SECTIONS
  HOME
  Basic Hosting
  Dedicated Server
  ColdFusion Hosting
  E-Commerce
  NT Hosting
  Top Rated
Lunar Pages
TOOLS
  Buying Guides
  Domain Availability Check
  Read/Submit Reviews
  Add/Modify Host
SUPPORT
  Glossary
  Contact Form
Host Gator
ADVERTISE
  Information
WEBMASTER
  Link to Us
  Partners/Links
  Affiliate Programs
Feature Price
Feature Price Reviews
 
Do you have more than 1 web site?
Host Gator lets you host as many web sites as you want in 1 account. This is a great way to save money if you have more than 1 web site, or if you plan on opening more in the near future.
 
"Guarantee? My ass all they did was take my money"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Joe Andolina   justme@andomation.com
Date/Time of Posting = Nov 16 2004 / 23:41:42
IP Address: 64.172.22.98
Rating: 1
Based on the Guarantee and Feature set I was sold. I get all moved over and then start doing some real development. JSP / Miva cart. Seems FP didnt support any of this and I was charged $25 for support which was not any fault of mine. All said and done FP cost me about $1000. If anyone out there is doing anything about this joke of company please let me know.
"The Exit Door"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Steven L. Janss   home@jansys.com
Date/Time of Posting = Oct 21 2004 / 21:15:11
IP Address: 144.59.12.138
Rating: 1
I, too, was slammed back into FeaturePrice's nightmare. Here's the exit door! There are two agencies involved. The first is your web-hosting company (FeaturePrice), that serves your website to the Internet. The second is your domain name registrar, who points people's browsers to your web-hosting company's servers. If you signed up for FeaturePrice's all-in-one package, they subcontracted with a domain name registrar who, apparently, is only listening to them. Thus, the solution is to find a different domain name registrar! 1. Contact any certified domain name registrar (such as Network Solutions). Send them a cover letter and copies of your receipts and dealings (letters, e-mails) with Feature Price. The two critical pieces of information you need are your initial setup documents with FeaturePrice which prove you're indeed the owner of your domain. In your cover letter, tell Network Solutions (or other) you would like them to serve as the registrar for your domain. They'll make it happen. 2. Contact any good web-hosting company (such as iPowerWeb). Provide them with the information from your new domain registrar that attests you own the domain. Once you're signed up, upload your website. 3. Go back to yur new domain registrar and provide them with your new web-hosting company's servers. You'll be up and running, and if you decide to change web-hosting company's, your old one won't be able to slam you back into their nightmare!
"OH MY GOD, WHY THE FL STATE S.B.I AREN'T CALLED IN, I'LL NEVER KNOW"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Billy Truman   e-mail not given
Date/Time of Posting = Feb 18 2004 / 02:31:02
IP Address: 24.136.145.34
Rating: 1
Please, Jeb, Please. For the love of all that is holy and pure in the world and for the good of the WORLD, investigate this company!!!!!!!!!!Soooo many people have lost their a** with this scam rip-off, sooo many people actual hurt by these cons. PLEASE JEB, PLEASE look into it. Just READ all these posts, as well as the entire www.yourhostsucks.com site. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE.
"worst isp ever"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Sam Avon   cylynex@dark-bane.com
Date/Time of Posting = Jan 27 2004 / 10:44:22
IP Address: 68.36.81.200
Rating: 1
These people are insane. First of all, my site went down. Of course it takes days to get through to them, they constantly play the "due to high call volume" nonsense. Then it turns out a pipe broke in their server room and watered down several machines. 3 WEEKS later my site was back up, BLANK. They "don't do backups". Their Tech support is nonexistant. They are rude and will even just hang up on you if you don't like what they tell you. Fortunately I registered my domain myself, because other people have told me they were unable to get their domain from FP even. When I told them I was switching ISPs, they locked me out of my own site, despite the fact that I still had almost a month of already-paid-for time. No matter what I did they would not let me into MY OWN SITE. These people are insane. I filed reports with the BBB and the fraud office of Florida where they are based, along with a bunch of other people. But they're still in business. Best thing you can do is NOT get involved with these clowns.
"why are these thieves back???"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Chris   parlorus@yahoo.com
Date/Time of Posting = Dec 14 2003 / 02:52:18
IP Address: 63.84.41.136
Rating: 1
why are these thieves back??? i went through four months of headaches and arguing with them. they wouldn't give me the rights to my domain so that i could renew the registration myself. it got so ridiculous that i simply registered a different domain. they still own the rights to my old one. DO NOT TRUST THESE PEOPLE!!!!
"Beware!"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Joyce   justwrite@erols.com
Date/Time of Posting = Dec 11 2003 / 18:29:02
IP Address: 209.122.204.68
Rating: 1
First of all, NEVER EVER select a hosting company that does not have a toll-free telephone number and email addresses boldly displayed on the website. I paid Feature Price to host 4 websites (Premium Account). They only allowed me to publish one site. Due to numerous problems with them ( no response to emails, website down,) I changed hosting companies. I'm still having problems with Feature Price. The site is now offline because the domain needs modification and I cannot get them to respond to my emails. I can't call them because they don't have a telephone number diplayed on their site. If someone knows how I can solve my problem, please contact me.
