FreeHostia

Visit FreeHostia Visit FreeHostia   Write your own FreeHostia review. Write your own FreeHostia review.
6 out of 16 (or 38% of) people recommend FreeHostia.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
4.42 / 10.0 5.15 / 10.0 4.77 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
4.91 / 10.0 5.81 / 10.0
FreeHostia
› Overall Rating ››    44.63% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 11 to 16 out of 16 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2 Next »

FreeHostia reviews

uptime & reliability
8.00
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
8.00
customer service & billing
8.00
price value for money
8.00
* ratings are out of 10

help needed to access some good web hosting like freehostia.com

i used freehostia.com and found it really good but problem occurred when our university banned this website by including it into porn website. now i face problem while hosting it. i need help in finding solution to this problem. Whether i can use some way to access my account with me or i can find a suitable web hosting free website like freehostia.com

FreeHostia is recommended by Sam. This person recommends FreeHostia.
› Overall Rating ››    80.00% 
Reviewed on December 10th, 2008 at 16:12 EST by Sam
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 202.164.41.2
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: cssjournals@live.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #11 out of 16 FreeHostia reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.90
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
9.90
* ratings are out of 10

Greatest host I've ever used... in my life!

They have the most minimal downtime, fastest server speeds, greatest customer service (that treats all cases as high priority, even if it doesn't look like it, and above all, is the easiest to use! I've hosted subdomains before in the past, even through all that, the website was perfect on the technical side! Now I'm hosting lots of domains and wow, it's perfect! Just the webhost anyone is looking for!

Biggest Pro: Fast Speed
Biggest Con: CPanel might be slow

FreeHostia is recommended by Alex. This person recommends FreeHostia.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on November 28th, 2008 at 08:11 EST by Alex
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 24.187.49.114
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #12 out of 16 FreeHostia reviews
uptime & reliability
8.50
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
9.00
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
8.50
* ratings are out of 10

freehostia - the best host.

I was always having problem with my freehostingnow.com, as always they are having problems with their DNS resolve. after being enough erritated, i hv started searching for a new host and came across with freehostia.com

I thought why dont give them a try as well. so, i have tried them. their support team is great and giving response immediately. also they are allowing multiple domains to host. so, i was too impressed with them. I will stuck to them untill find any prob.

Also, they are having 1 of the fastest server on internet so that site is opening in lightening speed. I am happy with them.

Biggest Pro: their server and connection speed
Biggest Con: couldn't found, till now.

FreeHostia is recommended by Preyank. This person recommends FreeHostia.
› Overall Rating ››    87.00% 
Reviewed on December 29th, 2007 at 14:59 EST by Preyank
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 210.211.252.3
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.haavi.net/   Email: admin@climbing4kids.info
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #13 out of 16 FreeHostia reviews
uptime & reliability
5.40
server & connection speed
7.40
technical support & knowledge
6.80
customer service & billing
9.50
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Free Hostia wonderfully bad for paid hosting plan

Oh yes, you might be reading all of these reviews up here and thinking that free hostia will be fantastic if you spend a little more cash. Now i write this from experience and not from I heared or they say.

I firts met free hostia, through a review website just like this one, with all the sweet words which free customers had to say! Yes it was free, so y not get your site up there, you get free space and a little bid of services. suprisingly enough, free hostia i will say guarantees 99% uptime for their free customers than those of us who pay! shockingly i have tested this and its proven to be true. in total i have 7 dodmains hosted hosted with free hostia of which 1 is free and has not expired yet! on all the 6 other paid sites, every day for at least 10 minutes in total you site MUST BE OFF, when you complain, theyll say, Ohh there was a problem with the Appache Server, Ohhh we were upgrading our php, Man for reall, do you upgrade php every day? I know free hostia is striving to satisfy, but people lets be frank, do not give in to the 100% uptpime which they guarantee for paid hostage. Right now as i am writing this review, all of my six sites are down. I slept last night early because i could not do any work on any of them cause they were all down, this morning again all down. whats the point!

Next stop is their control panel: Wow youll say its sexy and this and that, yes i agree 100%, but what have they got, elefante installer (which never works for them) and is rubish. you ask it to install files here, it installs it there. Now using this installer i have come to notice a bitter truth about freehostia.

On my last project, i was to host a live site for an organisation and everything within me said NO to freehostia, so i chosed bytehost, just randomly, not because of any reasons or revieiws or anything, now the organisation of their servers are different, you have all your stuff on localhost, not some ****.freehostia.com, all you file in a public folder then you come down to the www folder, with free hostia, the complete opposite, you access level starts at www. so atimes the elefante installer being what it is will drop yur files where it hopes it will be, and looking at your www folder you wont see anything. When you complain to freehostia, their response is that you should do it manually. Kool

And just a last bit of advice from this previous point, freehostia has caused me to do a lot of research, i have even installed my own server on my PC to work out how it all works, (WAMP webdevelopper suite) and yes DO not host your sites on any server not giving you the localhost host for your db and files. this make your FTP, you server speed and in consequence you website about 10 times slower! you might not notice it, but i will give you two examples, look for any two sites one hosted on freehostia and one hosted on goddady, and calculate their load speeds, true you will say one may have more images and stuff on the pages which makes it load slower, if you like try it the other way round, take a page with lots of images on goddady and a simple text page on freehostia and calculate their load speeds

Well after all this has been said, i will like to thank freehostia, and give them credit for what has already been done so far, an apraise their free service, but please dont step in here for any paid plans........ when my time with them if off i am goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooone

cyall

FreeHostia is NOT recommended by Livingstone. This person does NOT recommend FreeHostia.
› Overall Rating ››    37.00% 
Reviewed on October 15th, 2007 at 02:46 EST by Livingstone
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 90.206.20.3
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #14 out of 16 FreeHostia reviews
uptime & reliability
7.50
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Good hosting, a bit glitchy at times.

Freehostia has been good to me, most notably with their special offers and whatnot. They are giving me a year of free, banner-less hosting to let me test their shared servers (which are speedy, I may add) but at times, they do seem to time out. Possibly once or twice a week for 30 seconds to 5 minutes at a time the site is inaccessible via my uploading mechanism (frontpage).

For anyone just beginning to get into professional quality hosting I would Highly Highly reccommend them as a starter!

Biggest Pro: Price
Biggest Con: Time-outs

FreeHostia is recommended by Hunter S.. This person recommends FreeHostia.
› Overall Rating ››    95.00% 
Reviewed on August 27th, 2007 at 23:04 EST by Hunter S.
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 75.162.167.100
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #15 out of 16 FreeHostia reviews
uptime & reliability
6.00
server & connection speed
6.50
technical support & knowledge
7.00
customer service & billing
8.00
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Freehostia

To say that it is free it's really good. It has a nice control panel that it simple to use. It also supports MySQL database. I tried a few other free hosts but id say Freehostia is the best.

Only problems are that the FTP can be slow and sometimes my site can go down, but i can't really complain as i don't pay for it.

If your looking for a free host then id really recommend freehostia.

Biggest Pro: Free, supports MySQL
Biggest Con: FTP is quite slow and host sometimes is down

FreeHostia is recommended by Daniel Kelly. This person recommends FreeHostia.
› Overall Rating ››    85.00% 
Reviewed on July 2nd, 2007 at 07:19 EST by Daniel Kelly
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 87.112.89.36
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://kellz.freehostia.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #16 out of 16 FreeHostia reviews
1 2 Next »
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.