SECTIONS
  HOME
  Basic Hosting
  Dedicated Server
  ColdFusion Hosting
  E-Commerce
  NT Hosting
  Top Rated
Lunar Pages
TOOLS
  Buying Guides
  Domain Availability Check
  Read/Submit Reviews
  Add/Modify Host
SUPPORT
  Glossary
  Contact Form
Host Gator
ADVERTISE
  Information
WEBMASTER
  Link to Us
  Partners/Links
  Affiliate Programs
1UHOST
1UHOST Reviews
 
Do you have more than 1 web site?
Host Gator lets you host as many web sites as you want in 1 account. This is a great way to save money if you have more than 1 web site, or if you plan on opening more in the near future.
 
"Stay away from 1uhost.com!"
1UHOST   http://www.1uhost.com/
By: Not specified   e-mail not given
Date/Time of Posting = Dec 07 2006 / 12:21:10
IP Address: 72.185.78.26
Rating: 1
1uhost.com is a horrible web hosting company. My site has been down for 5 days, and their site has also been down . . . so I can't even contact them! Stay away from 1uhost.com. I wish that I had seen these reviews before I paid 1uhost.com.
"I hope their company burns in HEL(_ !"
1UHOST   http://www.1uhost.com/
By: Arman Hussain Khan   genisystem.gfx@gmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = Jul 25 2005 / 13:49:53
IP Address: 24.79.55.73
Rating: 1
I've been with 1uhost for less than a month and it probably took 2 weeks for me to realize something fishy. Here's a little tip to prevent yourself from getting caught in their unproffesionalism: See something fish? Immediately contact them in all means possible and legally threaten them. That will surely catch their attention and will treat your properly. I had 1 years work uploaded to my website and on the second month of subscribtion, theyr were threatening to delete my files on an allotted date. I immediately contacted ICANN and my local police authorities to investigate this. As I emailed 1UHOST about me reporting them to higher authorities, the quickly apologised me with open arms. I eventually moved to a new host and transferred all my files. And all ended well. This was an important lesson to me that I should read all the reviews pertaining to the host before I switch to them.
"THE ARE CHEATS"
1UHOST   http://www.1uhost.com/
By: Not specified   axioma_priori@yahoo.com
Date/Time of Posting = Apr 20 2005 / 01:12:22
IP Address: 194.225.176.112
Rating: 1
I wish there was a zero in the rating options. They charge you more than once every year for what they provide and fail to answer your emails. The service guy cant even talk english good!! WTF go to hell
"Stay away from this ISP (1Uhost)"
1UHOST   http://www.1uhost.com/
By: Anthony   cafe_de_flore@hotmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = Feb 28 2005 / 01:32:36
IP Address: 64.134.252.78
Rating: 1
The worse ISP I have ever dealt with. I encrolled to one of their plans 2 weeks ago and still haven't gotten any information from their tech. support concerning my questions and my access. They are just the worse crooks on the planet. Stay away from these rednecks located in Oklahoma.
"Do not even bother. Horrible host!"
1UHOST   http://www.1uhost.com/
By: Alex Mazzariello   mak_16@hotmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = Dec 09 2004 / 23:08:33
IP Address: 68.10.195.83
Rating: 1
This host is by far the worst. I have had a few hosts in the past and this one stands on top of the crap hill. Host claims to give unlimited bandwith and tech support, but the site had numerous downtimes and NO tech support. The website that I 'had' was used by over 20 full-time members and we hit thousands of guests per week. In other words, the site was well used and needed. *Poof* our website down, FTP down, and host website down. That gave us the idea that "hey, this host is horrible." . DO NOT EVEN BOTHER WITH THESE GUYS!
"Damm Idiots"
1UHOST   http://www.1uhost.com/
By: Julian Kern   officer06@aol.com
Date/Time of Posting = Dec 09 2004 / 23:06:24
IP Address: 151.197.123.71
Rating: 1
This host sucks ass. They possibly deleted all our files. They are complete idiots. They were very hard to contact for support. Stay away from this host. They just steal your money and scam you.
"Bad!"
1UHOST   http://www.1uhost.com/
By: Kez   kez@kez1.net
Date/Time of Posting = Oct 25 2004 / 03:32:10
IP Address: 203.217.78.68
Rating: 1
This company are a bunch of frauds. Their hosting is not up to scratch, they have at least 50% downtime, and they do not answer technical support. They've taken my money and have provided me with stupid hosting.... Their like a warez server, up one minute, gone the next.....
"This Company in my opinion SUCKS"
1UHOST   http://www.1uhost.com/
By: Sherrad Patterson   sherrad@ptcogic.com
Date/Time of Posting = Oct 24 2004 / 21:35:49
IP Address: 129.44.142.86
Rating: 1
When they go down they go down HARD. I notified them of the issues associated with my domain and I didnt get any response for days. When I did they informed me that the problem was fixed but didnt say what the problem was. This webhosting company is terrible.
"Worst web host award"
1UHOST   http://www.1uhost.com/
By: Not specified   e-mail not given
Date/Time of Posting = Oct 19 2004 / 23:27:16