"FP is back and worse than ever"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Thomas   e-mail not given
Date/Time of Posting = Aug 27 2003 / 15:01:25
IP Address: 163.179.132.237
Rating: 1
OK, the scum are back and worse than ever. Apparently the owner hires only the cheapest of labor and they do not know how to do anything short of turn a computer on. If you need to renew your expired domain, good luck. they have no clue how to do that, and I am trying to force them to accept money. I have even tried to open another account with them and that does not even work. Also there help desk is only part time and worthless. This company has so many complaints against it, Enron looks like a angle compared to these morons.
"The crooks are back"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Thomas Seidel   tseidel2000@hotmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = Aug 26 2003 / 09:47:08
IP Address: 163.179.162.235
Rating: 1
The featureprice people are back, they have reclaimed all there old business from a atlantic. They started up ok but have scince laid everyone off again. DO NOT DO ANY BUSINESS WITH THEM. I think it is hopeless getting your domain name from these crooks.
"How to Escape Featureprice"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Steve Janss   swamper777@yahoo.com
Date/Time of Posting = Jul 31 2003 / 00:30:02
IP Address: 144.59.13.2
Rating: 1
Trying to transfer your domain from FeaturePrice to someone else, but can't? Here's how! Like many of you, I was entagled in FeaturePrice's recent demise. My principle problem was that one of my domains was registered by FeaturePrice - but under their name, not mine. They registered it through a third-party, non-accredited domain registration service (not technically a registrar). It took a month to effect the transfer, and I'd like to share with you how I discovered how to escape from FeaturePrice and resurrect my domains and associated e-mail services. While you can choose any registration service, you should always choose an ICANN-certified registrar. ICANN is the only organization which accredits top-level (.com, .biz., .org, etc.) domain registrars. Going with an accredited registrar may cost a couple bucks more a month than through a registration service, but you'll save many times that by avoiding the kind of trouble I've been through. Here's a listing of the top-level domain registrars: http://www.icann.org/registrars/accredited-list.html 1. Pick one, and you're half-way there. I picked Network Solutions, since I have two other domains registered with them, and have had good service with them. Note: The remainder of these instructions focus on Network Solutions as a registrar, but feel free to replace their e-mail addresses with one from your own choice of registrar. 2. E-mail a letter detailing your ownership of the domain to the following e-mail addresses: bedns@bedns.com - this is the most likely e-mail address under which FeaturePrice registered your domain. registrar@networksolutions.com - Network Solution's registrar request office. support@networksolutions.com - More of an FYI than anything else. However, if they know about any problems, they may be able to help expedite a solution. It's they're job to keep potential customers, so they will follow up to a certain extent. domaintransfer@networksolutions.com - Network Solution's office that handles the actual transfer of the domain from your previous registrar. domainmanager@atlantic.net - This is the company under which most (if not all) domains hosted by FeaturePrice currently reside. They're the ones that will have to authorize the release of the domain to Network Solutions (or another registrar). tac@atlantic.net - This is the office within Atlantic.net that handles problems. It's good they're in the loop. This should be enough to get you started. One or more will e-mail you a form that you must print, sign, and fax back to them that authorizes the transfer. 3. Once the domain is transferred, it's time to go shopping for a domain hosting company. After a fair amount of research, I chose iPowerWeb, both for their price and their service. Remember - the registrar maintains a database containing point of contact information and nameservers for the domain, while the hosting company actually hosts the domain and associated services for use on the Internet. When someone types your domain name into their browsers, that request to connect percolates up through the DNS server listing until it reaches a server that contains the registrar-pushed nameserver info, which in turn points it to the nameservers maintained by the hosting company. If you've hit a brick wallk, send your complaint to all of the e-mails mentioned above, but include a copy of your complaint with the following organization: http://reports.internic.net/cgi/registrars/problem-report.cgi While they don't resolve individual disputes, they will forward your complaint to the appropriate registrars. If your registrar is ignoring you or providing inadequate service, a word from the Internic is usually enough to bring them around, since it means you're concerned enough about your domain to elevate the issue to higher authority. Good luck to all you former FeaturePrice customers! Sincerely, Steve Janss, President Jansys Information Systems
"FeaturePrice Woes"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Fermon Broome   bic3@pacbell.net
Date/Time of Posting = Jun 03 2003 / 16:32:45
IP Address: 63.205.41.149
Rating: 1
Here is a link with some up to date info on what happen to FeaturePrice. Make sure you check out the video it is pretty interesting. You are gonna have fun with this one. http://www.ixwebhosting.com/index.php/home.dspPage/page/info.dspFPlinks
"Yes! Sign me up for a Class-Action Lawsuit!"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Steve Janss   swamper777@yahoo.com
Date/Time of Posting = May 19 2003 / 09:26:06
IP Address: 218.145.25.44
Rating: 1
Four months ago, I'd have given Feature Price an 8 out of 10. Although I felt the Plesk server interface was a little antiquated, they had great customer service, were always available when I called (or online), and always solved any problem I might have had with minimal delay and maximum competance. Over the last month, my e-mail service rate has steadily degraded to the point where I've been totally without e-mail for a week. During the last month, I've made repeated calls, e-mails, HelpDesk postings, and even sent a letter. All have gone totally unanswered, and my e-mail is still totally down. As a technical writer, my e-mail is the crux of what I do. I can do without a website for a few days, but I must have e-mail! Feature Price's gross lack of proper planning for their server upgrade, as well as their absolutely horrible response to their problems is totally abhorrent, and all responsible parties MUST be held accountable as a clear and unmistakeable warning to other web-hosting companies not to utterly abandon their customers in this fashion. So, if any of you know of a class-action lawsuit, please point the lawyer(s) to this page, collect my contact info (and others, if willing), and let's go get 'em!!! Sincerely, Steven L. Janss, President Jansys Information Systems
"They got my money too"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Curtis Vigh   admin@whiskeycreekdesigns.com
Date/Time of Posting = May 13 2003 / 19:22:21
IP Address: 208.38.48.167
Rating: 7
Could someone let me know about this class action suit, I want to get in on it. They owe me for 7 months service. I wouls have bailed and not renewed, but they had such good storage packages.
