DailyRazor

Visit DailyRazor Visit DailyRazor   Write your own DailyRazor review. Write your own DailyRazor review.
5 out of 29 (or 17% of) people recommend DailyRazor.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
4.39 / 10.0 5.17 / 10.0 3.09 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
3.04 / 10.0 2.46 / 10.0
DailyRazor
› Overall Rating ››    27.45% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 11 to 20 out of 29 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

DailyRazor reviews

uptime & reliability
5.70
server & connection speed
8.20
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

dailyrazor are liars and not professionals

I did ask in live chat about MSSQL db backup/restore features. Support said what these features are exist. I did want to pay for one month. They took money for 2 months (up to end of this month and whole next month= $9.1).

When account has activated, I saw what backup/restore features are absent and asked about refund. They promised

to do it but it was not processed for week. I wrote emails with questions when it will processed but they just

ignored me. I wrote to PayPal and did ask about additional symbolic compensation $2. They refunded me only $2.

But I don't want to leave it so and will require full refund. Their idea is simple: they provide fake information

before payment and just ignore clients after payments. Their idea - to spend time until customer will choose to

forget about money because this returns taking a lot of time.

Biggest Con: they are liars and not professionals

DailyRazor is NOT recommended by Sergey Gavrilenko. This person does NOT recommend DailyRazor.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on July 18th, 2011 at 02:45 EST by Sergey Gavrilenko
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 213.231.47.109
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: http://www.eterio.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #11 out of 29 DailyRazor reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
6.50
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Avoid at all cost!

Performance-wise, they're actually not bad. I've had very good uptime with them, BUT they're running a we-won't-let-you-cancel scam. I'm trying to cancel now, but after 7 email contacts over 4 months telling them to cancel my account, I'm STILL getting billed.

Stay far, far away from these guys.

DailyRazor is NOT recommended by Shane. This person does NOT recommend DailyRazor.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on January 24th, 2011 at 17:30 EST by Shane
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 68.202.60.60
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #12 out of 29 DailyRazor reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Billed for domain that is available

I had a domain name that Daily Razor bills me since 2007.
Recently, I found that the domain is available and not registered.
My enquires to them on this, is not responded.

DailyRazor is NOT recommended by james. This person does NOT recommend DailyRazor.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on December 26th, 2010 at 21:00 EST by james
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 49.245.59.184
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #13 out of 29 DailyRazor reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Eight years and they blew it

I had been with Dailyrazor for 8 years. My acct was canceled without notice. I would have renewed but billing support could not seem to be able to help me in anyway. All I wanted to do was pay and be on my way. It was impossible to stay a customer and my site was down (no email either).
Dailyrazor = clueless = hassle

DailyRazor is NOT recommended by David Jordan. This person does NOT recommend DailyRazor.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on September 21st, 2010 at 16:15 EST by David Jordan
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 173.160.170.98
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #14 out of 29 DailyRazor reviews
uptime & reliability
4.00
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

OMG WTF DailyRazor Sucks

I am miserable with these people. Technical support barely speaks English and is only reachable by email. Their incompetence is appaling and even when you try to be patient with them that disappoint you miserably. Sorry for ranting but they are down right now and it must be a bad DNS because DailyRazor.Com isn't responding, the SQL database is offline too. They took away the privilege of doing MS Sql backups and downloading them by ftp. It was causing a performance hit on their servers. They have so many database schemas on their SQL server that it takes 5 minutes of hourglass time waiting for the list of database to come back before you can select the one you want. The website is down and technical support acts as if you caused it even though you haven't touched the site in more than a week. Don't ask for any help figuring out how to use their Plesk Parallels administration pages because they don't know how to use it themselves and if they did their English is so poor that you will not be able to understand a technical answer with the tense and punctuation written so poorly.
They may be the low price leader but its like drinking cheap wine, you know you are going to get a headache.

Biggest Pro: price
Biggest Con: outtages

DailyRazor is NOT recommended by M M. This person does NOT recommend DailyRazor.
› Overall Rating ››    30.00% 
Reviewed on May 3rd, 2010 at 12:06 EST by M M
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 24.98.95.216
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #15 out of 29 DailyRazor reviews
uptime & reliability
4.00
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

Be aware of this hosting company!

We hosted our backup domain with DailyRazor for several years and even though they often have ďan application pool stuck on the serverĒ it wasnít much of a problem since this was just a backup hosting for us.

