CirtexHosting

Visit CirtexHosting Visit CirtexHosting   Write your own CirtexHosting review. Write your own CirtexHosting review.
10 out of 23 (or 43% of) people recommend CirtexHosting.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
4.88 / 10.0 5.79 / 10.0 5.88 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
5.28 / 10.0 5.16 / 10.0
CirtexHosting
› Overall Rating ››    50.83% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 11 to 20 out of 23 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

CirtexHosting reviews

uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Be Afraid. Be Very Afraid

This was a nightmare from the get go. I was looking to get away from the hassles of Ipower and this host was given good reviews and value. The features were very enticing. However, if nothing works, then the value is a moot point.

Not even the default email would send or receive a message even from the web interface.

I had terrible login problems throughout their site from cpanel to support, to billing etc. For example, I would log in to cpanel and make some changes. Then when I returned to cpanel, the same log in was not accepted. This problem was intermittent and was the same type of problem I experienced with the ticketing system. Sometimes I could create or update a ticket and sometimes the system stated I didn't have the proper credentials - even though it said right on the screen that I was logged in.

The alternative was to email support - and I did with very thorough details on the issues. They kept asking me to repost the issues because they couldn't find them even though they magically responded to the emails after 5 or 6 hours.

They had a service survey link in their support emails which I used to copy all of my correspondence into. But that didn't seem to concern anyone there. I also copied everything to their sales email address and no help came from that either.

The only bright spot was the speed rating which is the result the the ftp account I managed to set up and test during one of the few times I was able to get into cpanel. And that rating is relative to my current host, so I don't know how it would compare to anyone else.

Finally, I am still waiting on termination and a refund. So far, the contact phone numbers have all referred me to the ticketing system which doesn't work for me.

Conclusion: Save yourself a lot of hassle and avoid this like the plague.

Biggest Pro: None to speak of
Biggest Con: Unresponsiveness. Inability to grasp the nature of the problems.

Response by john@cirtex.com, who is the owner of CirtexHosting:

Hi,

On behalf of CirtexHosting let me apologize for any inconveniences or trouble caused. Please contact me on our forums via username "Cirtex Admin" and private message me your information, I'll be more than happy to investigate for you, as this is very unlike us what you described.

Cheers!

Posted on March 17th, 2010 at 01:13 EST
CirtexHosting is NOT recommended by Martin Gargotto. This person does NOT recommend CirtexHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on March 1st, 2010 at 12:58 EST by Martin Gargotto
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 74.236.231.227
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.swichon.info/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #11 out of 23 CirtexHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
9.90
customer service & billing
9.90
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Highly recommended professional host

I am using cirtexhosting for hosting my site for more than a year already and now I can say this experience is the best I have had ever before.

Their work is highly professional - I have never had so quick and user-friendly support. The maximum time I had to wait for the reply is half an hour while before Cirtex some hosts made my work stand still for hours and even days.

They charge reasonable price for their feature-rich accounts. It might not be the lowest, but considering their technical reliability, availiability of many useful features and complete match of named webspace and bandwidth what means no any shade of overselling or other deceit, they score high. Everything is honest and corresponds the terms of service.

During all the term I am using their services my site has been up all the time, and third party monitoring service I tried confirms this.

Certainly, I cannot say Cirtex is the world's best hosting, but it is definitely the best shared provider among all that I have ever used. I recommend the company for everyone who knows what is quality and wants to have a reliable business partner for any kind of online business.

CirtexHosting is recommended by Tamil. This person recommends CirtexHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on August 18th, 2009 at 02:27 EST by Tamil
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 95.154.199.200
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.tamilcomedy.info/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #12 out of 23 CirtexHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
9.80
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Excellent experience

With such incredibly low prices and after experiences with numerous hosts over the past 5 years, I didn't think that Cirtex would render the outstanding service that it has provided over the past year.

I have uptime monitored for my account and I'm amazed to see such a high uptime percentage ... much better than all the previous companies I have hosted with. I'm not hosting mission critical sites, but it's still wonderful to receive mission critical service for my small sites (at a cheap price to boot!).

Support is very competent and responsive. My support requests are usually answered within the day and issues are mitigated quickly. All in all, my experience with Cirtex has been top notch, and I would recommend them to anyone.