"How I GOT AWAY from FEATUREPRICE"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Doug H.   doug@x-hp.com
Date/Time of Posting = May 12 2003 / 00:52:06
IP Address: 68.65.103.44
Rating: 1
Hitting them in the wallet may be the only thing that they understand...move your domain....don't renew anything with them....and be sure to complain about your experiences to the Florida Atty. Generals Office...they can't help you if they don't know what you have suffered through. The more of us that stick together the better! Here's the URL re: the case against FeaturePrice: http://legal1.firn.edu/lit_ec.nsf/2...5256cd2006e58a8!OpenDocument Case # L03-3-1071 http://myfloridalegal.com/ag (do a search on above case # if the other url doesn't work) Good luck to all !!!!!!!!
"I NEED TO FIND A NEW MULTIPLE DOMAIN HOST"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Linda Hondroulis   maximumwoman@mindspring.com
Date/Time of Posting = May 10 2003 / 13:05:12
IP Address: 66.75.84.88
Rating: 1
I have 2 PLATINUM accounts with Feature Price. I design and host web sites for a living, and have 8 domains sitting on FP right now. In 2002 I had minimal problems with them. I no sooner renewed my first Platinum and obtained a second Platinum, when they switched to new servers. The horror began... The new "manual" was VERY poorly written , mostly confusing, and not even correct in some instances. Setting up the Email addresses was a joke, and half the time they didn't work anyway. Customer Service was practically inaccessible, and answers came after I'd already figured things out, or they had fixed the problem. I finally read the fine print in their contract (shame on me). I decided to look for a new host that offered Multiple Domain hosting and 24/7 customer service at a reasonable price. Does anyone recommend a host that provides that service? Any help would be appreciated.
"I have lost over $7000.00 so far b/c of their downtime."
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Christopher Aceto   chrisaceto@rogers.com
Date/Time of Posting = May 10 2003 / 05:21:56
IP Address: 66.185.85.71
Rating: 1
Feature Price has been down for over a week, on top of the fact that I have had interrupted, inconsistant service since October 2003. Now I find out that they have just disappeared. Their phone lines are down and nothing is working. My customers are outraged and are asking for a years worth of investment back! How am I supposed to give these customers back their money? I have used to to live. It is my only source of income. I am lost. And b/c I live in Canada I dont know what will happen even if they are brought to justice. I cannot afford a lawyer. Especially one who will deal with international issues. someone, please help me.
"Appalling Service"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: C. Leibold   qablooie@comcast.net
Date/Time of Posting = May 08 2003 / 14:03:56
IP Address: 68.82.144.39
Rating: 1
When I first switched in mid February everything was fine but then they installed their new Control Panel. It has been a nightmare since with little to no help and no way to contact the company. Unable to access the site and post changes, etc etc. I'm so glad my name is registered with Network Solutions. I switched last night to another hosting company with no problems. Now if only I could get the annual fee back. Am definitely following up on the class action info (see posts below) and encourage anyone else to do the same!
"Worse than horrible"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Mary Reeves   shadra@earthlink.net
Date/Time of Posting = May 08 2003 / 05:44:29
IP Address: 24.221.226.199
Rating: 1
Avoid this host like the plague! In beginning (early 2002) they were great, signed me up and domain name was in my name. Very few problems and great customer service when I did need to call (yes, CALL) in. For past several months, there have been nothing but problems. From my web site being down for days on end, no communication from them regarding policy changes, hijacking my domain name, rude 'techs' that for a while were contacted via a chat room (can't even open a problem ticket now though). If you are still thinking about going with them, review BBB of Central Florida, Florida Attorney General, Google, etc to find out more.
"What a rip off"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Sarah Wateska   koolkatsinfo@yahoo.com
Date/Time of Posting = May 07 2003 / 23:27:17
IP Address: 216.85.52.69
Rating: 1
I like others have now lost my domain name. I signed up for their platinum package back in Dec 2002. Boy, was that a mistake!!! At first it was just minor irritation. One minute e-mail was up, the next it was down. The way they have treated everyone..hope they get theirs.
"A shared irritation"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Federico Pagiola   federico_pagiola@yahoo.com
Date/Time of Posting = May 05 2003 / 04:05:44
IP Address: 194.38.174.178
Rating: 1
Like others; 1. my site was NOT registered in my name - took me weeks to recover it 2. support was dismal once I paid my dues 3. my site disappeared regularly with no explanation 4. etc.. Most people want hassle free and when something happens humans are normally quite forgiving. However, a human tends to get very annoyed when lied to, or treated like an idot. FP think this is the way to do business. I took my business elsewhere - even if it costs me more.
