000webhost

Visit 000webhost Visit 000webhost   Write your own 000webhost review. Write your own 000webhost review.
0 out of 7 (or 0% of) people recommend 000webhost.
 › Rating Averages ››
Uptime & Reliability Server & Connection Speed Price Value for Money
4.71 / 10.0 4.71 / 10.0 2.17 / 10.0
Technical Support & Knowledge Customer Service & Billing
1.16 / 10.0 0.59 / 10.0
000webhost
› Overall Rating ››    15.14% 
How are ratings calculated? 
  • Analyze this Page for Me
Showing 1 to 7 out of 7 reviews.   Filter Reviews
Page Relevancy
Review Quality 100%
What's
this?

000webhost reviews

uptime & reliability
0.00
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Rip off and theft

Never use this company to host any website, I got a friend to set my website up and he used this appalling company,

I never opened the business so after a year they started to send me invoices for the next years hosting, as I never opened the business I decided to ignore the e mails because it stated if I don't respond then I won't own the domain name any longer (great exactly what I wanted)

Well I am amazed to find today the 16-06-2016 this company has automatically taken the payment from my credit card without my authority (I call this theft)

When I Sent a e mail to them I was advised it was a sales line that received my complaint and they advised me to send it to the billing department through the client log in page,

As I never opened the original account I have no idea what this is so I instructed the sales team to forward my complaint or I will take legal action for theft,

They replied to say if I threaten them with legal action they will not respond

BE WARNED THIS COMPANY WILL STEEL YOUR MONEY, STAY AWAY FROM THEM

Biggest Pro: Nothing
Biggest Con: Payments are taken with no authority

000webhost is NOT recommended by Graham carter. This person does NOT recommend 000webhost.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on June 16th, 2016 at 05:27 EST by Graham carter
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 years
IP Address: 49.145.187.125
Type of Plan: Dedicated   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.naturalhygenedirect.com/   Email: grahamcarter123@hotmail.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #1 out of 7 000webhost reviews
uptime & reliability
5.00
server & connection speed
1.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

000webhost sucks

In 2010 we have created a site and have placed it on 000webhost. It was a site of our organization - movement "Venceremos" - a society of the international friendship. The site never was commercial. The address was http://venceremos.site11.com. All was normal, we accepted conditions of a free hosting, and the site was small - at the moment of blocking about 42 Mb. We had time to make an exchange of links with other sites, have registered it in different search engines. Recently our site has been closed without any warning. Having come into "members area", I have seen the short message:" Suspended (Scam.h.GeneratedSCAM-DSY-2 | /www/venceremos.site11.com/ukraina2014.html, )". No explanations, no offers to correct anything, inquiries in technical support are not accepted, at their forum I cannot be registered anymore, because I already "not a customer". Has written to them from other e-mail - no answer. There is no need to say that we did not post any "scam". What variants? The site was hacked, for example, the password have been stolen, posted something unwanted, have reported about it - the account is blocked. Then technical support should be at least on communication to understand, why suddenly normal people posted "scam". And they should think about safety. For example, access to "members area" (management of a site) - without SSL, not encrypted. If the support was on communication - all could be solved, but they are not. Other variant: the people on 000webhost have bothered that their hosting absolutely 0.00, and "Suspended" is such thick hint: it is time to pay, on banners only will not be full. But how to tell, if you swore: "How long will our hosting be free? Always!" It is clear they found the way. Certainly, there is a third variant: inquiry from "uncle Sam" to close a site writing, whence grow legs of war in Ukraine and many more else, but are any grounds necessary for closing? Violation of the law, or of terms of service? Or 000webhost is glad to lick any back by first request? Perhaps I am wrong. But how should I know, if there is no answer? Meanwhile, we have lost the site and we cannot restore its name any more. We must to search for other hosting.

000webhost is NOT recommended by Peter. This person does NOT recommend 000webhost.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on March 17th, 2015 at 18:39 EST by Peter
Customer for duration of 3 - 5 years
IP Address: 46.188.65.189
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.venceremos.site11.com/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #2 out of 7 000webhost reviews
uptime & reliability
9.00
server & connection speed
8.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Don't waste your time!

I have used 000webhost till now. It seemed good in first month. Than sometimes started some pause in mailing.

