247-Host

Visit 247-Host Visit 247-Host   Write your own 247-Host review. Write your own 247-Host review.
1 out of 16 (or 6% of) people recommend 247-Host.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
3.53 / 10.0 5.28 / 10.0 2.71 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.80 / 10.0 3.76 / 10.0
247-Host
› Overall Rating ››    19.94% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 11 to 16 out of 16 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?
1 2 Next »

247-Host reviews

uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
5.50
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
8.00
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Useless people

Never ever go for this server. I'm in the process of switching to some other server.
These guys are down for almost half a day and keep quite. 100s of users using their server for email are struck. This happends not just once in a blue moon, but very regularly. Today on 23rd Jan 2011 it was down for alost 8 hrs.!!!

Beware of 247-host.

Biggest Con: Server is down many time for long duration.

247-Host is NOT recommended by Renny. This person does NOT recommend 247-Host.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on January 23rd, 2011 at 12:52 EST by Renny
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 195.229.241.178
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #11 out of 16 247-Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.10
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
5.20
* ratings are out of 10

Completely Criminal!

Complete shambles. They weren't up for 99.99% of the time, this month. Their site says they give refunds if we're not satisfied on ALL accounts, and when I challange them about it, they go "No refunds" end the chat or don't bother replying to my emaill. 247-hosts are CRIMINALS! Abolute criminals. They're the worst webhosting company in the world, and their downtime is once a month between 6-24 hours. Which is alot less than 99.99%.

The fact is, they are slow to react to anything unless you want a refund, then they are quick to say no.

Biggest Pro: Nothing.
Biggest Con: Everything.

247-Host is NOT recommended by Si K. This person does NOT recommend 247-Host.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on September 30th, 2010 at 14:39 EST by Si K
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 213.81.84.86
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #12 out of 16 247-Host reviews
uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
1.00
* ratings are out of 10

Stay away from this!!!!

I choose 247-host.com based mostly on CNET references. After paying for a year on a reseller plan (by the way in which, subscribing for a year seems to be a big mistake when it comes to internet hosting), all my websites and my customer web sites have been working simply fine. After a month, web sites begin to go down for a few hours, principally for server automated processes like auto FSCK (forced into a kernal panic mode), file checks on servers and sort of maintenance processes.
In time things start to get worse and kind of messages from tech support like *there was an error on this server and we had to do an OS reboot* begin to annoy my clients. Plus ”help” service begin to grow to be as much as in-existent. Sometimes answers to any questions and queries arrive after 12 to 24 hours, as an alternative of minutes (correctly on a good hosting company).
Finally, all my websites start to be severely hacked and populate with viruses, than changed with different internet websites and mess continue with the worst possible.
Final attacked comply with by all my web sites fully down for nearly two complete days was on July 22, 2010. Of course, after two days where my net websites have been down and downgraded by Google, I decided to maneuver from service and ask for refund.
I did this on 24 Jul 2010. I requested for refund and moved on other supplier and deleted all my domains from 247-host.
After three days they reply to my refund request with this:
*There will be no refund provided. All data was restored on a timely manner as this event of hacking does require for us to go through a process that will restore data on the server and maximize security on the machine which cannot be done within 24 hours.*
Is like saying: ”Hey.. It is more than regular to have your website down than 24 hours (actuality it was: 34 hours down for some web sites and 49 hours for others). Forget about 99.99% server up-time guarantee. Get the f** out of right here… you will get no refund!”

So, after every week of combat with no probability of winning with 247-host.com , I have create this site (http://hostingservice.name) which by the way hosted at their own internet hosting company as much time as they pressure me to stay with them. So, the only hosted domain on my reseller account on 247-host is this web site: hostingservice.name where I am telling you right now how things are working on this Canadian company called 247-host. Stay away!!!!

Biggest Pro: is working for a while
Biggest Con: Huge down time, zero support, no refund

247-Host is NOT recommended by Laurentiu St. This person does NOT recommend 247-Host.
› Overall Rating ››    2.00% 
Reviewed on August 3rd, 2010 at 02:48 EST by Laurentiu St
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 188.26.248.107
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.hostingservice.name/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #13 out of 16 247-Host reviews
uptime & reliability
9.60
server & connection speed
9.90
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
1.00
price value for money
3.00
* ratings are out of 10

Okay servers...hideous support

I've been with 24/7 host for a few months now and their servers are fast and reliable. Support on the other hand is absolutely horrible. They DO NOT offer 24/7 support like they say. Their online support can handle sales related questions, but the biggest question the online support can handle as far as tech goes is ...well, they can't handle any. They refer to their email support and ticketing system. Their average response time so far has been 24 to 26 hours for urgent support. Their cPanel interface has most developmental items turned off like, SSL, SSH and Cron Jobs.

They need someone in support who can drive support to where it needs to be. Right now, you won't get anything done and your clients will suffer for their lack of customer care and attention.

Biggest Pro: Strong, Fast Servers
Biggest Con: Support and Communication

247-Host is NOT recommended by Mike. This person does NOT recommend 247-Host.
› Overall Rating ››    52.00% 
Reviewed on March 1st, 2010 at 00:58 EST by Mike
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 months
IP Address: 174.1.56.168
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #14 out of 16 247-Host reviews
uptime & reliability
6.50
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
2.50
customer service & billing
9.00
price value for money
6.50
* ratings are out of 10

Not what their name says

I tried 247-Host for a week and gave up. I never could email to work properly and a test email.php that I knew worked on other host didn't work on 247. I generated a "high" priority ticket on Saturday evening. As of mid-Monday morning never got any reply from their "247" support. I even sent a follow up email early Monday morning and got nothing back. After that I gave up and moved to another host. Their sales seems good but their support is seriously lacking. Their sales did give me my money back right away. I feel like if they could get some real support they might be ok.

I have since moved to another host and everything worked as it should with the new host.

Biggest Pro: Friendly sales
Biggest Con: poor support

247-Host is NOT recommended by Randy. This person does NOT recommend 247-Host.
› Overall Rating ››    60.00% 
Reviewed on April 24th, 2009 at 21:08 EST by Randy
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 12.213.224.36
Type of Plan: Reseller   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #15 out of 16 247-Host reviews
uptime & reliability
8.00
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
10.0
customer service & billing
9.90
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

247 Host - Great support

This hosting company really does have great support. Their title says it all, they are open 24/7. If you have any questions they are just a phone call away. And their also very little down time, the first downtime i featured was today, and that was the first of one month of hosting with them.

Biggest Pro: Great Support

Response by Scott C., who is a staff member of 247-Host:

Thank you Ivan, its always nice to hear good things. We will continue to do our best to provide excellent hosting services with the best prices on the web!

Posted on February 19th, 2012 at 13:57 EST
247-Host is recommended by Ivan. This person recommends 247-Host.
› Overall Rating ››    98.00% 
Reviewed on July 4th, 2007 at 15:43 EST by Ivan
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 161.184.176.197
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
25 out of 25 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #16 out of 16 247-Host reviews
1 2 Next »
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.