3iX

Visit 3iX Visit 3iX   Write your own 3iX review. Write your own 3iX review.
4 out of 31 (or 13% of) people recommend 3iX.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.75 / 10.0 3.27 / 10.0 2.15 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
3.05 / 10.0 3.97 / 10.0
3iX
› Overall Rating ››    22.65% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 21 to 30 out of 31 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

3iX reviews

uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
0.90
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
5.00
price value for money
2.00
* ratings are out of 10

Cheap: you get what you pay for

If you want a low cost, not mission-critical web hosting company, this is where you want to be.

If you must have your site up and available even when you sleep or are not looking at it -- go somewhere else.

Biggest Pro: Easy signup
Biggest Con: Always down

3iX is NOT recommended by Nepharia. This person does NOT recommend 3iX.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on October 13th, 2008 at 19:27 EST by Nepharia
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 74.192.149.48
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: nepharia@nepharia.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #21 out of 31 3iX reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
2.40
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
2.90
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

DO NOT EVER SUBSCRIBE TO THIS COMPANY, YOU'VE BEEN WARNED.

I run a website design company, and have tried out various hosting options over a period of 10 years, I can say without a doubt 3ix is the worst company i've tried.

Website is down at least 6-7 times a month, sometimes lasting over 48 hours. Live help copies and pastes responses, and if you enquire further they just disappear and leave you waiting.

Webmail can go offline for over 5 days, which means you dont get to check email for 5 days.

I rarely bother about writing reviews, but i feel the public must be warned against this company.

3iX is NOT recommended by Mael. This person does NOT recommend 3iX.
› Overall Rating ››    5.00% 
Reviewed on September 25th, 2008 at 18:43 EST by Mael
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 220.255.7.166
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Windows   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #22 out of 31 3iX reviews
uptime & reliability
1.20
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
8.50
customer service & billing
9.90
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Worst Host Ever AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

Site goes down on average 5 times a day. Everytime I have to tell them its down. Then say its fixed and will never happen again. As a web developer i use a lot of hosts and this company is a complete joke!

I will be moving asap

Biggest Pro: None!
Biggest Con: Your site will be down 5 times a day!!

3iX is NOT recommended by Simon Cook. This person does NOT recommend 3iX.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on September 11th, 2008 at 06:31 EST by Simon Cook
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 81.140.36.118
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: sy@cybersushi.co.uk
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #23 out of 31 3iX reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

3ix.org is a spam!!!

www.3ix.org is a spam!!! they took my money and my sites have problems since.

I submitted a ticke for over 3 days and no one is bothered to work on it.

I talk with one of their representative... she just left me!!!!

"They are criminals!!!!

Biggest Con: Spam!!! took the money and no service...

3iX is NOT recommended by Emily. This person does NOT recommend 3iX.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on September 8th, 2008 at 12:20 EST by Emily
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 69.235.89.6
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #24 out of 31 3iX reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

3ix review - STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY

I was stunned to see that my domains hosted with them has doorway subdomains with adverisements and malware.

I would strictly advice to stay away from this web hosting company.

Their nameservers are
XX.host-care.com
XX.host-care.com

eg
Name Server:NS5.HOST-CARE.COM
Name Server:NS6.HOST-CARE.COM

There is no response from them even after 48 hrs I submitted support ticket with them.

You can check those subdomains spam through these Google links for different domains hosted by them:

http://www.google.co.in/search?q=Sing-turk-assn.org&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&aq=t&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&client=firefox-a

http://www.google.com/search?q=Thechoiceinitiative.org&sourceid=navclient-ff&ie=UTF-8&rlz=1B3GGGL_enIN288

You can also check snapshots I took at:

http://www.imagevimage.com/gallery.php?entry=images/cpatinclubspam.jpg

http://www.imagevimage.com/gallery.php?entry=images/Thechoiceinitiative.jpg

Biggest Pro: good for nothing
Biggest Con: They are cheaters and will get your site banned.

3iX is NOT recommended by Manish. This person does NOT recommend 3iX.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on August 31st, 2008 at 12:54 EST by Manish
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 122.161.68.87
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #25 out of 31 3iX reviews
uptime & reliability
0.40
server & connection speed
1.50
technical support & knowledge
1.40
customer service & billing
4.90
price value for money
2.30
* ratings are out of 10

They ought to be called XXX!!

I have only been hosted with these people for a month now - in fact, my 30 days (in which I could get my money back) have just passed. Wouldn't you know that today of all days, my site goes down AGAIN? I just left a webhost because of constant downtimes and ignoring my support tickets, but I was optimistic about this one.

In the past month, my site has been screwed up at least 3 times. The first time, they "fixed" it, and I couldn't log in to Cpanel or even SEE my own site! I recently lost all of my PHP scripts - "Oh, it must have been a hacker. Sorry, you'll have to start all over". And all this in just the first month! I can't imagine what's going to happen if I continue to let them take advantage of me for a year!