"Strike Back at Feature Price (legally)"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Doug   Doug@x-hp.com
Date/Time of Posting = May 05 2003 / 00:29:24
IP Address: 68.65.103.44
Rating: 1
Strike Back at Feature Price (legally) My sources have (correctly) informed me that Feature Price (aka Hosting-Network, Inc.) is actually registered with the State of Florida as a "Public Utility" (they are considered a CLEC). Florida tightly regulates utilities and their PSC (Public Service Commission actually has an "online" complaint form. I just submitted mine. Here's the url: http://www.psc.state.fl.us/consumer...laint/index.cfm Then select: "Telecommunications" Then select from the pulldown menu: "Local Telephone Service" Then select FeaturePrices alter ego: Hosting-network, Inc. Fill out the form correctly and submit it (the form is a bit statuc and geared toward Florida addresses....I simply put my Maryland details in there and sent it in ). PSC's can be very nasty and could force them to give refunds....heck....nothing ventured...nothing gained. Fight back legally !!!! DouginMaryland
"OUCH! NO BACKUP! FP MUST PAY!!!"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Andrea Kristy   akristy11@yahoo.com
Date/Time of Posting = May 04 2003 / 22:14:47
IP Address: 66.27.193.22
Rating: 1
I have been working HARD on my website for the past 2 weeks solid, and a few days ago Feature Price shut the hosting server down, and I have not only been DOWN all week, but I have lost alot of work as a result of it. Same deal as everyone else, no Help Desk responses, no Phone Call success, no email success (bounces back), and now apparent shut down completely. Talk about bad timing, I was nearly complete with site and now suffer a good week set back as I start almost over again. Plus, I just paid $100 or so to have site ranking boosted up in search engines, and was the victim of paying (pre-paid) for annual subscription for three (3) sites at $109/each for Feature Price service for the year 2003. The feeling of being ripped off like this is so frustrating.. I am literally full of anger, with no where to vent it... but here. I truly hope the thieving low lifes have money/assets/whatever to take via Class Action or other Law Suits. Let's just hope we are not dealing with a bedroom based network, with broadband service strung thru the window. They obviously took alot of people's fees, let's hope it's still around to take back. Thanks, A little venting does help. Andrea
"horrible"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: David Jol   emily56@yyahoo.com
Date/Time of Posting = May 04 2003 / 08:09:24
IP Address: 68.74.74.134
Rating: 1
Featureprice was never great but for the money was a reasonable value. Now it is time to get out-- they are asbolutely the worst possible--- no communication available at all--- email just failed--- dump them!
"Mysterious Disappearance"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Tarek Oraby   tarek@tarek.tv
Date/Time of Posting = Apr 29 2003 / 22:04:47
IP Address: 213.131.65.3
Rating: 5
Was really the BEST hosting company. Suddenly my online 6 domains disappeared. I'm still looking for a proper contact info. to Feature Price, but it seems that the company has disappeared from our planet. The only excuse I can accept; if they are trying their services on Mars. WHERE ARE YOU FEATURE PRICE TEAM ?, I really like your excellent services and miss you a lot. Waiting you to renew my Platinum account for a second year. Dr.Tarek Oraby www.netpate.com
"Finally got my domain AWAY from FeaturePrice"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Doug H.   doug@x-hp.com
Date/Time of Posting = Apr 29 2003 / 16:48:39
IP Address: 207.140.66.1
Rating: 1
I am finally rid of FeaturePrice !!!!! It took a while but I finally got my domain transfered. Calling them was useless. They didn't respond to any of my e-mails. The Help Desk portal was bogged down for days. I finally got in Sunday night (very late) and went into Domain Manager and changed the Administrative e-mail account for my domain from that FP affiliate which had me by the short & curlys...I then went to www.theunixguy.com and initiated a transfer of my domain. It was the BEST $7.95 that I have ever spent. Painless. As with any ISP, it does take a day or so for the new DNS records, etc. to sync up with the rest of the internet. I am so happy that I am back in business! Anyhow...I strongly encourage you to go after FP...I filed a complaint with the gentleman who is trying to organize a class-action lawsuit againsst them. Companies like FP need to be removed from the Internet. Here's the guys class action lawsuit info: http://www.voiceone.com/html/fp_letter_to_victims.txt Good luck to all.
"Complete Disaster"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: David P. Welborn   davidwelborn@yahoo.com
Date/Time of Posting = Apr 28 2003 / 01:10:53
IP Address: 67.34.99.233
Rating: 1
My site has been down for days, the email even longer. There are no phone numbers, email addresses or fax numbers on their site anymore. Even the "helpdesk.featureprice.com" login page has had the <form> tags removed so you can't log in!!! Even if you try to do a post to the following login page it doesn't work! The number I have from the original signup confirmation email just gives me a busy signal whenever I call it. STAY AWAY FROM THESE MORONS!
"Unbelievable"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: David Gimeno   sima@menta.net
Date/Time of Posting = Apr 25 2003 / 08:04:23
IP Address: 62.57.232.242
Rating: 1
I can understand somebody can be in troubles. I can understand enterprises and business can go up or down. I can understand everything unless thieves and liers and swindles. Can anybody tell me how can FP register one domain and after they don't release it to the REAL owner ?
