tell you on their website is a lie. They are just straight thieves. They have sent a collection agency called Fidelity Information Corp (FIC), which is even more corrupt to ruin my credit. gisol is now trying to operate under different names. Here are some of them: DO NOT FALL into this trap. http://dserver.com http://gisol.net
"Scam artists"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Greg Evans   gevansmd@hotmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = Jan 04 2005 / 11:00:42
IP Address: 169.200.215.34
Rating: 1
Looks as if I'm not alone here. I signed up for their $7.95/month service a year ago and cancelled 9 days later due to lack of support. I was unable to FTP my files and phone support was non-existent. I posted many support tickets only to get autoreply type responses which didn't even address my problem. I cancelled and received less than a 60% refund. My credit card company retrieved the remainder. Now their con-artist partners, Fidelity Information Corporation, a collection agency, says I owe nearly three times the cost of the service I cancelled. Why? Becuase I disputed the charge with my credit card company. Wll of course I did! 30 money back means money back, not 60% money back. Avoid Gisol. I've used three different free services with almost no problems, since 1997. Gisol was the only company where I couldn't even upload my files! Gisol are crooks and so is FIC, their collection agency. If you get a letter from FIC ask them for proof you even owe a penny. They can't provide it but don't care that they can't.
"Letter to Fidelity Information Corporation"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Not specified   wwent@yahoo.com
Date/Time of Posting = Dec 22 2004 / 08:02:10
IP Address: 63.201.210.58
Rating: 1
Fidelity Information Corporation P.O. Box 100 Pacific Palisades CA 90272-1616 December 22, 2004 Account #: To Whom It May Concern: Regarding to your letter from December 17, 2004. Again Iím stating that GISOL INC has not provided me with any services ore goods. After signing up for a hosting plan, gisol.com has failed to provide me with any services. Iíve canceled my membership 12 days after signing up. Gisol.com DID NOT provided me with any kind of hosting ore information during the entire time. It appears that you are representing a company that has intentions to defraud people. Gisol.com is not interested in providing they customers with agreed services. I have notified my friend Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger about Gisol Inc. and their slimy scam tactics. It is an outrage that Iím receiving a bill for non-received services and on top of it this kind of inconvenience. Attached please find emails, of several attempts to communicate with gisol.com. Iíve not gotten any reply, neither were they available by phone. Also attached is my written cancellation, as well as some general information about gisol.com This is my final letter to you. Iím not interested in any further dealings with this fraudulent company. Please inform your client that in case of non-elimination of charges against me ore my company. We will seek for immediate government action against Global Internet Solutions, Inc. Sincerely,
"Also billed for services never rendered"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Not specified   miroku_who@yahoo.com
Date/Time of Posting = Nov 10 2004 / 01:44:54
IP Address: 67.180.174.247
Rating: 1
Looks like I'm another of the 'lucky' ones that stumbled upon GISOL and ordered a package. I paid for one full year. A few weeks in, my site was suspended and I was informed it wouldn't be reactived unless I upgrade from my $9.95 a month plan to a dedicated server. I quote, "We will need you to upgrade your account to a dedicated server for us to continue to do business with you". Sounds to me like they were refusing to provide the service I paid for AND our business relationship was severed if I didn't upgrade. Well, I didn't upgrade, got a chargeback from my credit company and assumed it was done and over with. Apparently not, as nearly 2 years later I'm slapped with a debt collection notice with an arbitrary amount (more than double the yearly rate I signed up for). Honestly, why would I sign up for a package costing 10 times more per month when they couldn't even provide the cheaper hosting I already paid for?
"Total Con-Artists!!! We need to pursue a class action suit!"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Not specified   writeus2day@yahoo.com
Date/Time of Posting = Nov 09 2004 / 11:43:41
IP Address: 206.165.62.243
Rating: 1
These people are total crooks! Yesterday, I received a letter from a collection agency claiming I owe these con artists money. I got my credit card to reverse the charges on them two years ago because of their fraudulent business practices, and now they are trying another tactic to get my money. They will not get a dime from me! Dave, it sounds like they sent out a batch of these letters yesterday (11/8/04). We need to get a bunch of people together and nail these guys to the wall. I sent you an email regarding this issue. Lets pursue this.