They promise 99.9% uptime. Apparently, you have to pick one of their more expensive plans in order to get even half of that. Even if this just so happens to be a bad month for weather or servers or what not, their general opinion is that I did something wrong, or it must be a fault on my end. I just might end up going back to my old host after all.

Biggest Pro: good amount of space/bandwidth for the cost
Biggest Con: 99.9% DOWNTIME

3iX is NOT recommended by Dawne. This person does NOT recommend 3iX.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on April 27th, 2008 at 17:13 EST by Dawne
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 68.98.242.159
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #26 out of 31 3iX reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

3IX the WORST EXPERIENCE to date!!!

This has been by far the worst experience I have ever had with web hosting to date. My site(s) were constantly down. Now mind you it did not start this way and I even referred others to them. Each and every one of us has now left very unhappy. Support is a joke all they do is copy and paste the did not even read what one tech wrote when he told me they were working on something, telling me that my site was fine and it was NOT the site I request the support for. Constant issues, I had sent several support tickets and magically my site would appear and then they say its fine on their end! And the worst was a virus in the cpanel they felt they had under control!!!

3iX is NOT recommended by Susan. This person does NOT recommend 3iX.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 14th, 2008 at 17:44 EST by Susan
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 75.40.80.116
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #27 out of 31 3iX reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
9.80
technical support & knowledge
9.80
customer service & billing
10.0
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

3ix - A cheap and efficient host

I fully recommend this site for a small group site that may get up to 1000 hits a day at that rate the pages load fast and because of this you can buy the cheap plan at $1 per month. However I have five sites hosted at them under one account and I pay $5 per month and I get unlimited bandwidth and hosting. This can survive heavy stumbling and an average digg! They are a great host if you have problems though goto the live chat icon on the homepage rather than submitting a support request although the support request responses are good they often take 2-3 days before you get a reply.

Biggest Pro: CHEAP AS CHIPS
Biggest Con: Support not the best, still good though

3iX is recommended by Joe. This person recommends 3iX.
› Overall Rating ››    100.0% 
Reviewed on January 14th, 2008 at 05:50 EST by Joe
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 78.151.147.170
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.free-mp3s.eu/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #28 out of 31 3iX reviews
uptime & reliability
9.90
server & connection speed
9.70
technical support & knowledge
9.70
customer service & billing
9.80
price value for money
9.90
* ratings are out of 10

A countable web host

My present host 3ix. Earlier I had a different host with many problems. But 3ix has given a very economic package with unlimited band width. It allows me to host up to 5 sites. It has cPanel and it is truly available almost always. The stats which I get as in-built feature is fabulous. The site building software and templates are very helpful. The live support is extreme and I have never faced any problem. Finally the price is truly competitive

3iX is recommended by Amit Bhaduri. This person recommends 3iX.
› Overall Rating ››    98.00% 
Reviewed on December 16th, 2007 at 05:10 EST by Amit Bhaduri
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 59.93.247.26
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.beltcomp.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #29 out of 31 3iX reviews
uptime & reliability
9.40
server & connection speed
9.50
technical support & knowledge
8.50
customer service & billing
9.50
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

Happy Customer - Less Price But Everything Fine

3ix might be known as another cheap web hosting with $1/month host but i found it as a top reliable host with great service like maximum uptime, desired bandwidth,space for a small price of $12/year.

I've been using for 2 months without any downtime & it has latest version of cpanel with easy installer of scripts so we can install forums/blogs on one click. Cpanel has lot of utilities like awstats, horde mail etc so you can do everything there with in the host. You get 5GB space & 10 GB bandwidth/month in this $1 web hosting (excite plan) making price value very high because popular hosts like 1and1 offer something similar (may be few things more) in a price like $45/year minimum which you get in $12 here. Also email accounts, 2 mysql databases,unlimited FTP,20 sub domains,free scripts with easy installer make us pay $1 &get $5 worth of service. Support is too cooperative & nice(instant support).

But in this $1 hosting 1 site can be hosted only & in $3/month package 3 sites can be hosted, so if you are looking to host one site with 3-4 sub domains like say a forum, a blog &few scripts then excite plan of 3ix is best & cheapest in market. Tough not so famous 3ix provides equivalent service as of 1and1 & IX Hosting (even ix hosting does not provide mysql database in $4/mo plan). Server speed is great & no downtime till now in my case. Also you can register domain there for some $12/year making $25/year max expenses on domain & hosting for one site.

Biggest Pro: cheapest ever-$12/year & all professional features
Biggest Con: one site in excite plan

3iX is recommended by Satyanarayan. This person recommends 3iX.
› Overall Rating ››    95.00% 
Reviewed on December 15th, 2007 at 14:04 EST by Satyanarayan
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 59.93.128.254
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.formula1freaks.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #30 out of 31 3iX reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.