GISOL

Visit GISOL Visit GISOL   Write your own GISOL review. Write your own GISOL review.
0 out of 14 (or 0% of) people recommend GISOL.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
1.54 / 10.0 2.39 / 10.0 0.04 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
0.19 / 10.0 0.03 / 10.0
GISOL
› Overall Rating ››    0.79% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 11 to 14 out of 14 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2 Next »

GISOL reviews

uptime & reliability
3.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Horrible Host

At first I was satisfied. Then they got incompetent and even deceitful. My site kept going down, control panel icons didn't work, inquiries weren't responded to, and the representatives (when you could get one) were downright rude. I've ended up losing over $200, but, considering some of the other stories I've heard about them since, maybe I should count myself lucky that it isn't more.

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: Deceitful

GISOL is NOT recommended by JB. This person does NOT recommend GISOL.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 24th, 2009 at 14:42 EST by JB
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 66.108.65.245
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #11 out of 14 GISOL reviews
uptime & reliability
5.10
server & connection speed
5.10
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Fraud, Bait & Switch, Coercion

misleading advertisements:

... "unlimited"
... "$9.95 per month"
... "price NEVER GOES UP"
... "NO HIDDEN FEES"

I only wish now that I had checked them out with the BBB and ripoffreport.com BEFORE I lost $1,800

GISOL is NOT recommended by Chris Koen. This person does NOT recommend GISOL.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 21st, 2008 at 00:41 EST by Chris Koen
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 68.2.254.81
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.donpedrosmexicankitchen.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #12 out of 14 GISOL reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

STAY AWAY FROM GISOL.COM (GLOBAL INTERNET SOLUTIONS)

After a year of very poor hosting with Gisol, they closed my account and made my domain go into redemption. They told me I could get my domain back if I paid $42. They would also refund me $87.

THEY CHARGED MY CARD $718!!!!!! They tried higher amounts!

I have not got control of my domain as they own it and it is in redemption.

Do a web search for "Gisol Sucks" or "Gisol FRAUD".

They have done this to 100s if not 1000s of their customers. Stay away!!!!!!

Biggest Pro: Absolutely none!
Biggest Con: They charge as much as they can to your card! Fraud!

GISOL is NOT recommended by Mardy Bum. This person does NOT recommend GISOL.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on February 13th, 2008 at 12:51 EST by Mardy Bum
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 80.5.184.165
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #13 out of 14 GISOL reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
0.10
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

GIsol- (Global Internet Solutions Inc.) Buyer Beware

Do not sign up with this company They are criminals a 95.40 annual website cost me $1078.20 charged to my debit card I have contacted the FTC in regards to credit card fraud, The AG of California & my States AG(Pennsylvania)Also I have closed my debit card immediatly after getting this fraudulent charge on it.

If anyone is interested I would glady join a class action suit contact me at jcherish@comcast.net

Biggest Pro: Cancelled My Account
Biggest Con: CREDIT CARD FRAUD

GISOL is NOT recommended by John. This person does NOT recommend GISOL.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on November 17th, 2007 at 15:37 EST by John
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 71.61.20.252
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: jcherish@comcast.net
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #14 out of 14 GISOL reviews
1 2 Next »
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.