"Class Action Lawsuit"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Michael A. Smith   fpclassaction@comcast.net
Date/Time of Posting = Apr 23 2003 / 05:07:05
IP Address: 68.80.184.42
Rating: 1
If you aren't already signed up, please visit http://www.featureprice-review.com to sign up for the class action lawsuit we are planning. We currently have over 500 respondants and nearly 200 have submitted their detailed information to be forwarded to an attorney once we aquire the services of one. I'm working hard to find us legal representation at this time (as of 4/23/03) and expect to have some results shortly. Regards, Mike http://www.featureprice-review.com
"Can It Get Any Worse?"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Deb Mele   dmele@italianfoodforever.com
Date/Time of Posting = Apr 19 2003 / 16:34:14
IP Address: 68.42.114.46
Rating: 1
I initially switched to Feature Price last May after having a really bad experience with a budget host server. At that time their tech support included phone help, and I found them pretty accessible, and relatively helpful although many answering their tech support phone lines were very unskilled. After being told the reason my site had so many downtimes in August was due to the amount of traffic I was getting causing me to exceed my basic bandwidth limits, I stupidly agreed to pay double their fee which gave me unlimited bandwidth. Since then, they have changed their tech support three times, and now use only a help ticket which is replied to with the same response every time, which must be a cut and paste answer. My site has now been down three times this week for over 24 hours, including today for over 48 hours. I am told be patient, they are looking into it. This week should be the heaviest traffic period for me apart from Christmas, and it looks like I have lost two potential advertisers who are concerned about my downtime. Run, don't walk away from this company! I am switching to a new company just as fast as is humanly possible!
"Feature price is the best hosting service....Sorry only joking !!"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: J. Holmes   jwnholmes@hotmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = Apr 18 2003 / 15:45:19
IP Address: 134.163.253.127
Rating: 1
If there was a zero they wuld have got it. Lousy support Crooked accounting practices including getting your drivers license Travis Johnson and Fathi Said are illegally hijacking domains Support is based abroad. They own dotregistrars.com and hide behind many corporate veils Downtime is appaling Need I say more, jsut do the research
"Nobody home at FeaturePrice"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Colin Warwick   colin@taloma.com
Date/Time of Posting = Apr 16 2003 / 17:37:02
IP Address: 144.212.95.7
Rating: 1
FeaturePrice claims... "We do NOT outsource our support responsibility to third-party companies who do not care much about the individual customer. We have over a dozen customer service specialists who can assist you with all your needs. Feature Price is all about people. You will always get a HUMAN response from Feature Price on ANY request or issue that you may have and we will assist you as fast as humanly possible. (THIS HUMAN RESPONSE CAN BE IN ANY FORM, EMAIL, FAX, PHONE, CHAT, ETC)" B*LLSH*T!!! The email has gone down for days at a time ever couple or weeks. It is impossible to reach these people be any means. Even the helpdesk doesn't work.
"Has to be the worst"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Laura   e-mail not given
Date/Time of Posting = Apr 15 2003 / 12:50:24
IP Address: 68.60.122.63
Rating: 1
Horrible host. I was on their budget plan and had almost daily outages and when you contacted them, by the time you heard back from them the site would be up and they'd tell you it was working fine. NSS!!! Couldn't wait to leave them!
"Who is FeaturePrice's domain registrar?"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Sriharan Sriniwass   sriniwass@usa.net
Date/Time of Posting = Apr 14 2003 / 16:25:53
IP Address: 136.2.1.101
Rating: 8
Feature Price started out well for us a year ago but our website has been inaccessible for the last two weeks. We have not been able to get in touch with anyone. I was wondering if anyone knows who Feature Price used as it's domain name registrar? I would like to switch hosts and need to change the DNS records at the registrar. I doubt that Feature Price itself was/is a registrar. Thanks.
"Feature price sucks!"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Anthony Lauberth   alauberth@bpexpress.com
Date/Time of Posting = Apr 14 2003 / 15:30:38
IP Address: 67.94.42.209
Rating: 1
Why is it that their server never crashes, and yet ours is always down?
"Feature Price - Servers Down Again"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Scott D.   ex_votos@yahoo.com
Date/Time of Posting = Apr 10 2003 / 11:11:43
IP Address: 66.255.67.3
Rating: 2
I recently acquired the budget plan and have been beset with problems of downed servers and lack of email processing almost since day 1. Featureprice provides nothing more than pat answers in their Helpdesk feature. I logged in multiple tickets on a series of days regarding lack of services provided and was met with: patience . . .we're working on it. After being down 5 days, don't you think it would be fixed? Also, all of my requests to speak or email someone of authority were denied. Featureprice is a lousy web server and even more worriesome is they patronizing attitude.
"Want the worst host ever? You found it."
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Masa   thegamehiker@hotmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = Apr 09 2003 / 16:44:04
IP Address: 24.54.100.82
Rating: 1
Scam would describe this place best. Everyone described rather well the bad points, many I experienced in my VERY short time with them. But their cancellation requires you to FAX your Driver's Licence (clear and legible they note), Credit Card front and back, bank statement, and other things. You cannot cancel otherwise, as they told me when I tried to cancel via e-mail. We called our Credit Card Company and they filed a dispute with Feature Price. Hopefully the mounting lawsuit against them will put them out of business once and for all.