"GISOL: the thing that wouldn't go away"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Tom Woods   tom@woodscreative.com
Date/Time of Posting = Nov 09 2004 / 10:21:16
IP Address: 138.89.46.82
Rating: 1
Given all the posts here regarding GISOL's horrendous down time, I'm going to stick to just their scamming billing practices. Three and a half years after I cancelled my last existing account, they're still billing me! They got away with it twice because I didn't review my Visa transactions and they got it thru. Now I have a new updated card with different exp. date, so that doesn't work for them. So here's their latest tactic: referring to collection agency www.payfic.com. Like I'm going to pay $231 for services they never even provided. Wrote agency and told my story; we'll see what happens. Threatening them with Better Biz bureau is meaningless; they already have a crap rating - http://www.bbbsouthland.org/. Do a google search for "gisol rip off"; sit back and prepare to be shocked at how these scumbags can remain in business.
"Absolute NIGHTMARE! Stay away!"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: David Daniels   mediaarts1@hotmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = Nov 08 2004 / 23:32:44
IP Address: 4.46.71.138
Rating: 1
I would have selected less than 1 as my rating for these idiots, but this site doesn't aloow negative numbers! After canceling with them over two years ago, I received a letter in today's mail. They've referred my account to collection for $200.00. Of course, I was never EVER able to actually speak with anyone at GISOL to cancel and every one of my e-mail requests went unanswered. I wrote a letter to their "physical" address and thought I was forever done with dealing with these crooks. Apparently not, and now my credit rating may have a collection account on it as a result. I'm dead serious when I say that I'm seriously considering a class action suit to shut these punks down. Anyone interested please reply to MediaArts1@hotmail.com. Thanks, Dave.
"GISOL -- Worst ISP On The Market"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Gregory Williams   gregorywms@yahoo.com
Date/Time of Posting = Oct 11 2004 / 18:47:26
IP Address: 141.152.44.207
Rating: 1
I have had an enduring nightmare with Global Internet Soutions. My site is unavailable or severely constrained most of the time. There is no way to contact the company via phone. They misbilled another account and refused to refund the money. I get "canned" replies from customer support that change from hour to hour. I could go on and on and on . . . Do youself a favor -- go with a reputable provider. These people are crooks!
"GISOL = YOUR WORST NIGHTMARE COME TRUE!"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Wicked Chisel   wickedchisel@hotmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = Aug 21 2004 / 11:06:04
IP Address: 69.135.103.148
Rating: 1
I will put this as simple as possible. These people only exist to rip you off. They have NO customer service despite all those pretty links in their contact page, their servers are JUNK, especially if you rely on a SQL server based system, and the more you complain, the worse it gets. Check the BBB, and other sites like this one and you will find that the horror storys are everywhere. I currently have a suit pending against them with the BBB for withdrawing funds from my account AFTER cancelling with them, so if that alone doesnt scare the hell out of you, nothing else anyone could say will.
"Should be in prison."
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Lorraine Patsco   veeeda@aol.com
Date/Time of Posting = Jul 17 2004 / 18:03:04
IP Address: 141.153.214.231
Rating: 1
These people should be in prison and I can understand why California has so much business problems. California apparently does not police its businesses. Before you consider doing business with GISOL, check out the California Better Business Bureau. They have no power to shut down businesses or they would have dragged these theives off to jail years ago. But you can read the reviews and weep tears of relief if you check before you spend.
"Is Gisol still running??"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Bill Giles   billrgiles@hotmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = Jul 04 2004 / 07:32:47
IP Address: 193.188.119.252
Rating: 2
This is not a review as I am inquiring whether Gisol is still running. I cannot access either their own website www.gisol.com or two of my own sites that are hosted with them. I live in Bahrain an friends from Dubai could not access the 3 sites from there either. Apart from this problem, I have only had one incident of downtime since signing up with in Septmeber 2003.
"Gisol"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Kevin   e-mail not given
Date/Time of Posting = Jun 23 2004 / 17:38:57
IP Address: 81.155.78.208
Rating: 1
Stay away from gisol, they are down about 50% of the time, the SQL server has lousy security (you can erase other people's tables really easily without knowing their password) they change the server names without telling their customers so you can't use FTP to upload files. They're down again (the SQL server is down) as I write this. They use different servers for the site and the SQL databases so you have twice as much chance of your site going down if its dynamic. Total rubbish.