IP Address: 20.122.12.174
Rating: 1
All other reviews were correct on 1uhost.com, since I had the same problem. At first, my account was setup with no problems. After about 1 or 2 months, my site kept going down multiple times a day, then eventually stopped working. Their support emails have always been 3 or 4 words, and in some cases, they never reply. They suspended my account, I don't know what for. I don't even use that much bandwidth. Any way, on their site, it says they're in Chicago, which they are NOT. They're located in Turkey, Istanbul, which is fine, except they lied on their site. So they are not honest about their business either. They have no phone or chat support, which makes them even more suspicious. Stay away from 1uhost.com, you will be dissapointed if you signup.
"STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY"
1UHOST   http://www.1uhost.com/
By: Dita   sensuallourdes@hotmail.com
Date/Time of Posting = May 07 2004 / 17:52:38
IP Address: 24.154.65.250
Rating: 1
Horrible!!!!!! Possible scam. Don't make the mistake of falling for it - 50% downtime, no support and your questions are ignored. Do yourself a favor and stay away - tell everyone you know to stay clear as well!!!!!!!!!!!
"Service"
1UHOST   http://www.1uhost.com/
By: Gene Hilsheimer   hilshee@yahoo.com
Date/Time of Posting = Jan 23 2004 / 11:32:29
IP Address: 199.193.13.67
Rating: 1
Avoid this host. It took them 14 days to get my URL up and running. They promised "Unlimited Transfers" which I took to mean "Unlimited Bandwidth" My site crapped out for several hours several times... and finall was "suspended" due to high bandwidth... (I was hosting my fark.com photoshop images there) Terrible response from their help desk... Unanswered Emails... Very poor service...
"Extremely Horrible"
1UHOST   http://www.1uhost.com/
By: John Mock   e-mail not given
Date/Time of Posting = Jan 14 2004 / 05:04:55
IP Address: 69.75.36.40
Rating: 1
Extremely Horrible. When you don't experience any problems, maybe you are fine. But once you experience any problems, their tech support is minimum. Their tech support reply is always one sentence--ungrammatical and doesn't make sense. These replies usually arrive after waiting a few days--if they reply at all. They also deleted my files without letting me know they were going to do this. Their server goes down on average once in two weeks. When I tried to change the hosting company, they did their best not to update the DNS for my domain. My new hosting company wrote an e-mail to ICANN to solve this problem. Because of this, it took almost a month to transfer! Prior to the transfer, I notified them I would not be renewing their hosting service. They said they would cancel my account but wanted me to pay them to renew the domain through them (even though they would not be the host of the domain). I didn't pay as it seemed a little fishy to me. After the transfer was finalized, they e-mailed me saying I needed to pay them for the next service contract. When I reminded them I wanted to close the account at the end of my contract, they simply closed my account right away even though there's about one week of the contract left. Simply avoid doing any business with this horrible, terrible and uncaring company.
"Avoid this Web Host Provider. - Possible Scam."
1UHOST   http://www.1uhost.com/
By: B. S. Coope   bryn@focus17.com
Date/Time of Posting = Aug 02 2002 / 19:05:49
IP Address: 68.54.46.191
Rating: 1
I ordered one Year’s Internet Hosting Service from this provider on 5/31/02, using their on-line form at www.alivehost.com. Though my credit card was charged, no indication of service was ever received. I.e.: - They did not send me, nor did they contact me in any way with the hosting account details, that would be required for the account. They ignored repeated email attempts to their sales department. They ignored repeated email attempts to their support department. This Internet Hosting provider also advertised a "30-day money back guarantee" on their site. However when I attempted to contact their sales department, to initiate this, they also ignored this request. All contact attempts were made via email, as they do not provide a phone number. Eventually had to recoup my money by disputing the charge at my credit card company. The Web Site for AliveHost has been recently replaced with a simple direct link to 1UHost. As the plans for 1UHost are exactly the same as they were for AliveHost, and as the parent company for 1UHost is the same company that charged my credit card, I believe these companies are integrally connected enough for this review to be applicable for both companies.
Lunar Pages Reviews
Host Gator Reviews
 
Copyright © 1999-2007 WebHostingReviews.com             support@WebHostingReviews.com
This web site is protected by copyright law and international treaties. Unauthorized reproduction or distribution of copies of
this web site, or any portion of it, may result in severe civil and criminal penalties, and will be prosecuted
to the maximum extent possible under the law. Learn more about copyright. See our disclaimer.