If I asked technical support they always apologized and recommended me to upgrade my account. And unfortunately it was happened more and more often. Last week the pause took more than 2 days and again the force recommendation is for upgrading and apology is for technical problem.

That was the last straw that broke the camel's back. If it is a characteristic of their service, it is not good. If it is the habit of their marketing (force to upgrade) it is more worse.
Don't waste your time! At last you will go away or pay. And you can find better hosting with pay plans.

Not good job!

Biggest Pro: You learn moving your web site.
Biggest Con: Force to upgrade

000webhost is NOT recommended by Zoltan Farkas. This person does NOT recommend 000webhost.
› Overall Rating ››    10.00% 
Reviewed on March 24th, 2012 at 18:55 EST by Zoltan Farkas
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 95.22.19.42
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.saludclub.es/   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #3 out of 7 000webhost reviews
uptime & reliability
4.00
server & connection speed
10.0
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
5.00
* ratings are out of 10

You Get What You Pay For

[Moved my site to this host because it was VERY fast, however, the drawbacks pushed me away.

First I'd have to reload pages because the database connection would error out. A page refresh would typically resolve it. Then I started getting "server busy" errors--a lot! I've used shared hosting for years. I know these hosts are typically shared, but I've never run into this before. That's a problem.

The final straw was when my IP got banned, because I working on the site (that's kind of the idea isn't it?). They *say* it takes 2000 hits to ban the IP (this has proven to be an inconsistent number). Regardless, even when support responded they told me I'd have to wait 24 hours. Nice. Already wasted one day of my weekend that I had planned to work on my site. Similar issues with 3iX (a low cost host that I"ve used for years) were resolved quickly--within an hour usually. They'd at least unban it--and did so several times.

I'm now in the process of transferring my site to a new host. The price and speed was right. Unfortunately it's useless if people can't even navigate your website uninterupted.

Biggest Con: Will ban your IP and leave you hanging.

000webhost is NOT recommended by Philip. This person does NOT recommend 000webhost.
› Overall Rating ››    45.00% 
Reviewed on June 11th, 2011 at 23:01 EST by Philip
Customer for duration of Less than 1 month
IP Address: 71.94.91.194
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #4 out of 7 000webhost reviews
uptime & reliability
0.10
server & connection speed
0.00
technical support & knowledge
0.10
customer service & billing
0.10
price value for money
0.10
* ratings are out of 10

Is this joke?

This is really one of worst host I have ever seen. Bugged Cpanel, too many restrictions. They give you nothing. When they need more space or servers, they just delete your account without notice or reason. All data is lost forever. Poor support.

You can see php notice and warning errors in cPanel. And now I need to recommend this webhosting? No. Stay away from 000webhostig, save money or nerves if you are using free plan.

Their affiliate system is TOTAL SCAM! Go check if you want and have time for it.

Now read this scam:
When they suspend my account without reason and notice, they wrote that I have to pay to reactivate it.
Then I wrote a new ticket where I asked them if they can restore all data if I pay your account. They told me that it is impossible to restore the data because it does not physically exist on the server.

Means they tried to fool me to pay, and yet with nothing to get. Of such acts should be prosecuted. Ordinary crooks!

Biggest Pro: Pay nothing and get nothing
Biggest Con: Disasterous hosting, scammers

000webhost is NOT recommended by Ivan. This person does NOT recommend 000webhost.
› Overall Rating ››    1.00% 
Reviewed on December 12th, 2010 at 00:26 EST by Ivan
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 93.87.213.252
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #5 out of 7 000webhost reviews
uptime & reliability
8.90
server & connection speed
9.00
technical support & knowledge
8.00
customer service & billing
4.00
price value for money
10.0
* ratings are out of 10

000webhost - kinda buggy

I've had a few sites up with them, didn't need much performance since I was just starting out and barely had any visitors. At first I liked everything (hey it was free:) and got used to the interface, the speed was good, there was some downtime for some servers, but nothing major. A few hours tops, in 6 months.

Then one of my sites got to the first page in Google for a keyword, and I started having issues with the Database. Every now and then the site would return Database Error instead of loading.

