BlueHost

Visit BlueHost Visit BlueHost   Write your own BlueHost review. Write your own BlueHost review.
18 out of 42 (or 43% of) people recommend BlueHost.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
7.42 / 10.0 6.84 / 10.0 6.25 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
5.71 / 10.0 5.76 / 10.0
BlueHost
› Overall Rating ››    57.48% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 31 to 40 out of 42 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

BlueHost reviews

uptime & reliability
0.50
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
0.50
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Bluehost Not Reliable

To describe my experience with Bluehost would take nothing short of a novel. I had two accounts with Bluehost for two years. The major problems I had with Bluehost were sporadic, continual downtimes on a regular basis and email never did work on one account.

To read about my nightmare with Bluehost goto the site I provided with my link.

http://inetintegrity.com/weblog/?p=1

Biggest Pro: Bluehost is cheap
Biggest Con: Excessive Downtime

BlueHost is NOT recommended by Crazy Penguin. This person does NOT recommend BlueHost.
› Overall Rating ››    5.00% 
Reviewed on April 7th, 2008 at 14:47 EST by Crazy Penguin
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 75.174.69.185
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.kernelpanics.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #31 out of 42 BlueHost reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
9.90
technical support & knowledge
9.00
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Awesome host!

Bluehost is amazing! Great service, fast servers, and amazing prices and features! I've got 4 different sites hosted on the same account and none have suffered any downtime apart from a pre-notified 30 minute maintenance check. Their customer support is pretty good, open 24/7 and usually very helpful. The one thing I could complain about would be that their online chat operators are sometimes a bit slow to respond. Other than that, I am very satisfied and will continue to remain a customer. I'd recommend Bluehost to anyone.

Biggest Pro: Price and Features
Biggest Con: Slower-responding technical support representatives

BlueHost is recommended by Connor MC. This person recommends BlueHost.
› Overall Rating ››    95.00% 
Reviewed on February 10th, 2008 at 21:22 EST by Connor MC
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 76.66.190.172
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #32 out of 42 BlueHost reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.90
technical support & knowledge
9.90
customer service & billing
9.90
price value for money
9.50
* ratings are out of 10

My Experience with Bluehost.com

I have been using Bluehost.com services since past two years.

I have two accounts hosted by them.

And I am quite satisfied with their services, espacially with their excellent 24/7/365 customer support. Thats why I chose to get another account without instead using "addon domain" feature in my control panel. I am hosting 7 Websites in my first account and only one in the another one, because its our company website. I recently planned to launch a free video and picture site like youtube.com and disappointed to know that they dont suppot ffmepg libraries to convert the uploaded videos on the server. Since than I am looking for a reputable hosting company thats would allow me to have a video sharing website.

Pros:
- Updating packages with new features.
- Excellent Customer Support

Cons:
- They dont support FFMPeg with LAME, libogg and libvorbis support & FFMPeg-PHP (to get video information through PHP).
- Mencoder-Mplayer (for converting uploaded videos to the Flash Video format).
- FLVtool2 (to inject meta-data to the converted videos).

I hope to see these features in my package in upcomming months.

Or I might qitch to somewhere else.

Over all. Bluehost ! you are the best, so far.

BlueHost is recommended by Hassan Agha. This person recommends BlueHost.
› Overall Rating ››    99.00% 
Reviewed on January 17th, 2008 at 08:00 EST by Hassan Agha
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 202.154.255.2
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #33 out of 42 BlueHost reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
9.70
technical support & knowledge
9.90
customer service & billing
9.80
price value for money
9.70
* ratings are out of 10

Best Host I Tried!

When I came upon Bluehost I knew that they were for me. They had everything what I needed including Fantastico and phpMyadmin. I am very happy with the customer service that they have. When I found out that they doubled their bandwidth and hosting space I called them to increase my bandwidth and hosting space and they did it within 2 hours! So far I haven't had any downtime at all with them and it's great!

They also have free $50 Adwords credits and $50 Yahoo credits which is great!

I highly recommend their service!

Biggest Pro: No downtime!
Biggest Con: Suport for ASO

BlueHost is recommended by Kamil. This person recommends BlueHost.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on January 7th, 2008 at 22:45 EST by Kamil
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 58.174.131.222
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: kamilfav@hotmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #34 out of 42 BlueHost reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
8.50
technical support & knowledge
9.50
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
9.00
* ratings are out of 10

Keeps getting better.

I've been a Bluehost customer for over 2 years and have been very happy with their service.

When I started the packages were a bit smaller than they are now, but they doubled the space and bandwidth last year and gave many more mysql databases. One concern I had was they didn't update my account right away, but when I called them and told them I noticed the changes on their homepage they upgraded my account the same day. This year the same thing happened with addon domains (which had been limited to 5) and again they upgraded me right away.