CirtexHosting is recommended by Anthony. This person recommends CirtexHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on December 6th, 2008 at 18:05 EST by Anthony
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 76.99.37.187
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.tuias.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #13 out of 23 CirtexHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
8.90
server & connection speed
9.70
technical support & knowledge
9.80
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Value good, uptime & reliability that is not good :(

The have an excellent value. . . .all the bells and whiles. but when it come to uptime that is a different story, I would guess that either my site or email is up about 90% of the time, and when my client have to view the progress of the work I'm doing for them and they can view it. That does not make me look good, so I plan on switching to a new hosting provider.

Biggest Pro: value
Biggest Con: uptime

CirtexHosting is NOT recommended by Oscar Quezada. This person does NOT recommend CirtexHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    88.00% 
Reviewed on November 12th, 2008 at 11:45 EST by Oscar Quezada
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 129.108.97.97
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.oqwebdesign.com/   Email: oscar@oqwebdesign.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #14 out of 23 CirtexHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Best host we have used in the past 5 years!

We have been with Cirtex Hosting for over 2 years and it's been a great experience

Josh is one of the best techs we've dealt with and always very helpful

we'll definitely be recommending cirtex hosting to our friends and family and gotta love the cheap price too

Biggest Pro: Price & Stability

CirtexHosting is recommended by Frank D.. This person recommends CirtexHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on October 17th, 2008 at 23:54 EST by Frank D.
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 155.48.152.24
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #15 out of 23 CirtexHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
1.40
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
2.00
* ratings are out of 10

Bad Uptime, bad support

If you want to hear it from someone who knows, read this.

I've been reseller and had big uptime problems when I first started out with them.

After a year i downgraded to Advanced package, but some issues just never got resolved: statistics do not cycle automatically although knowing stats is about the most important thing there is. Downtime was too big.

My website ran smoothly for about 4 months in total. Then the misery came back. I now have a downtime of several hours EVERY DAY for the past 2 months. Support is unable or unwilling to solve the issue and lies about solving it.

example: yesterday I send in yet another ticket telling them www is down (the rest still works). After about an hour I get a reply asking for a traceroute from my ip, indicating that they do not beleive the www is down and have not checked it either. I then replied them that this is a problem going on for several months. Ticket comes back with the answer that the issue was resolved by a senior administrator. Next day: issue is back.

So you see, in order to keep their customers they use the worst tactics available: lying, not replying tickets especially when you ask for refunds, not solving issues permanently but telling the customers they have. This is a huge smoking gun and red flag when companies need to use this kind of tactics. I should have left them a long time ago but it went good for a couple of months. I should have known sooner or later the misery would return and I would have to cancel anyway.

Don't bother, the people who give this company a good review are either not professional web developers who do not need access to their website on a daily basis like me or they are copywriters for the company itself to spread good reviews about their products.

Don't be mislead, the service is terrible and you will lose money and time! Stay away, far away!!!

Biggest Pro: none
Biggest Con: downtime

Response by john@cirtex.com, who is the owner of CirtexHosting:

Hi, On behalf of CirtexHosting let me apologize for any inconveniences or trouble caused. Please contact me on our forums via username "Cirtex Admin" and private message me your information, I'll be more than happy to investigate for you, as this is very unlike us what you described. Cheers!

Posted on March 17th, 2010 at 01:13 EST
CirtexHosting is NOT recommended by Bruno. This person does NOT recommend CirtexHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    20.00% 
Reviewed on October 4th, 2008 at 08:18 EST by Bruno
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 78.21.94.85
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.burst.cc/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #16 out of 23 CirtexHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
8.20
server & connection speed
5.50
technical support & knowledge
9.50
customer service & billing
9.60
price value for money
9.60
* ratings are out of 10

Experiences with CirtexHost.

After hosting my websites for about a year on Cirtex Hosting I have already some good and some bad experineces. This hosting is pretty cheap. I bought my plan for about 13$/year before the prices went up. But with highering the prices there also appeared new features and better services. The support is pretty quick. I have contacted them many times and usually got the answer in about 1 hour. If I had some technical difficulties they ussualy helped me without any fees. One of the main cons should be slow servers... They are really pretty slow but if you host some personal website then it's enough. If you're planning something bigger then you should look for some other hoster. There are also some unexpected downtimes, sometimes they last for more than one hour... Those are two thing that Cirtex should improve to become better hoster.

In conclusion I can recommend you cirtex hosting if you're going to host something smaller.. If you're going to make huge website look for something else!