"Absolute Horror!"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Julie Stine   surfnkiwi@yahoo.com
Date/Time of Posting = Mar 24 2003 / 14:27:45
IP Address: 24.26.32.46
Rating: 1
Featureprice.com is downright scam. All my attempts to fix problems with tech support have failed. The tech support guy (whom I think is the only tech support person there was rude and hung up on me. I am VERY concerned that they will not release my domain name to me. I have reported them to the BBB. Please do yourself a favor and don't EVER consider using featureprice.com to host your Web site. It's the biggest nightmare in customer and technical support!
"Do Not Sign Up with Feature Price!!"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Kevin Evans   kevensk@yahoo.com
Date/Time of Posting = Mar 20 2003 / 14:16:35
IP Address: 24.71.223.143
Rating: 1
Do Not Sign Up with Feature Price!! They promised: 24/7 Online help Toll Free phone support Ongoing concerns: Unable to log on to the helpdesk! Unable to contact them by phone! Unable to retrieve emails!! No response from them after having sent 2 emails! Unsatisfactory rating by our web site monitoring service.
"Featureprice.com is a cold dark place."
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Audrey Regan   audart@pipeline.com
Date/Time of Posting = Mar 19 2003 / 21:11:28
IP Address: 209.246.68.6
Rating: 1
Featureprice.com is a cold dark place. This morning, after my site was not accessible for almost four hours, I called their customer service number. I explained to the very uninterested tech guy that the new system for filing a help ticket from their site did not work. I won't go into the details of that nightmare but, clearly, I was not able to even log in. The tech support guy was downright rude and told me I was doing it all wrong. I responded "No, you don't understand ... I tried four times.." and at that point he hung up on me. My year with them expires end of June 2003. I want out now. I don't even care about a refund, not that I have a hope of getting one. But I am very very concerned that they will not release my domain name - they offered free domain name registration as part of the package. I am told by others that if you quit them, you lose your domain name. Does anyone here know how to handle such a threat? I have reported them to the BBB and various Florida government agencies. What a horrid, ongoing nightmare. Just like all of you here, my site means everything to me. I chose this company based on their absolute guarantee of "human" ongoing and easily accessible tech support. Just imagine if featureprice.com went "down" and there was no way they could do a thing about it. Then, when they decided to move to another host, they lost their domain name. They might be losing their domain name anyway if the bad publicity catches up with them. And that's another major worry - that they will disappear entirely and re-emerge as another company and all of our sites will be lost, not to mention our domain names. A. Regan
"Worst experience ever! No Support. Poor reliability."
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Adam M. Johnson   adamj@althealth.org
Date/Time of Posting = Mar 18 2003 / 20:23:11
IP Address: 24.128.206.191
Rating: 1
We signed on for the $5.95/mo "Mini Plan." Our needs were very simple for the time being- Just a handful of email accounts and a place to park our domain during development. We used InternetSEER as a third party to monitor our website and found frequent outages. None of our emails (over a dozen, spread over a couple of months) were ever replied to concerning this failure to meet their uptime guarentee. Email outages EVERY DAY. Each day, I would open a ticket only to find it closed the next day without notification and with a brief blurb stating that the service "tests fine now." After 20-30 of these tickets being opened and closed with the same resolution, they stopped putting in resolutions and just closed the ticket without any notes whatsoever. NONE of my repeated requests to have this issue escalated were ever addressed. I am now worried that the company will not refund the money for unused months if I switch, so I am stuck with the plan until it runs out. -Next Stop: Better Business Bureau.
"Feature Price a scam"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Evan   drhoss@hotmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = Mar 17 2003 / 13:14:53
IP Address: 66.153.54.19
Rating: 1
all of these reviews are true. my website just disappeared today. access to usage statistics disappeared a week ago. every phone # of theirs, toll free or not, goes nowhere. i am looking for a way to take action. do not go near them. perhaps that is impossible, because now they are offline, too. their parent compant is called Hosting Network, Inc. Beware of this company starting up under a new name. They are in Ft. Myers, FL.
"Very Bad Service"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Fermon I. Broom   bic3@pacbell.net
Date/Time of Posting = Mar 14 2003 / 13:31:41
IP Address: 63.205.41.84
Rating: 1
I have been with FeaturePrice for 2 1/2 years with no problems but two weeks ago I switch my 4 sites over to their new control panel. "BIG MISTAKE" my sites have been down ever since. Nothing works like they say it will, they no longer offer 24 hour tech support, they actually try to charge you $25 dollar to submit a tech ticket. Their new tech instant message service is a joke. It takes them forever to answer it and then when they do you get disconnect and have to start all over again. I believe their customer svc reps are told to stone wall you just before they rush you off and hangup on you in mid sentence. I finally had enough and just quit them. I had 2 1/2 months left on my yearly contract and I know I won't get the refund back. For all of you who are thinking of joining FeaturePrice because of their super low prices for hosting 4 to 6 domains on one account. "Don't". "What do they say, if it looks to good to be true...etc etc."
"DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Kyle   kylebritt@hotmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = Mar 13 2003 / 05:29:57
IP Address: 24.99.65.61
Rating: 2
They have horrible customer support. My email is constantly down-hence the hotmail address above. They do everything in their power to make sure you NEVER speak with a live human being. Someone should seriously investigate this company for false advertising-They are number 1 in lies and deceit. Save yourself time and hassle-go elsewhere for web hosting.
