3iX

Visit 3iX Visit 3iX   Write your own 3iX review. Write your own 3iX review.
4 out of 31 (or 13% of) people recommend 3iX.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
2.75 / 10.0 3.27 / 10.0 2.15 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
3.05 / 10.0 3.97 / 10.0
3iX
› Overall Rating ››    22.65% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 11 to 20 out of 31 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

3iX reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Contact me for a law action

Here is my "lovely" experience with them...
I develop and maintain websites for small neighborhood businesses, mom-n-pop shops I'd say, they really do not have the funds to go all out and get the best hosting. I try to minimize their cost by charging them yearly maintenance fee of $100 (yes, I know it's funny) and that includes domain renewal, hosting, and any updates to the website.
But back to 3iX, I've been hosting 5 of those websites with them for 3 years and there is not a big problem if one of those sites goes down for a while, I would get an occasional call from my customers saying that they cannot connect to their email server or that website would not open. I would go and create a ticket at 3iX support, they will tell me some lame excuse but eventually it will go back up and I forget it.
Now, what happened last time is what finally made me move all of my websites to the new host... One of my clients put out a special at his store with huge discount and response was great UNTIL the email server crushed, I got a not so happy call late at night, contacted 3iX ASAP and get this kind of response: "Oh, it's ok, not only your mail server is out but the whole server and the websites will be down as well very soon." Crazy? I thought so, tried to explain it to my client but he is so very far from technology that it was a lost effort. Next thing he threatens to leave. Not a big loss really but that's not the point, I get my business because of my excellent reputation and personal touch, and if one client is unhappy everyone else will know it soon enough. Anyway, the server was down for over 24 hours and the client did leave me. My numerous complaints were getting the same response "Don't worry, we-fix-it-soon"
Got rid of them with 10 months left and paid for, my request for a refund was met with "MUAHAHA".
Got my family attorney to file and finally shut them down for good. He is also my client and gets it. Contact me ASAP with DETAILED information, no need to cry to me, just the facts. Don't forget your contact information. They are done!

3iX is NOT recommended by Steve. This person does NOT recommend 3iX.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 24th, 2011 at 04:22 EST by Steve
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 68.121.19.192
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #11 out of 31 3iX reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
2.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Don't waste you time and money

Where do I start.
I had to have ask for an add-on domain, so get some person in Chat that you can tell through their grammer that are NOT from this country ("YOU POSSIBLE YOU UPGRADE ACCOUNT YOUR?")
Ok, sounds like someone from India trying to form an english sentence - but their name was Mary...

Anyway, after the site being down constantly throughout the year, after having it suspended for no reason (TWICE) I decide to cancel. In order to cancel they asked me for My "user name and password to verify"
See message below. So I asked them for THEIR LOGIN info so I can verify them. I also asked them for a list of their childs fears and school schedule. We'll see where this goes...

---------------------------------
Dear AJ Edward,

To cancel please provide Cpanel log in details (username and password) for verification. The cancellation will be made after verified within 48 hours.

Don't hesitate to contact us if we can be of further assistance.

Regards

Whitney
Sales Advisor

3iX - 'Your friend in the business'
Sales Telephone:
US & Canada: 866-9994-3IX
United Kingdom: 0800-4049285
Australia: 1800-332819
Thailand: 084-8400888
Fax: +1-866-9995-3IX
Website: www.3ix.org
Email: sales@3ix.org

Helpful Links:

Client Area - http://clients.3ix.org/
Knowledgebase - http://knowledge.3ix.org/
Video Tutorials - http://tutorials.3ix.org/

Let our Experts design your website for just $199 http://create.3ix.org/

Biggest Pro: short domain name
Biggest Con: Rancid Service

3iX is NOT recommended by AJ. This person does NOT recommend 3iX.
› Overall Rating ››    5.00% 
Reviewed on January 20th, 2011 at 09:32 EST by AJ
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 130.114.16.119
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #12 out of 31 3iX reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
9.00
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Avoid 3ix.com

PROS: The customer support was awesome and very accessible. Never had a problem getting a live agent. Cost, Cpanel hosting

CONS: Website Down frequently! Tried using for a small retail business, the website was constantly down. Loads too slowly also.

Biggest Pro: The customer support was awesome and very accessible.
Biggest Con: If your Website is down, what else matters?

3iX is NOT recommended by Brett. This person does NOT recommend 3iX.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on September 24th, 2010 at 11:12 EST by Brett
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 69.141.72.104
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.wazang.com/   Email: alwaysamused@hotmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #13 out of 31 3iX reviews
uptime & reliability
8.90
server & connection speed
5.90
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.30
* ratings are out of 10

Fraud. they really hurt me.

Hello,

about 2 months back i registered a domain and took their hosting plan. few days later i uploaded some files and things were fine, then i used their cpanel script library and installed a blog, next day my site was marked as spreading malware. i asked 3ix to reset my account, it was done so, i waited till my site was removed from google malware list, then i went to cpanel again and installed from script library an Blog again.

next day, ITS BACK ON malware list, and I UPLOADED NOTHING.

their support just copy pasts and I am sorry for my money which they dont deserve.

fraud, infected hosting.

3iX is NOT recommended by Arbab. This person does NOT recommend 3iX.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on July 24th, 2010 at 13:59 EST by Arbab
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 119.155.103.35
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.webseechat.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #14 out of 31 3iX reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

3IX ARE THE WORST - THEY ARE SCUMBAGS!