Then after a few days my whole database was GONE. I wrote to them to find out what happened, whether I had deleted it by mistake somehow, or some problem on their side. Not only could they not tell me anything, their only suggestion was that I upgrade to paid hosting with them, if I want to stop having problems.

Also I went and tested their Backup / Restore, and it DOES NOT WORK!

I repeat do NOT rely on the one-click-bakup and restore with 000webhost, make a test right now if you don't believe me, you will remain without a database. Used Export / Import manually from phpMyAdmin, that's the only way to get files that work.

Also they SAY they have Fantastico installer for most CMS systems (WP, Joomla) but when you test it they say it is currently down, you only get installers with a paid account. They are down like that for months, basically there is no installer for free accounts. For me this was good because I learned how to do it manually, but be aware.

Altogether they're OK if you want to test things for free, the interface is clean, but be aware YOU are responsible for manual backups, and a LOT of things can go wrong with them. They also have capped per-minute traffic, so as soon as your site is popular, move it to a real host.

000webhost is NOT recommended by Calin F. This person does NOT recommend 000webhost.
› Overall Rating ››    50.00% 
Reviewed on February 21st, 2010 at 10:29 EST by Calin F
Customer for duration of 6 - 11 months
IP Address: 78.97.166.31
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: http://www.stepheniemeyerbooks.com/   Email: dizz0rder@yahoo.com
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #6 out of 7 000webhost reviews
uptime & reliability
6.00
server & connection speed
5.00
technical support & knowledge
0.00
customer service & billing
0.00
price value for money
0.00
* ratings are out of 10

Do Not Use 000webhost.com

I was shopping for a new hosting service and came upon www.000webhost.com. I tried to set up a
site on the free hosting service to test them out
and they deleted all my files because my site was
under construction and had less than 10 visitors
per month! The thing was under construction and
had everything turned out great I planned to
upgrade to the regular hosting as well as pull my
other sites there. They said they sent me an
email and put a notice on the site that they were
going to delete it; neither notice did I get.
There also isnt anything that stood out that
notified me of the requirements when I signed up.
I offered to upgrade if they would restore my
files but they said they no longer had them! I
had a backup but since it was under construction
I did loose about 20 hours worth of work because
I had not backed up my last portion of work - not
realizing they would just delete my files and
suspend the account. Beware when hosting with
www.000webhost.com. There are too many reputable
and cheap places out there to pick from. My lost
work is 200x more than the yearly fee and I
gladly would have paid.

Biggest Con: They just delete your files without notice

000webhost is NOT recommended by Jenny. This person does NOT recommend 000webhost.
› Overall Rating ››    0.00% 
Reviewed on January 16th, 2010 at 19:21 EST by Jenny
Customer for duration of 1 - 2 months
IP Address: 76.228.237.243
Type of Plan: Shared   Platform: Linux   Domain: [withheld]   Email: [withheld]
Write your own review. Write your own review.  
Was the above review helpful to you? (help) Yes No
26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.
End of Review #7 out of 7 000webhost reviews
link to this page   |   tell a friend about this web host
Host Gator - Host Unlimited Web Sites
Reseller Hosting - 50% Off
Host Unlimited Sites
Free Dedicated IP & Backups
90 Day Money Back Guarantee
Try it out for just $13.99/mo.
InMotion Hosting

Read what users say about InMotion Hosting!


For Users
Web Hosting Reviews
Submit Review
Advanced Search
All Web Hosts
Top Rated

Our Difference
Contact


Free Newsletter
For Hosts
Host Log-in
Create Account
Generate Links
Get More Exposure


New Reviews
Go Daddy
000webhost
Just Host
WebHostingPad
EasyCGI
BlueFur
SkyNet Hosting
Arvixe
HostSo
VPSDepot
ADDR
Lunarpages
Quick2Host
WebIntellects
KVC Hosting
SiteGround
A Small Orange
ServerSea
StoresOnline
HostPapa


Other
Website Thumbnails
This site is powered by Host Gator.
Copyright © 1999-2016 WebHostingReviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
All reviews, content, graphics, logos, design, and scripts, are the sole property of WebHostingReviews.com, and
may not be used without prior written consent from us. All violations will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Last Update: June 20th, 2016 at 15:01 EST / This site has a total of 3,441 web hosting reviews, based on 529 different web hosting companies.