"Want to get Jerked? Host with FeaturePrice"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Jake McBryde   ullah_jacob@colstate.edu
Date/Time of Posting = Mar 07 2003 / 13:00:48
IP Address: 12.218.184.210
Rating: 1
For a year they were ok. Now this Jan they moved to some new and improved servers and they can't get anything right. Tech support use to be a free call. Now you have to Pay for tech support. There is NO number for free Basic support. They delete trouble tickets which is the only way for support. Tech support is very unequipped to deal with many situations. One woman told me three times in one conversation.. "I can't access that screen". Basically. Look somewhere else for hosting. BTW my email is down as we speak!!
"Horrible Service"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Joyce Almond   justwrite@erols.com
Date/Time of Posting = Mar 06 2003 / 12:15:09
IP Address: 208.58.226.93
Rating: 1
Please do NOT choose Feature Price to host your websites. I currently have 5 websites that have been off-line for ten days. I have emailed them and they have not responded at all. When calling the telephone numbers displayed on their website, the answering machine comes and then cuts off. I am very frustrated and now in the process of changing hosting companies. What can be done about these "Rip-Off" companies. This is the second company that I have had problems with.
"This is the WORST SERVICE, they don't know anything about customer service"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Angelica Patti   apatti42@earthlink.net
Date/Time of Posting = Feb 24 2003 / 15:38:18
IP Address: 209.244.128.200
Rating: 1
I wish there was a rating lower than 0, because I would give it to them. I have read all these bad reviews and I have to say the same as everyone else. They are great in the begining, but miserable when there is actually a problem. I recently wanted to add a new domain to my account, wish I had already been entitled to and in order to do that I had to upgrade my account to feature prices "new and improved" control panel. New and improved...yeah right. So once I updated as I was told, my website mysteriously disappeared, but according to their computers everything is up and running just fine. How convenient. I have spent all weekend and all day monday trying to talk to someone, but everyone points you to another avenue of communication. The only calls they answer are sales, and now they actually want to charge 25.00 for technical support when they are the ones causing the problems to begin with. What a crock this company is. Everything was fine in July of 20 02, but now in February when they have lost my website, I can't talk to a single person not even their "live chat." I would advise anyone interested in hosting to steer clear of Feature Price. They are miserable!!!!!! If anyone reading these has a host service that is just excellent with actual humans to talk to I would appreciate an email. Even though we are supposed to have this account until July, we want out now!!! Thanks in advance!!!
"No Tech Support"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Tony Hunter   tonyhunter@wi.rr.com
Date/Time of Posting = Feb 17 2003 / 18:26:25
IP Address: 204.107.136.221
Rating: 1
I would advise staying away from these people. They refuse to answer any Tech Support requests via e-mail, their live-chat, or phone. Their "billing" department is likewise unreachable, I have been trying for 30 days and not a response froma human. Most of the claims on their web site are pure marketing trash, none of it is true. Their phone system will actually terminate your call automatically after a few minutes of being on hold. They claim in the message that they experience heavy phone traffic from 10-6PM eastern time, and they only will answer the phone from 10-6PM eastern time! So when is someone supposed to call? If you go to "live chat" and enter a subject that includes a ticket number, as they tell you to do, they will NEVER answer the chat and you are dumped after 20 minutes of waiting. But if you enter a subject full of BS like "service great, how to upgrade" they will answer in a minute or so! Worked twice for me! So I know there are techs out there in their system. They just refuse to answer anything that sounds like it might be a problem. That is Tech Support? They even had the wrong URL on their web pages for getting tech support. After I complained a bunch I see they changed the URL in one place, and not the others it is mentioned! Is this a one-man garage business? Never send these people any money, because it wil lbe gone. Check out the other forums about the Florida Attorney General starting an investigation of them...
"Feature price bites"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Tai Graham   mail@taigraham.com
Date/Time of Posting = Feb 16 2003 / 01:03:55
IP Address: 137.186.206.51
Rating: 1
After reading all the bad reviews about FP, I doubt any of MY problems will be resolved. Same thing with me: no help response, paid for a year of premium service--will not get my money back, unanswered emails, chat requests and phone calls. I feel like a moron, but I researched so thuroughly---how do you know which web host is really worth it?