In 2009 October we started receiving up to 100 junk mails a day, some days even more, and we started investigating.
Even though customer support was generally friendly and promptly they sent me in circles for months until they finally admitted on February 1 (4 months later!) that their servers donít support SPF checking.
Since this domain was moved to our main provider the junk problem has been reduced to a maximum of 20 junk mails.

Asking DailyRazor for cancellation and a refund it was bluntly pointed out that they have a no refund policy. After that no attempt was made to work this out neither would they acknowledge my emails anymore.
Not a way to do business and after all NOT A GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE and the reason for my review here. Be aware of this hosting company!

DailyRazor is NOT recommended by clau. This person does NOT recommend DailyRazor.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on March 27th, 2010 at 10:36 EST by clau
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 187.136.58.176
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.mexicoescape.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #16 out of 29 DailyRazor reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
5.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
1.10
* ratings are out of 10

Double charged, 7 months since complained, NO refund

The title says it all.

We are convinced by their reaction that this was no accident. Now our first priority action is not getting the refund but to prevent further lost as a new billing cycle is coming.

DailyRazor is NOT recommended by Kien. This person does NOT recommend DailyRazor.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on February 2nd, 2010 at 22:12 EST by Kien
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 117.4.170.65
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #17 out of 29 DailyRazor reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
3.00
technical support & knowledge
1.00
customer service & billing
3.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

daily razor sucks - host elsewhere

warning to stay away from daily razor

paid for upgrade to service after 2 months still no upgrade after multiple talks with support. multiple times server goes down

host somewhere else

Biggest Pro: easy to use
Biggest Con: downtime and service

DailyRazor is NOT recommended by Ken Clark. This person does NOT recommend DailyRazor.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on December 5th, 2009 at 14:57 EST by Ken Clark
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 72.185.239.136
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #18 out of 29 DailyRazor reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Do not go near DailyRazor avoid at all costs, fraudulant.

I've used these clowns for a few years as they domains and hosting were set up by a previous employee.

Early this year we moved all domains bar one to a new registrar. Dailyrazor continue to bill for the domains they do not own. Charging $40 for each domain renewal, I get charged over $100 a month even though I have told them I never want to renew a domain with them again. All the domains they renew for me are registered elswhere.

If you are a customer with them then check your invoices to see what they are billing you for.

They regularly bill you twice for the same invoice. I have been waiting 6 weeks and counting for them to fully refund my money.

Never register your credit card from them, they will take your money even if you tell them you do not want the account any more.

I cannot close my account until I have been refunded all the money they owe me. My bank has had to ask DailyRazors bank to prevent access to my account now as DR will not listen.

I have one domain left to transfer out and I have been waiting for over 1 month and they will not unlock it as they are trying to hold me to ranson.

DailyRazor are without doubt the biggest con merchants I have ever had to deal with.

AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

Biggest Con: Charging for domains they do not own, Double billing, not refunding your money

DailyRazor is NOT recommended by Cookie. This person does NOT recommend DailyRazor.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on October 24th, 2009 at 08:15 EST by Cookie
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 78.86.203.46
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #19 out of 29 DailyRazor reviews
uptime & reliability
3.50
server & connection speed
3.00
technical support & knowledge
2.00
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
2.00
* ratings are out of 10

Double Billing + Poor Technical Support

Please do not sign up with Daily Razor. They have double billed me twice for the last 5 billing cycles. I suspect they purposely double bill all their clients in the hope that most of them will not notice and miss the extra payment. On reporting this, they claimed that there was a bug in the billing system - which not surprisingly seems to reoccur even now.

Proof: Screen from my credit card account

www.gifts2america.com/images/DailyRazor-Bill-1.jpg
http://www.gifts2america.com/images/DailyRazor-Bill-Ticket-Feb-2009.png

Their support is prompt but poor. One support specialist passes your problem to the next and the cycle continues. Their negligence in a server migration led to 3 of my sites being redirected to a single site because of which Google removed it from their index as it shows up as duplicate content. They have been unable to resolve a technical issue relating to database pooling for the last 10 days because of which any database interaction through the website is unreliable.

Proof: Screen from my gmail account showing messages from Sep 26 to Oct 4

www.gifts2america.com/images/DailyRazor-Ticket-Screen.jpg

Please make a wise choice and avoid the pain with DailyRazor. It is not worth it.

Biggest Pro: Cheap - but they make up for it by double billing you
Biggest Con: Double Billing. They don't care if your site is down.

DailyRazor is NOT recommended by Salil Shah. This person does NOT recommend DailyRazor.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on October 6th, 2009 at 01:13 EST by Salil Shah
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 174.7.9.155
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.gifts2america.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #20 out of 29 DailyRazor reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.