"Stay away from this scammer"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Michael Ashby   ashby@acninc.net
Date/Time of Posting = Apr 08 2004 / 16:39:24
IP Address: 24.238.145.156
Rating: 1
I have had the worst experience with this company. The servers are always down (30-40%) of the time. Imagine running a professional site and half the time its down. They have no customer support, don't even try reaching them by phone. The email system delivers your mail hours sometimes days later. Don't let the low price fool you. Stay away from them. I am personally preparing civil precedings against them...
"These People Are Thieves!!"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: David   nvyseal4u@mail.com
Date/Time of Posting = Mar 22 2004 / 02:52:19
IP Address: 66.215.170.254
Rating: 1
I strongly advise staying away from this Company. My site, www.ohnoyoudont.com is hosted by them, and is down about 2 weeks out of a month. They will not refund your money if you are unhappy with what little service they provide. They use "canned" excuses when replying to your trouble tickets. Honestly, I think a bunch of monkeys can work a company better than their current staff. Dont bother calling them, the toll line never gets answered, and the toll FREE line is always busy. For the last 3 days i have been experiencing SQL errors and this is their reply:...[EDIT]Remainder of review removed: Unable to post original copy of e-mail conversation.[/EDIT]
"Do not use GISOL web hosting!!"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Scott   e-mail not given
Date/Time of Posting = Mar 07 2004 / 11:45:54
IP Address: 24.226.114.41
Rating: 1
Their 99.99% uptime guarantee is a complete lie. My site has been down for a week with no ETR....[EDIT]Remainder of review removed: Unable to post original copy of e-mail conversation.[/EDIT]
"What a scam"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Ira Levin   e-mail not given
Date/Time of Posting = Mar 05 2004 / 21:45:08
IP Address: 67.117.148.149
Rating: 1
This company is dishonest and will rob you. Ignore their 30 day back guarentee. I signed up and had my own domain name and didn't even transfer my existing site to theirs, I wasn't with them a week, when I heard many nightmare stories about their company. When I requested to end my account and get my money back. They kept $70 out of $120 and were gruff about it. Rude scammers these.
"Worst Host Ever"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: John Hanson   jhanson@aol.com
Date/Time of Posting = Mar 05 2004 / 14:17:26
IP Address: 67.104.48.251
Rating: 2
This host is the worst host I've ever been with, and believe me I've been with many hosts, because I own a lot of sites. Joining this web host was a BIGGG mistake. Just thought you should know.
"Warning Don't use GISOL"
GISOL   http://www.gisol.com/
By: Ellen Glynn   ellen@wire-sculpted-jewelry.com
Date/Time of Posting = Jan 26 2004 / 10:49:18
IP Address: 141.154.228.33
Rating: 1
WARNING DO NOT USE GISOL GLOBAL INTERNET SOLUTIONS I have not been able to reach anyone at phone numbers or support online for over 1 week. I stupidly paid up front for 1 year. My visa account has been charged and my web site has never gone up because they post a server problem. They have never even attempted to notify me via email or a phone call. I want a refund.. This is the posting that shows up when I try to log into my control panal and has been up since 1/20/04 and is still up 1/26/04/ web8.mygisol.com: Notice to customers on server There is currently a network problem with one of our connectivity providers and as a result, the server is unreachable. We are working to resolve the problem as quickly as possible. There is no need to fill out a support ticket if your account is on server web8 and your site is unavailable. It will be restored as quickly as possible. I went back to my old hosting Co Linuxwebhost.com and my site was up in 24Hrs. or less. What a nightmare Sincerely, Ellen
Lunar Pages Reviews
Host Gator Reviews
 
Copyright © 1999-2007 WebHostingReviews.com             support@WebHostingReviews.com
This web site is protected by copyright law and international treaties. Unauthorized reproduction or distribution of copies of
this web site, or any portion of it, may result in severe civil and criminal penalties, and will be prosecuted
to the maximum extent possible under the law. Learn more about copyright. See our disclaimer.