"Feature Price deserves a "0"!"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Maria Rose   maria@mariarose.com
Date/Time of Posting = Feb 12 2003 / 15:50:36
IP Address: 151.196.181.223
Rating: 1
I am writing to try and warm other potential customers of Feature Price to BEWARE OF THIS SCAM, RIP-OFF COMPANY!! I'm among the many unfortunate customers of Feature Price. At first, July 2002, when we signed, they were great - actually a living person answered the phone. We did not have a problem until Jan 27th, 2003, when my website just disappeared. In trying to call, e-mail, (using ISP server), and 'chat line' for 2 days, we were cut off, e-mail's automated responses, and chat line cut off after 30 minutes. Finally, on the 3rd day of not having any website, or getting any e-mail from the domain addresses with Feature Price, we actually did phone AGAIN and got a human, a 'tech support person'. He said our site would be 'up and running in 3-4 hours, and . . . 6 hours later, still no site, no domain e-mail. The next day, I e-mailed several departments and told them I was starting to look for another web hosting company. About an hour later, we actually got a call from a 'tech', who told us Feature Price was updating, had a 'power surge', and Feature Price LOST EVERYTHING, INCLUDING ALL THEIR BACK UP FILES. They said we would not be able to retrieve any e-mail we should have received that week. But - because of our troubles, they would give us 2 free months. . . .! By Saturday, Feb. 1st, we signed with another hosting company - we were up and running by Sunday afternoon, and so far, so good. That still doesn't bring back the lost business we encountered because of Feature Price. Now, I am having big trouble in trying to get back the months that I do not need or want, but have already paid to Feature Price. I faxed Feature Price their requested info to cancel my account, (since the "Form" to cancel on their site DOES NOT WORK, (how convenient!). I keep e-mailing them in EVERY department on their site, and in one of their rare, un-auto e-mail responses, they tell me they will let me know when 'everything is settled' - I will not hold my breath, I've already heard they'll just write in a few weeks to say my request to cancel if denied! I already filed a complaint with the BBB of West Florida in Clearwater and the FL Attorney General. To date, (2/12/03), I STILL have no cancellation verification from Feature Price. One of the ONLY times I got through on the ‘chat-line’ was Mon, 2/10/03 - Their "personable" representative told me they NEVER got my fax, send it again - I said my credit card company told me NOT to fax my card info, (like I was stupid enough to do in the first place). I also mentioned my letters to the BBB and FL Attorney General, and their 'chat line personality' really went off on that one - here’s a quote, directly taken from that ‘chat-line’ conversation: Feature Price: "we will not refund any money if proper procedure is not followed", (I ALREADY played by THEIR own rules and faxed it, long distance call, more of my money wasted), "you have threatened legal action, which is against our terms and conditions", (since when is it UN-American to try and get what is supposed to be yours when a merchant doesn’t meet his end of the deal??), and, "I now have to terminate this conversation", . . . . (doesn’t this obviously say the customer has NO say or rights? Is this GREAT customer service, or what???? Count me in on any class action lawsuit, I'd love to be among the rest of the people who have gone through hell with Feature Price.
"featureprice nightmare service (or lack thereof)"
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Robert Rodriguez   e-mail not given
Date/Time of Posting = Feb 06 2003 / 07:13:48
IP Address: 200.65.0.17
Rating: 1
I used to have my first domain hosted with featureprice (cozumelrentalvillas.com). However, due to much "down time", and technical difficulties" I was forced to go with another host. I recently bought a new domain (cozumelmexico.net) and thought I would try to use the time I had left with first web site (pre-paid thru Aug. 2003). Of course that didn't happen. So I went ahead and bought a mini package so I could at least get a tech person to answer some questions. When I bought the "mini-package" I was informed that my new domain was active and that it was up and running (not). When I tried to get tech support on their new "chat service" I could not. When I called the international number I got a recording and after the recording they automaticly hang up. Just for the heck of it I tried the chat line again and this time I said I wanted to talk to "sales". Well, I instantly had a representative on the line to assist me!! Beleive it or not I am makeing a VERY long story short. With my numberous experiences with featureprice I have found that they will take your money in an instant and will not give you the time of day afterward. Also found out that there is a class action law suit being filed against them for these practices. Don't go with featureprice no matter what "hype" you hear.
"Poor customer service and server problems force me to leave..."
Feature Price   http://www.featureprice.com/
By: Brian Case   brian@curvo.com
Date/Time of Posting = Sep 14 2002 / 17:18:34
IP Address: 64.160.39.43
Rating: 2
It's hard to pick a hosting company. I looked through several sites like this one and then saw that Webmonkey recommended Feature Price, and that's why I went there in the first place. Things started out OK. At the beginning they were easy to setup, responsive to my inquiries and I had my own web site going within a few days. Getting going shouldn't really be a challenge with anyone, so I'm not sure that alone would be good reason to sign up. Their true colors emerged when problems arose. My web server went down twice during my time there. The first time was due to a reported DOS attack - but my server was affected for approximately 24-36 hours beyond their own (featureprice.com) - which made me feel as though they weren't taking care of me. Their customer service people seemed to be overworked at that point and were consistently rude to me on the phone during this incident. No official written explanation or assesment was ever given. The second problem arose when they upgraded my server. Due to some unexplained difficulty, they lost all old email on their systems and were not able to retrieve them. Apparently they do not keep backups which I found alarming. My server was again down for an extra 24 hours beyond what their maintenence had promised and 5 days of email was lost. Even with repeated requests for any further explanation, all I received was information that something had gone wrong, that it wasn't their fault and that my email was lost. "At least your web site wasn't lost," I was told. As if I should be grateful that they didn't lose everything. So I decided to cancel my account - now they will not refund any of my money (I prepaid a year) because I couldn't properly cite a technical reason. And they don't do anything for poor customer service. Ah well. I would never recommend them after my experience.
Lunar Pages Reviews
Host Gator Reviews
 
Copyright © 1999-2007 WebHostingReviews.com             support@WebHostingReviews.com
This web site is protected by copyright law and international treaties. Unauthorized reproduction or distribution of copies of
this web site, or any portion of it, may result in severe civil and criminal penalties, and will be prosecuted
to the maximum extent possible under the law. Learn more about copyright. See our disclaimer.