SECTIONS
  HOME
  Basic Hosting
  Dedicated Server
  ColdFusion Hosting
  E-Commerce
  NT Hosting
  Top Rated
Lunar Pages
TOOLS
  Buying Guides
  Domain Availability Check
  Read/Submit Reviews
  Add/Modify Host
SUPPORT
  Glossary
  Contact Form
Host Gator
ADVERTISE
  Information
WEBMASTER
  Link to Us
  Partners/Links
  Affiliate Programs
101-WebHosting
101-WebHosting Reviews
 
Do you have more than 1 web site?
Host Gator lets you host as many web sites as you want in 1 account. This is a great way to save money if you have more than 1 web site, or if you plan on opening more in the near future.
 
"101-WebHosting/101-Network.com"
101-WebHosting   http://www.101-webhosting.com/
By: Pete Frost   monadmin@ntlworld.com
Date/Time of Posting = Oct 16 2004 / 11:39:36
IP Address: 172.186.44.72
Rating: 1
Hi I have to say I agree with wot everyone else said about these people, but I have news that they went bust/did a runner, I had been trying to get hold of them for a long time, since April I know this subject is an old one, but I have only just found this thread. I know exactly wot Andy Hill is on about as I was the one that signed his site up with them, inwhich in the that time 101 was realable, but I didn't know they was going to do this, has I had 4 domains registered with them. So avoid them with all costs if they re-appear.
"Avoid this crowd."
101-WebHosting   http://www.101-webhosting.com/
By: John Kelly   kellz@freeuk.com
Date/Time of Posting = Jun 25 2004 / 10:52:25
IP Address: 81.155.33.79
Rating: 5
I have only one Databse which contains my site's Forum. For the last 12 days I have been unable to access the Forum, nobody will reply to my e-mails (now in double figures), the much trumpeted support line rings on unanswered, I cannot add new databases on the C-panel & I'm going mad with frustration. All I want is for someone to tell me what the hell is going on.
"Steer clear"
101-WebHosting   http://www.101-webhosting.com/
By: Andy Hill   e-mail not given
Date/Time of Posting = Apr 17 2004 / 06:48:46
IP Address: 81.86.221.111
Rating: 1
Steer clear of this bunch of cowboys. They may be cheap, but low payments for NOTHING is what they give. Their support line never answers and when it does the 1 PERSON they have working for them gives lame excuses. Their sites go down for no reason with no excuses and emails go un-answered.
"101 webhosting"
101-WebHosting   http://www.101-webhosting.com/
By: Rick Bull   e-mail not given
Date/Time of Posting = Jan 08 2004 / 07:14:51
IP Address: 82.44.152.76
Rating: 2
I signed up with 101 webhosting because they offered everything I needed, and were cheap. But the reason they're cheap is because their servers go out on average about 1-2 times a month, often for a week at a time. They send you no e-mail, or even put any information on their site that their server is down. Instead you have to e-mail them with a complaint before they will fix the problem. Also when the server goes down, they will often lose all of your files and databases. The files I can live with, but a lot of information is lost when the database goes, and therefore I've removed my forum as I was losing user accounts and threads. The only reason I didn't give 101 the very lowest score is for their price, which is the lowest I've seen. But once my contract is up I'll be changing to SupaNames who offer a very similar package for about double the price, but are much more reliable.
Lunar Pages Reviews
Host Gator Reviews
 
Copyright © 1999-2007 WebHostingReviews.com             support@WebHostingReviews.com
This web site is protected by copyright law and international treaties. Unauthorized reproduction or distribution of copies of
this web site, or any portion of it, may result in severe civil and criminal penalties, and will be prosecuted
to the maximum extent possible under the law. Learn more about copyright. See our disclaimer.