Biggest Pro: Biggest pro is cheap price
Biggest Con: Biggest con are the unnexpected downtimes

CirtexHosting is recommended by Jindrich Benko. This person recommends CirtexHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    82.00% 
Reviewed on February 3rd, 2008 at 05:40 EST by Jindrich Benko
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 80.188.56.170
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.altern-rock.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #17 out of 23 CirtexHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
7.50
server & connection speed
8.80
technical support & knowledge
8.50
customer service & billing
8.00
price value for money
8.00
* ratings are out of 10

Cirtex Is Improving A Little Each Month

I first encountered Cirtex Hosting when I was preparing to launch a youtube clone site. I needed a host that would have ffmpeg and/or mencoder installed on the server, which my regular host would not do. After evaluating a number of different option, Cirtex seemed to offer the best disk space and bandwidth for the price. On my shared plan I am getting 30 GB of storage and 1500 GB of monthly transfer, at a rate of about $13 per month. The only problem is that you have no choice but to pay for a year of hosting in one shot, but I decided to take a chance with them.

While they are not the worst host I have encountered, I did have a lot of problems with them early on. Not anything major, but just the large volume of them added together to make it more of a headache than it should have been. The main problem was that the site was constantly going down for 5 minutes at a time. At first I thought they were restarting, but when I saw how often it was happening, I didn't think so. I also kept having error 28 problems due to there not being enough free space to write to on the mysql server.

I wasn't a happy camper, and thought I was starting to see why you have to pay for a full year at a time, because believe me, if I had been on a monthly plan I would have been gone after the 2nd month, but since I had already paid for the time I thought I would stick it out. Slowly but surely, Cirtex did improve on their structure. They wrote a special cron script to take care of the mysql issue I had, and have expanded their server architecture significantly, to the point that I can't say when the last time the sight went offline was, even for just a minute.

I think the biggest problem was that they allow adult web sites. Adult + Tube = major bandwidth and system resources consumption. They seem to have got that straightened out though, and it has been smooth sailing with them for the last couple of months. That may depend on which server they have you located on though. I am on Milky.

2 months ago I would have given Cirtex a low C-. Today I would have to give them a B+. It was a rocky road in the beginning, but I am generally satisfied and feel that I have gotten what I paid for.

Biggest Pro: Support is very fast, by support ticket and forum
Biggest Con: They do not sell extra storage or bandwidth like most hosts. If you run out, instead of buying more you have to go semi-ded

CirtexHosting is recommended by Jerry Garner. This person recommends CirtexHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    80.00% 
Reviewed on January 15th, 2008 at 20:23 EST by Jerry Garner
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 76.240.14.44
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.sportsgamingtv.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #18 out of 23 CirtexHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
4.00
server & connection speed
6.00
technical support & knowledge
8.00
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Cirtex Hosting - Good prices bad uptime!

I have been with Cirtex Hosting for a few months with a few different websites.

Their support is very good and they normally respond to any questions really quickly.

They do seem to have a lot of problems with uptime but they do fix those problems and its normally for a maximum of a few minutes.

They have good prices and they have never shut down any of my sites for using to much space. They have a forum for extra support which does sometimes help to get extra information.

I rate them 8 / 10.

CirtexHosting is recommended by Luke Beale. This person recommends CirtexHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    80.00% 
Reviewed on August 30th, 2007 at 10:42 EST by Luke Beale
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 80.168.226.45
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.yottashare.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #19 out of 23 CirtexHosting reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
8.50
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
9.50
* ratings are out of 10

Value for money!

I gotta say this is one of the best hosts I've been at -- even though it has it's cons, there's still a lot to make up for that. For only $2 a month I get 5gb storage and 100gb bandwidth and IT'S RELIABLE! Been in business for over 4 years now (as far as I've heard). I get a few dropouts from my site every once in a while which I gotta say is the most annoying part. However since moving server (by request) I don't have that problem almost at all anymore. The technical support replies within a couple of minutes, the live help however ain't to much help, they usually just tell you to go submit a ticket. It might take a while for the ticket to get the appropriate people, but there's usually a reponse within an hour or so.

If you're looking for cheap, but yet reliable hosting, CirtexHosting is a great option, and great value for money!

Biggest Pro: Value for money
Biggest Con: Some servers can be a bit crowded

CirtexHosting is recommended by Daniel. This person recommends CirtexHosting.
› Overall Rating ››    90.00% 
Reviewed on July 27th, 2007 at 15:19 EST by Daniel
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 87.51.212.198
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #20 out of 23 CirtexHosting reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.