The thing I like the most about Bluehost is the customer support. Other web hosts I've used in the past were impossible to reach by phone and non responsive to emails. The few times I've had to call Bluehost I've had them on the phone in 20 minutes or less and they clear support tickets very fast.

Biggest Pro: Great customer service.
Biggest Con: Some of my pages running php scripts load a little slow.

BlueHost is recommended by Brian. This person recommends BlueHost.
› Overall Rating ››    95.00% 
Reviewed on October 30th, 2007 at 12:10 EST by Brian
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 216.36.102.173
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
28 out of 28 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #35 out of 42 BlueHost reviews
uptime & reliability
10.0
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Fast, Easy, Cheap

We host the Linux/BSD Tape Device certification program at Bluehost and so far in the several years that we have had the site up we've enjoyed the hosting. We have no had any issues with downtime or with security breaches. Also the prices are great. They also have Ruby on Rails support now which rocks. The one problem I do have with them is their hosting control panel is cumbersome and not as easy to use as others I have come across. Upload speeds from their servers could be a bit faster as well but overall I'm satisfied.

Biggest Pro: Ruby on Rails!!
Biggest Con: Awful control panel

BlueHost is recommended by Casey. This person recommends BlueHost.
› Overall Rating ››    98.00% 
Reviewed on October 24th, 2007 at 17:46 EST by Casey
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 68.3.64.210
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
27 out of 27 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #36 out of 42 BlueHost reviews
uptime & reliability
9.40
server & connection speed
9.70
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
9.80
price value for money
9.50
* ratings are out of 10

Better than expected

The few times I've had to get in touch with support, they've been available within minutes. Even at odd hours in the night. My site has gone down a few times very briefly - 10 mins or so - but I understand any web host is going to have less than 100 % uptime. Overall, I'm happy.

Biggest Pro: Service
Biggest Con: I wish they also supported Windows / ASP

BlueHost is recommended by Forrest. This person recommends BlueHost.
› Overall Rating ››    98.00% 
Reviewed on October 9th, 2007 at 23:45 EST by Forrest
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 67.168.64.118
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.forrestcroce.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #37 out of 42 BlueHost reviews
uptime & reliability
9.50
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
9.30
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
9.50
* ratings are out of 10

Recommended Service

Well I have been using bluehost from last 2-3 years and I am very happy with their services. They are very helpful people if you are in trouble.

We bought the domain and hosting and the billing was so smooth and easy that we did not even get to know when were we billed and that was so impressive .

Regarding the account : Any changes whatsoever in the domains are immediately emailed to the email account we used for registration.

They are having very fast and reliable servers. My site is running very smoothly and never have major problem in last 2 years.

So I highly recommended their services !!

BlueHost is recommended by Rightwaysolution. This person recommends BlueHost.
› Overall Rating ››    95.00% 
Reviewed on October 8th, 2007 at 23:44 EST by Rightwaysolution
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 59.95.199.166
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #38 out of 42 BlueHost reviews
uptime & reliability
8.90
server & connection speed
8.30
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Bluehost

When I compare Bluehost to the other hosting services I have seen and used, I know Iím getting the best. Whenever I have drawn on the knowledge of the technical staff in order to solve problems such as installing scripts they have been more than happy to help (I wouldn't have gotten my forum working without them), furthermore whenever they improve their offer further, all i have to do is ask and they upgrade my account free of charge. I live in Australia, so I don't know about the value of hosting in America, but compared to the ones I've seen online, and the ones in my local area, Bluehost kills them, the value for money is truly incredible. They are experiencing some problems with their new features, but that is to be expected, and just goes to show the lengths they're going to, to provide the best for thier customers.

Biggest Pro: Value for money and technical support
Biggest Con: Problems caused by new features

BlueHost is recommended by Aydan Bedinham. This person recommends BlueHost.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on October 7th, 2007 at 05:20 EST by Aydan Bedinham
Customer for duration of More than 5 years
IP Address: 124.180.124.70
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.flaming-water.com/   Email: admin@flaming-water.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #39 out of 42 BlueHost reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
9.90
technical support & knowledge
9.70
customer service & billing
9.70
price value for money
8.50
* ratings are out of 10

Bluehost Experience

I have been with Bluehost for more than a year now. I like them considering they are an established host and their hosting features really fit my needs for my websites. No downtime but just some problem with the "exceeded cpu limit". Everytime I uploaded huge number of photos, all my websites were unaccessible. So far, that's my problem with them, but if I'm not doing huge uploads, everything's fine. They have an excellent support which does not require ticketing and I just chat with them and my problems solved. All in all I could say that I will stay with them for the rest of my websites life!

BlueHost is recommended by Mariz. This person recommends BlueHost.
› Overall Rating ››    98.00% 
Reviewed on September 17th, 2007 at 22:30 EST by Mariz
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 210.213.146.73
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #40 out of 42 BlueHost reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.