STAY AWAY FROM 3IX. 3IX are nothing buch a bunch of 2 year old morons. They lie and steal your money. If your running a business stay the xxx away from these asses. They will lie to your face, they will block you from chatting to their support department.

They are going to be sued by our company and we've filed numerous complaints against them with the FTC. Every single day there's something wrong with the site. Today it, after 16 months with them and nothing but headaches I decided to get rid of them.

There servers are always boggled down, your URL is up one hour and lost the next. They cant do anything right.

They are the biggest bunch of lying scum on this earth.

Biggest Pro: None!
Biggest Con: They are scumbags!

3iX is NOT recommended by ISO. This person does NOT recommend 3iX.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on May 28th, 2010 at 01:11 EST by ISO
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 67.80.96.180
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #15 out of 31 3iX reviews
uptime & reliability
6.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
1.90
customer service & billing
7.60
price value for money
5.40
* ratings are out of 10

3Ix is crap

I was they're client for a year. My site was many times down and they fixed it very slowly. They're support was sooo slow. For one questition i had to wait answer for TWO DAYS!

"Downtimes" were bad problems. When i uploaded something to my space, the hole site got down. There were downtimes all the time.

Biggest Pro: Cheap
Biggest Con: downtimes

3iX is NOT recommended by Theo. This person does NOT recommend 3iX.
› Overall Rating ››    67.00% 
Reviewed on March 27th, 2010 at 16:46 EST by Theo
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 80.221.253.17
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #16 out of 31 3iX reviews
uptime & reliability
1.00
server & connection speed
4.70
technical support & knowledge
6.00
customer service & billing
7.90
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Very bad hosting

Often down. Cheap but often down. I am going to swith my sites to other hosting providers.

3iX is NOT recommended by Bill. This person does NOT recommend 3iX.
› Overall Rating ››    12.00% 
Reviewed on March 19th, 2010 at 19:47 EST by Bill
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 183.5.62.215
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #17 out of 31 3iX reviews
uptime & reliability
2.00
server & connection speed
2.00
technical support & knowledge
0.50
customer service & billing
1.50
price value for money
0.50
* ratings are out of 10

just say no

I've been with these criminals for a while, as I'm very patient. They have let me down on numerous occasions with servers falling over, poor uptime, poorly trained ssupport staff and general unhelpfulness. The most recent encounter may be the final straw. in summary:

3ix: here is the bill for the next 6 months
Me: Gee, you have had trouble with your uptime, I'd like a credit (as it says in our agreement)
3ix: Would you like to cancel your account.
Me: No I would not like to cancel my account.
3ix: Your account is cancelled.
Me: Why is my account cancelled. I did not ask for this.
3ix: You did.
Me: No. here, I explicitly said don't cancel my account.
3ix: oops. okay we'll restore your account and all your data.
Me: Where is all my data.
3ix: umm, talk to technical.
Me: dear 3ix technical, where is all my data.
3ix: it's there. we have restored it.
Me: My data is current as of 4 months ago. Your website and sales people say you do daily backups.
3ix: We do daily backups. However our servers got corrupted.
Me: So you don't have a daily backup of my data.
3ix: No.
Me: but you advertise daily backups of data.
3ix: we do daily backups.
Me: but you don't have a daily backup of my data.
3ix: No. but we do daily backups
...

I can send anyone chat transcripts that show this if they wish. There must bee better web hosts out there.

Biggest Pro: 1 in 100 staff are friendly and helpful
Biggest Con: incompetent to the point of fraudulent behaviour

3iX is NOT recommended by Russell B F. This person does NOT recommend 3iX.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on January 12th, 2010 at 04:30 EST by Russell B F
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 58.6.19.101
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.ticonderogapublications.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #18 out of 31 3iX reviews
uptime & reliability
0.80
server & connection speed
5.50
technical support & knowledge
1.50
customer service & billing
0.40
price value for money
0.30
* ratings are out of 10

Garbage Hosting Company that lloks like outright Scam

This is a Garbage Hosting Company that looks like outright Scam. The tag line is "Cheap hosting" but the servers never work. I had similar experience with South Chicago based hosting companies and they all take 2 year or 3 year subscriptions from cutomers and close down in 6 months scamming all the money.

3iX may be ripe to do this and beware of this.

Biggest Pro: Domain comes with a cheap hosting plan
Biggest Con: No Support of any kind except while signup to charge

3iX is NOT recommended by Net Hoster. This person does NOT recommend 3iX.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on December 30th, 2009 at 08:22 EST by Net Hoster
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 173.3.121.220
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.azeev.com/   Email: nomail@netwebgroup.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #19 out of 31 3iX reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
0.90
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

How do we shut these criminals down?

I have never come across such an appalling company in my life on the nett! I have 2 sites and they were down on a daily basis! I contacted their 24 hr support and the level of English was a joke! I had to question this persons ability to understand as I had no idea what he was writing but then received lots of sarcasm. By the way I write English educational books! This wasn't typos but grammar! Where are these people as I noticed they have a telephone number in Thailand!

My question is: I have seen so many complaints and wonder how they could be served a lawsuit? Why are they still operating! They quite simply do not honor their contracts and should be shut down .... full stop!

3iX is NOT recommended by Tony. This person does NOT recommend 3iX.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on November 15th, 2008 at 07:38 EST by Tony
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 124.122.153.26
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #20 out of 31 3iX reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.